BEFORE THE NORTH CAROLINA UTILITIES COMMISSION

DOCKET NO. E-7, SUB 1214

In the Matter of:)	
)	APPLICATION TO ADJUST
Application of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC)	RETAIL RATES, REQUEST FOR
For Adjustment of Rates and Charges Applicable)	AN ACCOUNTING ORDER AND
to Electric Service in North Carolina)	TO CONSOLIDATE DOCKETS

Pursuant to the N.C. Gen. Stat. §§ 62-133 and 62-134 and North Carolina Utilities Commission ("Commission") Rules R1-5, R1-17, and R8-27, Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC ("DE Carolinas" or "Company") makes this Application for authority to adjust and increase its retail electric rates and charges effective October 30, 2019. In the event the Commission suspends rates in this proceeding, the Company respectfully requests rates be effective by no later than August 1, 2020. In support of this Application, DE Carolinas respectfully shows the Commission the following:

The Company's general offices are at 550 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, North
 Carolina, and its mailing address is:

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC P.O. Box 1321 (DEC 45A) Charlotte, North Carolina, 28201

The names and addresses of Applicant's attorneys are:

Lawrence B. Somers
Deputy General Counsel
Duke Energy Corporation
P.O. Box 1551
Raleigh, North Carolina 27602
919 546-6722
bo.somers@duke-energy.com

and

Camal O. Robinson
Senior Counsel
Duke Energy Corporation
550 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 28202
980-373-2631
camal.robinson@duke-energy.com

Attorneys for Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

- 3. Copies of all pleadings, testimony, orders and correspondence in this proceeding should be served upon the attorneys listed above.
- 4. DE Carolinas is (1) a limited liability company duly organized and existing under the laws of the State of North Carolina; (2) duly authorized by its Articles of Organization to engage in the business of generating, transmitting, distributing and selling electric power and energy; (3) a public utility under the laws of North Carolina, and its operations in this State are subject to the jurisdiction of this Commission; (4) an investor-owned public utility that is subject to the emissions limitations set out under N.C. Gen. Stat. § 143-215.107D; (5) a public utility under the laws of the State of South Carolina, and its operations in South Carolina are subject to the jurisdiction of the Public Service Commission of South Carolina; and (6) a public utility under the Federal Power Act, and certain of its operations are subject to the jurisdiction of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission. DE Carolinas' service area covers 24,000 square miles in the Central and Western portions of North Carolina and Western South Carolina. The service area includes 62 counties, 44 in North Carolina and 18 in South Carolina. The Company supplies retail electric service to approximately 2 million customers in North Carolina. During the twelve-month period ended December 31, 2018, DE Carolinas' electric revenues amounted to approximately \$7.3 billion, of which approximately 67 percent was derived from North Carolina retail jurisdictional customers.
- 5. The current rates now in effect, excluding riders and changes in the fuel cost component, were approved by the Commission in *Order Accepting Stipulation*, *Deciding Contested Issues*, and Requiring Revenue Reduction, in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1146 (the "2017 Rate Case"). The appropriate test period for purposes of this Application is the twelve-month period ending December 31, 2018 (the "Test Period").

cleaner power, improve reliability, efficiently restore service to customers after major storm damage, responsibly close coal ash basins and operate active coal plants, reduce the Company's reliance on coal, and continually enhance service to customers makes it necessary for DE Carolinas to request a net base rate increase in its retail revenues of approximately \$445.3 million, which represents an approximate 9.2 percent increase in annual revenues. This requested increase is partially offset by a rate reduction of \$154.6 million to refund certain tax benefits resulting from the Federal Tax Cuts and Job Act (the "Tax Act") through a proposed rider. The net revenue increase proposed is \$290.8 million, which represents an approximate overall 6.0 percent increase in annual revenues. Additionally, the Company is seeking accounting orders in this Application related to ongoing costs for environmental compliance, storm costs, grid improvement investments, and employee severance costs.

- 7. As proposed, a typical residential customer using 1,000 kWh will see an increase of approximately \$8.06 per month. The Company also proposes modification of certain rate schedules to reflect more accurately the cost of service, as discussed in the testimony of Witnesses Arnold and Pirro.
- 8. Specifically, DE Carolinas' request is driven by investments made by the Company since its 2017 Rate Case, including: a) the further implementation of DE Carolinas' generation modernization program, which consists of retiring, replacing and upgrading generation plants; b) the Company's continued investments to modernize and maintain the Company's transmission and distribution ("T&D") systems; c) costs incurred to restore service to customers after Hurricanes Florence and Michael and Winter Storm Diego; d) the deployment of Advanced Metering Infrastructure ("AMI"), which include smart meters; e) investments needed to comply with

environmental regulations related to CCRs, including ash basin closure activities necessary to satisfy federal and state regulatory requirements; f) depreciation rate changes from the most recent depreciation study, including efforts to further reduce the Company's reliance on coal by accelerating the expected remaining lives of some of the Company's coal-fired generation facilities for depreciation purposes; and g) other costs incurred by DE Carolinas to provide reliable, efficient and high quality power to North Carolina customers.

- 9. The proposed increase includes investments to upgrade and maintain generation facilities, including investments within its coal fleet to meet environmental regulations to allow for the continued operation of active coal plants. The proposed increase also includes the completed work to allow the Company's Cliffside Units 5 and 6 generators, both located at the James E. Rogers Energy Complex, to burn natural gas as well as coal. By enabling natural gas cofiring (also referred to as dual fuel optionality) on these two units, the Company can increase fuel flexibility and further reduce carbon emissions across the Carolinas for the benefit of customers.
- 10. The requested increase also includes investments necessary to maintain the Company's transmission and distribution system, including maintenance work and reliability improvements (e.g., replacing poles, obsolete lines and substation equipment) and customer-driven line and substation expansions.
- 11. To bring customers additional choices and insight on their usage, the Company has implemented AMI across the DE Carolinas system and has replaced conventional meters with smart meters. As fully described in Witness Schneider's testimony, since the Company's 2017 Rate Case, the Company has installed an additional one million smart meters in its North Carolina service territory for a total of approximately two million smart meters installed as of June 30, 2019.

12. Approximately \$36 million of the increase is related to DE Carolinas' efforts to restore service to the approximately 1.3 million customers that were impacted by Hurricanes Florence and Michael, and Winter Storm Diego in late 2018. Hurricane Florence made landfall near Wrightsville Beach on September 14, 2018. Maximum wind gusts associated with the storm exceeded 105 miles per hour and it created storm surges in the range of 9 to 13 feet. The flooding and wind damage from Florence resulted in electrical outages across virtually the entire eastern half of North Carolina, directly impacting DE Carolinas' service territory. In response, DE Carolinas and Duke Energy Progress, LLC ("DE Progress") mobilized an army of staff and crews of approximately 20,000 people, the largest in its history, to stage throughout the Carolinas to immediately deploy as soon it was safe to begin restoration efforts. Hurricane Michael came ashore in the Florida Panhandle on October 10, 2018, mere weeks after Hurricane Florence, as a Category 4 storm with winds as high as 155 miles per hour. The storm was quick-moving and reached the Carolinas as a tropical storm on October 11. This fast-moving storm brought heavy winds and rain to the already saturated DE Carolinas service territory, resulting in flooding, widespread damage and outages. DE Carolinas and DE Progress mobilized more than 9,000 personnel from Company, contractor, and off-system mutual assistance crews to restore the grid. Winter Storm Diego caused widespread damage and outages and was the most significant early December storm since 2002's ice storm. The storm resulted in near record snowfalls in multiple locations throughout North Carolina. DE Carolinas and DE Progress again mobilized more than

In Docket No. E-7, Sub 1187, the Company petitioned for approval to establish a regulatory asset and defer costs incurred due to Hurricanes Florence and Michael and Winter Storm Diego until the Company's next general rate case. In that petition, the Company requested the delay of the start of the amortization period until new rates are established in a rate case, amortization of the storm costs over an eight-year period, deferral of a return on the unrecovered balance, and with respect to the capital investments, a deferral of depreciation expense and a return on the investment. As part of this Application, the Company is requesting that the Commission consolidate Docket No. E-7, Sub 1187 with this proceeding.

9,000 personnel from Company, contractor, and off-system mutual assistance crews to restore the grid. Despite the extraordinary damage to the Company's transmission and distribution systems because of these major storms, the Company successfully restored service to customers safely, efficiently and expeditiously.

13. The Company is also seeking recovery of reasonable and prudent coal combustion residual ("CCR") environmental compliance costs incurred at Allen, Belews Creek, Buck, Cliffside/Rogers, Dan River, Marshall, Riverbend and W.S. Lee, since January 1, 2018 over five years. The proposed increase in electric operating revenues includes \$123.6 million associated with these environmental compliance costs. The Company's closure activities are driven by a set of new overarching federal regulations and new state-specific regulatory requirements in its operating territories in North Carolina and South Carolina. These regulations dictate how and by when closure must be achieved as well as other specific environmental requirements. As Witness Bednarcik explains in her testimony, for each impoundment, the closure activities that were performed and that are planned to be performed are based on strategies, plans, scientific expertise. and schedules developed through coordination between technical experts both within and outside the Company to satisfy these regulatory obligations. Further, each closure activity described in Witness Bednarcik's testimony can be traced to a provision of the federal CCR rule, CAMA, or other state regulatory requirement. Additionally, as discussed in Witness Immel's testimony, the Company has made capital investments in its active coal fleet to meet CCR environmental regulations to allow for the continued operation of its active plants. These investments are largely driven by dry bottom ash conversions, wastewater treatment enhancement, and lined retention basin projects. The Company is also seeking approval to continue deferring CCR compliance expenses incurred as of January 31, 2020 until the Company's next rate case.

- 14. Additionally, DE Carolinas is seeking approval to adopt the depreciation study conducted by Gannett Fleming Valuation and Rate Consultants, LLC. Because of the study's determination of annual depreciation accrual rates and amounts for book and ratemaking purposes, the Company is seeking an approximate annual increase in depreciation expense of \$108.5 million on a system basis (\$72.1 million on a North Carolina retail basis) when applied to end of 2018 plant balances. As explained by Witness Spanos, the depreciation study includes revised retirement dates for coal units at Allen, Cliffside and Marshall to reflect the industry's shift towards retiring coal units earlier to manage the carbon footprint risk and to reflect changing economic conditions and environmental regulations. As Witness De May explains in his testimony, the Company believes that reflecting the moderate reduction in the expected lives of these coal plants in depreciation rates gives the Company the flexibility to reduce the Company's reliance on coal faster and invest in cleaner energy sources sooner, for the benefit of its customers.
- 15. Finally, the requested increase incorporates the revenue requirement on post-test year additions, including capital costs, incurred and estimated through January 31, 2020.
- Deferred Income Tax ("EDIT") Rider ("EDIT Rider"), which returns deferred federal and state tax liability to customers. In the 2017 Rate Case, the Company adjusted its rates to reflect the reduced income tax expenses resulting from the Tax Act and reductions to the North Carolina corporate income tax rate. In that same proceeding, the Commission also addressed the disposition of EDIT and ordered the Company to maintain the EDIT in a regulatory liability account for three years or until its next rate case. Company Witnesses Panizza, Newlin and McManeus explain the impact of the TCJA and the Company's proposal to refund customers \$154.6 million in Year 1 through the EDIT Rider.

17. From routine, day-to-day activities to powering high-tech manufacturing, the electric power grid is the backbone of North Carolina's digital economy – not just today, but also 5, 10, 20 years in the future. As recent events have reinforced, the Company must be ready for severe weather before it strikes, and reduce the impact of storms that are worsening in frequency and intensity. DE Carolinas must be vigilant and continue its ongoing, substantial work to protect the grid from the very real and constant threats of cyber and physical attacks. DE Carolinas also needs to provide more options for customers to allow more control over the way they use electricity. And as renewable energy technologies like solar energy, battery storage, micro-grids and electric vehicles become more cost-effective, affordable and accessible, the Company needs to take steps now to ready the grid to support the growth of these technologies that are important to North Carolina's energy future.

18. The Grid Improvement Plan addresses these needs, while also managing costs. The Grid Improvement Plan was built using advanced data analytics that helped identify strategic opportunities for improvement. It also incorporates extensive input from customers, advocacy groups, and others who helped to refine this plan to better serve their energy needs and the needs of the state. The Grid Improvement Plan includes investments designed to strengthen the grid and mitigate the impact of major storm events, as well as to harden and defend the grid against critical physical and cybersecurity risks. Examples of the Company's multi-layered improvements designed to protect the grid include: updating grid technology including monitoring and communication equipment; installing protective devices to limit access to critical systems and minimize outages from physical or cyber-attack; and relocating, raising or reinforcing equipment in flood-prone areas.

The Grid Improvement Plan also helps modernize the grid. Technology is rapidly 19. changing, and the Company must do more to incorporate and anticipate new technology to better serve a growing state. Customers deserve the same options from their electric utility that they can receive from other service providers, such as self-selecting billing and payment dates, scheduling appointments, and accessing real-time usage data and information updates when outages occur. These are all examples of basic services consumers expect but require technology to deliver. And increasingly, consumers desire access to information about how they use energy and tools to take control of that energy use and save money. Examples of improvements designed to modernize the grid include: distribution automation and dispatch tools to improve power quality and reliability. and support the growth of distributed energy resources and customer-owned technologies; and integrated system operations planning, automation and system intelligence, to prepare the grid for increased distributed resources and the dynamic power flows that these technologies permit. These technologies, proposed in the Grid Improvement Plan, will interact with smart meters to continue to modernize the Company's system and provide efficient, reliable and cost-effective service to customers.

20. The Grid Improvement Plan also optimizes the total customer experience and transforms the grid to prepare it for the energy opportunities that lie ahead. Optimization upgrades in the Grid Improvement Plan include a self-optimizing, smart-thinking grid that anticipates outages and automatically reroutes service to keep power on for customers. Self-optimizing technology can reduce outage impacts on customers by as much as 75 percent. It will also provide the foundation for the two-way power flows needed to support more rooftop solar, battery storage, electric vehicles and microgrids – technologies that will increasingly power the lives of customers. Investments also include expanded energy storage capabilities and infrastructure, which will help

to power self-optimizing technologies in areas where building a redundant power line may not be feasible. It includes additional electric vehicle charging infrastructure improvements to expand transportation options for customers across the state, as well as voltage optimization and distribution of power to customers to improve reliability, increase system intelligence, and support the two-way power flow needed to support distributed resources.

- 21. To provide better visibility regarding the Company's plans and investments, the Company has undertaken Grid Improvement Plan Workshops with interested stakeholders, and those conversations have informed the Company's request. Accordingly, in addition to the costs incurred for grid improvement work included for recovery in this Application, the Company proposes a three-year view of its Grid Improvement Plan, as incorporated by reference from the testimony of Witness Oliver, including projects and investments for the Commission's approval. Witness McManeus' testimony details the Company's proposal to establish a deferral to preserve Grid Improvement Plan-related costs for potential recovery.
- 22. The Company's request also includes a proposal to offer a fee-free payment program for all payment methods the Company offers, including credit and debit cards, to its residential customers to pay their electric bill. Currently, customers are required to pay a convenience fee, collected by a third-party vendor, for payments made by a credit or debit card or a one-time Automated Clearing House ("ACH") payment via phone or on the Company's website. The Company believes that customers should have more variety in fee-free payment channels. As Witness Henning explains in his testimony, the requirement to pay a convenience fee when making a payment is one of the largest frustrations customers experience. Customers have grown accustomed to paying for other products and services with a credit or debit card without a separate, additional fee. Therefore, to offer this program, the Company proposes to recover these costs as

part of its cost of service. More details on the Company's proposal are included in the pre-filed direct testimony of Witnesses Henning and McManeus.

- 23. To continue facilitating the transition to light-emitting diode ("LED") outdoor lighting products, the Company proposes to lower the outdoor lighting transition fees charged to customers who move from metal halide ("MH") and high-pressure sodium ("HPS") fixtures to LED technology and proactively replace non-standard and/or decorative mercury vapor ("MV") fixtures with decorative LED fixtures on Schedule OL (private lighting customers). As explained in Witness Arnold's testimony, LED outdoor lighting products are generally preferred by customers as they offer significantly reduced energy use, exhibit longer lifetimes, do not contain mercury, and provide a high color quality, which provides better illumination. Thus, the industry is moving away from high intensity discharge ("HID") outdoor lighting products such as MV, HPS and MH, and moving towards LED technology.
- 24. This rate increase is further necessary to enable DE Carolinas to maintain its current financial position considering the significant capital expenditures undertaken to meet its customers' needs. In addition to modernizing its generation and power delivery systems and closing ash basins, the Company is committed to making North Carolina's air and water cleaner by making its grid smarter to further integrate distributed and small source renewables like rooftop solar. The investments described above to modernize the Company's generation portfolio and electric infrastructure, and to comply with CCR environmental requirements associated with ash basin closure and the continued operation of active plants, among other projects, are not currently reflected in DE Carolinas' rates. As such, the Company's current rates are not providing sufficient revenues for the Company to meet its day-to-day operating expenses and provide its investors with reasonable returns on their investments of needed capital.

25. The Company needs to be financially sound to continue providing the service customers expect, including making substantial capital investments to replace aging and retired infrastructure, to comply with environmental requirements and to invest in new, more efficient technologies (e.g., digital automated technologies on the grid). The Company is investing billions in grid infrastructure over the next decade in North Carolina, improving the performance and capacity of the grid, making it smarter and more resilient and giving customers greater convenience, control and choice over their electricity usage. Accordingly, the Company must remain financially strong to make such investments and to continue providing reliable electricity at reasonable rates. Therefore, it is imperative that the Company be attractive to the financial community to access the capital it needs on reasonable terms for the benefit of customers, as explained in detail in the Company's pre-filed direct testimony.

- 26. The opportunity for the Company's investors to earn a fair and reasonable return on equity will help ensure access to capital markets on reasonable terms. In his pre-filed direct testimony in this case, the Company's cost of capital expert Witness Hevert recommends that DE Carolinas be authorized to provide investors a 10.50 percent return on equity ("ROE") based upon a proposed capital structure containing 53 percent equity and 47 percent debt. The Company fully supports Witness Hevert's testimony and analysis. However, as described in the testimony of Witness Newlin, as a rate mitigation measure, and in recognition that a rate increase may create a hardship for some customers, the Company is proposing setting rates at a 10.30 percent ROE.
- 27. DE Carolinas' most important objective is to continue providing safe, reliable, affordable, and increasingly clean electricity to customers with high quality customer service, both today and in the future. The Company's systems and programs are complex and are subject to:

 (a) the continuously evolving needs of its increasingly diverse customer base; (b) ever-increasing

federal, state and local laws, regulations and ordinances; (c) the physical demands placed on its systems through extended historic use and natural causes; and (d) the need to invest in this critical infrastructure to power the lives of customers and the vitality of the communities served by DE Carolinas. Despite this request, DE Carolinas' rates will remain lower than the current national average. This proposed rate adjustment is made to support investments that benefit the Company's customers. DE Carolinas strives to ensure that those investments are made in a cost-effective manner that retains the level of service and competitive rates for customers. The Company relies on a variety of fuel sources to generate power and has prudently managed its operating costs. This fuel diversity allows DE Carolinas to choose how to generate electricity – day by day, hour by hour – based on the cost of the fuel needed to run its different plants. DE Carolinas has managed its costs through continuous improvement to its operations (thereby benefitting customers through efficiency-derived controlled costs) as well as through significant cost containment policies and activities described in the Company's pre-filed direct testimony in this case.

28. In addition to saving customers' money by operating efficiently and managing costs, the Company has committed considerable resources, as explained in the testimony of several witnesses in this case, to mitigate the customer impacts of the costs requested for recovery in this case. The Company has donated millions of dollars to assist low-income customers with their electric bills, facilitated customer access and awareness of agencies and programs that can help them pay their bills or manage their ability to maintain electric service, and implemented programs to give customers a variety of payment options. Share the Warmth is a good example of an assistance program for DE Carolinas customers in need, helping low-income individuals and families cover home energy bills. Over the life of the Share the Warmth program, it has provided approximately \$26.2 million to DE Carolinas' North Carolina customers. The Company is also

considering additional programs to aid customers in need of support and is requesting that the Commission direct the Company to host a collaborative workshop with interested stakeholders regarding these new low-income programs before they are implemented.

- 29. The Company also remains committed to energy efficiency ("EE") and demand side management ("DSM") programs, as well as innovative rate designs. Through these programs, DE Carolinas offers customers a way to lower their bill, while at the same time lowering DE Carolinas' costs to serve its customers by lessening peak demand, when the Company's costs to generate power are at their highest. Such lower costs are ultimately reflected in customer bills being lower than what they would otherwise be. Duke Energy offers customers more than a dozen energy-saving programs for every type of energy user and budget. These programs have reduced usage by nearly 6.4 billion kWh each year, which translates to savings of over \$494 million.
- 30. While it is true the Company recently concluded a rate case and recognizes there is no good time for a rate increase, DE Carolinas' requested rate increase is necessary and justified. This request reflects investments the Company has made—and is still making—to comply with existing state and federal environmental and other regulatory requirements and to upgrade and modernize its generation and power delivery systems, which require rate relief and to closely match expenditures with cost recovery. The Company is also committed to maintaining its operational focus through the proposals included in this case.

REQUEST FOR ACCOUNTING ORDER

31. Further, as part of this Application, the Company requests an accounting order for approval to: (i) continue the deferral for environmental CCR compliance costs incurred after the cut-off date for this rate case of January 31, 2020; (ii) establish a regulatory asset for the deferral of all costs, not included in this case, related to the Grid Improvement Plan beginning January 1,

2020, for cost recovery consideration in future general rate cases; and (iii) establish a regulatory asset to defer a North Carolina retail amount of \$69.2 million of severance costs beginning when rates go into effect, to be amortized over a three-year period.

- 32. DE Carolinas requests an accounting order for the continued deferral of CCR environmental compliance costs incurred after the January 31, 2020 cut-off in this case. The Company is requesting the Commission approve a continuation of the deferral, as it approved in the 2017 Rate Case, for costs not included in this case. Specifically, the Company is requesting approval to defer CCR compliance spend related to ash basin closure beginning January 31, 2020, the depreciation and return on CCR compliance investments related to continued plant operations placed in service on or after January 31, 2020, and a return on both deferred balances at the overall rate of return approved in this case.
- 33. DE Carolinas also requests an accounting order for approval to defer costs associated with the incremental grid investments not included in this case and incurred to achieve the Grid Improvement Plan beginning January 1, 2020, until those costs are included in base rates. Specifically, the Company seeks to defer the incremental O&M, depreciation expense and property taxes associated with the capital assets installed as part of its Grid Improvement Plan, as well as the carrying cost on the investment and on the deferred costs at the Company's weighted average cost of capital. The Company proposes to defer these costs until the Company's next rate case. Without this accounting treatment, costs incurred for grid improvement will negatively impact the Company's financials on a project by project basis since they would not be captured in rates, and unlike capital projects of similar financial magnitude, the Company will not have the opportunity to fully capture these costs absent the requested deferral.

34. Additionally, DE Carolinas requests an accounting order for approval to establish a regulatory asset to defer a North Carolina retail amount of \$69.2 million of incremental O&M expenses associated with the Company's severance program. Technology growth is requiring new and necessary skills to support the Company's goal to leverage new technologies to drive efficiencies, implement new applications for our customers and find solutions to enhance the Company's operations. In 2018, Duke Energy reviewed its operations and identified opportunities for improvement to better serve its customers. This operational review included the Company's workforce strategy and staffing levels to ensure the Company is staffed with the right skills and number of teammates to execute the Company's long-term vision. The review resulted in the creation of new roles in some areas and the need for fewer workers in others. The Company's review resulted in workforce reductions in several departments, including human resources, legal. information technology ("IT") and nuclear operations. In other areas, new employees were hired to fill newly created roles and, where possible, employees were reskilled to match evolving business needs. Due to the extraordinary nature of these expenses incurred for the benefit of customers, the Company is seeking approval to establish the deferral and recover the deferred costs over a three-year period, including a net of tax return on the unamortized balance of the regulatory asset.

REQUESTED DOCKET CONSOLIDATION

35. DE Carolinas respectfully requests that the Company's Petition for an Accounting Order to Defer Incremental Storm Damage Expenses Incurred as a Result of Hurricanes Florence and Michael and Winter Storm Diego, Docket E-7, Sub 1187, be consolidated into this Docket and considered simultaneously with this Application to adjust rates, as the Company requests the Commission to allow DE Carolinas to amortize these incremental storm costs over an eight-year

period, including a return on the unrecovered balance, and with respect to the capital investments, a deferral of depreciation expense and a return on the investment.

REQUESTED RATES

- 36. Copies of the rates now in effect are attached as **Exhibit A**. The proposed schedules of rates and charges, attached to this Application as **Exhibit B**, are filed in accordance with the provisions of N.C. Gen. Stat. § 62-134 and Commission Rule R1-17, and have an effective date of October 30, 2019, in accordance with N.C. Gen. Stat. § 62-134(a). The Company's tariffs include all annual riders; therefore, the current and proposed rates include the fuel and fuel-related costs factors filed in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1190 as well as all other riders approved by the Commission.
- Residential 1.8126 cents per kWh; General Service –1.9561 cents per kWh; Industrial 1.8934 cents per kWh; and Lighting 1.9561 cents per kWh, excluding the current fuel Experience Modification Factors. The rates set forth in **Exhibit B** are designed to increase annual revenues from North Carolina retail operations by approximately \$445.3 million, which represents an approximate 9.2 percent increase in annual revenues. This requested increase is partially offset by a rate reduction of \$155 million to refund certain tax benefits resulting from the Tax Act through a proposed rider. The net revenue increase proposed is \$290.8 million, which represents an approximate overall 6.0 percent increase in annual revenues. The proposed revenue increase, before the impact of the refund of certain tax benefits, is distributed among classes of customers by increasing the rate schedules by 10.3 percent for the residential class, 7.1 percent for the general service class, 5.2 percent for the industrial class, 8.6 percent for the OPT class, and 17.7 percent for the lighting class. Including the impact of the refund of certain federal and state tax benefits, the percent increases are 6.7 percent for the residential class, 4.8 percent for the general service

class, 3.3 percent for the industrial class, 5.4 percent for the OPT class, and 12.3 percent for the lighting class. The different percentage increases for customer classes reflect the allocation of the rate increase necessary to "gradually" move each customer class's current contribution to the overall rate of return average. The Company also proposes modification of certain rate schedules to reflect more accurately the cost of service.

- 38. The rates set forth in **Exhibit A** are unjust and unreasonable because they do not allow the Company the opportunity to earn a fair rate of return. During the twelve-month period ending December 31, 2018, as adjusted for known changes, the rate of return on North Carolina retail rate base, as shown on **Exhibit C**, is only 5.40 percent, and the Company return on equity is 6.19 percent.
- 39. N.C. Gen. Stat. § 62-133(c) requires that the Commission consider actual changes in costs, revenues or the value of a public utility's property "based upon circumstances and events occurring up to the time the hearing is closed." The Company has included in this Application adjustments based upon its estimates of certain changes in costs that are anticipated to occur up to the time the hearing is closed. The Company intends to offer evidence to support these changes up to the time of the hearing. As required by Commission Rule R1-17(b), the Company's estimates of the items it intends to update are identified by asterisks on page 3 of Exhibit C.
- 40. As required by Commission Rule R1-17(b)(9)f, Appendix 1 of this Application contains a summary of the proposed increases and changes affecting customers.
 - 41. The exhibits attached to this Application are as follows:
 - Exhibit A. The schedule of the Company's electric rates and charges in effect and on file with the Commission at the time of filing this Application which the Company seeks to increase, as required by Commission Rule R1-17(b)(1).

- Exhibit B. The schedule of electric rates and charges the Company proposes to put into effect on October 30, 2019, as required by Commission R1-17(b)(2).
- Exhibit C. The financial data for the 12-month period ended December 31, 2018, filed in compliance with Commission Rule R1-17(b)(3) -(10).
- Exhibit D. A statement of the probable effect of the proposed rates on peak demand, as required by N.C. Gen. Stat. § 62-155(e).

DE Carolinas' Commission Form E-1 is filed with this Application in compliance with Commission Rule R1-17(b) (12) (a) and is incorporated herein by reference.

WHEREFORE, Applicant requests that the Commission approve the rates filed as **Exhibit B**, effective October 30, 2019, as indicated in the tariffs filed in this case. In the event the Commission suspends rates in this proceeding, the Company respectfully requests rates be effective no later than August 1, 2020.

Respectfully submitted this 30th day of September 2019.

Lawrence B. Somers
Deputy General Counsel
Duke Energy Corporation
P.O. Box 1551
Raleigh, North Carolina 27602
919-546-6722
bo.somers@duke-energy.com

Camal O. Robinson
Senior Counsel
Duke Energy Corporation
550 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 28202
980-373-2631
camal.robinson@duke-energy.com

ATTORNEYS FOR DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC

APPENDIX 1

The rates proposed by DE Carolinas are designed to produce a 9.2 percent increase in total electric operating revenues, or approximately \$445 million, applicable to North Carolina retail operations as applied to the test year ended December 31, 2018. The requested increase is partially offset by a rate reduction of \$154.6 million to refund certain federal and state tax benefits resulting from the Federal Tax Cuts and Job Act (the "Tax Act") and reductions to the North Carolina corporate income tax rate through a proposed rider, which results in a net increase of 6.0 percent, or approximately \$291 million.

The system fuel and fuel-related costs factor in the rates set forth in Exhibit B include a base fuel and fuel-related rate of Residential – 1.8126 cents per kWh; General Service – 1.9561 cents per kWh; Industrial – 1.8934 cents per kWh; and Lighting – 1.9561 cents per kWh, excluding the Experience Modification Factors, as filed by the Company in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1190.

The proposed revenue increase, before the impact of the refund of certain tax benefits, is distributed among classes of customers by increasing the rate schedules by 10.3 percent for the residential class, 7.1 percent for the general service class, 5.2 percent for the industrial class, 8.6 percent for the OPT class, and 17.7 percent for the lighting class. Including the impact of the refund of certain tax benefits, the percent increases are 6.7 percent for the residential class, 4.8 percent for the general service class, 3.3 percent for the industrial class, 5.4 percent for the OPT class, and 12.3 percent for the lighting class. The different percentage increases for customer classes reflect the allocation of the rate increase necessary to "gradually" move each customer class's current contribution closer to the overall rate of return average.

The Company proposes modification of certain rate schedules to reflect more accurately the cost of service. While the unit cost study justifies an increase to the fixed monthly customer

charges to recover the basic cost of providing electric service independent of customer usage, the Company is not proposing to raise those charges at this time. Emphasis on summer pricing is being slightly reduced to better recognize the influence of winter load requirements on system peak conditions.

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA COUNTY OF MECKLENBURG

Stephen G. De May, being first duly sworn, deposes and says:

That he is North Carolina President of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC; that he has read the foregoing Application and knows the contents thereof; that the same is true as to matters stated therein on information and belief, and as to those matters he believes them to be true.

Stephen &. De May

Sworn to and subscribed before me

This 44 day of September, 2019.

Notary Public

My Commission Expires: April 26, 2020



Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Current North Carolina Tariffs Proposed for Change

LEAF NO. DESCRIPTION REVISION NO.

I. RETAIL CLASSIFICATION

	11	RS Residential Service		46
	13	RE Residential Service Electric Water Heating and Space Conditioning		
	14	ES Residential Service Energy Star		
	15	RT Residential Service Time Of Use		
	39	RS-TOUD-DPP Residential Service Time of Use Demand – Daily Peal		
	40	RS-CPP Residential Service Critical Peak Pricing (Pilot)		_
	43	RS-TOU-CPP Residential Service Time of Use – Critical Peak Pricing		_
	44	RE-CPP Residential Service Electric Water Heating and Space Conditi		_
	50	RE-TOU-CPP Residential Service Electric Water Heating and Space C		
	52	RE-TOUD-DPP Residential Service Electric Water Heating and Space		_
В.	GENERA	L AND INDUSTRIAL SERVICE RATE SCHEDULES		
	21	SGS Small General Service		24
	26	BC Building Construction Service		45
	29	LGS Large General Service		23
	38	TS Traffic Signal Service		44
	41	I Industrial Service		51
	45	OPT-E Optional Power Service Time-of-Use Energy-Only (Pilot)		19
	49	OPT-V Optional Power Service Time-of-Use with Voltage Differential		9
	54	HP Hourly Pricing for Incremental Load		28
	55	PG Parallel Generation		56
	79	SGS-CPP Small General Service - Critical Peak Pricing (Pilot)		Orig.
	88	SGS-TOU-CPP Small General Service Time of Use - Critical Peak Pri	cing (Pilot)	Orig.
	123	SGS-TOUD-DPP Small General Service Time of Use Demand - Daily	Peak Pricing (Pilot)	Orig.
	204	S Unmetered Signs	-	24
C.	LIGHTIN	G RATE SCHEDULES		
	32	OL Outdoor Lighting Service		53
	34	PL Street and Public Lighting Service		51
	35	NL Nonstandard Lighting Service (Pilot)		20
D.	RETAIL I	RIDERS	IN CONJUNCTION WITH:	
	60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider	All Retail Schedules	35
	64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider.	All Retail Schedule	14
	72	NM Net Metering Rider	All Retail Schedules	10
	75	SCG Small Customer Generator Rider	All Retail Schedules	10
Ε.		DSM/EE PROGRAMS	APPLICABLE TO:	
	320	Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Service Program		
	324	NC Greenpower Program	All Retail Customers	1
	325	NC Renewable Energy Program		U
	326	Carolinas Carbon Offset Program		
	350	On-Site Generation Service Program	General Services and Industrial Customers	3
7.	OTHER T	ARIFFS, CONTRACT FORMS AND ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURE		
	400	Distribution Line Extension Plan		Orig.
	Vo.	Carriag Pagulations		Von

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 11 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 11

SCHEDULE RS (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month \$ 14	14.00
--	-------

II. Energy Charges

For the billing months of July - October For all kWh used per month, per kWh*

8.7179¢

For the billing months of November - June

For all kWh used per month, per kWh*

8.7179¢

For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social Security Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate for the first 350 kWh used per month shall be 7.8829 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina Utilities Commission on August 31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served under this experiment is \$ 2.92 per month.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 11 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

p 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 11 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 11

SCHEDULE RS (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 13 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 13

SCHEDULE RE (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. In addition, all energy required for all water heating, cooking, clothes drying, and environmental space conditioning must be supplied electrically, and all electric energy used in such dwelling must be recorded through a single meter.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

To qualify for service under this Schedule, the environmental space conditioning system and a separate electric water heater must permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices and the manufacturer's recommendations, and both shall meet the requirements below.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$14.00

II. Energy Charges

For the billing months of July – October

All kWh* 8.5808¢

For the billing months of November - June

For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh*

8.5808¢
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh

7.6361¢

* For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social Security Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate for the first 350 kWh used per month shall be 7.7637 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina Utilities Commission on August 31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served under this experiment is \$2.86 per month.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider

Leaf No. 105 BPM Prospective Rider

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 13 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 13

SCHEDULE RE (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING

Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider

Leaf No. 341 Job Retention Recovery Rider

REQUIREMENTS

An electric water heater meeting the specifications set forth below must be installed and used to supply the entire water heating requirements, except that which may be supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Water heaters shall be of the automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element.
- 2. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for various tank capacities.

Tank Capacity in Gallons	Maximum Single Element Wattage
30 - 49	4500
50 – 119	5500
120 and larger	Special approval

3. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation.

Electric space conditioning meeting the specifications set forth below must be installed and used to supply the entire space conditioning requirements, except that which may be supplied by supplemental non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Room-type systems shall be controlled by individual room thermostats.
- 2. Heat pumps shall be controlled by two-stage heating thermostats, the first stage controlling compressor operation and the second stage controlling all auxiliary resistance heaters. Auxiliary heaters shall be limited to 48 amps (11.5 KW at 240 volts) each and shall be switched so that the energizing of each successive heater is controlled by a separate adjustable outdoor thermostat. A manual switch for by-pass of the first stage and the interlock of the second stage of the heating thermostat will be permitted.
- 3. Excess heating capacity (15% more than total calculated heat losses) may be disconnected at the option of the Company.
- 4. Total heat loss shall not exceed 30 BTUH (at 60 degrees F. temperature differential) per square foot of net heated area. Duke Power's procedure for calculating heat loss or the current edition of ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air Conditioning Engineers) Guide shall be the source for heat loss calculations. Duct or pipe losses shall be included in the computation of total heat losses.

Billing of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has notified the Company that qualifications have been met. The Company at all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises of the Customer for compliance with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Thirtieth Revised Leaf No. 14

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Ninth Revised Leaf No. 14

SCHEDULE ES (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, ENERGY STAR

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation, and which are certified to meet the standards of the Energy Star program of the United States Department of Energy and Environmental Protection Agency.

To qualify for service under this Schedule compliance with the Energy Star standards must be verified by a third party independent Home Energy Rating System (HERS) rater working for an approved HERS provider.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

Electric space heating and/or electric domestic water heating are not required, but if present, must meet the standards outlined below to qualify for the All-Electric rate, and must be permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices and the manufacturer's recommendations. In addition, to qualify for service under this schedule all electric energy used in the dwelling must be recorded through a single meter.

Energy Star Home Certification criteria may vary based on the geographical location of the residence. The criteria for each county served by Company and a list of independent HERS raters are available from the Company or on the Energy Star web site at www.energystar.gov.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	Standard \$14.00	All-Electric \$14.00
П.	Energy Charges For the billing months of July – October For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh	9.1837¢ 8.7010¢	9.1837¢ 8.7010¢
	For the billing months of November – June For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh	9.1837¢ 8.7010¢	9.1837¢ 6.8909¢

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

North Carolina Thirtieth Revised Leaf No. 14 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Thirtieth Revised Leaf No. 14

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Ninth Revised Leaf No. 14

SCHEDULE ES (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, ENERGY STAR

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

REQUIREMENTS

The Standard rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met, irrespective of the source of energy used for water heating or environmental space conditioning.

The All-Electric rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met and all energy required for all water heating cooking, clothes drying and environmental space conditioning is supplied electrically, except that which may be supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Water heaters shall be of the automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element.
- Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for various tank capacities.

Tank Capacity in Gallons	Maximum Single Element Wattage
30 - 49	4500
50 – 119	5500
120 and larger	Special approval

3. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation.

Billing of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has provided the Company with certification that the residence meets the Energy Star standards. In addition, if the residence meets the All-Electric Rate requirements, billing of service under the All-Electric rate will begin after the Customer has provided satisfactory documentation that the residence meets the All-Electric rate requirements. The Company at all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises of the Customer for compliance with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection.

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 15 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 15

SCHEDULE RT (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, TIME OF USE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a voluntary basis to individually-metered residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$14.00
1.	Dasic Facilities Charge Del month	J17.00

II.	On-Peak Demand Charge per month, per kW	Summer Months	Winter Months
		June 1 – September 30	October 1 – May 31
		\$7.83	\$3.92

III.	Energy Charge	All Months
	a. On-Peak energy per month, per kWh	6.3399¢
	b. Off-Peak energy per month, per kWh	5.0989¢

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DDIM 1 D. 1

North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 15 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018 Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 15 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 15

SCHEDULE RT (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, TIME OF USE

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

Summer Months

June 1 – September 30

1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Monday – Friday

Winter Months

October 1 – May 31

7:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for

the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak:

New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

On-Peak Period Hours

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months' rates apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

01400

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge, per month		sic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00	
			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	De	mand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$2.00	\$2.50
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.18	\$1.18
III.	En	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.056000	\$0.056000

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated High and Critical Price Days and staggering the use of electric appliances to reduce their monthly maximum demands. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical and High Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 39 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.068077
High	\$0.132169
Critical	\$0.400000

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless designated otherwise by Company.
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

Summer Months Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30 May 1 – September 30 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.6:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. plus 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday - Friday Monday - Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

On-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 39 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

ī	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00
1.	Dasic racinities Charge, bei month	314.00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
 b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
 \$0.079408

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.079408
Critical	\$0.400000

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- <u>Critical:</u> Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019

NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

Summer Months Non-Summer Months May 1 – September 30 October 1 - April 30 On-Peak Period Hours 2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday - Friday Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

EDIT-1 Rider Leaf No. 59 Leaf No. 60 Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider Leaf No. 62 **Energy Efficiency Rider** Leaf No. 64 Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider Leaf No. 105 **BPM Prospective Rider** Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider Leaf No. 341 Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019 Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

Ī	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00
1.	Dasie i actities charge, per month	Ψ1 1. 00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
\$0.067731

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	<u>Summer</u> \$0.120000 <u>Non-Summer</u> \$0.125000	
Critical	\$0.400000	

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low Price unless otherwise designated by Company.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. -8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence

Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

Electricity No. 4

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

Ī	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00
1.	Dasie Facilities Charge, per month	ψ1 T. UU

II. **Energy Charge**

> On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh As Posted \$0.072198 Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.072198
Critical	\$0.400000

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. -8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
\$0.058673

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	<u>Summer</u> \$0.120000	<u>Non-Summer</u> \$0.125000
Critical	\$0.4	400000

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low Price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

Sep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

01400

SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or mobile homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Bas	sic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00	
			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	De	mand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.75	\$2.00
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.33	\$1.33
III.	Enc	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.050000	\$0.050000

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated High and Critical Price Days and staggering the use of electric appliances to reduce their monthly maximum demands. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical and High Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.057830
High	\$0.100000
Critical	\$0.400000

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company.
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 21

SCHEDULE SGS (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of 75 kW or less. If the customer's measured demand exceeds 75 kW during any month, the customer will be served under Schedule LGS.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential or industrial schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-ofway, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts: or

Dagia Engilities Charge per month

- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

¢10.20

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$19.39
II.	Demand Charge For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge
	For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	\$3.7616
II.	Energy Charge	
	For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	
	For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh	10.8663 ¢
	For the next 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh	6.4938 ¢
	For all over 9,000 kWh per month, per kWh	6.4489 ¢
	For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	
	For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh	6.0225 ¢
	For the next 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh	5.2542 ¢
	For all over 9,000 kWh per month, per kWh	5.0286 ¢
	For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	
	For all kWh per month, per kWh	4.9023 ¢

North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Leaf No. 21 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

9 PO

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 21

SCHEDULE SGS (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 4. 30 kilowatts (kW)

The Company will install a permanent demand meter when the monthly usage of the Customer equals or exceeds 3,000 kWh per month, or when tests indicate a demand of 15 KW or more. The Company may, at its option, install a demand meter for any customer served under this schedule.

MINIMIIM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

\$1.99 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$40.84 per kW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Leaf No. 21 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 21

> SCHEDULE SGS (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

SPECIAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Electric service for the operation of CATV distribution line power supply equipment is available under this rate schedule for constant load as determined by the Company. Such service is provided only on a metered basis, and each individual delivery point shall be billed the Basic Facilities Charge shown above, and all kWh will be billed at a rate of 5.0241 cents per kWh.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 26 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 26

SCHEDULE BC (NC) **BUILDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICE**

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only as temporary service to builders for use in the construction of buildings or other establishments which will receive, upon completion, permanent electric service from the Company's lines.

This Schedule is not available for permanent service to any building or other establishment, or for service to construction projects of types other than those described above. This Schedule is not available to rock crushers, asphalt plants, carnivals, fairs, or other nonpermanent connections. Such service will be provided under the applicable general service schedule.

This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single phase.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$ 19.39
II.	Energy Charge	
	For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh	7.3922¢
	For all over 50 kWh used per month, per kWh	5.7625¢

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

OTHER CHARGES

There will be no charge for connection and disconnection of the temporary service if the builder accepts delivery at a point where the Company deems such delivery feasible: otherwise, there will be a charge as follows: Overhead service conductors, transformers and line extensions necessary to serve such requirements will be erected and dismantled at actual cost subject to credit for facilities which may remain in permanent service. The actual cost shall include payroll, transportation, and miscellaneous expense for both erection and dismantling of the temporary facilities, plus the cost of material used, less the salvage value of the material removed.

If the builder or his subcontractors require additional temporary services at the same construction site, a charge, computed as in the foregoing, shall be made for each such service. The Company may require a deposit equal to the estimated cost of connection and

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 26 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 26

SCHEDULE BC (NC) **BUILDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICE**

disconnection plus the estimated billing on the foregoing rate for the period involved, said deposit to be returned if the contract period is fulfilled.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The term of this contract shall be the estimated length of time, declared by the builder on making application for service, required for completion of construction at the location where service is requested. The builder shall notify the Company when construction is completed. If at any time during the term of this contract, inspection discloses construction completed, or energy being used for purposes other than that set forth in this Schedule, the contract shall be deemed terminated, and billing for service thereafter, until disconnection is requested, shall be on the applicable general service schedule. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of more than 75 kW. If the customer's measured demand is 75 kW or less for twelve consecutive months, the customer will be served under Schedule SGS.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential or industrial schedule nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts: or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$23.91
Demand Charge For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge \$3.7790
Energy Charge For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 87,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 90,000 kWh per month, per kWh	10.9332 ¢ 6.5266 ¢ 6.4674 ¢
For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 134,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For all kWh per month, per kWh	6.0951 ¢ 5.3176 ¢ 5.2221 ¢ 4.9744 ¢
	Demand Charge For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW Energy Charge For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 87,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 90,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 134,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 4. 30 kilowatts (kW)

The Company will install a permanent demand meter for all customers under this Schedule.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

Monthly

\$2.00 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$39.92 per kW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 38 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Third Revised Leaf No. 38

SCHEDULE TS (NC) TRAFFIC SIGNAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to municipalities in which the Company owns and operates the electric distribution system, and to County, State, and Federal Authorities, in areas served by the Company, for the energy requirements of traffic and safety signal systems, wireless communications equipment, and cameras used to monitor traffic.

Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single-phase.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$6.70

II. Energy Charge

For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh For all over 50 kWh used per month, per kWh $8.1363 \ \phi$

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year and thereafter until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government, and where more than 50% of the electric energy consumption of such establishment is used for its manufacturing processes.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rightsof-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the

Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$19.27
II.	Demand Charge For the first 30 kW of Billing Demand per month, per kW For all over 30 kW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge \$4.3474
III.	Energy Charge For the First 125 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 87,000 kWh per month, per kWh	11.2070 ¢ 6.3023 ¢
	For all over 90,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the Next 275 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh	6.0341 ¢ 5.0966 ¢ 4.9211 ¢
	For all Over 400 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For all kWh per month, per kWh	4.6945 ¢

0 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Joh Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 4. 30 kilowatts (kW)

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

Monthly

\$2.09 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$39.13 per KW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Eighteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE **ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)**

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

This schedule is closed and not available to customers or locations not served on this Schedule prior to January 1, 2010 and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements for this Schedule made prior to January 1, 2012 where the individual customer was previously on Schedule OPT-I or Schedule OPT-G with a maximum annual demand during the On-Peak Hours of more than 2,000 kW The maximum annual On-Peak Demand of all participating customers will not exceed 25,000 kW. This pilot will remain in effect until at least 12 months after September 25, 2013. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-ofway, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

Basic Facilities Charge per month \$33.21

II **Energy Charge**

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	June 1 – September 30	October 1 – May 31
A. On-Peak Energy		
For the first 100,000 kWh per month, per kWh	18.1947 ¢	13.0958 ¢
For all over 100,000 kWh per month, per kWh	13.1717 ¢	8.4941 ¢
B. All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.3476 ¢	3.3476 ¢

RATE EQUALIZATION ADJUSTMENT

A Rate Equalization Adjustment will apply to the Customer's total monthly usage in addition to the charges above. Prior to entering an agreement for service under this Schedule, a kilowatt hour adjustment factor (kWh Factor) will be calculated by taking the annual difference in revenue between Schedule OPT-I and Schedule OPT-E, based on a historical twelve-month billing period.

North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018 Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Eighteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)

The resulting difference in annual revenue divided by the annual kilowatt hour usage is the kWh factor increment or decrement which will be applied to all kilowatt hours used per month under this Schedule.

In determining the kWh Factor, the Customer and the Company will mutually agree on a historical twelve-month billing period. The annual revenue under Schedule OPT-E will be calculated for the same historical period using load profile data if available; however, where load profile data is not available or insufficient, the kWh Factor will be zero. The kWh Factor will remain in effect throughout the term of this pilot.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	<u>June 1 – September 30</u>	October 1 – May 31
On-Peak Period Hours	1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours.

All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract Demand.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge and Energy Charge, but shall not be less than the Basic Facilities plus \$1.99 per kW of the Contract Demand.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Eighteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Transmission Service

Delivery voltage greater than or equal to 44 kV

A. Basic Facilities Charge	\$32.17
B. Demand Charge	
On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand per month June 1 – September 30 (Summer)	\$10.4799
On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand per month October 1 – May 31 (Winter)	\$5.7236
C. Energy Charge	
All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	6.1023 ¢
All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	2.9853 ¢

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

II Primary Service

Delivery voltage greater than 600 volts but less than 44 kV where the maximum on-peak actual demand during the months of June – September is as follows: Small -- less than or equal to 1000 kW; Medium -- greater than 1000 kW but less than or equal to 3000 kW; Large – greater than 3000 kW

	D. F. T. Cl	Small	Medium	<u>Large</u>
A.	Basic Facilities Charge	\$32.17	\$32.17	\$32.17
В.	Demand Charge			
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand			
	per month June 1 – September 30 (Summer)			
	For the First 5000 kW, per kW	\$13.8294	\$14.0567	\$15.0272
	For all over 5000 kW, per kW	\$13.8294	\$14.0567	\$10.6209
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand			
	per month October 1 – May 31 (Winter)			
	For the First 5000 kW, per kW	\$7.2237	\$7.6772	\$8.2080
	For all over 5000 kW, per kW	\$7.2237	\$7.6772	\$5.7995
	Economy Demand Charge per month, per kW	\$0.8809	\$0.8809	\$0.8809
C.	Energy Charge			
	All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	6.0893 ¢	6.1103 ¢	6.1343 ¢
	All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.0213¢	2.9903¢	3.0163¢

III Secondary Service

Delivery voltage less than or equal to 600 volts where the maximum on-peak actual demand during the months of June – September is as follows: Small -- less than or equal to 1000 kW; Medium -- greater than 1000 kW but less than or equal to 3000 kW; Large – greater than 3000 kW

Siliali	Medium	Large
\$32.17	\$32.17	\$32.17
15.8246	\$15.3333	\$13.1846
\$9 6126	¢0 27//	\$7.2008
φ6.0 4 20	\$6.3744	\$7.2008
\$1.6141	\$1.6141	\$1.6141
5.0903 ¢	6.1303 ¢	6.1433¢
2.9723 ¢	3.0113 ¢	3.0243¢
		\$32.17 \$32.17 15.8246 \$15.3333 \$8.6426 \$8.3744 \$1.6141 \$1.6141 5.0903 ¢ 6.1303 ¢

DETERMINATION OF CUSTOMER SIZE CLASSIFICATION

The demand used to determine the rate classification of the customer as Small, Medium or Large, used in the calculation of the monthly bill, shall be the maximum thirty (30) minute on-peak actual demand registered during the months of June-September within the previous 12 months; however, if the customer was not served on a time of use rate prior to taking service under Schedule OPT-V, the customer's maximum integrated thirty (30) minute actual demand for the billing months of June through September shall be used. For new customers, the Company shall determine the size classification based on an appropriate estimate of the maximum on peak actual demand for the months of June through September.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

Each year, at the end of the summer season, accounts will be reviewed to determine if a change in classification is necessary based on the most recent months of June through September. If a change in classification is warranted, such change and reclassification shall be effective with the November billing period which follows the summer season. The Company may, at its option, change the rate classification at other times if, upon its own assessment, the Company determines that a change in the load would warrant a change in classification prior to the annual review.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	<u>June 1 – September 30</u>	October 1 – May 31
On-Peak Period Hours	1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours.

All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 60 Leaf No. 62 Leaf No. 64 Leaf No. 105 Leaf No. 105 Leaf No. 106 Leaf No. 341 Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider Energy Efficiency Rider Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider BPM Prospective Rider BPM True-Up Rider Job Retention Recovery Rider	Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 64 Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider Leaf No. 105 BPM Prospective Rider Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider	Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105 BPM Prospective Rider Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider	Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider	Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
•	Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 341 Job Retention Recovery Rider	Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
	Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract Demand.

Where the Customer can restrict on-peak demand to levels considerably below that of the Contract Demand, the Company may also contract for a limited On-Peak Contract Demand in addition to the Contract Demand. The On-Peak Contract Demand is the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer during the On-Peak Hours of any month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

- A. The On-Peak Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:
 - 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the applicable summer or winter on-peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.
 - 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand (or 50% of the On-Peak Contract Demand if such is specified in the contract)
 - 3. 15 kilowatts (kW)
- B. Economy Demand (not applicable to Transmission Service Rate)

To determine the Economy Demand, the larger of

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered; or
- 2. 50% of the Contract Demand shall be compared to the On-Peak Billing Demand as determined in A. above. If the demand determined by the larger of B. 1 and B. 2 above exceeds the On-Peak Billing Demand, the difference shall be the Economy Demand.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the sum of the On-Peak Demand Charge and the Economy Demand Charge (if applicable) shall not be less than \$1.99 per month per kW of Contract Demand. If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may at any time establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous twelve months including the month for which the bill is rendered.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to non-residential establishments with a minimum Contract Demand of 1000 kW who qualify for service under the Company's rate schedules LGS, I, OPT-V, or PG, at the Company's option on a voluntary basis. The maximum number of customers on the system to be served under this schedule is one hundred fifty (150).

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available for a customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in, or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

The Company may cancel this schedule at any time it deems necessary.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

BILL DETERMINATION

The monthly bill under this schedule shall be the sum of the Baseline Charge, Rationing Charge, Incremental Demand Charge, Standby Charge (if applicable), Energy Charge, Power Factor Charge (if applicable), Minimum Bill (if applicable), and Riders.

Where:

Baseline Charge = \$ amount calculated from CBL

Rationing Charge = Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour - Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Rationing Charge)]

Incremental Demand Charge = Incremental Demand kW x 52.99¢ per kW

Standby Charge = (see Provision for Customers Operating in Parallel with the Company)

Energy Charge = (a) + (b)

Power Factor Charge = (see Power Factor Adjustment below)

Minimum Bill = (see Minimum Bill below)

Riders = (see Riders below)

Where:

- a) = Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Energy Charge)]
- b) = Net New Load kWh x .5 ϕ per kWh Incentive Margin, but not less than zero.

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

DEFINITIONS

Customer Baseline Load (CBL): The CBL (kWh per hour) is one full year (365 days) of the individual Customer's hourly loads representing the Customer's energy use and load pattern on the applicable qualifying rate schedule. The CBL, as agreed to by the Customer and the Company, is used to define the level of kWh in each hour, above which all kWh will be billed at the hourly energy prices described under Schedule HP.

Baseline Contract Demand: The maximum monthly billing demand of the CBL.

New Load: New Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour exceeds the CBL kWh for the same hour.

Reduced Load: Reduced Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour is less than the CBL kWh for the same hour.

Net New Load: Net New Load (kWh per month) is the sum of New Load kWh per hour during the month less the sum of Reduced Load kWh per hour during the month.

Incremental Demand: The Incremental Demand for local distribution facilities (kW per month) is the amount by which the maximum integrated 30—minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered exceeds billing demand plus standby demand used in determining the baseline charge for the same period.

Month: The term "month" as used in the Schedule means the period intervening between readings of electronic pulse data for the purpose of monthly billings. Such data will be collected each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Contract Demand: The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand which will be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions.

RATE:

Baseline Charge: The Baseline Charge (\$/month) is determined each month by calculating a bill on the current revision of the Customer's qualifying rate schedule using Customer Baseline Load for the month to arrive at the appropriate monthly demand and energy amounts. Provisions of the qualifying rate schedule, including Determination of Billing Demand, Applicable Riders, Extra Facilities Charge, Interconnection Facilities Charge, etc. will apply to the bill calculation used to determine the Baseline Charge.

Rationing Charge: The Rationing Charge (¢/kWh) consists of a generation component and/or a transmission component and/or a distribution component and will be determined on an hourly basis during the month. The components apply to any hour of the month when reserve margins are expected to be below 1,800 mWhs. The deficit reserve amount is equal to 1,800 less the expected reserve amount. Each deficit mWh will be priced by the appropriate component. The generation and transmission components apply to all customers. The distribution component applies only to distribution-served customers. If the above condition does not occur during the month, the Rationing Charge will be zero. The Rationing Price will be communicated as described in Energy Price Determination

Incremental Demand Charge 52.99 ¢ per kW per month

Energy Charge: The Energy Charge (¢/kWh) is the hourly charge equal to expected marginal production cost including line losses, and other directly-related costs. The Energy Charge will be communicated as described in Energy Price Determination.

Incentive Margin: .5¢ per kWh which is applied to Net New Load, but shall not be less than zero.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider	
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider (applicable to Baseline Charge only)	
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider	
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider	
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider	
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider	
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider	
North Carolina Twer	nty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54	
Effective for service	rendered on and after December 1, 2018	
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated June 22, 2018		

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly bill shall be calculated as specified above under Bill Determination. The Minimum Bill component of the monthly bill is calculated by comparing the sum of the charges listed in 1. below and the charges listed in 2. below. (See exception below.) If the sum of the charges listed in 2. below exceeds the charges listed in 1. below, the Minimum Bill is the difference between the two amounts. Otherwise, the Minimum Bill is zero.

- 1.
- (a) The monthly Demand Charges included in the Baseline Charge
- (b) Standby Charges, if applicable
- (c) Incremental Demand Charges
- (d) Incentive Margin applied to Net New Load
- 2.
- (a) the total of \$2.15 per kW per month of Baseline Contract Demand
- (b) \$ 0.578 per month multiplied by the difference between Contract Demand and Baseline Contract Demand.

DETERMINATION OF PRICING PERIODS

Each hour of the day is a distinct pricing period. The initial pricing period of the day is a one-hour period beginning at 12:00:01 a.m. and ending at 1:00:00 a.m. The last pricing hour of the day begins at 11:00:01 p.m. and ends at 12:00 midnight.

ENERGY PRICE DETERMINATION

Each business day by 4:00 p.m., the hourly Energy Charges, and Rationing Charges, if applicable, for the 24 hours of the following day will be communicated to the Customer. Prices for weekends and Company holidays will be communicated to the Customer by 4:00 p.m. on the last business day before the weekend or holiday. The customer is responsible for notifying the company if he fails to receive the price information.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS OPERATING IN PARALLEL WITH THE COMPANY

If a customer has power generating facilities operated in parallel with the Company and the Baseline Charge is not calculated under Schedule PG, the Standby Charge, Determination of Standby Charges and Interconnection Facilities Charge provisions of Schedule PG shall be applicable to service under this schedule. The Incremental Demand Charge does not apply to any incremental demand that is less than Standby Demand. In addition, customers operating a generator in parallel with the Company's system, must comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS SERVED UNDER RIDER IS

For customers served under Rider IS, the Interruptible Contract Demand shall be the same as that contracted for during the baseline period. Further, the calculation of the Effective Interruptible Demand (EID) each month will exclude all energy consumed above the CBL. The Rationing Charge will not apply to reduced load above Firm Contract Demand during the hours of interruption periods.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS SERVED UNDER RIDER PS

For customers served under PowerShare, Rider PS, the Maximum Curtailable Demand shall be the same as that contracted for during the baseline period and the PowerShare Firm Demand must be at least 100 kW less than the Customer Baseline (CBL). Further, the calculation of the Effective Curtailable Demand (ECD) each month will exclude all energy consumed above the CBL. The PowerShare Curtailed Energy Credit will apply to only the load curtailed between the Firm Demand and the smaller of the Forecasted Demand and the CBL, provided the Forecasted Demand is greater than the Firm Demand. The Hourly Energy Charge and Hourly Rationing Charge will not apply to HP Reduced Load above the PowerShare Firm Demand during a Curtailment Period.

POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT

The Company will adjust, for power factor, the kWh for any customer operating in parallel, and may adjust the kWh for any other customer served under this schedule. The power factor adjustment may result in a Power Factor Charge, if applicable, as follows:

Power Factor Charge = Sum of Hourly Load Correction Amounts for all hours in the billing period, but not less than zero,

Hourly Load Correction Amount = Hourly Load Correction kWh X Hourly Price Hourly Load Correction kWh = [total hourly kWh X (.85 ÷ hourly power factor)] - total hourly kWh

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

EXTRA FACILITIES CHARGE

A monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" equal to 1.0% of the installed cost of extra facilities necessary for service under Schedule HP, but not less than \$25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition to the bill under Schedule HP described under Bill Determination and any applicable Extra Facilities Charge included in the Baseline Charge.

MODIFICATIONS OF THE CBL

The CBL will normally represent a full year under the same rate design or structure, and may be reestablished every four years. Modifications to the CBL may be allowed at the option of the Company under certain situations. These situations may include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Adjustments of load patterns associated with annual plant shutdowns, or to smooth random variations in the load pattern, provided the modifications result in revenue neutrality
- One-time permanent modifications to the physical establishment capacity completed prior to initiating service on this schedule
- Adjustments to reflect any Company-sponsored load management program

For a Customer operating an electric dual-fuel boiler under this Schedule, the rate schedule used to calculate the baseline charges will be OPT-G, OPT-H or OPT-I as appropriate with all on-peak energy above the baseline billed at the hourly price under this Schedule. The off-peak baseline (CBL) will be determined based on one of the following at the customer's option.

- 1. The off-peak CBL will be established as provided for this schedule except that the baseline may be adjusted during any month during which the Net New Load divided by the Baseline Energy is within plus or minus 25% of the CBL, except that any period during the month for which a Rationing Charge is imposed will be excluded from this criteria.
- 2. The off-peak CBL may be reestablished each month based on the Customer's actual load.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity under this schedule for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter, by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 55

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to non-residential establishments which have generating facilities not in excess of eighty (80) megawatts which are interconnected with the Company's system.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the individual contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

The Customer's interconnected power generating facilities may be operated in parallel with the Company's system. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Power Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The Company will provide service to the Customer's net load (total load less Customer generation), and will purchase excess energy from the Customer when the Customer's generation output exceeds the Customer's load, at the rates shown below. Meters for the measurement of excess energy purchased by the Company under this Schedule shall be equipped with compensation to reflect delivery of such energy to the high voltage side of the transformer installation. This Schedule is not available for purchase by the Company of the entire output of the Customer's generator in excess of auxiliary load.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-ofway, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one metering point, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages where available, upon mutual agreement:

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

		Interconnected To		
		<u>Transmission System</u>	Distribution Syst	tem
CHAI	RGES			
I.	Customer Charge per month:	\$ 69.90	\$ 69.90	
II.	On-Peak Demand Charge per On-Peak month, per kW:	\$16.1600	\$19.1968	
III.	Energy Charge			
	a. All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	4.9053 ¢	5	5.0153¢
	b. All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	4.6753 ¢	4	4.7653¢
IV.	Standby Charge per month, per kW	\$1.0598	\$1.0598	

Credits for On-peak and Off-Peak energy delivered to the Company are set forth in Schedule PP-N, Option A, Variable Rate

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh charges shown above to determine the monthly bill.

North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019

NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 55

Application Exhibit A

Page 52 of 107

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Ride
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
eaf No. 341	Ioh Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK PERIODS

On-Peak Period Hours 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period of time between meter readings for the purpose of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

On-Peak Months Billing Months of December, January, February, March, June, July, August, September

Off-Peak Months Billing Months of April, May, October, November

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand. The Contract Demand shall be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions to the Customer during the on-peak periods of the On-peak Billing months of December through March and June through September.

DETERMINATION OF DEMAND CHARGES

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the on-peak period during the On-Peak month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Seventy-five percent (75%) of the Contract Demand
- 3. 30 kilowatts (kW)

Demand charges are applicable for the billing months of December through March and June through September. Demand charges do not apply in the billing months of October, November, April, or May.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGE

The Company will require each customer who supplies any portion of his electrical requirements by his generating facilities to contract for standby, auxiliary, or breakdown service. For billing purposes the Standby kW will be based on the nameplate capacity in kilowatts of the Customer's generating facility.

However, at the option of the Customer, additional metering facilities will be installed and for billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Customer's maximum integrated thirty-minute demand which has been supplied by the Customer's generating facilities during the previous twelve months, including the month for which the bill is rendered. If additional metering facilities are installed, they will be subject to a monthly Extra Facilities Charge.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Schedule is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

The Customer must submit an Interconnection Request which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures, and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 55

Application Exhibit A

Page 53 of 107

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

INTERCONNECTION FACILITIES CHARGE

The Customer shall be responsible for providing suitable control and protective devices on his equipment to assure no disturbance to other customers of the Company or to the Company itself, and to protect the Customer's facilities from all loss or damage which could result from operation with the Company's system.

The Company will furnish, install, own, and maintain interconnection facilities as necessary for service under this Schedule including:

- -- suitable control and protective devices installed on the Company's equipment to allow operation of the Customer's generating facilities; (see exception below)
- -- metering facilities equipped to prevent reverse registration for the measurement of service under this Schedule; and
- -- any other modification to its system required to serve the Customer under this Schedule as required by the Company.

All such interconnection facilities in excess of those required in the absence of the Customer's generating facilities to provide capacity at the level of the Contract Demand shall be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provision of the Company's Service Regulations. The Company reserves the right to install, at any time, facilities necessary for the appropriate measurement of service under this Schedule and to adjust the Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power required by the Customer from the Company is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the maximum integrated on-peak demand in kilowatts or the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor and to adjust the Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company.

The minimum monthly bill shall be calculated on the Rate above including the Customer Charge, On-Peak Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Standby Charge, etc., but the Demand Charge component billed during the On-Peak months shall be based on not less than 75% of the Contract Demand. If the Customer's demand measured during normal operating conditions exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

Credit billings to the Customer will be credited to the Customer's account, or, at the option of the Customer and upon ten (10) days' prior written notice, shall be payable to the Customer within fifteen (15) days of the date of the bill.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of five (5) years and thereafter until terminated by giving at least thirty (30) months' previous notice of such termination in writing, but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Schedule at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Schedule or operates his generating facilities in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Schedule, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

o 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 30 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge, per month \$19.39

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
\$0.083188

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.083188
Critical	\$0.400000

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

EDIT-1 Rider
Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Energy Efficiency Rider
Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
BPM Prospective Rider
BPM True-Up Rider
Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 30 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. \$19.39 Basic Facilities Charge, per month

II. **Energy Charge**

> On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh As Posted Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh \$0.072811

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

C

Electricity No. 4

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC)
SMALL GENERAL SERVICE
TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING
(Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	<u>Summer</u> \$0.120000	<u>Non-Summer</u> \$0.125000
Critical	\$0.400000	

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- <u>Critical:</u> Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. -8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence

Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019

NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 75 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

Ī	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$19.39

			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	Dei	nand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$3.00	\$3.50
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.40	\$1.40
III.	Ene	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.059500	\$0.059500

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.072870
High	\$0.145000
Critical	\$0.400000

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m.no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day.

North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123 Effective for service rendered on and after October 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated July 2, 2019 olinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 204 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 204

SCHEDULE S (NC) UNMETERED SIGNS

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Nantahala Area only)

This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008, in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements made prior to January 1, 2008.

This Schedule is available for unmetered service to a sign where the customer provides the lights. This Schedule is for "entrance type" signage on the property owned or controlled by the commercial and/or industrial customer in whose name the bill is rendered. Duke Energy Carolinas must be providing general area lighting and secondary wire must be available at the sign location such that no additional transformation is required. The Company and customer must agree in writing to the estimated monthly kWh usage.

MONTHLY RATE

Basic Customer Charge per month \$5.90 per sign

Energy Charge 5.1893 cents per contracted kWh used

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-I Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DDIE 1 D. 1

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the 15th day after the date of the bill. The Company has the right to suspend service for non-payment of bills in accordance with Rule R12-8 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the expiration of 25 days from the date of the bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-9 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

CONTRACT TERM

Service hereunder shall be for a period of not less than one year, except when, in the opinion of the Company, contracts of shorter duration are justified by particular circumstances.

910

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Second Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer for lighting of outdoor areas at locations on the Company's distribution system. Service under this Schedule may be withheld or discontinued at the option of the Company.

RATE:

(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires

All-night outdoor lighting service using Company standard equipment mounted on standard poles:

Lamp Rati	<u>ng</u>			Per Month Per Luminaire	
			Existing Pole (1)	New Pole	New Pole Served Underground
Lumens	kWh Per	<u>Style</u>	Existing Pole (1)	New Fole	Onderground
	Month				
		High Pressure Sodium Vapor*			
4,000	21	Post Top (2)	NA	NA	\$14.92
9,500	47	Suburban (3)	\$9.16	\$15.56	\$20.09
9,500	47	Urban	\$10.34	\$16.74	\$21.27
13,000	56	Suburban (4) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$10.04	NA	NA
16,000	70	Urban	\$11.18	\$17.56	\$22.10
27,500	104	Urban	\$13.22	\$19.61	\$24.14
50,000	156	Urban	\$16.09	\$22.46	\$27.02
16,000	70	Floodlight	\$13.83	\$21.43	\$25.97
27,500	104	Floodlight	\$16.29	\$23.89	\$28.43
50,000	156	Floodlight	\$18.30	\$25.90	\$30.44
		Metal Halide**			
9,000	43	Urban	\$11.87	\$18.28	\$22.83
40,000	155	Urban	\$11.87 \$19.15	\$25.54	\$30.09
78,000	295	Area	\$44.27	\$51.87	\$56.42
110,000	395	Area	\$60.53	\$68.14	\$72.68
40,000	155	Floodlight	\$20.32	\$27.92	\$32.46
34,000	180	Floodlight (10)	\$19.05	\$21.26 (11)	NA
34,000	180	Floodlight (10)	NA	\$25.08 (12)	\$26.97
110,000	217	Floodlight (half night) (10)	\$27.73	\$33.77	\$35.65
110,000	435	Floodlight (10)	NA	\$47.56 (11)	NA
110,000	435	Floodlight (10)	\$47.21	\$53.24	\$55.13
		Managery Vanau***			
4.000	41	Mercury Vapor***	¢0.25	NT A	NA
4,000 4,000	41	Suburban (7) Post Top (2)	\$8.25 \$7.58 (5)	NA NA	\$15.22 (6)
4,000	41	Post Top (2) Post Top (7)	\$10.01	NA NA	\$13.22 (6) NA
	75		\$8.27	\$14.64	\$19.20
7,500		Suburban (3)	\$9.32	\$14.04 \$15.72	\$20.24
7,500 7,500	75 75	Urban (6) Post Top (7)	\$9.52 \$14.26	δ13.72 NA	\$20.24 NA
20,000	152	Urban (6)	\$14.20 \$12.80	\$19.20	\$23.73
		Light Emitting Diode (8) (9)		****	*
4,500	18	Area 50 watts	\$8.57	\$14.96	\$19.49
6,500	25	Area 70 watts	\$8.77	\$15.15	\$19.68
9,500	40	Area 110 watts	\$10.66	\$17.04	\$21.57
12,500	54	Area 150 watts	\$11.88	\$18.27	\$22.80
18,500	79	Area 220 watts	\$13.96	\$20.33	\$24.87
24,000	101	Area 280 watts	\$15.93	\$22.32	\$26.84
43,000	151	Area 420 watts	\$33.65	\$40.03	\$44.56
15,000	47	Floodlight 130 watts	\$18.24	\$25.84	\$30.38
30,000	48	Floodlight 260 watts (half night) (10)	\$38.40	\$46.01	\$50.54
30,000	95	Floodlight 260 watts	\$39.49	\$47.09	\$51.63

^{*} High pressure sodium vapor luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon complete fixture failure, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative high pressure sodium vapor luminaire with a comparable

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Second Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE

LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Where the Customer requests the continued use of the same luminaire type for appearance reasons, the Company will attempt to provide such luminaire and the Customer shall commence being billed in accordance with paragraph (A) above or paragraph (B) below. Customer requested replacement of high pressure sodium vapor luminaire prior to fixture failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D) below.

- ** Metal halide luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon failure of the luminaire or ballast, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative metal halide luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Customer requested replacements of metal halide luminaires prior to failure are subject to a transition fee as provided for under paragraph (D) below.
- *** Mercury vapor luminaires are no longer available and will be replaced with LED luminaires. (See Notes 8 and 9).
- (1) The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12, 1991. After this date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the luminaire.
- (2) Luminaire is not available for the lighting of streets, roadways, and other vehicle thoroughfares.
- (3) Closed to new installations on or after July 1, 2005.
- (4) Closed to new installations on or after September 15, 1985.
- (5) Closed to new installations on or after November 12, 1991.
- (6) Closed to new contracts on or after October 1, 2007 for luminaries installed before January 1, 2008.
- (7) Closed to new installations.
- (8) Light Emitting Diode (LED) luminaires are available for new installations after January 28, 2014, as replacements for failed mercury vapor luminaires and for customer requested replacements of existing mercury vapor luminaires, provided the fixture will accommodate an LED luminaire as a replacement. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for High Pressure Sodium Vapor or Metal Halide luminaires except as provided for under paragraph (D) below. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for other LED luminaires except as provided for under paragraph (E) below.
- (9) The Company will replace standard mercury vapor luminaires with LED luminaires not otherwise replaced under Note 8 above by December 31, 2019.
- (10) Not available to new locations unless installed prior to January 1, 2008 in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson, and Swain counties.
- (11) 30' wood pole served overhead.
- (12) 40' wood pole served overhead.

(B) Other Luminaires

Decorative and non-standard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated difference in cost installed between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire and wood pole in (A) above.

(C) Underground Charges

- Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system:
 \$.07 for each increment of 10 feet, or less, over 150 feet per pole.
- (2) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of pavement, 1.0% of the estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above.
- (3) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not apply and, instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.0% of the estimated cost of the underground conductor system.
- (4) An underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under the "Existing Pole" rate in (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of \$4.62 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per pole, the charges under (C) (1) above will apply in addition to the \$4.62 charge.
- (5) Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system for existing pole installations in-service prior to November 12, 1991:

Feet Per Pole	From Overhead System	From Underground System
0 - 100 feet	\$.48	\$.34
101 - 200 feet	\$.87	\$.73
Over 200 feet	\$.87 plus \$.07 for each	\$.73 plus \$.07 for each
	increment of 10 feet, or less,	increment of 10 feet, or less,
	over 200 feet	over 200 feet

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Second Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) **OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE**

(D) Transition Fees for Change out of High Pressure Sodium and Metal Halide Luminaires to LED Luminaires

Upon customer request, the Company will replace a High Pressure Sodium or Metal Halide luminaire with a LED luminaire upon payment to the Company, in advance, a transition fee as follows:

- (1) For non-floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$57.00 for each such luminaire replaced. For floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$112.00 for each such luminaire
- (2) For luminaires billed under paragraph (B) above, the fee shall be calculated on a per luminaire basis as the loss due to early retirement of the luminaire being replaced.
- (3) Customers will not be charged a transition fee for metal halide luminaires that are replaced due to failure of the ballast or
- Customers will not be charged a transition fee for high pressure sodium luminaires that are replaced due fixture failure. If fixture failure is due to willful damage, the Customer shall be responsible to pay applicable transition fees as noted

(E) <u>Transition Fees for Change out of LED Luminaires to other LED Luminaires</u>

Upon Customer request, the Company will replace a LED luminaire with another LED luminaire at the same location. If the LED luminaire being replaced has been in service less than 20 years and the original contract term has been fulfilled, there will be a fee of \$40.00 paid in advance for each LED luminaire replaced and billed under paragraph (A) or paragraph (B) above. For LED luminaires that have been in service for 20 years or longer and initial contract terms have been fulfilled, the Company will, at no cost to the Customer, change the fixture at the same location under a new contract.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

EXPLANATORY NOTES AND OTHER CHARGES

- (1) Lamps will burn from approximately one half-hour after sunset until approximately one half-hour before sunrise. The Company will readily replace burned-out lamps and otherwise maintain the luminaires during regular daytime working hours following notification by the Customer.
- (2) Luminaires will be installed only on Company-owned poles, and all facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and maintained by the Company.
- (3) Equipment (such as disconnecting switches) not supplied by the Company as standard is not available under this Schedule, and shall not be installed by the Customer.
- (4) This Schedule is not available for seasonal or other part-time operation of outdoor luminaires, except as otherwise noted.
- (5) For non-floodlight luminaires, color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of \$1.01 per lamp per month. For non-floodlight luminaries installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new non-flood luminaires on or after October 1, 2007.
- (6) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source.
- (7) All non-floodlight luminaires except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 30-foot, class 6 size wood poles. The 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 40-foot, class 5 wood poles. On Customer request, and for an additional charge, all non-floodlight luminaires, except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture can be installed on wood poles larger than the standard 30-foot, class 6 size, if the location permits the use of bucket-type equipment for mounting and servicing: 35-foot, class 5 pole for 30 cents per month, or 40-foot, class 5 pole for 41 cents per month. For all luminaires, wood poles longer than 40-feet, or structures other than standard wood poles, can be installed for an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole or structure, and the standard wood pole, but not less than \$5.41 per month per pole or structure. For all non-floodlight luminaires, brackets longer than 30 inches, but not longer than 20 feet, can be installed where use of bucket-type equipment is permitted for an extra charge of 71 cents per month per bracket.
- (8) Where two or more luminaires were installed for service before November 12, 1991 on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72.

Sep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Second Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE

- (9) Luminaire locations shall be designated by the Customer and where only an extension of secondary facilities is required from the nearest distribution source, the rate per luminaire in (A) above shall apply. When the number of required poles exceeds the number of luminaires requested, a monthly charge not less than \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for luminaires installed for service before November 12, 1991. A monthly charge of \$6.49 per standard wood pole shall be made for luminaires installed for service after November 12, 1991. When any installation requires an extension of primary facilities solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated cost of the primary extension shall be made. Should any installation require guying of secondary facilities, a charge of 61 cents per month per guy shall be made.
- (10) "Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-style fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum of ten (10) years. Contracts will continue after the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. Additionally, if the Customer requests to terminate the agreement for Metal Halide and/or High Pressure Sodium luminaires prior to the end of the original term in order to convert to an LED luminaire, the Customer will pay the applicable transition fee and a termination fee will not be charged. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end of the original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions of the contract. Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be:

- (a) Three years for all luminaires installed at a residence and designated by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-mounted on standard poles.
- (b) Three years for all luminaires not installed at a residence and designated by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-mounted on standard poles.
- (c) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative or nonstandard, and for all standard luminaires mounted on supports other than standard wood poles or other non-standard supports, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available for the purpose of lighting streets, highways, parks, and other public places for Municipal, County, State, and Federal Governments, at locations inside or outside municipal limits on the Company's distribution system. This Schedule is not available for service to non-governmental entities.

RATE:

(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires

All-night street lighting service using overhead conductors and Company standard equipment mounted on standard wood poles:

Lamp Rati	ing		Per Month P	er Luminaire
	_		Inside	Outside
Lumens	kWh Per	<u>Style</u>	Municipal Limits	Municipal Limits
	Month			
		High Pressure Sodium Vapor*		
9,500	47	Suburban (1)	\$6.44	\$6.79
9,500	47	Urban	\$7.37	\$7.73
13,000	56	Suburban (2) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$7.13	\$7.47
16,000	70	Urban	\$8.03	\$8.38
27,500	104	Urban	\$9.63	\$9.99
38,000	136	Urban (3) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$10.46	\$10.79
50,000	156	Urban	\$11.91	\$12.25
140,000	391	Urban (installed on 55-foot wood pole)	\$24.38	\$24.73
		Metal Halide**		
9,000	43	Urban	\$11.75	\$12.22
40,000	155	Urban	\$14.33	\$14.68
78,000	295	Area	\$43.85	\$44.32
		Mercury Vapor ***		
4,000	41	Suburban (1)	\$4.24	NA
7,500	75	Suburban (1)	\$5.73	\$6.10
7,500	75	Urban (4)	\$6.58	\$6.94
20,000	152	Urban (4)	\$9.32	\$9.68
55,000	393	Urban (4)	\$19.30	\$19.65
		Incandescent (5)		
	63	Suburban	\$4.14	NA
	63	Post Top	\$1.53	NA

Inside or Outside Municipal Limi	40

			111010	e or outstate mannerpa	<u> </u>
					New Pole Served
			Existing Pole	<u>New Pole (8)</u>	<u>Underground (8)</u>
	Light	Emitting Diode (6)(7)			
18	Area	50 watts	\$6.94	\$13.43	\$18.05
25	Area	70 watts	\$7.10	\$13.59	\$18.21
40	Area	110 watts	\$8.62	\$15.11	\$19.73
54	Area	150 watts	\$9.62	\$16.11	\$20.73
79	Area	220 watts	\$11.29	\$17.78	\$22.40
101	Area	280 watts	\$12.89	\$19.38	\$24.00
151	Area	420 watts	\$27.22	\$33.71	\$38.33
	25 40 54 79 101	18 Area 25 Area 40 Area 54 Area 79 Area 101 Area	25 Area 70 watts 40 Area 110 watts 54 Area 150 watts 79 Area 220 watts 101 Area 280 watts	Existing Pole Light Emitting Diode (6)(7) 18 Area 50 watts \$6.94 25 Area 70 watts \$7.10 40 Area 110 watts \$8.62 54 Area 150 watts \$9.62 79 Area 220 watts \$11.29 101 Area 280 watts \$12.89	Light Emitting Diode (6)(7) 18 Area 50 watts \$6.94 \$13.43 25 Area 70 watts \$7.10 \$13.59 40 Area 110 watts \$8.62 \$15.11 54 Area 150 watts \$9.62 \$16.11 79 Area 220 watts \$11.29 \$17.78 101 Area 280 watts \$12.89 \$19.38

North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

		Florall's La Complete	Inside	or Outside Municipal	
		Floodlight Service	Existing Pole (9)	New Pole	New Pole Served Underground
16,000	70	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$13.83	\$21.43	\$25.97
27,500	104	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$16.29	\$23.89	\$28.43
50,000	156	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$18.30	\$25.90	\$30.44
40,000	155	Metal Halide**	\$20.32	\$27.92	\$32.46
34,000	180	Metal Halide (10)**	\$19.05	\$21.26 (11)	NA
34,000	180	Metal Halide (10)**	NA	\$25.08 (12)	\$26.97
110,000	217	Metal Halide (half night) (10)**	\$27.73	\$33.77	\$35.65
110,000	435	Metal Halide (10)**	NA	\$47.56 (11)	NA
110.000	435	Metal Halide (10)**	\$47.21	\$53.24	\$55.13
15,000	47	LED 130 watts	\$18.24	\$25.84	\$30.38
30,000	48	LED 260 watts (half night) (10)	\$38.40	\$46.01	\$50.54
30,000	95	LED 260 watts	\$39.49	\$47.09	\$51.63

- (1) Closed to new installations on or after July 1, 2005.
- (2) Closed to new installations on or after February 3, 1987.
- (3) Closed to new installations on or after November 12, 1991.
- (4) Closed to new contracts on or after October 1, 2007 for luminaries installed before January 1, 2008.
- (5) Closed to new installations.
- (6) Light Emitting Diode (LED) luminaires are only available as replacements for failed mercury vapor luminaires and for customer requested replacements of existing mercury vapor luminaires, provided the fixture will accommodate an LED luminaire as a replacement. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for High Pressure Sodium Vapor or Metal Halide luminaires except as provided under paragraph (D) below. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for other LED luminaires except as provided under paragraph (E) below.
- (7) The Company will replace standard mercury vapor luminaires with LED luminaires not otherwise replaced under Note 6 above beginning January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2023.
- (8) New pole and/or new pole served underground rates are applicable for new pole and/or new pole served underground installations on or after September 1, 2018.
- (9) The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12, 1991. After this date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the luminaire.
- (10) Not available to new locations unless installed prior to January 1, 2008 in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson, and Swain counties.
- (11) 30' wood pole served overhead.
- (12) 40' wood pole served overhead.
- High pressure sodium vapor luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon complete fixture failure the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative high pressure sodium vapor luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Where the Customer requests the continued use of the same luminaire type for appearance reasons, the Company will attempt to provide such luminaire, and the Customer shall commence being billed in accordance with paragraph (A) above or paragraph (B) below. Customer requested replacement of high pressure sodium vapor luminaire prior to fixture failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D)
- Metal halide luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon failure of the luminaire or ballast, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative metal halide luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Customer requested replacements of metal halide luminaires prior to failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D) below.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

*** Mercury vapor luminaires are no longer available and will not be repaired if they fail. Upon failure, the Company will replace any standard luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply.

(B) Other Luminaires

Decorative and nonstandard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire and standard pole in (A) above.

(C) Underground Charges

(1) For non-floodlight underground facilities installed prior to September 1, 2018 or for floodlight underground facilities installed prior to November 12, 1991, the additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system:

Feet Per Pole	From Overhead System	From Underground System
0 - 100 feet	\$.48	\$.34
101 - 200 feet	\$.87	\$.73
Over 200 feet	\$.87 plus \$.07 for each increment of	\$.73 plus \$.07 for each increment of
	10 feet, or less, over 200 feet	10 feet, or less, over 200 feet

- (2) For non-floodlight underground facilities installed on or after September 1, 2018 or for floodlight underground facilities installed on or after November 12, 1991, an underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under paragraph (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of \$4.62 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per pole, a charge of \$.07 for each increment of 10 feet, or less over 150 feet will apply in addition to the \$4.62 charge (this is also applicable to new pole underground charges over 150 feet per pole).
- (3) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of, 1.0% of the estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above.
- (4) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not apply, and instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.0% of the estimated cost of the underground conductor system.

(D) Transition Fees for Change out of High Pressure Sodium and Metal Halide Luminaires to LED Luminaires

Upon customer request, the Company will replace a High Pressure Sodium or Metal Halide luminaire with an LED luminaire upon payment to the Company, in advance or in accordance with paragraph (D) (5), a transition fee as follows:

- (1) For non-floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$40.00 for each such luminaire replaced. For floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$112.00 for each such luminaire replaced.
- (2) For luminaires billed under paragraph (B) above, the fee shall be calculated on a per luminaire basis as the loss due to early retirement of the luminaire being replaced.
- (3) Customers will not be charged a transition fee for metal halide luminaires that are replaced due to failure of the ballast or luminaire.
- (4) Customers will not be charged a transition fee for high pressure sodium luminaires that are replaced due fixture failure. If fixture failure is due to willful damage, the Customer shall be responsible to pay applicable transition fees as noted above.
- (5) Customers may choose to pay transition fees noted in (D) (1) and (D) (2) above spread up to a 4 year period, billed annually. The transition fees under this provision will be billed approximately in August each year for an applicable term.

(E) <u>Transition Fees for Change out of LED Luminaires to other LED Luminaires</u>

Upon the Customer request, the Company will replace LED luminaire with another LED luminaire at the same location. If the LED luminaire being replaced has been in service less than 20 years and the original contract term has been fulfilled, there will be a fee of \$40.00 paid in advance for each LED luminaire replaced and billed under paragraph (A) or paragraph (B) above. For LED luminaires that have been in service for 20 years or longer and initial contract terms have been fulfilled, the Company will, at no cost to the Customer, change the fixture at the same location under a new contract.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

RIDERS

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

EXPLANATORY NOTES AND OTHER CHARGES

- (1) The installation of bracket-mounted luminaires in (A) above includes the Company's 40-foot, standard wood poles.
 - (a) Wood poles longer than 40 feet, or structures other than standard wood poles, may be installed for an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the luminaires and structures requested, and equivalent luminaires and standard poles, and such extra charge shall not be less than \$5.41 per month, per pole or other structure.
 - (b) The Company's standard metal street lighting pole may be installed for an extra monthly charge of \$5.41 per month, per pole.
 - (c) The Company's standard metal mast-arm pole may be installed for an extra monthly charge of \$5.41 plus 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard metal street lighting pole, per month, per pole. The standard metal mast-arm pole may be installed without a luminaire for a monthly charge of \$7.12 plus 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard metal street lighting pole.
 - (d) For non-floodlight luminaires, brackets longer than 12 feet, but not longer than 20 feet can be installed for an additional monthly charge of \$4.36.
- (2) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source. There will be no extra charge for underground conductors to luminaires installed in areas where the Company at its own option has determined that underground distribution facilities should be installed.
- (3) For areas outside municipal limits, location of the luminaire or luminaires in areas outside of municipal limits shall be designated by the Customer but the location must be within the distance which can be reached by a secondary extension from the Company's nearest distribution facilities.
- For non-floodlight luminaires installed outside municipal limits prior to January 1, 2010, should the number of poles in the secondary extension required to serve the luminaire(s) exceed the number of poles on which bracket-mounted luminaires are installed, a monthly charge of \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for such excess number of poles. For floodlight luminaires installed prior to November 12, 1991, should the number of poles in the secondary extension required to serve the luminaire(s) exceed the number of poles on which bracket-mounted luminaires are installed, a monthly charge of \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for such excess number of poles. A monthly charge of \$6.49 per pole shall be made for such excess number of poles installed for service on or after January 1, 2010 for non-floodlight luminaries or on or after November 12, 1991 for floodlight luminaires in or outside municipal limits.
- (5) When the installation requested requires a primary extension solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge of 1.0% of the estimated cost of the primary extension will be made. For poles to support non-floodlight luminaires installed outside municipal limits prior to January 1, 2010 and for poles to support floodlight luminaires, should the installation of secondary facilities include downguys or spanguys, a charge of \$0.61 per month per guy shall be made.
- Standard wood poles installed prior to January 1, 2010 may be provided for \$1.72 per pole per month plus \$.61 per month (6)per guy for downguys or spanguys, if needed, when provided to solely support traffic signals. Standard wood poles installed January 1, 2010 and after, may be provided for \$6.49 per pole per month when provided solely to support traffic signals.
- (7)All facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and maintained by the Company.
- Color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of \$0.71 per lamp per month. For (8)luminaries installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new luminaires on or after October 1, 2007.

North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1186, Order dated December 17, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fiftieth Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

- For non-floodlight luminaires installed prior to January 1, 2010, when two or more luminaires are installed on the same pole (9)or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72. For floodlight luminaires installed prior to November 12, 1991, when two or more luminaires are installed on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72.
- "Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-style fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" (10)luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps.

OPTIONAL PREPAYMENT OF CERTAIN CHARGES

For non-floodlight LED and floodlight luminaires, the Customer may, at its option, prepay the initial capital cost of poles and underground wiring, in which case the monthly rate per luminaire shall be the Existing Pole Rate shown above.

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum of ten (10) years. Contracts will continue after the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. Additionally, if the Customer requests to terminate the agreement for Metal Halide and/or High Pressure Sodium luminaires prior to the end of the original term in order to convert to an LED luminaire, the Customer will pay the applicable transition fee and a termination fee will not be charged. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end of the original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions of the contract. Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be:

- (a) Three years for all luminaires designated as standard by the Company and bracket-mounted on standard poles.
- (b) Ten years for all luminaires designated as decorative or non-standard by the Company, and for all standard luminaires mounted on supports other than standard wood poles, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 35 Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 35

SCHEDULE NL (NC) NONSTANDARD LIGHTING SERVICE (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

This Schedule is closed and not available for service to new installations after August 1, 2018 but remains in effect for continually effective agreements under this Schedule. Available, at the Company's option, for outdoor lighting applications not offered under one of the Company's standard lighting tariffs which may include new technologies. The type of luminaire(s) and services provided will be included in the contract with the Customer. This schedule is available as a pilot.

RATE:

The monthly rate for this service will be determined as follows:

Monthly Services Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses+ [Energy X 5.2686¢ per kWh]

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the time of engineering, design and installation of equipment through the term of the contract, including the cost of cutting and replacing of pavement in excess of one per luminaire, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, contingency allowances, property taxes, salvage value, adjustment to reflect additional supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with working capital, other costs related to the operation and support of the installation, and income tax impacts.

The after tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

Energy is the equal to the estimated average kilowatt hours used per month under this agreement.

RIDERS

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

OPTIONAL PREPAYMENT OF LEVELIZED CAPITAL COST

The Customer may, at its option, prepay the Levelized Capital Cost, in which case the monthly rate per luminaire shall be the Expenses plus Energy charges. The prepayment amount shall be the net present value of the after-tax cash flow of the Levelized Capital Cost using the current after-tax cost of capital.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 35 Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 35

SCHEDULE NL (NC) NONSTANDARD LIGHTING SERVICE (Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract for Nonstandard Lighting Service from the Company for an original term of five (5) years, after which agreement terminates unless the customer enters into a new five (5) year contract for Nonstandard Lighting Service. In the event of early termination of an Agreement under this program, the Customer may be required to pay the Company a termination fee equal to the net present value of the Monthly Service Fee, less the Energy Charge, for the remainder of the term of the contract. However, if any successor customer has requested service supplied under this schedule prior to the effective date of the termination, the termination charge will be waived or reduced based on the contract of the successor customer.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Thirty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 60 Superseding North Carolina Thirty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 60

FUEL COST ADJUSTMENT RIDER (NC)

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Service supplied under the Company's rate schedules are subject to approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, over or under the Rate set forth in the approved rate schedules. Adjustments are made pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2 and North Carolina Utilities Commission Rule R8-55 as ordered by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

BASE FUEL COSTS

Effective August 1, 2018, the Base Fuel Cost established in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1146 are: Residential: 1.7828¢ per kilowatt hour, General Service/Lighting: 1.9163¢ per kilowatt hour and Industrial: 2.0207¢ per kilowatt hour. These amounts are included in the energy charges of the Company's rate schedules.

FUEL COST ADJUSTMENT AND EXPERIENCE MODIFICATION FACTOR

All service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to an increment per kilowatt hour as set forth below. This adjustment is not included in the Rate Schedules of the Company and therefore, must be applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate.

REST	DENTIA	I CERV	/ICE
KESL	DENILA	LOCK	/ 11 12.

Adjustment to Residential Experience Modification Factor & Interest Net Fuel Rider Factor Regulatory Fee Multiplier Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor

GENERAL SERVICE AND LIGHTING

Adjustment to General Service and Lighting Experience Modification Factor& Interest Net Fuel Rider Factor Regulatory Fee Multiplier Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor

INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

Adjustment to Industrial Experience Modification Factor & Interest Net Fuel Rider Factor Regulatory Fee Multiplier Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

September 1, 2019 0.0298 ¢/kWh 0.1375 ¢/kWh 0.1673 ¢/kWh X 1.001302 0.1675 ¢/kWh

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

September 1, 2019 0.0398 ¢/kWh 0.0927 ¢/kWh 0.1325 ¢/kWh X 1.001302 0.1327 ¢/kWh

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

September 1, 2019 -0.1273 ¢/kWh 0.2089 ¢/kWh 0.0816 ¢/kWh X 1.001302 0.0817 ¢/kWh

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourteenth Revised Leaf No. 64 Superseding North Carolina Thirteenth Revised Leaf No. 64

EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COSTS ADJUSTMENT RIDER (NC)

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to approved Demand Side Management (DSM) program costs adjustments, if any, over or under the rate incorporated in the approved rate schedules.

EXISTING DSM PROGRAM RATE ADJUSTMENTS

The Commission has ordered effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2008 that such an adjustment shall be included in the Company's rate schedules and an appropriate existing DSM program costs adjustment rider be filed together with the rate schedules to implement the changes to the existing DSM program costs components.

BASE EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COSTS

The Base Existing DSM Program Costs amount established effective August 1, 2018 in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1146 is 0.0067 ¢/kWh.

EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COST ADJUSTMENT FACTOR

A rider adjustment will be applied to the energy charges of all NC Retail rate schedules in an amount to the nearest one tenthousandth of a cent, as determined by the following formula, to the extent determined reasonable and proper by the Commission. This adjustment is not included in the rate schedules of the Company and therefore, must be applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate.

A = D / S

Where:

- A = Existing DSM Program Costs Rate Adjustment per kilowatt hour applied to the applicable base rates rounded to the nearest one ten-thousandths of a cent
- D = DSM deferral account balance for the period calculated as $(((C \times NC \text{ Allocation Factor}) E) + R)$

Where:

C = Program costs from existing DSM programs as defined in Docket Nos. E-7, Sub

487, E-100, Sub 64, and E-100, Sub 75.

NC Allocation Factor = NC Retail summer coincident peak / Total system summer coincident peak from

current Cost of Service Study

E = Base Existing DSM Program Costs established August 1, 2018 in

Docket No. E-7, Sub 1146 of 0.0067 ¢/kWh, multiplied by actual NC

Retail kWh sales for the applicable period

R = Return calculated by applying, on a monthly basis, the net-of-tax overall rate of

return approved in the last general rate case and compounding annually

S = Projected Sales, defined as projected North Carolina Retail jurisdictional kilowatt hour sales from all classes of customers for the applicable July 1 – June 30 rider period.

The appropriate regulatory fee will be applied to rate adjustments approved under this Rider. The rider calculation will be subject to appropriate modification to reflect changes in income tax laws or regulations, subject to Commission approval.

Beginning in 2009, the Company shall file the Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider on April 1 of each year following the calendar year under consideration, to be effective July 1 of that year.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 72 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 72

RIDER NM (NC) NET METERING

AVAILABILTY (North Carolina only)

Available to residential and nonresidential Customers receiving concurrent service from the Company where a photovoltaic, wind-powered, micro-hydro or biomass-fueled generation source of energy, is installed on the Customer's side of the delivery point, for the Customer's own use, interconnected with and operated in parallel with the Company's distribution system.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

- To qualify for service under this Rider, a residential Customer may be served on any residential rate schedule, but may
 not receive service under Rider PM. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and
 equipment must not exceed the estimated maximum monthly kilowatt (kW) demand of the residence or 20 kW,
 whichever is less.
- 2. To qualify for service under this Rider, a nonresidential Customer may be served under one of the Company's general service or industrial rate schedules that does not otherwise provide for parallel operation of a customer generator The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed the Customer's Contract Demand or 1000 kW, whichever is less.
- 3. If the electricity supplied to the Customer by the Company exceeds the electricity delivered to the grid by the Customer-Generator during a monthly billing period, the Customer-Generator shall be billed for the net electricity in kilowatt hours supplied by the Company, plus any demand or other charges under the applicable rate schedule. If the electricity delivered to the grid by the Customer-Generator exceeds the electricity in kilowatt hours supplied by the utility during a monthly billing period, the Customer-Generator shall be credited for the excess kilowatt hours generated during that billing period. Charges or credits will be determined using the appropriate energy rates of the applicable rate schedule as further outlined in the RATE paragraph below:
- 4. All other provisions of the applicable rate schedule including, but not limited to, Determination of Billing Demand, Determination of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours, Definition of Month, Contract Demand, Approved Fuel Charge Adjustments, etc. will apply to service supplied under this Rider.
- 5. If the Customer is not the owner of the premises receiving electric service from the Company, the Company shall have the right to require that the owner of the premises give satisfactory written approval of the Customer's request for service under this Rider.
- 6. Customers served under this Rider are not eligible to participate in NC GreenPower.
- 7. For any customer receiving service under a non-time of use demand rate schedule, any renewable energy credits (RECs) shall be retained by the Company.

RATE

The rate shall be the applicable time of use demand rate schedule and the monthly bill shall be determined as follows:

- I. The Basic Facilities Charge shall be the Basic Facilities Charge from the applicable rate schedule.
- II. The Demand Charge shall be determined from the applicable schedule as appropriate.
- III. Energy Charges (or Credits) shall be based on the net kilowatt hours purchased from or delivered to the Company for the bill month. For any bill month during which the Energy Charges are a net credit, the respective Energy Charges for the month shall be zero. Any Energy Credits shall carry forward on following month's bill. If the customer is on a time of use rate, the energy credits shall carry forward by first applying excess On-Peak kWh against On-Peak kWh charges and excess Off-peak kWh against Off-peak kWh charges, then applying any remaining On-Peak kWh against any remaining Off-Peak kWh charges. Effective with the seasonal rate change on June 1 of each year, any accrued credit will be reset to zero. Credits shall not offset the Basic Facilities Charge or the Demand Charge.
- IV. A Standby Charge of \$1.0598 per kW per month will apply to all nonresidential customers where the generator is larger than 100 kW.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 72 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 72

RIDER NM (NC) NET METERING

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly minimum bill for Customers receiving service under this Rider shall be no less than Basic Facilities Charge plus the if applicable, any of the following charges: the Demand Charge, the Economy Demand Charge the Standby Charge, and the Extra Facilities Charge.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGES

The Company will require each Customer served under this Rider with a generator system of more than 100 kW to contract for standby, auxiliary or breakdown service. For billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Nameplate Rating, in kilowatts, of the Customer's system.

METERING REQUIREMENTS

The Company will furnish, install, own and maintain metering to measure the kilowatt demand delivered by the Company to the Customer, and to measure the net kilowatt-hours purchased by the Customer or delivered to the Company. The Company shall have the right to install special metering and load research devices on the Customer's equipment and the right to use the Customer's telephone line for communication with the Company's and the Customer's equipment.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Rider is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission

The Customer must submit a Request to Interconnect, which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

The Customer shall be responsible for any costs incurred by the Company pursuant to the Interconnection Procedures The Company reserves the right to require additional interconnection facilities, furnished, installed, owned and maintained by the Company, at the Customer's expense, if the Customer's system, despite compliance with the Interconnection Procedures, causes safety, reliability or power quality problems. These additional facilities will be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provisions of the Company's Service Regulations provided, however, that the minimum Extra Facilities charge shall not apply.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor. The Company will not install such equipment, nor make a power factor correction if the generator system is less than 20 kW and uses an inverter.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of one (1) year, except that either party may terminate the contract after one year by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Rider at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Rider, or operates the generation system and equipment in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Rider, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation, in accordance with the Company's North Carolina Service Regulations.

30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 75 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 75

RIDER SCG (NC) SMALL CUSTOMER GENERATOR RIDER

AVAILABILITY

Available, at the Company's option, for residential and nonresidential Customers receiving concurrent service from the Company where a photovoltaic, wind-powered, hydroelectric or biomass-fueled generation source of energy is installed on the Customer's side of the delivery point interconnected with and operated in parallel with the Company's system. The Customer's generation system will be used to offset the Customer's energy and if applicable, demand requirements, supplied by the Company to the Customer. The Customer will be billed for all energy purchased from the Company under the applicable rate schedule and the excess energy will be purchased by the Company at the credit rate listed below. The Company reserves the right to limit the number of Customers allowed to interconnect generation systems and equipment on an individual electric circuit or substation. If the Customer is not the owner of the premises receiving electric service from the Company, the Company shall have the right to require that the owner of the premises give satisfactory written approval of the Customer's request for service under this Rider.

This Rider is available to Customers who install electric energy systems and contract with the Company for service under this Rider subject to the following conditions:

1. Residential Customers

To qualify for service under this Rider, a residential Customer must be receiving service under one of the Company's residential service schedules and may not be receiving service under Rider PM. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed the estimated maximum monthly kilowatt (kW) demand of the residence or 20 kW, whichever is less.

2. Nonresidential Customers

To qualify for service under this Rider, a nonresidential Customer must be receiving service under one of the Company's general service or industrial rate schedules that does not otherwise provide for parallel operation of a customer generator. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed Customer's Contract Demand or 1000 kW, whichever is less. The Contract Demand shall be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions to the Customer excluding output from the Customer's installed electric energy system.

RATE:

- I. The applicable rate schedule for energy delivered to the Customer, and demand if applicable, shall be the rate schedule for which the Customer qualifies and / or selects for the Customer's class of service.
- II. The following charges and credits will be added to the Customer's bill calculated under Paragraph I. above:

CHARGES

Supplemental Basic Facilities Charge per month: \$3.92

Standby Charge per month

For systems 100 KW or less No charge For systems larger than 100 KW, per kW \$1.0598

CREDITS

The Customer will receive credits for all excess energy delivered by the Customer to the Company equal to the most recently approved Schedule PP-N (NC) or PP-H (NC) Variable Rate Energy Credit for On-Peak and Off-Peak Energy (Interconnected to the Distribution System) under Option A or Option B as selected by the Customer. Unless otherwise specified in the Company's contract with the Customer, payment of credits under this Schedule do not convey to the Company the right to renewable energy credits (RECS) associated with the energy delivered to the Company by the Customer.

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly minimum bill for Customers receiving service under this Rider shall be no less than the Minimum Bill calculated from the Rate Schedule with which this Rider is used, plus the Supplemental Basic Facilities Charge, plus, if applicable, the Standby Charge and, the monthly Extra Facilities charge.

METERING REQUIREMENTS

The Company will furnish, install, own and maintain metering to measure the kilowatt-hours delivered by the Company to the Customer, and if applicable, the kilowatt demand. The Company will also furnish, install, own and maintain metering equipment to measure the kilowatt-hours delivered from the Customer to the Company. The Customer's service will be metered with a single, bi-directional meter, which records independently the flow of electricity in each direction through the meter. The Company may require a contribution in aid of construction if it is required to provide to the Customer a metering installation that is deemed to be economically infeasible. The Company shall have the right to install special metering and load research devices on the Customer's equipment and the right to use the Customer's telephone line for communication with the Company's and the Customer's equipment.

North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No.75 Effective for bills rendered on and after August 1, 2018 NCUC Docket No.E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated June 22, 2018

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 75 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 75

RIDER SCG (NC) SMALL CUSTOMER GENERATOR RIDER

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK ENERGY

On-Peak Energy shall be energy, in kilowatt-hours, which is supplied to the Company during On-Peak Period Hours. Off-Peak Energy shall be energy, in kilowatt-hours, which is supplied to the Company during Off-Peak Period Hours. The On-Peak and Off-Peak Period hours are outlined in Schedule PP-N and PP-H for Option A or Option B, as selected by the Customer.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGES

The Company will require each Customer served under this Rider with a generator system of more than 100 kW to contract for standby, auxiliary or breakdown service. For billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Nameplate Rating, in kilowatts, of the Customer's system.

DEFINITION OF "NAMEPLATE RATING"

The term "Nameplate Rating" shall mean the maximum electrical output capability of the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Rider is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission

The Customer must submit a Request to Interconnect, which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

The Customer shall be responsible for any costs incurred by the Company pursuant to the Interconnection Procedures The Company reserves the right to require additional interconnection facilities, furnished, installed, owned and maintained by the Company, at the Customer's expense, if the Customer's system, despite compliance with the Interconnection Procedures, causes safety, reliability or power quality problems. These additional facilities will be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provisions of the Company's Service Regulations provided, however, that the minimum Extra Facilities charge shall not apply.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor and to impose an Extra Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company. The Company will not install such equipment, nor make a power factor correction if the generator system is less than 20kW and uses an inverter.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of one (1) year, except that either party may terminate the contract after one year by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing. The Company reserves the right to offer or require a contract for a longer original term of years, as specified in the individual contract with the customer, when justified by the circumstances.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Rider at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Rider, or operates the generation system and equipment in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Rider, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation, in accordance with the Company's North Carolina Service Regulations.

North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No.75 Effective for bills rendered on and after August 1, 2018 NCUC Docket No.E-7 Sub 1146, Order dated June 22, 2018

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 320

Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 320

REMOTE METER READING AND USAGE DATA SERVICE (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Remote meter reading and usage data service are available for establishments receiving service on a Duke Energy Carolinas retail rate schedule. This service is available for purposes including, but not limited to summary billing, customer selected meter reading dates, inaccessible meters, and customer requested usage data.

RATE

A. Remote Meter Reading

\$ 25.00 per meter per month

\$ 20.00 per communication line per month

The Company will provide a metering device that will allow remote meter reading. When used for billing purposes, such meters will be read each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. For customers served under this program prior to March 17, 2009 who provide a dedicated telephone line, the communication line charge above will not apply until such time as a meter change is required. When the meter is changed, the Company will provide the communication line at the rate set forth above and the customer may discontinue the dedicated telephone line.

B. Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Services

The Company will provide a communication line and metering device that will allow remote meter reading, and will provide usage data to the Customer, using internet based technology, or other methods as available and utilized at the Company's discretion, under one of the following options based on frequency of the data provided.

1. Monthly Data \$45.00 per meter per month for the meter and communication line, plus

\$ 5.00 per month per meter for data

2. Next Business Day Data \$45.00 per meter per month for the meter and communication line, plus

\$10.00 per month per meter for data

3. Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Service - Real-Time Data

Monthly Service Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the depreciable life of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, salvage value, contingency allowances, property taxes, adjustment to reflect supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for a period corresponding to the depreciable life of the equipment. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with energy information storage and retrieval, other costs related to the operation and support of the equipment installation and income tax impacts.

The after-tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

Charges for remote metering and a communication line will not apply under this program when the Company, at its own option, has determined that remote metering facilities are necessary for the Company's own use. These charges, as well as charges for data if applicable, will not apply under this program when provided under another rate schedule or rider.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 320

Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 320

REMOTE METER READING AND USAGE DATA SERVICE (NC)

PAYMENT

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Bills for this service are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT

The original term of this contract shall be three (3) years, however, the Company may offer or require an agreement under Option B. 3. with an original term of up to ten (10) years, and all contracts under this program shall continue thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter, by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing. In the event of early termination of a contract under this program, the Customer will be required to pay the Company a termination charge which shall be the net present value of monthly charge, less the monthly ongoing costs for the communications, for the remainder of the term of contract. However, if any successor customer has requested service at the premises under this program prior to the effective date of the termination, the termination charge will be waived or reduced based on the contract term of the successor customer.

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 324 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 324

NC GREENPOWER PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of electricity generated from Renewable Energy Resources provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC).

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program. This Program is available until March 31, 2016, and shall automatically extend thereafter until revised by order of the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company to allow for the purchase Renewable Energy Resources to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block of Renewable Energy Resources. The customer may change the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Renewable Energy Resources will be produced, purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks within two years of the purchase. The actual amount of energy provided from Renewable Energy Resources during any given month may be more or less than the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for which customers have contracted.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Fifty-percent (50%) of the charge under this Program will be used to offset the higher cost of producing, purchasing, and/or acquiring the Renewable Energy Resources. The remaining charge will be used on a matching contribution basis to pay up to fifty-percent (50%) of the installation of solar photovoltaic ("PV") generation projects at schools, not to exceed \$10,000 per school. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan as established and maintained by the NCAEC. Customers participating in this Program who desire other than a 50/50 distribution, as described above, must make arrangements for alternative distribution percentages with NC GreenPower Corporation. Customers participating in this program agree that their name, address, and the number of blocks purchased may be disclosed to NC GreenPower Corporation.

Energy purchased and / or produced from Renewable Energy Resources will displace energy that would have otherwise been produced from traditional generating facilities, and may not be delivered specifically to the individual customer contracting for the service under this program.

DEFINITIONS

Renewable Energy Resources: For the purposes of this program, Renewable Energy Resources shall be those included in the NC GreenPower Program Plan and shall include renewable resources such as solar, wind, biomass, and small hydro, placed in service after January 1, 2001 and used to generate electricity delivered to the electric grid in North Carolina.

Block of Renewable Green Energy Resources: A block of Renewable Energy Resources includes the equivalent of 50 kWh plus a contribution for the installation of PV generation projects at schools.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 4.00 per block of Renewable Energy Resources per month.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 Application Exhibit A Page 84 of 107

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 324

Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 324

NC GREENPOWER PROGRAM (NC)

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources on a month to month basis upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

NC RENEWABLE ENERGY PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of electricity generated from Renewable Energy Resources provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC). For participation in the NC Renewable Energy Program, purchase of a minimum of 100 blocks of Renewable Energy Resources per month is required.

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company annually to allow for the purchase Renewable Energy Resources to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block of Renewable Energy Resources. The customer may change the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Renewable Energy Resources will be produced, purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks within two years of the purchase. The actual amount of energy provided from Renewable Energy Resources during any given month may be more or less than the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for which customers have contracted.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Charges under the Rate as set forth below will be used to offset the higher cost of producing, purchasing, and/or acquiring the appropriate Renewable Energy Resources. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan as established and maintained by the NCAEC.

Energy purchased and/or produced from Renewable Energy Resources will displace energy that would have otherwise been produced from traditional generating facilities, and may not be delivered specifically to the individual customer contracting for service under this program.

DEFINITIONS

Renewable Energy Resources: For the purposes of this program, Renewable Energy Resources shall be those included in the NC GreenPower Program Plan and shall include renewable resources such as solar, wind, biomass, and small hydro, and used to generate electricity delivered to the electric grid in North Carolina.

Block of Renewable Green Energy Resources: A block of Renewable Energy Resources is equivalent to 100 kWh.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 2.50 per block of Renewable Energy Resources per month with a minimum purchase of 100 blocks per month.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for a minimum original term of one year and from month to month thereafter upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

North Carolina Original* Leaf No. 325 Effective for bills rendered on and after July 28, 2003 NCUC Docket No. E-100, Sub 90 Order dated January 28, 2003

* Revised to reflect name change only Articles of Amendment, Secretary of State SOS0043506 Effective October 1, 2006

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 326 North Carolina Original Leaf No. 326

CAROLINAS CARBON OFFSET PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of Carbon Offsets provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC).

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of block of Carbon Offsets available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company to allow for the purchase Carbon Offsets to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block Carbon Offsets. The customer may change the number of blocks contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Carbon Offsets will be purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks of Carbon Offsets.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Charges under the Rate as set forth below will be used for purchasing, and / or acquiring appropriate Carbon Offsets. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan filed in this docket and as established and maintained by the NCAEC.

DEFINITIONS

Carbon Offsets: For the purposes of this program, Carbon Offsets shall be those purchased by NC GreenPower Program from reliable sources and such projects could include for example reforestation and methane collection and destruction in North Carolina (NC), South Carolina (SC), and Virginia (VA). Priority will be given to the participating utility service territories in NC, SC and VA for acquiring resources; however, if no acceptable projects are available, other regions will be considered.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 4.00 per month per block which represents 1000 pounds of carbon.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks Carbon Offsets, on a month to month basis, upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 350 Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 350

ON-SITE GENERATION SERVICE PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

The program is available, at the Company's option, to nonresidential customers receiving concurrent service, for up to an aggregate of 250 MW of installed generation.

PROGRAM

Under the terms of this program, the Company will own, install, operate and maintain an on-site generator designed to provide a supply of electricity to the Customer's facility in the event that the normal supply of electricity is interrupted. In addition, the Company reserves the right to operate the generator at times when the supply of electricity has not been interrupted to the Customer's facility and thereby provide a source of capacity to the utility system. The minimum size generator provided under this program will have a nameplate rating of 300 KW. The generator and associated business continuity equipment will be located on the Customer's premises at a mutually agreed upon location. The Customer will be billed for all usage registered on the Company's billing meter under the applicable rate schedule.

RATE

The monthly rate for this service will be determined as follows:

Monthly Services Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the time of engineering, design and installation of equipment through the term of the contract, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, contingency allowances, property taxes, salvage value, adjustment to reflect additional supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the generation and support equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with working capital, fuel inventory, other costs related to the operation and support of the generator system installation, and income tax impacts.

The after tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

PAYMENT

Bills for service under this program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. All bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become a part of and due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

As provided in the On-Site Generation Service Agreement (Agreement), each customer shall enter into a contract for On-Site Generation Service from the Company for an original term of ten (10) years, or other term at the Company's option, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party may terminate the contract at the end of the original term by giving at least ninety (90) days previous notice of such termination in writing. In the event of early termination of an Agreement under this program, the Customer may be required to pay the Company a termination fee as set forth in the Agreement.

DISTRIBUTION LINE EXTENSION PLAN North Carolina

I. APPLICABILITY (North Carolina only)

This Plan is applicable to distribution line extensions to provide new permanent service installations to serve retail customers, and for the conversion of overhead distribution facilities to underground distribution facilities

At the determination of the Company, in those areas where it is physically or economically infeasible, or impractical, to place facilities above-ground due to structural or geographical congestion or load density, the Company may place its facilities underground at its own option and expense.

II. DEFINITIONS

- "Company" means Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC or any agent authorized to act on behalf of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC.
- "Customer" means the builder, developer, contractor, property owner or other entity requesting electrical facilities to be installed under this Plan.
- "Distribution" refers to electrical facilities typically operating at 24 kV or below. In limited areas, the Company's Distribution system operates at 34 kV.
- "Overhead facilities" means an electrical distribution system having all components installed above ground level.
- "Underground facilities" means an electrical distribution system having some or all components installed below ground level.
- "Standard design" means the most cost effective design using the Company's current engineering design and construction practices which will meet the electrical service requirements of the Customer. The "standard design" which is most cost effective may be facilities installed either overhead or underground.
- "Secondary /service facilities" refers to equipment necessary to provide distribution secondary voltage from the low side of the Company's transformer to the point of delivery. Secondary facilities refers to equipment installed off-site or up to the last structure on-site and service facilities refers to equipment installed on-site or from the last structure to the point of delivery.
- "Construction cost" is the Company's estimated installed cost of constructing all necessary facilities to the point(s) of delivery, including but not limited to the cost of materials, labor, transportation, stores, tax, engineering, overheads and general expenses, exclusive of any abnormal installation costs.
- "Contribution in aid of construction" ("CIAC") is a charge for the installed cost of facilities in excess of those provided without charge, based on standard design and paid to the Company by the Customer. Contributions in aid of construction may include the income tax effects to the Company of such contributions and be subject to applicable state sales tax.
- "Normal point of delivery" for overhead residential service is on the outside wall of the end of the building nearest to the source of the Company's facilities entering the property. The normal point of delivery for all other customers shall be at a location designated by the Company.
- "Real estate development" means a planned residential development consisting of four or more contiguous lots or service to a commercial or industrial development, mobile home park, apartment complex, planned area development, or other similar type development, properly recorded with the appropriate County registry, where permanent electric service will be provided to four or more customers.
- "Idle Facilities" are those facilities for which installation is requested, but in the Company's judgment are associated with a Real estate development that is not likely to be occupied within a reasonable period of time,

III. COST ESTIMATES

For the purpose of determining the amount of any charges required from the Customer under the provisions of this Plan, estimates of the cost of the Company's facilities shall be made in accordance with the Company's current engineering and construction practices and shall be based on the appropriate conductor and transformer capacity required for the electrical load specified by the Customer.

If a detailed engineering study is necessary to determine the estimated cost of the requested installation, the Customer requesting the study shall pay the estimated cost to perform the detailed engineering study prior to the commencement of the study.

• If the Customer accepts and implements the results of the study, the cost of the study will be credited against any charge required from the Customer under this plan or refunded to the extent that a contribution in aid of construction is not required.

Effective: January 1, 2017

DISTRIBUTION LINE EXTENSION PLAN North Carolina

• If the Customer does not agree to proceed with the installation of facilities and pay any applicable contribution in aid of construction within one year of the date of the study, the cost paid for the study shall not be refunded to the Customer.

IV. EXTENSIONS FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS RECEIVING PERMANENT SERVICE

Facilities of a standard design will be provided pursuant to the Company's Service Regulations. When the investment required to provide the requested facilities does not produce sufficient revenue to support the investment, the Company will require a contribution in aid of construction if applicable as follows:

1. RESIDENTIAL SECONDARY/SERVICE FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Residential secondary/service facilities of a standard design provided for service under a residential rate schedule.

Overhead secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery.

No Charge

Underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery service from an overhead and/or underground source.

No Charge

2. NONRESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY/SERVICE FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Nonresidential secondary/service facilities of a standard design provided for service under a nonresidential rate schedule

For the first 500 feet of overhead and/or underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery served from an overhead or underground source

No Charge

For all over 500 feet of overhead and/or underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery served from an underground source.

Installed cost of the requested facilities in excess of 500 feet less applicable revenue credits* (See VI, Revenue Credits)

3. PRIMARY FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Primary facilities extensions of a standard design

Primary facilities

Installed cost of the requested facilities less applicable revenue credits* (See VI. Revenue Credits)

4. ADDITONAL CHARGES

In addition to applicable costs under paragraphs IV. 1, 2 or 3 above, if the Customer requests a design other than the Company's standard design, or if the Owner requests a delivery point other than the normal point of delivery, any resulting additional expenses shall be paid to the Company by the Customer. Customers requesting either a standard or a nonstandard design may also be subject to additional charges based on circumstances set forth under VII. General Provisions

V. CONVERSION TO UNDERGROUND

The Company may, at its option, replace an existing overhead distribution system with an underground system in an existing residential development or other area under the following terms and conditions:

1. The Company shall place facilities underground by an agreement with the requesting persons which provides for payment of a nonrefundable, contribution-in-aid-of-construction as follows:

Effective: January 1, 2017

NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1119, Order dated October 5, 2016

^{*}A contribution in aid of construction will not be charged when, in the Company's sole determination, the resulting charge is less than the administrative cost of billing and collection.

DISTRIBUTION LINE EXTENSION PLAN North Carolina

- a. When the existing overhead distribution system is not adequate to supply the customer's load due to added electrical load, the contribution in aid of construction shall be equal to the cost difference between comparable overhead and underground facilities.
- b. When the existing overhead distribution system is adequate to supply the customer's load, the contribution in aid of construction shall be equal to the cost of comparable underground facilities, less any salvage value of the overhead system.
- 2. Preliminary engineering studies are necessary to determine the approximate costs of replacing overhead with underground facilities under the provisions set forth in paragraph III Cost Estimates.
- 3. The Company need not replace existing overhead systems with underground facilities, except individual services from pole to residence, unless at least one block or 1000 feet of front lot line is involved, whichever is less.
- 4. All customers served directly from the specific section of line or in the area to be replaced with underground facilities shall agree to the conditions outlined for replacement of overhead facilities.
- 5. Customers shall arrange the wiring of their structures to receive underground service at meter locations which allow unimpeded installation of the underground service facilities.

VI. REVENUE CREDITS

A credit based on expected revenue as outlined below will be applied to any required contribution in aid of construction under paragraph IV. and paragraph V. Revenue credits shall not apply to nonstandard design or any other charges set forth under paragraph VII. General Provisions.

For initial service to an individually metered single family residence or permanently installed manufactured home, under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial five (5) years following installation, but not less than zero.

For initial service to permanent multi-family or other residential developments under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, cost shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial three (3) years following installation, but not less than zero

For initial service to all nonresidential customers under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial three (3) years following installation, but not less than zero.

VII. GENERAL PROVISIONS

- 1. Prior to the installation of overhead or underground facilities, the customer must provide satisfactory right of way for the installation of service pursuant to the Company's Service Regulations.
- 2. In areas established as underground served by the Company due to the presence of existing or proposed underground facilities, or where there are other requirements placed on the Company's installation (e.g. municipal ordinances or recorded development restrictions), the Customer must agree to receive underground service and, payment for such costs under this Plan shall be made to the Company by the Customer.
- Facilities associated with an underground distribution system, other than the conductors, may be installed above or below ground level as determined solely by the Company in accord with the current construction design practices of the Company.
- 4. Prior to the installation of the underground distribution system by the Company, the property boundaries the final grade levels of the electrical facilities routes shall be established by the Customer. If (a) the property boundaries or the final grade levels of the electrical facilities routes change after the installation of facilities has begun, or (b) the installation of electrical facilities is required by the Customer before property boundaries or final grade levels are established, or (c) conduit, where required is improperly installed, and therefore any of these conditions results in additional expenses to the Company, payment for such costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- The Customer shall coordinate the site development process with the installation of underground electrical facilities to permit unimpeded installation of underground facilities at proper depths and before streets, curbs, or other obstructions

Effective: January 1, 2017

DISTRIBUTION LINE EXTENSION PLAN North Carolina

are installed, and to eliminate dig-ins to the underground electrical facilities after installation. If streets, curbs or other obstacles are present prior to installation of underground facilities, resulting in additional expenses to the Company, payment for such costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.

- 6. The Customer shall remove all obstructions from the route along which the Company's facilities are to be installed and provide notification to the Company when the site is ready for the installation of primary and/or secondary/service facilities. If Company personnel arrive at the site prepared to begin or continue installation and the site is not ready, payment of any additional costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- 7. If existing sidewalks, or other man-made obstructions, result in additional costs, payment for such costs shall be made the Company by the Customer by the owner.
- 8. Actual costs brought about in connection with the compliance of special requirements, if any, of municipalities, State and Federal agencies or departments or other agencies shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- 9. The Company will make, or adjust, charges to the Customer to collect the actual additional costs to the Company due to adverse conditions, including but not limited to the following: (a) the composition of the land where the facilities are to be installed, (b) the property is encumbered in any way such that standard construction equipment cannot be used (c) special equipment and materials are needed for stream crossing structures or concrete structures; (d), dynamite or other rock breaking measures are required, or (e) if abrupt changes in final grade levels exceed a slope ratio of one (1) when measured within three (3) feet of the trench.
- 10. Payments required from the Customer under the provisions of this Plan shall be paid in full or under payment terms acceptable to the Company prior to the installation of facilities.
- 11. The Company shall exercise care in the utilization of its underground equipment during construction, but the Customer shall be responsible for the protection of shrubs, trees, and grass sod, or any other foliage or property located within the right of way. The Customer shall be responsible for all such items and for reseeding or resodding the trench cover. The Customer shall providing continuing and unimpeded access to the Company for the operation, maintenance and replacement of the Company facilities. Shrubs, trees, or any other obstacle which would hinder the access of the Company at any time shall not be placed within ten feet of transformer or cabinet openings which would hinder the access of the Company at any time.
- 12. The Company shall not be responsible for repair or replacement of underground facilities owned by others that are damaged during installation of the Company facilities if such facilities were not properly identified and marked by the Customer prior to construction.
- 13. Underground conductors to provide standard service to Company-owned outdoor lighting will be furnished under the applicable rate schedule on file with and approved by the Commission; however, the Customer shall pay the Company for any additional costs as set forth in the General Provisions of this Plan. .
- 14. The Company will provide and coordinate underground service facilities with other requested facilities which are supplied under the Extra Facilities provision of the Company's Service Regulations.
- 15. The Company may, in its discretion, limit installation of the Company's electrical facilities which serve a real estate development to that area which, in the Company's opinion, is likely to be occupied within a reasonable period of time, in order to avoid excess investment in idle facilities. The Customer may request installation of facilities in the additional area(s) by paying the applicable cost under this Plan for the development as a whole plus an Idle Facilities Deposit. In lieu of such deposit and solely at the Company's option, an approved alternative financial instrument may be used as security. The Idle Facilities Deposit will be based on the cost to install facilities for the area(s) deemed not likely to be occupied in a reasonable time less applicable costs under this Plan. Idle Facilities deposits will be reviewed annually by the Company and will be refunded, based on the pro-rata portion of the Company's idle facilities needed to serve Customer during the preceding 12 months. Any deposit held by the Company for five years or more shall not be refunded.
- 16. In areas where the Company's standard design requires that underground conductors be placed in concrete-encased duct systems, typically designated downtown areas, the Company will bear the expense of the concrete-encased duct system on public easements. Where the design to meet the owner's request requires the concrete-encased duct system to be extended onto private property, the owner will provide, or will make payment to the Company for, the appropriate concrete-encased duct system to the Company's specification.

Effective: January 1, 2017

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf A Superseding North Carolina Revised Leaf A

Foreword

The Service Regulations of the Company are filed with the Commission having jurisdiction over public utilities. The regulations are presented here and are incorporated by reference in each contract or agreement for electric service.

Definitions

Duke Energy Carolinas is referred to herein as the "Company" and the user and prospective user is referred to as the "Customer" or "Consumer," these terms to be considered as synonymous. The North Carolina Utilities Commission is referred to as the "Commission."

I.

Agreement

Electric service will be supplied under (a) the Company's standard form of application, service agreement, or contract, (b) the applicable rate schedule or schedules, and (c) these service regulations, unless otherwise specified in any particular rate schedule or contract on file with and approved by the Commission. The Company shall not be required to supply service unless and until such agreement is executed by the Customer and the Company. It is understood and agreed that no promise, statement or representation by an agent, employee or other person shall be binding upon the Company unless it is in writing and attached to and made a part of the agreement. However, when the requested supply of electricity is for residential use, or for nonresidential use under contracts of two thousand kilowatts (2000 KW) or less, and no additional charges are involved, the Customer's application or agreement may be verbal. When the application or agreement is verbal, the Company's applicable rate schedules, riders, and these Service Regulations will be effective in the same manner as if the Company's standard form of application or agreement had been signed by the Customer and accepted by the Company. A verbal service agreement shall be presumed when there is no written application by a Customer, if electricity supplied by the Company is used by the Customer or on the Customer's premises.

Cancellation of Agreement for Nonresidential Service at Customer's Request

Unless otherwise provided in the rate schedule and/or rider(s) under which the Customer is served, if the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company as an early termination charge the lower of:

(a) The net present value of the monthly minimum bills, including, but not limited to, basic facilities, demand, and extra facilities charges, for the remaining term under the agreement less the expected net present value of the monthly minimum bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero.

or

(b) The loss due to early retirement ("LDER") of all transmission and distribution facilities specifically installed by the Company in order to provide the Customer with electric service under the agreement that will not be utilized by any successor customer who has applied for service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination. The LDER amount shall be calculated as the installed cost of such facilities less accumulated depreciation, less any salvage value, plus removal cost, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf Aa Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf Aa

Agreement Personal

The rights of the Customer under the agreement are personal and shall not be transferred or assigned by the Customer without the written consent of the Company.

Service Used In Advance

If service is used by the Customer before the application or agreement is completed, the service shall be governed by these regulations and the appropriate rate schedule. The Company may discontinue service at any time upon failure or refusal of the Customer to complete the application or agreement and pay in full the amount due for the service to that date.

Vacated Premises

The Customer will notify the Company before quitting or vacating the premises served under the agreement, and will pay upon presentation, all bills due, including any early termination charges, under all agreements.

II.

Deposit

Since an accumulation of unpaid bills would tend toward higher rates for all customers, the Company may require a deposit before beginning service or before reestablishing service or in the event of a material change of circumstances as allowed by the Rules and Regulations of the Commission. The amount of the deposit and the interest paid on deposits will be in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of the Commission. The Company may require an increase or allow a decrease in the deposit if changes occur in the amount of bills rendered to the Customer. The Company may refund a deposit at any time. When service is discontinued, the Company will refund the deposit plus any accumulated interest, less any unpaid bills.

Connection Charge

When the Company first supplies electricity under a metered rate schedule, the Customer shall pay the Company a connection charge of \$24.18. This charge shall become a part of the first bill rendered to Customer for electricity supplied at such premises. The connection charges applies to any new service set up which requires a field trip to read the meter, install a meter, connect a meter or install new facilities. The charge does not apply to outdoor lighting rates schedules and does not apply to meter changes due to a change in rate schedule.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf B Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf B

III.

Customer's Wiring and Equipment

Equipment which will operate in one location may not operate in another location due to difference in voltage, phase, or frequency of electric service. The Customer shall give the Company notice and shall determine type of service available at the premises before wiring or purchasing equipment. The Company may specify the voltage and type of electric service to be furnished, and may also specify the location of the meter and the point where the service connection shall be made.

All the Customer's wiring and equipment must be installed and maintained in accordance with the requirements of the local municipal and state authorities; otherwise, the Company may refuse to connect service or may discontinue service to the Customer. The Customer shall keep in repair all such wiring and equipment to the point of connection with the facilities of the Company.

Changes in Customer's Wiring and Equipment

The Customer shall not use any equipment, appliance or device, or permit the continuation of any condition which tends to create any hazard or otherwise adversely affect the Company's service to the Customer or other customers, without written consent of the Company. When polyphase service is used by any customer, the Customer shall control the use of service so that the load will be maintained in reasonable electrical balance between the phases at the point of delivery.

The Customer shall give the Company reasonable notice in writing of any anticipated increase in demand exceeding 20 KW or ten percent (10%) of the former demand, whichever is greater. The notice shall state the approximate increase and the date required. If the Company determines the unexpired term of the agreement is sufficient to justify the additional investment required, the Company will endeavor to provide additional capacity for any increase requested by the Customer within ninety (90) days of said notice.

The Company will extend its facilities and change the point of delivery only when the investment required is warranted by the anticipated revenue and when the extension is permissible and feasible.

IV.

Access to Customer's Premises

The Company shall at all reasonable times have the right of ingress to and egress from the premises of the Customer for any and all purposes connected with the delivery of service, or the exercise of any and all rights under the agreement.

V.

Right of Wav

The Customer shall at all times furnish the Company a satisfactory and lawful right of way easement over his premises for the construction, maintenance and operation of the Company's lines and apparatus necessary or incidental to the furnishing of service. The Customer shall also furnish satisfactory shelter for meters and other apparatus of the Company installed on the premises, except where the Company elects to install such equipment outdoors.

The Company may change the location of the right of way upon request of the Customer, and may require the Customer to pay the cost of the change. The change will not be made where it will interfere with or jeopardize the Company's service, either to the Customer requesting the change, or to any other customer or customers. All privileges of the Company related to the original location shall apply to the new location.

The obligation of the Company to supply service is dependent upon the Company securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises or permits, for the delivery of such service and the Company shall not be liable to the Customer for any failure to deliver service because of the Company's inability to secure or retain such rights-of-way, privileges, franchises, or permits.

With respect right of way maintenance procedures, the Company shall, upon request, provide the customer written information concerning its methods for maintaining right-of-way clearances.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf C Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf C

VI.

Transmission, Distribution, and Service Facilities

The Company's transmission, distribution, and service facilities will be installed above ground on poles, towers, or other fixtures or underground. The Company will require a contribution in aid of construction when the investment required to provide the requested facilities does not produce sufficient revenue to support the investment. Distribution facilities will be installed in accordance with the Company's Distribution Line Extension Plan and the Company's Service Regulations, as approved by the Commission.

For installation of facilities made in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area prior to January 1, 2008, any minimum revenue guarantee contract shall remain in effect until its expiration date.

Service connections will be made as follows:

1. Where both the Company's lines and the Customer's entrance conductors are above ground, and where the service requires a transformer of 500 KVA or less:

The Company will extend its service conductors to the Customer's building, terminating them on the outside of the building at a location to be provided by the Customer and satisfactory to the Company for this purpose. The location must be of sufficient height to satisfy the requirements of the National Electric Safety Code and of applicable local codes, and the strength of the structure at the point of termination must be satisfactory to the Company.

The Customer will provide, install and own all self-contained meter sockets and current transformer enclosures, or the Customer may choose to provide and own a meter / switch enclosure (more commonly known as a house power panel). The Company will utilize and provide service through the Customer's meter / switch enclosure. The Company shall have exclusive control of and access to the metering installation under the following conditions:

- a. The meter / switch enclosure shall be in accordance with the Company's specifications.
- b. The wiring and connections are approved by the Company.
- c. The Customer agrees to allow the Company to open and inspect the meter / switch enclosure at any time.
- d. The Customer agrees to notify the Company and obtain permission before altering or performing maintenance inside the metering section of the meter / switch enclosure.
- 2. Where both the Company's lines and the Customer's entrance conductors are below ground, or when one is above ground and the other is below ground, or where the size of the Customer's demand or any unusual character of the Customer's location requires the service agreement between the Company and the Customer to be made on one of the Company's long-form Electric Power Contracts, the Company will make the necessary connections from its service conductors to the Customer's entrance conductors as in Section 1 above if applicable, or as in Section 3 below if applicable. If neither Section 1 nor Section 3 is applicable, the connection shall be at a point to be agreed upon by the Company and the Customer.
- 2
- 3. When, in the Company's opinion, an individual transformer installation is necessary to serve the Customer's demand and such demand exceeds the capacity of a pole-type transformer installation, the Company may require the Customer to provide suitable outdoor space on his premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation. If the Customer is unable to provide outdoor space for a ground-type transformer installation, then the Company may require the Customer to provide a transformer vault on his premises.
- a. When the Customer provides space for a ground-type, substation installation using overhead conductors, the Point of Delivery will be at a location determined by the Company. The Company may require the Customer to provide at the Point of Delivery, main disconnecting switches which shall control all of the Customer's load other than the fire pump circuit, if any.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf D Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf D

- b. When the customer provides space for a ground-type, padmounted transformer installation using underground conductors, the Company will provide and install the transformer. The Customer will provide and install, to the Company's specifications, the concrete pad for the transformer installation. The point of connection with the Customer's entrance conductors will be at the secondary voltage terminals of the Company's transformer.
- c. When the Customer provides a transformer vault, the vault shall be constructed in accordance with the Company's specifications, and shall meet the requirements of the National Electrical Safety Code and other applicable safety codes and ordinances. The location of the vault shall meet the Company's requirements for accessibility and ventilation. The Company will provide and install the transformers and necessary associated equipment including circuit breakers, switches, supporting structures for equipment, primary cable and secondary cable to the point of connection with the Customer's entrance conductors. The point of connection shall be 12 inches inside one of the walls of a submersible vault or will be at the secondary terminals of the transformer or the secondary bus in a dry vault. The Company will coordinate the transformer vault installation with its Distribution Line Extension Plan for the installation of the primary cable from the Customer's vault to the Company's existing distribution facilities.
- With respect to any service, after a service installation has been made, it may be changed by the Company upon request of the Customer. The Customer must pay the cost of the change unless anticipated additional revenue resulting from new or increased load made possible by the change in the service is sufficient to support the investment to change the facilities. When the requested change results in incremental revenue to the Company, the cost of the change will be reduced by the expected additional revenue over the initial three (3) years following the change for distribution facilities and one (1) year following the change for transmission facilities. The change will not be made where it will interfere with or jeopardize the Company's service either to the Customer desiring the change or to any other customer or customers. A service change includes, but is not limited to, an upgrade in the facilities required to serve the customer, a change in the voltage or the delivery point, any relocation of facilities, or removal of facilities Changes involving the conversion of overhead facilities to underground facilities are described in the Company's Distribution Line Extension Plan. The customer will not be charged (1) for temporary disconnection and later reconnection of a service line during normal business hours to allow a tree to be cut or to allow electrical work; (2) for removal of a service line during normal business hours; or (3) to move a service line from one meter base to another essentially in the same location. Additionally, the customer will not be charged for removal of facilities on the customer's premises that are not currently used and useful, where there is no expectation that the facilities will be used and useful in the foreseeable future, so long as (a) the original term of the contract has been fulfilled, and (b) removal of the facilities would not result in loss of service rights to another utility.

Ownership of Equipment

All conductors and conduits, inside work and equipment, switches, fuses, and circuit breakers, from the point of connection with the Company's service shall be installed and maintained by and at the expense of the Customer. All equipment furnished by the Company shall be and remain the property of the Company.

VII.

Meters

The Company will furnish all necessary meters. When a delivery point is changed from one location to another, all expenses in connection with relocation of the meter shall be paid by the Customer. The Company shall have the right, at its option, and at its own expense, to place demand meters, volt meters or other instruments on the premises of the Customer for the purpose of making tests with respect to the Customer's service.

Location of Meter

Meters for all residential service, and for all other service to the extent practicable, shall be located out-of-doors on the Customer's structure at a place which is suitable to the Customer, but which meets all of the Company's requirements for reading, testing, and servicing accessibility, and for safety.

Where it is not practicable, in the Company's opinion, to locate the meter and any associated apparatus out-of-doors, the Customer shall provide a suitable indoor location which meets all of the Company's requirements for reading, testing, and servicing accessibility, and for safety.

Failure or Inaccuracy of Meter

In case of the failure or inaccuracy of a meter, the Customer's bill, for the appropriate portion of the period of such failure or inaccuracy, shall be calculated to correct for billing error as provided in the Rules and Regulations of the Commission.

Meter Tests

The Company will test the meter serving the Customer's premises under the provisions provided for in the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. When the customer requests a meter test on a more frequent basis than that provided for in the Commission's rules, a charge of \$40 will be made to the Customer for self-contained meters, and \$55 for all other meters.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf E Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf E

VIII.

Meter Reading

Meters will be read and bills rendered monthly. Meter readings may be obtained manually on the customer's premises, or remotely using radio frequency or other automated meter reading technology. Billing statements will show the readings of the meter at the beginning and end of the billing period, except; however, when interval load data is used to determine the bill under certain rate schedules or riders, only the billing units may be shown.

Meters with a constant of one may be read to the nearest 10 kilowatt hours except in the case of initial or final bills. For purposes of establishing billing demand and minimum bills, the nearest whole KW may be used.

Bills Due Where No Notice Received

The Company will endeavor to deliver to the Customer, by US mail, electronic mail, or messenger, a monthly statement of the amount due the Company by the Customer.

All bills are due and payable on the date of the bill, during regular business hours, at the office of the Company. Bills for residential service are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth (25th) day after the date of the bill. Bills for nonresidential service are past due and delinquent on the fifteenth (15th) day after the date of the bill.

Failure to receive a statement which has been properly mailed or hand-delivered will not entitle the Customer to any delay in paying the amount due beyond the date when the bill is due and payable.

The word "month" as used herein, and as used in the rate schedules of the Company means the period of time between the regular meter readings by the Company. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Bills rendered for periods of less than 25 or more than 35 days as a result of rerouting of the Customer's account, and all initial and final bills rendered on a Customer's account will be prorated on the basis of a normal 30-day billing period; however, if an initial and final bill occur within the same billing month, no such proration will be made.

Where Meter Is Not Read

If, for any reason, a meter is not read at the regular reading time, the Company may estimate the amount of service used, and make any adjustment which may be necessary in the bill rendered when the meter is next read. Or, the Company may render the Customer a bill for a minimum charge, and credit the Customer for this charge when the meter is read and bills computed for thirty (30) day intervals.

Offsets Against Bills

No claim or demand which the Customer may have against the Company shall be set off or counterclaimed against the payment of any sum of money due the Company by the Customer for services rendered. All such sums shall be paid in accordance with the agreement regardless of any claim or demand.

Adjustment of Billing Errors

In case of a billing error, the Customer's bill, for the appropriate portion of the period of such billing error, shall be calculated to correct for billing error as provided in the Rules and Regulations of the Commission.

IX.

Responsibility Beyond Delivery Point

It is understood and agreed that the Company is merely a furnisher of electricity, deliverable at the point where it passes from the Company's wires to the service wires of the Customer, or through a divisional switch separating the Customer's wires and equipment from the Company's wires and equipment. The Company shall not be responsible for any damage or injury to the buildings, motors, apparatus, or other property of the Customer due to lightning, defects in wiring or other electrical installations, defective equipment or other cause not due to the negligence of the Company. The Company shall not be in any way responsible for the transmission, use or control of the electricity beyond the delivery point, and shall not be liable for any damage or injury to any person or property whatsoever, or death of any person or persons arising, accruing or resulting in any manner, from the receiving or use of said electricity.

Interference With Company Property

The Customer shall not interfere with, or alter the Company's meters, seals, or other property, or permit the same to be done by others than the Company's authorized agent or employee. Damage caused or permitted by the Customer to said property shall be paid for by the Customer. When unauthorized use of electric service is discovered, the Company may discontinue service and the Customer shall be required to pay for the estimated unauthorized usage, the costs of inspection, investigation, and reconnection before service is restored.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf F Superseding North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf F

X.

Resale Service

This contract is made and electricity is sold and delivered upon the express condition that electricity supplied by the Company shall be for the Customer's use only and the Customer shall not directly or indirectly sell or resell, assign, or otherwise dispose of the electricity or any part thereof, on a metered or unmetered basis to any person, firm or corporation except, (1) as provided for in G.S. 62-110(h) regarding resale of electricity by landlords to residential tenants where the landlord has a separate lease for each bedroom in the unit, and where such landlord has complied with the requirements in Chapter 22 of the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, or (2) as may be exempt from regulation under G.S. 62-3(23)(d) and (h). Under no circumstances will the Company supply electricity for resale in competition with the Company.

Customer Generation and Foreign Electricity

The Customer shall not use the Company's electric service in parallel with other electric service, nor shall other electric service be introduced on the premises of the Customer for use in conjunction with or as a supplement to the Company's electric service, without the written consent of the Company. Non-utility owned generation systems may be allowed to interconnect pursuant to the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission, and upon entering into a contract for such service under an applicable rate schedule and/or rider.

XI.

Service Interruptions

The Company does not guarantee continuous service. It shall use reasonable diligence at all times to provide uninterrupted service, and to remove the cause or causes in the event of failure, interruption, reduction or suspension of service, but the Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage to a customer or customers resulting from such failure, interruption, singlephase condition, reduction or suspension of service which is due to any accident or other cause beyond its control, or to any of the following:

- 1. An emergency action due to an adverse condition or disturbance on the system of the Company, or on any other system directly or indirectly interconnected with it, which requires automatic or manual interruption of the supply of electricity to some customers or areas in order to limit the extent or damage of the adverse condition or disturbance, or to prevent damage to generating or transmission facilities, or to expedite restoration of service, or to effect a reduction in service to compensate for an emergency condition on an interconnected system.
- An Act of God, or the public enemy, or insurrection, riot, civil disorder, fire, or earthquake, or an order from Federal, State, Municipal, County or other public authority.
- Making necessary adjustments to, changes in, or repairs on its lines, substations, and facilities, and in cases where, in its opinion, the continuance of service to Customers' premises would endanger persons or property.
- It is expressly understood and agreed that the Company does not contract to furnish power for pumping water for extinguishing fires. In the event that the Customer shall use said electric power, or any part thereof, for pumping water to be used for extinguishing fires, the Consumer shall, at all times, keep on hand, or otherwise provide for, an adequate reserve supply of water so that it shall not be necessary to pump water by means of said electric power during a fire. It is expressly understood and agreed that the Company shall not, in any event, be liable to the Consumer, nor to any of the inhabitants of any municipal consumer nor to any person, firm or corporation for any loss or injury of or to property or person by fire or fires occasioned by, or resulting directly or indirectly from the failure of any pump, pumping apparatus or appliances to operate, whether said failure shall be due to the act or omission of the Company or otherwise. It is the intention of the parties hereto that the Company shall not, in any event, be liable for any loss or damage occasioned by fire or fires which may be caused by, or result from the failure of the Company to supply electric power to operate such or any pump or pumping apparatus or appliances.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf G Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf G

XII.

Suspension, Denial or Discontinuance of Service

The Company, subject to the rules of the Commission, shall have the right to suspend its service for repairs or other necessary work on its lines, or system. In addition, the Company shall have the right to deny, suspend, or discontinue its service for any of the following reasons, provided the applicable statute of limitations is not exceeded and provided that the Company shall not suspend, deny or discontinue residential service for failure to pay outstanding bills for nonresidential service:

- 1. If a customer misrepresents his or her identity in a written or verbal agreement for service or receives service using another person's identity, except when a landlord as Customer provides electricity to a tenant as the user of the service in accordance with the "Provision of Electric Service By Landlord As Customer" section of these Service Regulations.
- 2. For violation by the Customer of any terms or conditions of the agreement between the Company and the Customer, or violation of any of these service regulations which are a part of the agreement.
- 3. For the reason that the Customer's use of the Company's service is detrimental to the service of other Customers.
- 4. For the reason that the Customer's use of the Company's service conflicts with, or violates orders, applicable ordinances or laws of the state or any subdivision thereof, or of the Commission having regulatory powers.
- 5. For the reason that wiring, equipment, appliance or device is installed or in use on the Customer's premises which permits the electricity to be used without passing through the Company's meter, or which prevents or interferes with the measuring of electricity by the Company's meter.
- 6. For the nonpayment of any bill, when due, for service rendered by the Company in the Customer's name at any location.
- 7. Upon failure or refusal of the Customer to make, restore or increase a deposit as required by the Company.
- 8. For the reason that the Company learns that at the time of application for service, a member of the household or business at the service location is indebted to the Company for service previously rendered in any area served by the Company.
- 9. For the reason of a past due and unpaid balance for service rendered by the Company in the name of another person who resides with the Customer after service has been provided to the Customer's household, but only if one or more of the following apply:
 - a. The Customer and the person were members of the same household at a different location when the unpaid balance for service was incurred.
 - b. The person was a member of the Customer's current household when the service was established, and the person had an unpaid balance for service at that time.
 - c. The person is or becomes responsible for the bill for the service to the Customer.
- 10. For the reason of a delinquent account for service rendered by the Company in the name of any other person who will reside in the Customer's household after the Customer receives the service, but only if one or more of the following apply:
 - a. The Customer and the person were members of the same household at a different location when the unpaid balance for service was incurred.
 - b. The person was a member of the Customer's current household when the service was established, and the person had an unpaid balance for service at that time.
- 11. For the reason that a Customer as landlord provides electricity to a tenant as user of the service in violation of the "Provision of Electric Service By Landlord As Customer" section of these Service Regulations.

Provision of Electric Service by Landlord as Customer

- 1. For rental properties served on a nonresidential rate schedule and for rental properties which are condominiums, manufactured home, or are houses served under a residential rate schedule with just one dwelling unit and having one lease per residential dwelling unit, a customer who is either a landlord or property manager may provide electricity to a tenant as an amenity included in the rent so long as the landlord or property manager does not impose any variable rental charges based upon the electric usage by the tenant or any other additional fees or charges related to the provision of electric service and otherwise complies with applicable law related to the provision of electric service under these circumstances. In this circumstance, the bill for electric service in the name of the landlord or property manager shall be issued to the landlord's mailing address and not the service address.
 - a. Upon the Company's request, the landlord or property manager shall provide a copy of the lease agreement with the tenant or other documentation to confirm the rental arrangement complies with this service regulation.
 - b. The landlord or property manager shall provide the tenant with notice that the tenant may request that the landlord or property manager authorize the tenant to receive a copy of any disconnection notice as provided for in NCUC Rule R12-11 (n).
- 2. For residential rental properties with multiple dwelling units within a building and individual leases per dwelling unit, the landlord or property manager must either:
 - a. Provide individual meters for each dwelling unit, with the utility accounts in the name of the tenants (customers) in compliance with the prohibition on master meters as provide in N. C. General Statutes 143-151.42; or
 - b. Qualify for an exception to N. C. G. S. 143-151.42. Exceptions may include a Commission ordered exemption, such as energy efficient central HVAC units, or buildings with construction permits issued prior to September 1, 1977, or landlord resale of electric service in compliance with N.C. G. S. 62-110(h).

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First Revised Leaf Ga Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf Ga

Removal of Equipment

In the event of discontinuance of service or expiration of contract, then it shall be lawful for the Company to remove its meters, apparatus, appliances, fixtures, or other property.

Waiver of Default

Any delay or omission on the part of the Company to exercise its right to discontinue or suspend service, or the acceptance of any part of any amount due, shall not be deemed a waiver by the Company of such right so long as any default in whole or in part or breach of contract on the part of the Customer shall continue, and whenever and as often as any default or breach of contract shall occur.

Reconnect Fee

In case of discontinuance of service for any reason except repairs or other necessary work by the Company, the Customer shall pay the Company a reconnect charge before service will be restored as follows:

If payment is received, or other arrangements made for reconnection, during normal business hours (8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday), the fee shall be \$27.13.

If reconnection is requested and / or payment is received after normal business hours (8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday), the fee shall be \$27.13.

Returned Payment Charge

When a check, electronic check, bank draft, debit card or credit card tendered for payment of a Customer's account, is subsequently returned by a financial institution due to a failure of the issuer's financial institution to honor the payment for good and sufficient reason, a \$5.00 fee will be charged the Customer for each such returned payment. The Company, at its option for good cause, may refuse to accept a check, electronic check, debit card, or credit card tendered as payment on a Customer's account.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf H Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf H

XIII.

Unavoidable Cessation of Consumption

In the event the Customer's premises is destroyed by fire, natural disaster; or other casualty, or the operation of its plant is shut down because of strike, fire, natural disaster, or other cause beyond the Customer's control, making a complete cessation of service, then upon written notice by the Customer to the Company within thirty (30) days thereafter, advising that the Customer intends to resume service as soon as possible, any minimum charge, or guarantee for which the Customer may be liable will be waived during the period of such cessation, and the contract shall be extended for a corresponding period. Otherwise, the agreement for service shall immediately terminate. When service has ceased under the described conditions, the Company shall have the right to (1) waive the collection of a deposit to reestablish service, (2) waive temporary service charges for temporary facilities or for reestablishment of service when such charges do not exceed a reasonable amount, (3) waive the collection of area lighting charges due to early termination of contract, and (4) waive the collection of a reconnection fee.

XIV.

Copies

Schedules of rates, riders, copies of service regulations and information on right of way maintenance practices are available from the Company's website. Forms of agreements and contracts are also available upon request.

XV.

Changes

All agreements and contracts for service between the Company and its customers, including the rate schedules, riders, other programs and these Service Regulations, are subject to such changes and modifications from time to time as approved by the Commission or otherwise imposed by lawful authority.

XVI.

Types of Service

The types of service supplied and the schedules applicable thereto are as follows:

Residential Service

The residential rate schedules are applicable to an individual residence, condominium, manufactured home, or individually metered apartment. The residential rate schedules shall be applicable to only one meter serving an individual residence.

The residential rate schedules are available for a single dwelling unit providing permanent and independent living facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking and sanitation. Additionally, for a manufactured home to be considered permanent, it must also be attached to a permanent foundation, connected to permanent water and sewer facilities, labeled as a structure which can be used as a permanent dwelling, and under a lease arrangement for five (5) years or longer or located on customer-owned land. If the structure does not meet the requirements of a permanent dwelling unit, service will be considered temporary and provided on one of the general service rate schedules.

Outbuildings, garages, swimming pools, water pumps, and other uses which form a part of the general living establishment on the same property with a residence may be connected to the residential service meter, or they may be separately metered; such separately metered services shall be served on one of the general service rate schedules.

Individual meters shall be installed by the Company for each individual residence, condominium, manufactured home, housekeeping apartment, or housekeeping unit for which a permit was issued or construction started after September 1, 1977, in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 143-151.42 which prohibits master metering. Exceptions must be approved by the Commission.

Residential service to two or more residences on the same property or to a residence or residences sub-divided into two or more individual housekeeping units may not be supplied through one meter on a residential rate schedule except as provided below:

Block Billing Under Residential Rate Schedules

- a. If, for any reason, the wiring is so arranged by the Customer that rewiring for individual meters is not feasible, but a single meter must be used for two or more residences or units, then for billing purposes through this single meter, the Basic Facilities Charge and each kWh block of the rate schedule shall be multiplied by the number of residence units served.
- b. Condominium units which were served as apartments through a single meter on a general service rate schedule before December 1, 1979, may continue to be served through one meter on a residential schedule; however, the Basic Facilities Charge and each kWh block of the rate schedule shall be multiplied by the number of residence units served.

Electricity No. 4

Service Regulations (NC) Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

North Carolina Third Revised Leaf I Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf I

2. Service to Manufactured Home Parks, Recreational Parks, Portable Structures

Manufactured Home Parks

Each space designated for the parking of manufactured homes will be served through a separate meter and billing. Manufactured homes which meet the requirements of a permanent residence XVI 1. above will be billed in accordance with the applicable residential rate schedule. Nonpermanent manufactured homes will be provided service under XVI (15) Temporary Service below and billed in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule. Service connections will be the same as set forth in these Service Regulations VI, 1.

Energy used by the manufactured home park in its office, service buildings, area lighting, water pumps, and other purposes connected with the operation of the park, including spaces designated for the overnight parking of manufactured homes in transit or awaiting assignment to separately metered spaces available within the park, may be served through a single meter, and will be billed in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule.

b. Recreational Parks, Campgrounds and Marinas

Service to recreational parks, campgrounds and marinas may be supplied to each establishment at one delivery point, and energy used in its offices, service buildings, area lights, water pumps, individual service outlets at campsites and boat slips and other purposes connected with its operation, will be billed through one meter in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule.

Where a portable structure (travel trailer, camper, motor home, water craft etc.) occupies and remains at an individual site in a recreation park, marina or campground under a lease arrangement for twelve (12) months or longer, the Company may, at its option, provide an individual delivery and meter the service to the structure on the individual campsite, or to a meter location on land for marinas. When a portable structure is set up permanently at a site and meets the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1. above, energy used will be billed on a residential rate schedule. Portable structures which do not meet the requirements of a permanent residence will be provided service under XVI (15) Temporary Service below and served on the general service rate schedule.

c. Locations other than Manufactured Home Parks, Recreational Parks, Campgrounds or Marinas
Service will be provided as set forth in these Service Regulations, XVI (15) Temporary Service, except that if the
Customer presents satisfactory evidence of meeting the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1 above, service
will be provided as for any structure having a permanent foundation. Energy used will be billed on a residential or
general service rate schedule, whichever is applicable, in the same manner as shown in XVI 2 a. above.

3. Residential Service to Group Facilities

Facilities designed to provide residential care or a group home in a residential structure for up to and including nine adults or children (excluding houseparent or caregiver) may be served on a residential rate schedule provided the facility is a single housekeeping unit and energy is used only by equipment which would normally be found in a residence. If the facility has a separate housekeeping unit for the caregiver, commercial cooking or laundry equipment, vending machines, or other equipment not normally found in a residence the facility will be served on a general service rate schedule.

4. Professional Offices or Business Activities in Residences

For residences involving some business, professional, or other gainful activity, a residential rate schedule will be permitted only where:

- a. the electric energy used in connection with such activity is less than 15% of the total energy use; and
- b. the electric energy is used only by equipment which would normally be used in a residence.

Conspicuous business soliciting devices about the premises may be *prima facie* evidence that 15% or more of total electric energy use is for the business activity.

If all of the foregoing conditions cannot be met, the entire premises shall be classified as nonresidential and an appropriate nonresidential rate schedule shall be applied.

The Customer may, at his option, provide separate circuits so that the residential uses can be metered separately and billed under a residential schedule and the other uses under a general service schedule.

For residences in which a Day Nursery is operated, a residential rate schedule will be permitted provided:

- a. The operator and the operator's family, if any, live there.
- b. The nursery requires no extra electrical equipment or space in addition to that normally required for the operator's family.
- c. There are no conspicuous business soliciting devices about the premises.

If all of the foregoing conditions cannot be met, then the facility will be served on a general service rate schedule.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second Revised Leaf J Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf J

5. Farm and Rural Service

The residential rate schedules are available for service through one meter to the Customer's personal farm residence, and for the usual farm uses outside the dwelling unit, but not for commercial operations selling at retail, or for non-farming operations, or for the processing, preparing, or distributing of products not indigenous to that farm.

The residential farm service customer may, at his option, elect to take the entire service under one of the general service rate schedules, or he may provide separate circuits so that the residential dwelling unit, together with the usual farm uses outside the dwelling unit, can be metered and served under a residential rate schedule, and the other uses under a general service rate schedule.

6. General Service

General Service rate schedules are available to the individual customer for any purpose other than those excluded by the availability paragraph of the schedules, and they shall apply to the following:

- a. Customers engaging in retail trade or personal service directly with the public such as hotels, motels, boarding houses; ("Boarding House" is defined as an establishment making a business of providing rooms and / or meals to the public in much the same manner as hotels and restaurants; or which has a license for operating such an establishment. This does not include homes taking in a small number of roomers and / or boarders, where the home owner does not depend on the revenue there from as a principal source of income.)
- b. Hospitals, nursing homes, institutional care facilities;
- c. Office buildings, stores, shops, restaurants, service stations, and other commercial establishments;
- d. Schools, dormitories, churches, and other nonresidential customers, and other non-industrial customers;
- e. Energy used in a multi-family residential structure (other than the individual housekeeping units), such as hall lighting, laundry facilities, recreational facilities, etc.
- f. Miscellaneous services with individual meters serving well pumps, signs, customer-owned lighting, garages, etc.

General Service rate schedules continue to be available for master-metered apartments constructed prior to September 1, 1977, (or after September 1, 1977 with Commission approval) where the establishment consists of:

- a. one or more buildings, each three (3) or less stories in height, of three (3) or more individual apartment living units per building, located on contiguous premises and under single ownership, or
- b. a single building, under single ownership, four (4) or more stories in height, containing three (3) or more individual housekeeping units,

provided there is no submetering, resale, conjunctional, or sub-billing, or separate charge to tenants for electricity by the landlord, nor any form of variable rental charge based upon the electric usage by any tenant.

Notwithstanding a. above, 10% or less of the total number of living units being served through the single meter may be of two units per building, but no single-family units which may be among the buildings in the establishment can be served through the single meter. The number of buildings and apartment units to be served through a single meter may not be greater than the number for which the developer has secured a construction loan or permanent mortgage as of the date of the contract, and proof of such commitment may be required. Additional units to be built on the original premises or on an adjoining premises, must be contracted for separately and served through a separate meter and served on the applicable general service rate schedule.

Upon mutual agreement by the Customer and the Company, service will be rendered through a single meter to multiple delivery points, with the Company owning the distribution facilities between the meter and the several delivery points as set forth under the Extra Facilities section of these Service Regulations.

Service through a single meter billed on a general service schedule is available only for general building use and residential use. Any tenant who could otherwise qualify for any of the Company's rate schedules other than residential, must be served separately by the Company.

The landlord must enter into a contract with the Company for each establishment qualifying for the single meter general service rate schedule in a. or b. above, and the contract shall specify the number of buildings and the number of stories and apartment units within each building in the establishment, the total contract demand of the establishment, and the names of streets, roads, or other boundaries of the contiguous premises within which each establishment is located.

Service will normally be supplied separately to each establishment as determined by the Company.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf K Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf K

7. Industrial Service

The industrial service rate schedule is available to customers classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government, and where more than 50% of the electric usage of such establishment is for its manufacturing processes.

8. Outdoor Lighting Service

Customer-owned outdoor lighting service may be connected to the residential, general service, or industrial service meter or it may be separately metered. Such separately metered services shall be served on the general service schedule. Where the Company owns and operates the lighting equipment, service will be provided under Schedule OL.

9. Seasonal Service

Where the Customer's use of energy is seasonal, generally it will be to his advantage to keep his premises connected to the Company's lines throughout the year. Under certain rate schedules, the Customer may elect to contract for an annual minimum charge, rather than a monthly minimum charge, as outlined in the applicable schedules. The Company will disconnect the service for a period of inactivity upon request, but will make a disconnect charge of \$15.00 if the service has been connected less than 6 months.

10. Government and Municipal Service

The regular general service rate schedules are available for government and municipal service to facilities such as offices and schools. Schedules GL and PL are available to governmental entities for street and public area lighting. Schedule PL is closed to new installations after January 1, 2010. Schedule TS is available to governmental entities for traffic and safety signals.

11. Time of Use Service

Time of Use rates are optional and are available to residential and nonresidential customers.

12. Power Manager and PowerShare

These optional riders offer credits for contracting customers who provide a source of capacity to the Company when the Company requests interruption of service.

13. Breakdown and Standby Service

The Company does not supply breakdown or standby service, and service under its rate schedules may not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

14. Net Metering

Net metering is available under Riders NM and SCG for installed customer generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf L Superseding North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf L

15. Temporary Service

Temporary service for construction of buildings or other establishments which will receive permanent electric service from the Company's lines when completed will be provided under Schedule BC if single-phase service is supplied. Three phase service will be supplied under the applicable general service schedule.

Temporary service for construction projects which will not result in permanent electric service, vehicles or structures designed or used to provide mobility and/or nonpermanent living accommodations (including, but not limited to, boats, campers, motor homes, chassis mounted tiny homes or recreational vehicles which do not meet the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1. above), rock crushers, asphalt plants, mobile classrooms, carnivals, fairs, and other nonpermanent installations will be provided on the General Service Schedule where the Customer agrees to pay the actual cost of connection and disconnection. The cost shall include payroll, transportation, and miscellaneous expense for both erection and dismantling of the temporary facilities, plus the cost of material used, less the salvage value of the material removed. A deposit may be required equal to the estimated cost of connection and disconnection plus the estimated billing on the applicable rate schedule for the period involved, with said deposit to be returned if the contract period is fulfilled.

16. Special Provisions

- a. Service to x-ray, magnetic resonating image, welding, material shredding/recycling and other equipment that may create voltage disturbances on the Company's system may be operated by the Customer through the regular service meter when such operation will not adversely affect the Company's system or the quality of service to neighboring customers.
 - (1) If, however, the use of such equipment causes voltage fluctuations detrimental to the service of the Customer, any other customer(s) or the Company's system, the Company shall provide the Customer with notice of the voltage disturbance and an opportunity to consult with the Company to assist in identifying a cost effective solution. As a solution, the Company may:
 - a. Set a separate transformer for the exclusive use of the Customer, and extend a separate service to the Customer's premises. This service shall be metered, and shall be billed on the applicable rate schedule. In addition, the Customer shall be billed 30 cents per month per KVA for the separate transformer.

OR

b. Provide facilities on the Company's side of the delivery point for the exclusive use of the Customer necessary to eliminate the disturbance. Such facilities which are in addition to those necessary for delivery of service at one point, through one meter, at one voltage shall be billed in accordance with the Extra Facilities provisions of Leaf M of these Service Regulations.

In lieu of providing the facilities described in Subsection a.(1)(a) or a.(1)(b) above, the Company may require the Customer to either discontinue the operation of the equipment or install the necessary protective apparatus to eliminate the disturbance to any other customer(s) or the Company's system. Nothing in this Section shall limit the Company's rights to deny, discontinue or suspend its service pursuant to Leaf G, Section XII these Service Regulations.

(2) If the Company in its discretion determines that the installation of extra facilities or any associated equipment on the Company's side of the delivery point is impossible, infeasible or operationally unsatisfactory, and the Customer demonstrates that only available protective apparatus that it could install on its side of the delivery point to eliminate the disturbance constitutes an emerging technology, the Company and the Customer may agree to jointly implement the emerging technology. The Company may contribute up to 50% of the total cost to implement the emerging technology. The Customer shall enter into a new electric service agreement with the Company which shall have a minimum original term of 5 years. Any early termination fee shall include reimbursement of the Company's contribution on a pro-rata basis. The agreement may include provisions regarding the operating characteristics of the Customer's equipment and performance of the protective apparatus. If the emerging technology protective apparatus does not eliminate the disturbance to any other customer(s) or the Company's system, Section a. (1) above shall apply.

For the purposes of this Section a. (2), "emerging technology" shall include uniquely designed equipment that has not yet been successfully implemented at three or more comparable facilities in the United States. The Company shall make the final determination as to what constitutes "emerging technology".

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second Revised Leaf La Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf La

Special Provisions (continued)

b. Selection of Rate Schedule For certain classes of service, optional schedules are available which result in lower average prices to customers because of their usage characteristics. Since this use is under the control of the Customer, the amount of saving, if any, is also under his control and the choice of schedules, therefore, lies with him.

Upon request, investigation will be made and assistance will be given to the Customer in selecting the rate which is most favorable to his condition and to determine whether the rate under which he is being billed is the most advantageous. The Company does not guarantee that each customer will be served under the most favorable rate at all times, and will not be responsible for notifying the Customer of the most advantageous rate. Not more than one change from one optional rate to another will be made within any twelve (12) month period for any customer. In addition, when a Customer selects an optional rate with seasonal or time of use pricing, the Company reserve the right to restrict rate changes to once annually, on the anniversary date of the agreement for the optional rate. When a change is made from an optional rate to another, no refund will be made of the difference in charges under different rates applicable to the same class of service.

Electricity No. 4
North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf M
Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf M

- c. Extra Facilities. At the request of the Customer, the Company will furnish, install, own and maintain facilities which are in addition to those necessary for delivery of service at one point, through one meter, at one voltage, in accordance with the applicable rate schedule, such additional facilities to be furnished under an "Extra Facilities Clause" added to and made a part of the Company's standard form of contract and containing the following provisions:
 - Service shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise located entirely on a single, contiguous premises, and there shall be no exemption from any of the other provisions of these Service Regulations.
 - 2) "Extra Facilities" shall consist of such of the following as may be required: voltage regulators, circuit breakers, duplicate service, transformers, substations, connecting lines, off-site facilities or other equipment installed for the use of the contracting Customer, other than facilities which the Company would furnish to the Customer without cost under its standard form of contract.
 - 3) The facility to be supplied shall be Company standard overhead transmission or distribution, or transmission and distribution, equipment to be installed only on the Company side of the point of delivery.
 - 4) A monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" equal to 1.0% of the installed cost of the facilities, but not less than \$25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition to the billing for energy, or for demand plus energy, in accordance with the applicable rate schedule. In lieu of the monthly charge above, at the Company's option, the Customer may elect to be billed under an alternative payment option to the 1.0% per month. The alternative payment option will be calculated such that the net present value of the payments made by the Customer under the alternative payment option will be equal to the net present value of the 1.0% per month payment option. Under such payment option the payment must be renewed after each thirty-four (34) year period.
 - 5) The "installed cost of extra facilities" shall be the original cost of material used, including spare equipment, if any, plus applicable labor, transportation, stores, tax, engineering and general expenses, all estimated if not known. The original cost of materials used is the current market price of the equipment at the time the equipment is installed, whether said equipment is new or out of inventory.
 - 6) "Extra Facilities" shall include the installed cost of extra meters and associated equipment necessary to record demand and energy at the voltage delivered to the Customer. Upon mutual agreement between the Customer and the Company, demand and energy may be metered at primary voltage, without compensation for transformer loss, and without inclusion of any part of the metering cost as an extra facility. When extra facilities furnished include a voltage regulator, metering equipment shall be installed on the Company side of the regulator, or if this is not feasible, the meter shall be compensated so as to include registration of the regulator losses.
 - 7) When the extra facilities requested by the Customer consist of those required to furnish service at either more than one delivery point on the premises or at more than one voltage, or both, the installed cost of the extra facilities to be used in the computation of the Extra Facilities Charge shall be the difference between the installed cost of the facilities made necessary by the Customer's request, and the installed cost of the facilities which the Company would furnish without cost to the Customer under its standard form of contract.
 - 8) The Company shall have the option of refusing requests for extra facilities if, on its own determination, the requested facilities are not feasible, or may adversely affect the Company's service to other customers.
 - 9) Contracts containing the Extra Facilities clause shall have a minimum original term of 5 years to continue from year to year thereafter, but the Company may require the payment of removal costs in contracts with original terms of 10 years or less, and may require advance payment of the Extra Facilities Charge for a period equal to one-half the original term of the contract.
 - 10) Customers from whom the Company may be furnishing extra facilities under contracts made prior to September 1, 1962 shall be exempted from all provisions of this Extra Facilities Clause except 1) until such time as their contracts may expire, or are terminated by the Customer, or are terminated by the Company for reasons not related to the furnishing of extra facilities
 - 11) In the event that an existing extra facility must be modified or replaced, whether or not such modification or replacement is requested by the affected extra facility Customer, then the installed cost of extra facilities on which the monthly Extra Facilities Charge is based shall be the installed cost of existing equipment, plus the installed cost of new additions, less the installed cost of equipment removed. The installed cost of existing equipment shall be the same installed cost used for said equipment immediately prior to the modification or replacement. The installed cost of new additions shall be the current market price of said new additions at the time the new additions are installed. The installed cost of equipment removed shall be the same installed cost used for said equipment immediately prior to removal.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Proposed North Carolina Tariff Changes

LEAF NO. DESCRIPTION REVISION NO.

I. RETAIL CLASSIFICATION

A. I	RESIDENTIAL RATE SCHEDULES		
11 RS Residential Service			47
1		onditioning	
1	5.		
3		Daily Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
4			
		ak Pricing (Pilot)	
4		ice Conditioning – Critical Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
		nd Space Conditioning Time of Use – Critical Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
5		and Space Conditioning Time of Use Demand – Daily Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
В. (GENERAL AND INDUSTRIAL SERVICE RATE SCHEDULES		
_	·		25
2			
2	29 LGS Large General Service		24
3	<u> </u>		
4	5		
4		Pilot)	
		Differential	
5			
5	, ,		
		ot)	
8	5 .	al Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
		nd – Daily Peak Pricing (Pilot)	
C. I	LIGHTING RATE SCHEDULES		
3	32 OL Outdoor Lighting Service		54
3			
3			
D. I	RETAIL RIDERS	IN CONJUNCTION WITH:	
_		All Retail Schedules	36
	64 Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider		
	72 NM Net Metering Rider		
	75 SCG Small Customer Generator Rider		
1	125 EDIT-2 Excess Deferred Income Tax Rider		
E. <u>I</u>	RETAIL DSM/EE PROGRAMS	APPLICABLE TO:	
3	320 Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Service Program	All Retail Customers	4
3	324 NC Greenpower Program	All Retail Customers	2
3	325 NC Renewable Energy Program		
3	326 Carolinas Carbon Offset Program	All Retail Schedules	
3	350 On-Site Generation Service Program		4
F. <u>(</u>	OTHER TARIFFS, CONTRACT FORMS AND ADMINISTRATIVE PRO	CEDURES	
4	400 Distribution Line Extension Plan		1
,	Var. Service Regulations		Var

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 11 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 11

SCHEDULE RS (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, manufactured homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$ 14 00

II. Energy Charges

For the billing months of July - October

For all kWh used per month, per kWh* 9.9059¢

For the billing months of November - June

For all kWh used per month, per kWh* 9.9059¢

* For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social Security Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate for the first 350 kWh used per month shall be 8.9761 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina Utilities Commission on August 31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served under this experiment is \$3.25 per month.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina Forty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 11 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

p 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 11 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 11

SCHEDULE RS (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Eighth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 13 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 13

SCHEDULE RE (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, manufactured homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. In addition, all energy required for all water heating, cooking, clothes drying, and environmental space conditioning must be supplied electrically, and all electric energy used in such dwelling must be recorded through a single meter.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

To qualify for service under this Schedule, the environmental space conditioning system and a separate electric water heater must permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices and the manufacturer's recommendations, and both shall meet the requirements below.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$14.00

II. **Energy Charges**

For the billing months of July - October

All kWh* 9.5807¢

For the billing months of November - June

For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh* 9.5807¢ For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 8.5296¢

For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social Security Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate for the first 350 kWh used per month shall be 8.6838 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina Utilities Commission on August 31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served under this experiment is \$3.14 per month.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider

North Carolina Forty-Eighth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 13 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Eighth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 13 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 13

SCHEDULE RE (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING

Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider Leaf No. 125 EDIT-2 Rider

Leaf No. 341 Job Retention Recovery Rider

REOUIREMENTS

An electric water heater meeting the specifications set forth below must be installed and used to supply the entire water heating requirements, except that which may be supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Water heaters shall be of the automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element.
- 2. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for various tank capacities.

Tank Capacity in Gallons	Maximum Single Element Wattage	
30 - 49	4500	
50 – 119	5500	
120 and larger	Special approval	

3. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation.

Electric space conditioning meeting the specifications set forth below must be installed and used to supply the entire space conditioning requirements, except that which may be supplied by supplemental non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Room-type systems shall be controlled by individual room thermostats.
- 2. Heat pumps shall be controlled by two-stage heating thermostats, the first stage controlling compressor operation and the second stage controlling all auxiliary resistance heaters. Auxiliary heaters shall be limited to 48 amps (11.5 KW at 240 volts) each and shall be switched so that the energizing of each successive heater is controlled by a separate adjustable outdoor thermostat. A manual switch for by-pass of the first stage and the interlock of the second stage of the heating thermostat will be permitted.
- 3. Excess heating capacity (15% more than total calculated heat losses) may be disconnected at the option of the Company.
- 4. Total heat loss shall not exceed 30 BTUH (at 60 degrees F. temperature differential) per square foot of net heated area. Duke Power's procedure for calculating heat loss or the current edition of ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air Conditioning Engineers) Guide shall be the source for heat loss calculations. Duct or pipe losses shall be included in the computation of total heat losses.

Billing of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has notified the Company that qualifications have been met. The Company at all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises of the Customer for compliance with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Thirty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 14

Superseding North Carolina Thirtieth Revised Leaf No. 14

SCHEDULE ES (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, ENERGY STAR

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, manufactured homes, or individually-metered apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation, and which are certified to meet the standards of the Energy Star program of the United States Department of Energy and Environmental Protection Agency.

To qualify for service under this Schedule compliance with the Energy Star standards must be verified by a third party independent Home Energy Rating System (HERS) rater working for an approved HERS provider.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

Electric space heating and/or electric domestic water heating are not required, but if present, must meet the standards outlined below to qualify for the All-Electric rate, and must be permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices and the manufacturer's recommendations. In addition, to qualify for service under this schedule all electric energy used in the dwelling must be recorded through a single meter.

Energy Star Home Certification criteria may vary based on the geographical location of the residence. The criteria for each county served by Company and a list of independent HERS raters are available from the Company or on the Energy Star web site at www.energystar.gov.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	<u>Standard</u> \$14.00	All-Electric \$14.00
II.	Energy Charges For the billing months of July – October For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh	9.9059¢ 9.4106¢	9.5807¢ 9.1017¢
	For the billing months of November – June For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh	9.9059¢ 9.4106¢	9.5807¢ 8.1031¢

North Carolina Thirty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 14 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Thirty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 14

Superseding North Carolina Thirtieth Revised Leaf No. 14

SCHEDULE ES (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, ENERGY STAR

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

REQUIREMENTS

The Standard rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met, irrespective of the source of energy used for water heating or environmental space conditioning.

The All-Electric rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met and all energy required for all water heating cooking, clothes drying and environmental space conditioning is supplied electrically, except that which may be supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar.

- 1. Water heaters shall be of the automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element.
- 2. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for various tank capacities.

Tank Capacity in Gallons	Maximum Single Element Wattage	
30 – 49	4500	
50 – 119	5500	
120 and larger	Special approval	

3. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation.

Billing of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has provided the Company with certification that the residence meets the Energy Star standards. In addition, if the residence meets the All-Electric Rate requirements, billing of service under the All-Electric rate will begin after the Customer has provided satisfactory documentation that the residence meets the All-Electric rate requirements. The Company at all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises of the Customer for compliance with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

North Carolina Thirty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 14
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 15 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 15

SCHEDULE RT (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, TIME OF USE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a voluntary basis to individually-metered residential customers in residences, condominiums, manufactured homes, or apartments which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

	I.	Basic Facilities	Charge per month	
--	----	------------------	------------------	--

\$14.00

II. On-	Peak Demand	Charge per	month, per kW
---------	-------------	------------	---------------

Summer Months
June 1 – September 30
\$7.92

Winter Months
October 1 – May 31
\$4.75

III. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak energy per month, per kWhb. Off-Peak energy per month, per kWh

All Months 7.1605¢

5.7654¢

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 15 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 15 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 15

SCHEDULE RT (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, TIME OF USE

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

 Summer Months
 Winter Months

 June 1 - September 30
 October 1 - May 31

 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

 Monday - Friday
 Monday - Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for

the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak:

New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

On-Peak Period Hours

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months' rates apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 15 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 39 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 39

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Bas	sic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00	
			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	De	mand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$2.26	\$2.83
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.34	\$1.34
III.	Ene	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.063752	\$0.063752

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated High and Critical Price Days and staggering the use of electric appliances to reduce their monthly maximum demands. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical and High Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 39 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 39 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 39

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.077428
High	\$0.150006
Critical	\$0.453299

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless designated otherwise by Company.
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
2:00 p.m. − 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
	6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

On-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 39 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 39

SCHEDULE RS-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

iep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 40 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

T	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00
1.	Dasic Facilities Charge, Der month	314.00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
 b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
 \$0.090259

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.090259
Critical	\$0.453299

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- <u>Critical:</u> Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 40 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

ep 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 40 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 40
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 40 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 40

SCHEDULE RS-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 43 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RS in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWhb. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh\$0.077036

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	Summer Non-Summer \$0.136226 \$0.141888	
Critical	\$0.453299	

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 43 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 43 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low Price unless otherwise designated by Company.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 43
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214. Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 43 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 43

SCHEDULE RS-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 44 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWhb. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh\$0.080664

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.080664
Critical	\$0.445399

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 44 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 44 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. − 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 44
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 44 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 44

SCHEDULE RE-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 50 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00
---------------------------------------	---------

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
b. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh
\$0.065615

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	<u>Summer</u> <u>Non-Summer</u> \$0.133852 \$0.139415	
Critical	\$0.445399	

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 50 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 50 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low Price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 50	
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019	
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214. Order dated	

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 50 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 50

SCHEDULE RE-TOU-CPP (NC)
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE
ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING
TIME OF USE – CRITICAL PEAK PRICING
(Pilot)

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 52 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 individually-metered residential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule RE in residences, condominiums, or manufactured homes which provide independent and permanent facilities for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year.

This Schedule is not available to customers served under Rider NM, Rider SCG, Rider PM. Customers may participate only if Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale except to landlords for individually-metered residences leased by the bedroom, and where the landlord has complied with Chapter 22 of the Rules of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. Additionally, power delivered under this schedule shall not be used or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option.

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company.

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable General Service schedule.

RATE:

I.	Bas	sic Facilities Charge, per month	\$14.00	
			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	De	mand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.95	\$2.23
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.48	\$1.48
III.	En	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.055965	\$0.055965

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated High and Critical Price Days and staggering the use of electric appliances to reduce their monthly maximum demands. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical and High Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 52 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 52 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

> SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.064677
High	\$0.111598
Critical	\$0.445399

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company.
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays

shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence

Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 52 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 52

SCHEDULE RE-TOUD-DPP (NC) RESIDENTIAL SERVICE ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING TIME OF USE DEMAND – DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21

SCHEDULE SGS (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of 75 kW or less. If the customer's measured demand exceeds 75 kW during any month, the customer will be served under Schedule LGS.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential or industrial schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts: or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

¢10.20

RATE

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$19.39
II.	Demand Charge For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge \$4.0835
II.	Energy Charge For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 9,000 kWh per month, per kWh	11.8395 ¢ 7.0927 ¢ 7.0440 ¢
	For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 9,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: For all kWh per month, per kWh	6.5811 ¢ 5.7471 ¢ 5.5022 ¢
		5.

North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21

SCHEDULE SGS (NC)

SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-I Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

EDITE 1 D' 1

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 30 kilowatts (kW)

The Company will install a permanent demand meter when the monthly usage of the Customer equals or exceeds 3,000 kWh per month, or when tests indicate a demand of 15 KW or more. The Company may, at its option, install a demand meter for any customer served under this schedule.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

\$2.16 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$44.34 per kW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 21

SCHEDULE SGS (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE

SPECIAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Electric service for the operation of CATV distribution line power supply equipment is available under this rate schedule for constant load as determined by the Company. Such service is provided only on a metered basis, and each individual delivery point shall be billed the Basic Facilities Charge shown above, and all kWh will be billed at a rate of 5.4973 cents per kWh.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 21 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 26 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 26

SCHEDULE BC (NC) BUILDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only as temporary service to builders for use in the construction of buildings or other establishments which will receive, upon completion, permanent electric service from the Company's lines.

This Schedule is not available for permanent service to any building or other establishment, or for service to construction projects of types other than those described above. This Schedule is not available to rock crushers, asphalt plants, carnivals, fairs, or other non-permanent connections. Such service will be provided under the applicable general service schedule.

This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single phase.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$ 19.39
II.	Energy Charge	
	For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh	8.8857¢
	For all over 50 kWh used per month, per kWh	6.9372¢

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

OTHER CHARGES

There will be no charge for connection and disconnection of the temporary service if the builder accepts delivery at a point where the Company deems such delivery feasible: otherwise, there will be a charge as follows: Overhead service conductors, transformers and line extensions necessary to serve such requirements will be erected and dismantled at actual cost subject to credit for facilities which may remain in permanent service. The actual cost shall include payroll, transportation, and miscellaneous expense for both erection and dismantling of the temporary facilities, plus the cost of material used, less the salvage value of the material removed.

If the builder or his subcontractors require additional temporary services at the same construction site, a charge, computed as in the foregoing, shall be made for each such service. The Company may require a deposit equal to the estimated cost of connection and disconnection plus the estimated billing on the foregoing rate for the period involved, said deposit to be returned if the contract period is fulfilled.

North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 26
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 26 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 26

SCHEDULE BC (NC) BUILDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICE

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The term of this contract shall be the estimated length of time, declared by the builder on making application for service, required for completion of construction at the location where service is requested. The builder shall notify the Company when construction is completed. If at any time during the term of this contract, inspection discloses construction completed, or energy being used for purposes other than that set forth in this Schedule, the contract shall be deemed terminated, and billing for service thereafter, until disconnection is requested, shall be on the applicable general service schedule. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of more than 75 kW. If the customer's measured demand is 75 kW or less for twelve consecutive months, the customer will be served under Schedule SGS.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential or industrial schedule nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-ofway, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts: or

Racic Encilities Charge per month

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

\$22.01

RATE:

1.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$23.91
II.	Demand Charge For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge
	For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	\$4.0905
	Tot all over 50 kW of Billing Belliand per month, per kW	ψ4.0703
II.	Energy Charge	
	For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	
	For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh	11.8775 ¢
	For the next 87,000 kWh per month, per kWh	7.1076 ¢
	For all over 90,000 kWh per month, per kWh	7.0436 ¢
	Earth New 275 LWh and LW Dillian Daniel and March	
	For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	6.6406 ±
	For the first 6,000 kWh per month, per kWh	6.6406 ¢
	For the next 134,000 kWh per month, per kWh	5.7990 ¢
	For all over 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh	5.6956 ¢
	For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month:	
	For all kWh per month, per kWh	5.4275 ¢
	Tot all Kith per monal, per Kith	3.4273 ¢

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

EDIT 1 D' 1

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 30 kilowatts (kW)

The Company will install a permanent demand meter for all customers under this Schedule.

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

Monthly

\$2.16 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$43.21 per kW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

NCUC Docket No. E-7. Sub 1214

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 29 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 29

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) LARGE GENERAL SERVICE

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Forty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 38 Superseding North Carolina Forty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 38

SCHEDULE TS (NC) TRAFFIC SIGNAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to municipalities in which the Company owns and operates the electric distribution system, and to County, State, and Federal Authorities, in areas served by the Company, for the energy requirements of traffic and safety signal systems, wireless communications equipment, and cameras used to monitor traffic.

Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single-phase.

RATE:

1.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$6.70
II.	Energy Charge	
	For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh	20 4427 d

For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh

For all over 50 kWh used per month, per kWh

11.2011 ϕ

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Lear No. 59	EDIT-I Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of this contract shall be one year and thereafter until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government, and where more than 50% of the electric energy consumption of such establishment is used for its manufacturing processes.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rightsof-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the

Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge per month	\$19.27
II.	Demand Charge For the first 30 kW of Billing Demand per month, per kW For all over 30 kW of Billing Demand per month, per kW	No Charge \$4.5954
Ш.	Energy Charge For the First 125 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 3,000 kWh per month, per kWh For the next 87,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 90,000 kWh per month, per kWh	11.7116 ¢ 6.5272 ¢ 6.2437 ¢
	For the Next 275 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For the first 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all over 140,000 kWh per month, per kWh For all Over 400 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: For all kWh per month, per kWh	5.2527 ¢ 5.0672 ¢ 4.8277 ¢

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 41 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.
- 3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand
- 4. 30 kilowatts (kW)

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the Company:

Monthly

\$2.21 per kW per month of Contract Demand

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead of the Contract Demand.

Annual

\$41.36 per KW per year of Contract Demand

The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly minimum option.

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows:

For each month of the contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will be determined as follows:

- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the charges for that month.
- -- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 41 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 41

SCHEDULE I (NC) INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 41 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twentieth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

This schedule is closed and not available to customers or locations not served on this Schedule prior to January 1, 2010 and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements for this Schedule made prior to January 1, 2012 where the individual customer was previously on Schedule OPT-I or Schedule OPT-G with a maximum annual demand during the On-Peak Hours of more than 2,000 kW. The maximum annual On-Peak Demand of all participating customers will not exceed 25,000 kW. This pilot will remain in effect until at least 12 months after September 25, 2013. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month \$33.21

II Energy Charge

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	June 1 – September 30	October 1 – May 31
A. On-Peak Energy		
For the first 100,000 kWh per month, per kWh	18.6466 ¢	14.9173 ¢
For all over 100,000 kWh per month, per kWh	13.4988 ¢	9.6755 ¢
B. All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.6972 ¢	3.6972 ¢

RATE EQUALIZATION ADJUSTMENT

A Rate Equalization Adjustment will apply to the Customer's total monthly usage in addition to the charges above. Prior to entering an agreement for service under this Schedule, a kilowatt hour adjustment factor (kWh Factor) will be calculated by taking the annual difference in revenue between Schedule OPT-I and Schedule OPT-E, based on a historical twelve-month billing period.

North Carolina Twentieth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 45 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twentieth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)

The resulting difference in annual revenue divided by the annual kilowatt hour usage is the kWh factor increment or decrement which will be applied to all kilowatt hours used per month under this Schedule.

In determining the kWh Factor, the Customer and the Company will mutually agree on a historical twelve-month billing period. The annual revenue under Schedule OPT-E will be calculated for the same historical period using load profile data if available; however, where load profile data is not available or insufficient, the kWh Factor will be zero. The kWh Factor will remain in effect throughout the term of this pilot.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	<u>June 1 – September 30</u>	October 1 – May 31
On-Peak Period Hours	1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours.

All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract Demand.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge and Energy Charge, but shall not be less than the Basic Facilities plus \$2.17 per kW of the Contract Demand.

North Carolina Twentieth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 45 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____ Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twentieth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 45 Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 45

SCHEDULE OPT-E (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE TIME-OF-USE ENERGY-ONLY (PILOT)

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

<u>o</u>

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Transmission Service

Delivery voltage greater than or equal to 44 kV

A.	Basic Facilities Charge	\$32.17
В.	Demand Charge	
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand per month June 1 – September 30 (Summer)	\$11.1304
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand per month October 1 – May 31 (Winter)	\$6.2580
C.	Energy Charge	
	All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	6.5816¢
	All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.2221 ¢

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

II Primary Service

Delivery voltage greater than 600 volts but less than 44 kV where the maximum on-peak actual demand during the months of June – September is as follows: Small -- less than or equal to 1000 kW; Medium -- greater than 1000 kW but less than or equal to 3000 kW; Large – greater than 3000 kW

		<u>Small</u>	<u>Medium</u>	<u>Large</u>
A.	Basic Facilities Charge	\$32.17	\$32.17	\$32.17
В.	Demand Charge			
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand			
	per month June 1 – September 30 (Summer)			
	For the First 5000 kW, per kW	\$15.5243	\$15.0507	\$16.2520
	For all over 5000 kW, per kW	\$15.5243	\$15.0507	\$11.4696
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand per month October 1 – May 31 (Winter)			
	For the First 5000 kW, per kW	\$8.4773	\$8.4649	\$9.1374
	For all over 5000 kW, per kW	\$8.4773	\$8.4649	\$6.4663
	Economy Demand Charge per month, per kW	\$1.3993	\$1.3993	\$1.3993
C.	Energy Charge			
	All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	7.1276¢	6.5978¢	6.6492¢
	All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.4868 ¢	3.2189 ¢	3.2362 ¢

III Secondary Service

Delivery voltage less than or equal to 600 volts where the maximum on-peak actual demand during the months of June – September is as follows: Small -- less than or equal to 1000 kW; Medium -- greater than 1000 kW but less than or equal to 3000 kW; Large – greater than 3000 kW

300	o k vv , Large – greater than 5000 k vv			
		<u>Small</u>	<u>Medium</u>	<u>Large</u>
A.	Basic Facilities Charge	\$32.17	\$32.17	\$32.17
B.	Demand Charge			
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand	\$17.0117	\$16.3747	\$14.2590
	per month June 1 – September 30 (Summer)			
		Φ0. <1.50	#0.21.60	ФО 0722
	On-Peak Demand Charge per kW of Billing Demand	\$9.6158	\$9.2160	\$8.0723
	per month October 1 – May 31 (Winter)			
	Economy Demand Charge per month, per kW	\$2,2815	\$2.2815	\$2.2815
	Beolomy Belliand Charge per monai, per kw	Ψ2.2013	Ψ2.2013	Ψ2.2013
C.	Energy Charge			
	All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	6.6421 ¢	6.5657 ¢	6.6799¢
	All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	3.2504 ¢	3.1960 ¢	3.2420 ¢

DETERMINATION OF CUSTOMER SIZE CLASSIFICATION

The demand used to determine the rate classification of the customer as Small, Medium or Large, used in the calculation of the monthly bill, shall be the maximum thirty (30) minute on-peak actual demand registered during the months of June-September within the previous 12 months; however, if the customer was not served on a time of use rate prior to taking service under Schedule OPT-V, the customer's maximum integrated thirty (30) minute actual demand for the billing months of June through September shall be used. For new customers, the Company shall determine the size classification based on an appropriate estimate of the maximum on peak actual demand for the months of June through September.

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

Each year, at the end of the summer season, accounts will be reviewed to determine if a change in classification is necessary based on the most recent months of June through September. If a change in classification is warranted, such change and reclassification shall be effective with the November billing period which follows the summer season. The Company may, at its option, change the rate classification at other times if, upon its own assessment, the Company determines that a change in the load would warrant a change in classification prior to the annual review.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS

	Summer Months	Winter Months
	<u>June 1 – September 30</u>	October 1 – May 31
On-Peak Period Hours	1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours.

> All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Rider

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through May 31.

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract Demand.

Where the Customer can restrict on-peak demand to levels considerably below that of the Contract Demand, the Company may also contract for a limited On-Peak Contract Demand in addition to the Contract Demand. The On-Peak Contract Demand is the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer during the On-Peak Hours of any month.

North Carolina Tenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 49 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Tenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 49 Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 49

SCHEDULE OPT-V (NC) OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME OF USE WITH VOLTAGE DIFFERENTIAL

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND

- A. The On-Peak Billing Demand each month shall be the largest of the following:
 - 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the applicable summer or winter on-peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.
 - 2. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand (or 50% of the On-Peak Contract Demand if such is specified in the contract)
 - 3. 15 kilowatts (kW)
- B. Economy Demand (not applicable to Transmission Service Rate)

To determine the Economy Demand, the larger of

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered; or
- 2. 50% of the Contract Demand shall be compared to the On-Peak Billing Demand as determined in A. above. If the demand determined by the larger of B. 1 and B. 2 above exceeds the On-Peak Billing Demand, the difference shall be the Economy Demand.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy Charge, but the sum of the On-Peak Demand Charge and the Economy Demand Charge (if applicable) shall not be less than \$2.17 per month per kW of Contract Demand. If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may at any time establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous twelve months including the month for which the bill is rendered.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

PAYMENT

Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to non-residential establishments with a minimum Contract Demand of 1000 kW who qualify for service under the Company's rate schedules LGS, I, OPT-V, or PG, at the Company's option on a voluntary basis. The maximum number of customers on the system to be served under this schedule is one hundred fifty (150).

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

This Schedule is not available for a customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in, or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

The Company may cancel this schedule at any time it deems necessary.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

BILL DETERMINATION

The monthly bill under this schedule shall be the sum of the Baseline Charge, Rationing Charge, Incremental Demand Charge, Standby Charge (if applicable), Energy Charge, Power Factor Charge (if applicable), Minimum Bill (if applicable), and Riders.

Where:

Baseline Charge = \$ amount calculated from CBL

Rationing Charge = Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour - Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Rationing Charge)]

Incremental Demand Charge = Incremental Demand kW x 87.55ϕ per kW

Standby Charge = (see Provision for Customers Operating in Parallel with the Company)

Energy Charge = (a) + (b)

Power Factor Charge = (see Power Factor Adjustment below)

Minimum Bill = (see Minimum Bill below)

Riders = (see Riders below)

Where:

- a) = Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Energy Charge)]
- b) = Net New Load kWh x .5 ϕ per kWh Incentive Margin, but not less than zero.

North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated ______

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

DEFINITIONS

Customer Baseline Load (CBL): The CBL (kWh per hour) is one full year (365 days) of the individual Customer's hourly loads representing the Customer's energy use and load pattern on the applicable qualifying rate schedule. The CBL, as agreed to by the Customer and the Company, is used to define the level of kWh in each hour, above which all kWh will be billed at the hourly energy prices described under Schedule HP.

Baseline Contract Demand: The maximum monthly billing demand of the CBL.

New Load: New Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour exceeds the CBL kWh for the same hour.

Reduced Load: Reduced Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour is less than the CBL kWh for the same hour

Net New Load: Net New Load (kWh per month) is the sum of New Load kWh per hour during the month less the sum of Reduced Load kWh per hour during the month.

Incremental Demand: The Incremental Demand for local distribution facilities (kW per month) is the amount by which the maximum integrated 30-minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered exceeds billing demand plus standby demand used in determining the baseline charge for the same period.

Month: The term "month" as used in the Schedule means the period intervening between readings of electronic pulse data for the purpose of monthly billings. Such data will be collected each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Contract Demand: The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand which will be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions.

RATE

Baseline Charge: The Baseline Charge (\$/month) is determined each month by calculating a bill on the current revision of the Customer's qualifying rate schedule using Customer Baseline Load for the month to arrive at the appropriate monthly demand and energy amounts. Provisions of the qualifying rate schedule, including Determination of Billing Demand, Applicable Riders, Extra Facilities Charge, Interconnection Facilities Charge, etc. will apply to the bill calculation used to determine the Baseline Charge.

Rationing Charge: The Rationing Charge (¢/kWh) consists of a generation component and/or a transmission component and/or a distribution component and will be determined on an hourly basis during the month. The components apply to any hour of the month when reserve margins are expected to be below 1,800 mWhs. The deficit reserve amount is equal to 1,800 less the expected reserve amount. Each deficit mWh will be priced by the appropriate component. The generation and transmission components apply to all customers. The distribution component applies only to distribution-served customers. If the above condition does not occur during the month, the Rationing Charge will be zero. The Rationing Price will be communicated as described in Energy Price Determination

Incremental Demand Charge 87.55 ¢ per kW per month

Energy Charge: The Energy Charge (ϕ /kWh) is the hourly charge equal to expected marginal production cost including line losses, and other directly-related costs. The Energy Charge will be communicated as described in Energy Price Determination.

Incentive Margin: .5¢ per kWh which is applied to Net New Load, but shall not be less than zero.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider (applicable to Baseline Charge only)
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly bill shall be calculated as specified above under Bill Determination. The Minimum Bill component of the monthly bill is calculated by comparing the sum of the charges listed in 1. below and the charges listed in 2. below. (See exception below.) If the sum of the charges listed in 2. below exceeds the charges listed in 1. below, the Minimum Bill is the difference between the two amounts. Otherwise, the Minimum Bill is zero.

1.

- (a) The monthly Demand Charges included in the Baseline Charge
- (b) Standby Charges, if applicable
- (c) Incremental Demand Charges
- (d) Incentive Margin applied to Net New Load

2.

- (a) the total of \$2.15 per kW per month of Baseline Contract Demand
- (b) \$0.8755 per month multiplied by the difference between Contract Demand and Baseline Contract Demand, expressed as kW.

DETERMINATION OF PRICING PERIODS

Each hour of the day is a distinct pricing period. The initial pricing period of the day is a one-hour period beginning at 12:00:01 a.m. and ending at 1:00:00 a.m. The last pricing hour of the day begins at 11:00:01 p.m. and ends at 12:00 midnight.

ENERGY PRICE DETERMINATION

Each business day by 4:00 p.m., the hourly Energy Charges, and Rationing Charges, if applicable, for the 24 hours of the following day will be communicated to the Customer. Prices for weekends and Company holidays will be communicated to the Customer by 4:00 p.m. on the last business day before the weekend or holiday. The customer is responsible for notifying the company if he fails to receive the price information.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS OPERATING IN PARALLEL WITH THE COMPANY

If a customer has power generating facilities operated in parallel with the Company and the Baseline Charge is not calculated under Schedule PG, the Standby Charge, Determination of Standby Charges and Interconnection Facilities Charge provisions of Schedule PG shall be applicable to service under this schedule. The Incremental Demand Charge does not apply to any incremental demand that is less than Standby Demand. In addition, customers operating a generator in parallel with the Company's system, must comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS SERVED UNDER RIDER IS

For customers served under Rider IS, the Interruptible Contract Demand shall be the same as that contracted for during the baseline period. Further, the calculation of the Effective Interruptible Demand (EID) each month will exclude all energy consumed above the CBL. The Rationing Charge will not apply to reduced load above Firm Contract Demand during the hours of interruption periods.

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS SERVED UNDER RIDER PS

For customers served under PowerShare, Rider PS, the Maximum Curtailable Demand shall be the same as that contracted for during the baseline period and the PowerShare Firm Demand must be at least 100 kW less than the Customer Baseline (CBL). Further, the calculation of the Effective Curtailable Demand (ECD) each month will exclude all energy consumed above the CBL. The PowerShare Curtailed Energy Credit will apply to only the load curtailed between the Firm Demand and the smaller of the Forecasted Demand and the CBL, provided the Forecasted Demand is greater than the Firm Demand. The Hourly Energy Charge and Hourly Rationing Charge will not apply to HP Reduced Load above the PowerShare Firm Demand during a Curtailment Period.

POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT

The Company will adjust, for power factor, the kWh for any customer operating in parallel, and may adjust the kWh for any other customer served under this schedule. The power factor adjustment may result in a Power Factor Charge, if applicable, as follows:

Power Factor Charge = Sum of Hourly Load Correction Amounts for all hours in the billing period, but not less than zero,

Where:

Hourly Load Correction Amount = Hourly Load Correction kWh X Hourly Price Hourly Load Correction kWh = [total hourly kWh X $(.85 \div hourly power factor)]$ – total hourly kWh

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Twenty-Ninth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 54 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 54

SCHEDULE HP (NC) HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD

EXTRA FACILITIES CHARGE

A monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" equal to 1.0% of the installed cost of extra facilities necessary for service under Schedule HP, but not less than \$25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition to the bill under Schedule HP described under Bill Determination and any applicable Extra Facilities Charge included in the Baseline Charge.

MODIFICATIONS OF THE CBL

The CBL will normally represent a full year under the same rate design or structure, and may be reestablished every four years. Modifications to the CBL may be allowed at the option of the Company under certain situations. These situations may include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Adjustments of load patterns associated with annual plant shutdowns, or to smooth random variations in the load pattern, provided the modifications result in revenue neutrality
- One-time permanent modifications to the physical establishment capacity completed prior to initiating service on this schedule
- Adjustments to reflect any Company-sponsored load management program

For a Customer operating an electric dual-fuel boiler under this Schedule, the rate schedule used to calculate the baseline charges will be OPT-V with all on-peak energy above the baseline billed at the hourly price under this Schedule. The off-peak baseline (CBL) will be determined based on one of the following at the customer's option.

- The off-peak CBL will be established as provided for this schedule except that the baseline may be adjusted during any month during which the Net New Load divided by the Baseline Energy is within plus or minus 25% of the CBL, except that any period during the month for which a Rationing Charge is imposed will be excluded from this criteria.
- 2. The off-peak CBL may be reestablished each month based on the Customer's actual load.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity under this schedule for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter, by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

North Carolina Fifty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available only to non-residential establishments which have generating facilities not in excess of eighty (80) megawatts which are interconnected with the Company's system.

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the individual contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premises.

The Customer's interconnected power generating facilities may be operated in parallel with the Company's system. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Power Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The Company will provide service to the Customer's net load (total load less Customer generation), and will purchase excess energy from the Customer when the Customer's generation output exceeds the Customer's load, at the rates shown below. Meters for the measurement of excess energy purchased by the Company under this Schedule shall be equipped with compensation to reflect delivery of such energy to the high voltage side of the transformer installation. This Schedule is not available for purchase by the Company of the entire output of the Customer's generator in excess of auxiliary load.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one metering point, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages where available, upon mutual agreement:

- 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or
- 3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or
- 3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or
- 3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

		Interconnected To	
		<u>Transmission System</u>	Distribution System
CHAI	RGES	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
I.	Customer Charge per month:	\$ 69.90	\$ 69.90
II.	On-Peak Demand Charge per On-Peak month, per kW:	\$15.6846	\$18.6320
III.	Energy Charge		
	a. All On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	4.6374 ¢	4.7442 ¢
	b. All Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	4.4142 ¢	4.5016 ¢
IV.	Standby Charge per month, per kW	\$1.7510	\$1.7510

CREDITS

Credits for On-peak and Off-Peak energy delivered to the Company are set forth in Schedule PP-N, Option A, Variable Rate

<u>RIDERS</u>

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh charges shown above to determine the monthly bill.

North Carolina Fifty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 55 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated ______

North Carolina Fifty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

DEFINITION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK PERIODS

On-Peak Period Hours 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period of time between meter readings for the purpose of monthly billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

On-Peak Months Billing Months of December, January, February, March, June, July, August, September

Off-Peak Months Billing Months of April, May, October, November

CONTRACT DEMAND

The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand. The Contract Demand shall be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions to the Customer during the on-peak periods of the On-peak Billing months of December through March and June through September.

DETERMINATION OF DEMAND CHARGES

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes shall be the largest of the following:

- 1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the on-peak period during the On-Peak month for which the bill is rendered.
- 2. Seventy-five percent (75%) of the Contract Demand
- 3. 30 kilowatts (kW)

Demand charges are applicable for the billing months of December through March and June through September. Demand charges do not apply in the billing months of October, November, April, or May.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGE

The Company will require each customer who supplies any portion of his electrical requirements by his generating facilities to contract for standby, auxiliary, or breakdown service. For billing purposes the Standby kW will be based on the nameplate capacity in kilowatts of the Customer's generating facility.

However, at the option of the Customer, additional metering facilities will be installed and for billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Customer's maximum integrated thirty-minute demand which has been supplied by the Customer's generating facilities during the previous twelve months, including the month for which the bill is rendered. If additional metering facilities are installed, they will be subject to a monthly Extra Facilities Charge.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Schedule is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

The Customer must submit an Interconnection Request which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures, and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

sp 30 2019

North Carolina Fifty-Seventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 55 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 55

Application Exhibit B

Page 53 of 107

Electricity No. 4

SCHEDULE PG (NC) PARALLEL GENERATION

INTERCONNECTION FACILITIES CHARGE

The Customer shall be responsible for providing suitable control and protective devices on his equipment to assure no disturbance to other customers of the Company or to the Company itself, and to protect the Customer's facilities from all loss or damage which could result from operation with the Company's system.

The Company will furnish, install, own, and maintain interconnection facilities as necessary for service under this Schedule including:

- -- suitable control and protective devices installed on the Company's equipment to allow operation of the Customer's generating facilities; (see exception below)
- -- metering facilities equipped to prevent reverse registration for the measurement of service under this Schedule; and
- -- any other modification to its system required to serve the Customer under this Schedule as required by the Company.

All such interconnection facilities in excess of those required in the absence of the Customer's generating facilities to provide capacity at the level of the Contract Demand shall be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provision of the Company's Service Regulations. The Company reserves the right to install, at any time, facilities necessary for the appropriate measurement of service under this Schedule and to adjust the Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power required by the Customer from the Company is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that month.

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the maximum integrated on-peak demand in kilowatts or the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor and to adjust the Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company.

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum monthly bill shall be calculated on the Rate above including the Customer Charge, On-Peak Demand Charge, Energy Charge, Standby Charge, etc., but the Demand Charge component billed during the On-Peak months shall be based on not less than 75% of the Contract Demand. If the Customer's demand measured during normal operating conditions exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

Credit billings to the Customer will be credited to the Customer's account, or, at the option of the Customer and upon ten (10) days' prior written notice, shall be payable to the Customer within twenty-five (25) days of the date of the bill.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of five (5) years and thereafter until terminated by giving at least thirty (30) months' previous notice of such termination in writing, but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Schedule at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Schedule or operates his generating facilities in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Schedule, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation.

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations.

ap 30 2019

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 79 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 30 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge, per month \$19.39

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWhb. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh\$0.090740

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 79
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated ______

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 79 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.090740
Critical	\$0.434665

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- Critical: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours All other

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 79 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 79 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 79

SCHEDULE SGS-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 30 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or

3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I. Basic Facilities Charge, per month \$19.39

II. Energy Charge

a. On-Peak Energy per month, per kWhb. Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh\$0.079474

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

Pricing Day Type	On-Peak Energy per kWh	
Low	<u>Summer</u> \$0.130702	<u>Non-Summer</u> \$0.136130
Critical		\$0.434665

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- <u>Low:</u> default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- <u>Critical</u>: Limited to an expectation of 20 days per calendar year; approximately 140 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

	Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
	May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
On-Peak Period Hours	2:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
		6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
	Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m. no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider		
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider		
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider		
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider		
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider		
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider		
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider		
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider		
N 4 C 1' F' (D 1) D 1 11 CN 00			
North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88			
Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019			

Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 88

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88

SCHEDULE SGS-TOU-CPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE - CRITICAL PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 88 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 123 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis for up to approximately 500 nonresidential customers eligible for service under rate Schedule SGS or I, with a kilowatt demand of 75 kW or less. The Company will select pilot participants such that a diverse customer group is ensured. This pilot will remain in effect for a minimum of one year. Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, contiguous premise.

Customers may participate only if the Company has installed a remote communicating smart meter with interval recording registers. The Company, at its option, may install and certify an eligible meter upon the Customer request to participate. This Schedule is available upon Commission approval and will be evaluated after one year of availability. Continued availability of this schedule will be determined during the evaluation period.

This Schedule is not available for temporary service. This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits.

TYPE OF SERVICE

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, where available:

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the Company's option; or 3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or

3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or

3-phase, 4160Y/2400, 12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or

3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the Company's specifications.

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by contacting the nearest office of the Company before purchasing equipment.

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other types of motors.

RATE:

I.	Basic Facilities Charge, per month	\$19.39

			Summer Months May 1 – September 30	Non-Summer Months October 1 – April 30
II.	Der	mand Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW	\$3.26	\$3.80
	b.	Distribution Demand Charge, per kW	\$1.52	\$1.52
III.	Ene	ergy Charge		
	a.	On-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	As Posted	As Posted
	b.	Off-Peak Energy per month, per kWh	\$0.065024	\$0.065024

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 123 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 123 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

Under this schedule, participating customers have the opportunity to lower their electric bill by reducing their electric usage during certain on-peak hours on Company-designated Critical Price Days. The designation of on-peak pricing will be set daily and will be posted daily on the Company website as the official customer notification. Additionally, the designation of on-peak pricing for Critical Price Days will be communicated to Customer through email and optionally through text message, as desired by Customer. On-peak pricing will be determined for each day of the year and each day of the year will be designated as one of the following pricing day types.

Pricing Day Type	On-peak Energy per kWh
Low	\$0.079539
High	\$0.157842
Critical	\$0.434665

The Company will determine the pricing day type, at its sole discretion, subject to the following:

- Low: default pricing day type; on-peak hours are at the Low price unless otherwise designated by Company
- High: Limited to an expectation of 30 days per calendar year; approximately 210 hours.
- <u>Critical</u>: Limited to an expectation of 10 days per calendar year; approximately 70 hours.

The number of Critical Price Days permitted annually may be exceeded in the event of a system emergency that is expected to place the Company's ability to provide reliable service to customers at risk.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS (Eastern Prevailing Time)

Summer Months	Non-Summer Months
May 1 – September 30	October 1 – April 30
2:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.	6:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. plus
	6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Monday – Friday	Monday – Friday
	May 1 – September 30 2:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Off-Peak Period Hours

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

DEFINITION OF "MONTH"

The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Summer months' rates apply to service from May 1 through September 30. Non-Summer months' rates apply to service from October 1 through April 30.

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK BILLING DEMAND

The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the On-Peak period during the month for which the bill is rendered.

DETERMINATION OF DISTRIBUTION BILLING DEMAND

The Distribution Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the period of the month for which the bill is rendered.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 123 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 123 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 123

SCHEDULE SGS-TOUD-DPP (NC) SMALL GENERAL SERVICE TIME OF USE DEMAND - DAILY PEAK PRICING (Pilot)

NOTIFICATION OF ON-PEAK PRICING

The Company will notify customers of the Pricing Day Type on the Company website, as the official notification, by 4:00 p.m.no later than the prior day. The Company will use its best efforts to notify customers by 4:00 p.m. on the prior day for Critical Price Days, however, notification of Critical Price Days can occur at any time, but no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period for the Critical Price Day. Day-ahead notification of a High Price Day type will not preclude the ability of Company to call a Critical Price Day type no later than one hour prior to the on-peak period. Receipt of the on-peak pricing notification is the Customer's responsibility.

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule, unless the service qualifies for a waiver of the REPS Billing Factor for an auxiliary service.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

MINIMUM BILL

The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge.

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter by giving at least thirty (30) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Participating customers must provide and maintain internet accessibility, an email address, and means to receive text messages, as appropriate, at the Customer's expense in order for the Company to provide notification pricing day types.

It will be Customer's responsibility to monitor and control their energy usage before, during, and after on-peak pricing periods and throughout the month.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 204 Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 204

SCHEDULE S (NC) UNMETERED SIGNS

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Nantahala Area only)

This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008, in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements made prior to January 1, 2008.

This Schedule is available for unmetered service to a sign where the customer provides the lights. This Schedule is for "entrance type" signage on the property owned or controlled by the commercial and/or industrial customer in whose name the bill is rendered. Duke Energy Carolinas must be providing general area lighting and secondary wire must be available at the sign location such that no additional transformation is required. The Company and customer must agree in writing to the estimated monthly kWh usage.

MONTHLY RATE

Basic Customer Charge per month \$5.90 per sign

Energy Charge 6.5275 cents per contracted kWh used

RIDERS

The Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (REPS) Rider charge as shown on Leaf No. 68 will be added to the monthly bill for each agreement for service under this schedule.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 62	Energy Efficiency Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the 25th day after the date of the bill. The Company has the right to suspend service for non-payment of bills in accordance with Rule R12-8 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the expiration of 25 days from the date of the bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-9 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

CONTRACT TERM

Service hereunder shall be for a period of not less than one year, except when, in the opinion of the Company, contracts of shorter duration are justified by particular circumstances.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) **OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE**

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available to the individual customer for lighting of outdoor areas at locations on the Company's distribution system. Service under this Schedule may be withheld or discontinued at the option of the Company.

RATE:

(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires

All-night outdoor lighting service using Company standard equipment mounted on standard poles:

Lamp Rati	ng		Per Month Per Luminaire		<u>e</u>
					New Pole Served
			Existing Pole (1)	New Pole	Underground
Lumens	kWh Per	<u>Style</u>			
	<u>Month</u>				
		High Pressure Sodium Vapor*			
4,000	21	Post Top (2)	NA	NA	\$18.62
9,500	47	Suburban (3)	\$11.43	\$17.92	\$22.54
9,500	47	Urban	\$12.91	\$19.40	\$24.02
13,000	56	Suburban (4) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$12.53	NA	NA
16,000	70	Urban	\$13.96	\$20.45	\$25.07
27,500	104	Urban	\$16.50	\$22.99	\$27.61
50,000	156	Urban	\$20.09	\$26.58	\$31.20
16,000	70	Floodlight	\$17.26	\$23.75	\$28.37
27,500	104	Floodlight	\$20.33	\$26.82	\$31.44
50,000	156	Floodlight	\$22.84	\$29.33	\$33.95
		Metal Halide**			
9,000	43	Urban	\$14.82	\$21.31	\$25.93
40,000	155	Urban	\$14.82 \$23.90	\$30.39	\$25.93 \$35.01
78,000	295	Area	\$23.90 \$55.26	\$61.75	\$66.37
			·	·	·
110,000 40,000	395 155	Area Eleadiaht	\$75.56 \$25.37	\$82.05	\$86.67
		Floodlight	\$23.78	\$31.86	\$36.48
34,000 34,000	180 180	Floodlight (10)	\$23.78 NA	\$30.27 (11)	\$34.89 NA
		Floodlight (10)		\$34.09 (12)	
110,000	217	Floodlight (half night) (10)	\$34.62	\$41.11	\$45.73
110,000	435 435	Floodlight (10)	\$58.93 NA	\$65.42 (11)	\$70.04 NA
110,000	433	Floodlight (10)	NA	\$71.10	NA
		Mercury Vapor***			
4,000	41	Suburban (7)	\$10.30	NA	NA
4,000	41	Post Top (2)	\$9.46 (5)	NA	\$20.57 (6)
4,000	41	Post Top (7)	\$12.50	NA	NA
7,500	75	Suburban (3)	\$10.32	\$16.81	\$21.43
7,500	75	Urban (6)	\$11.63	\$18.12	\$22.74
7,500	75	Post Top (7)	\$17.80	NA	NA
20,000	152	Urban (6)	\$15.98	\$22.47	\$27.09
		L'ala Essaya D'ala (0) (0)			
4.500	10	Light Emitting Diode (8) (9) Area 50 watts	¢10.70	¢17.10	¢21.01
4,500 6,500	18		\$10.70 \$10.95	\$17.19 \$17.44	\$21.81 \$22.06
	25			\$17.44	
9,500	40	Area 110 watts	\$13.31	\$19.80	\$24.42
12,500	54 70	Area 150 watts	\$14.83 \$17.42	\$21.32	\$25.94 \$28.54
18,500	79 101	Area 220 watts	\$17.43	\$23.92	\$28.54
24,000	101	Area 280 watts	\$19.89	\$26.38	\$31.00
43,000	151	Area 420 watts	\$42.01	\$48.50	\$53.12
48,000	179	Area 530 watts	\$47.11	\$53.60	\$58.22
15,000	47	Floodlight 130 watts	\$22.77	\$29.26	\$33.88
30,000	48	Floodlight 260 watts (half night) (10)	\$47.93	\$54.42	\$59.04
30,000	95	Floodlight 260 watts	\$49.30	\$55.79	\$60.41

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) **OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE**

- High pressure sodium vapor luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon complete fixture failure, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative high pressure sodium vapor luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Where the Customer requests the continued use of the same luminaire type for appearance reasons, the Company will attempt to provide such luminaire and the Customer shall commence being billed in accordance with paragraph (A) above or paragraph (B) below. Customer requested replacement of high pressure sodium vapor luminaire prior to fixture failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D) below.
- Metal halide luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon failure of the luminaire or ballast, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative metal halide luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Customer requested replacements of metal halide luminaires prior to failure are subject to a transition fee as provided for under paragraph (D) below.
- *** Mercury vapor luminaires are no longer available and will be replaced with LED luminaires. (See Notes 8 and 9).
- (1) The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12, 1991. After this date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the luminaire.
- (2) Luminaire is not available for the lighting of streets, roadways, and other vehicle thoroughfares.
- (3) Closed to new installations on or after July 1, 2005.
- (4) Closed to new installations on or after September 15, 1985.
- (5) Closed to new installations on or after November 12, 1991.
- (6) Closed to new contracts on or after October 1, 2007 for luminaries installed before January 1, 2008.
- (7) Closed to new installations.
- (8) Light Emitting Diode (LED) luminaires are available for new installations after January 28, 2014, as replacements for failed mercury vapor luminaires and for customer requested replacements of existing mercury vapor luminaires, provided the fixture will accommodate an LED luminaire as a replacement. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for High Pressure Sodium Vapor or Metal Halide luminaires except as provided for under paragraph (D) below. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for other LED luminaires except as provided for under paragraph (E) below.
- (9) The Company will replace standard mercury vapor luminaires with LED luminaires not otherwise replaced under Note 8 above by December 31, 2019. The Company will replace post top mercury vapor luminaires with LED luminaires not otherwise replaced under Note 8 above by December 31, 2023.
- (10) Not available to new locations unless installed prior to January 1, 2008 in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson, and Swain counties.
- (11) 30' wood pole served overhead.
- (12) 40' wood pole served overhead.

(B) Other Luminaires

Decorative and non-standard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated difference in cost installed between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire and wood pole in (A) above.

(C) <u>Underground Charges</u>

- (1) Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system: \$.07 for each increment of 10 feet, or less, over 150 feet per pole.
- (2) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of pavement, 1.0% of the estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above.
- (3) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not apply and, instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.0% of the estimated cost of the underground conductor system.
- (4) An underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under the "Existing Pole" rate in (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of \$4.62 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per pole, the charges under (C) (1) above will apply in addition to the \$4.62 charge.
- Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system for existing pole installations in-service prior to November 12, 1991:

Feet Per Pole	From Overhead System	From Underground System
0 - 100 feet	\$.48	\$.34
101 - 200 feet	\$.87	\$.73
Over 200 feet	\$.87 plus \$.07 for each	\$.73 plus \$.07 for each
	increment of 10 feet, or less,	increment of 10 feet, or less,
	over 200 feet	over 200 feet

North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE

(D) Transition Fees for Change out of High Pressure Sodium and Metal Halide Luminaires to LED Luminaires

Upon customer request, the Company will replace a High Pressure Sodium or Metal Halide luminaire with a LED luminaire upon payment to the Company, in advance, a transition fee as follows:

- (1) For non-floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$50.00 for each such luminaire replaced. For floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$101.00 for each such luminaire replaced.
- (2) For luminaires billed under paragraph (B) above, the fee shall be calculated on a per luminaire basis as the loss due to early retirement of the luminaire being replaced.
- Customers will not be charged a transition fee for metal halide luminaires that are replaced due to failure of the ballast or
- Customers will not be charged a transition fee for high pressure sodium luminaires that are replaced due fixture failure. If fixture failure is due to willful damage, the Customer shall be responsible to pay applicable transition fees as noted

(E) <u>Transition Fees for Change out of LED Luminaires to other LED Luminaires</u>

Upon Customer request, the Company will replace a LED luminaire with another LED luminaire at the same location. If the LED luminaire being replaced has been in service less than 20 years and the original contract term has been fulfilled, there will be a fee of \$40.00 paid in advance for each LED luminaire replaced and billed under paragraph (A) or paragraph (B) above. For LED luminaires that have been in service for 20 years or longer and initial contract terms have been fulfilled, the Company will, at no cost to the Customer, change the fixture at the same location under a new contract. For LED luminaires where the original contract term has not been fulfilled, the customer will pay the applicable termination fee under the original contract and a transition fee will not be charged.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

EXPLANATORY NOTES AND OTHER CHARGES

- (1) Lamps will burn from approximately one half-hour after sunset until approximately one half-hour before sunrise. The Company will readily replace burned-out lamps and otherwise maintain the luminaires during regular daytime working hours following notification by the Customer.
- (2) Luminaires will be installed only on Company-owned poles, and all facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and maintained by the Company.
- (3) Equipment (such as disconnecting switches) not supplied by the Company as standard is not available under this Schedule, and shall not be installed by the Customer.
- (4) This Schedule is not available for seasonal or other part-time operation of outdoor luminaires, except as otherwise noted.
- (5) For non-floodlight luminaires, color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of \$1.01 per lamp per month. For non-floodlight luminaries installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new non-flood luminaires on or after October 1, 2007.
- (6) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source.
- (7) All non-floodlight luminaires except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 30-foot, class 6 size wood poles. The 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 40-foot, class 5 wood poles. On Customer request, and for an additional charge, all non-floodlight luminaires, except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture can be installed on wood poles larger than the standard 30-foot, class 6 size, if the location permits the use of bucket-type equipment for mounting and servicing: 35-foot, class 5 pole for 30 cents per month, or 40-foot, class 5 pole for 41 cents per month. For all luminaires, wood poles longer than 40-feet, or structures other than standard wood poles, can be installed for an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole or structure, and the standard wood pole, but not less than \$5.41 per month per pole or structure. For all non-floodlight luminaires, brackets longer than 30 inches, but not longer than 20 feet, can be installed where use of bucket-type equipment is permitted for an extra charge of 71 cents per month per bracket.

North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 32 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-Third Revised Leaf No. 32

SCHEDULE OL (NC) **OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE**

- (8) Where two or more luminaires were installed for service before November 12, 1991 on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72.
- Luminaire locations shall be designated by the Customer and where only an extension of secondary facilities is required from the nearest distribution source, the rate per luminaire in (A) above shall apply. When the number of required poles exceeds the number of luminaires requested, a monthly charge not less than \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for luminaires installed for service before November 12, 1991. A monthly charge of \$6.49 per standard wood pole shall be made for luminaires installed for service after November 12, 1991. When any installation requires an extension of primary facilities solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated cost of the primary extension shall be made. Should any installation require guying of secondary facilities, a charge of 61 cents per month per guy shall be made.
- (10) "Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-style fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum of ten (10) years. Contracts will continue after the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. Additionally, if the Customer requests to terminate the agreement for Metal Halide and/or High Pressure Sodium luminaires prior to the end of the original term in order to convert to an LED luminaire, the Customer will pay the applicable transition fee and a termination fee will not be charged. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end of the original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions of the contract. Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be:

- Three years for all luminaires installed by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-mounted on standard poles.
- (b) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative or nonstandard, and for all standard luminaires mounted on supports other than standard wood poles or other non-standard supports, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Available for the purpose of lighting streets, highways, parks, and other public places for Municipal, County, State, and Federal Governments, at locations inside or outside municipal limits on the Company's distribution system. This Schedule is not available for service to non-governmental entities.

RATE:

(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires

All-night street lighting service using overhead conductors and Company standard equipment mounted on standard wood poles:

Lamp Rating		Per Month Per Luminaire			
Lumens	kWh Per Month	<u>Style</u>	Existing Pole (8)	New Pole (8)	New Pole Served Underground (8)
	Monui	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*			
9,500	47	Suburban (1)	\$ 7.69	NA	NA
9,500	47	Urban	\$ 8.81	NA	NA
13,000	56	Suburban (2) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$ 8.61	NA	NA
16,000	70	Urban	\$ 9.59	NA	NA
27,500	104	Urban	\$11.52	NA	NA
38,000	136	Urban (3) (in suitable mercury fixture)	\$12.49	NA	NA
50,000	156	Urban	\$14.25	NA	NA
140,000	391	Urban (installed on 55-foot wood pole)	\$29.12	NA	NA
		Metal Halide**			
9,000	43	Urban	\$14.04	NA	NA
40,000	155	Urban	\$17.22	NA	NA
78,000	295	Area	\$52.38	NA	NA
		Mercury Vapor ***			
4,000	41	Suburban (1)	\$ 5.06	NA	NA
7,500	75	Suburban (1)	\$ 6.85	NA	NA
7,500	75	Urban (4)	\$ 7.88	NA	NA
20,000	152	Urban (4)	\$11.15	NA	NA
55,000	393	Urban (4)	\$23.05	NA	NA
		Incandescent (5)			
	63	Suburban	\$ 4.95	NA	NA
	63	Post Top	\$ 1.83	NA	NA
		Light Emitting Diode (6)(7)			
4,500	18	Area 50 watts	\$ 8.29	\$14.78	\$19.40
6,500	25	Area 70 watts	\$ 8.48	\$14.97	\$19.59
9,500	40	Area 110 watts	\$10.30	\$16.79	\$21.41
12,500	54	Area 150 watts	\$11.49	\$17.98	\$22.60
18,500	79	Area 220 watts	\$13.49	\$19.98	\$24.60
24,000	101	Area 280 watts	\$15.40	\$21.89	\$26.51
43,000	151	Area 420 watts	\$32.51	\$39.00	\$43.62
48,000	179	Area 530 watts	\$47.11	\$53.60	\$58.22

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated _____

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

		Floodlight Service			New Pole Served
		Floodinght Service	Existing Pole (9)	New Pole	<u>Underground</u>
16,000	70	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$17.26	\$23.75	\$28.37
27,500	104	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$20.33	\$26.82	\$31.44
50,000	156	High Pressure Sodium Vapor*	\$22.84	\$29.33	\$33.95
40,000	155	Metal Halide**	\$25.37	\$31.86	\$36.48
34,000	180	Metal Halide (10)**	\$23.78	\$30.27 (11)	\$34.89
34,000	180	Metal Halide (10)**	NA	\$34.09 (12)	NA
110,000	217	Metal Halide (half night) (10)**	\$34.62	\$41.11	\$45.73
110,000	435	Metal Halide (10)**	\$58.93	\$65.42 (11)	\$70.04
110.000	435	Metal Halide (10)**	\$NA	\$71.10	NA
15,000	47	LED 130 watts	\$22.77	\$29.26	\$33.88
30,000	48	LED 260 watts (half night) (10)	\$47.93	\$54.42	\$59.04
30,000	95	LED 260 watts	\$49.30	\$55.79	\$60.41

- (1) Closed to new installations on or after July 1, 2005.
- (2) Closed to new installations on or after February 3, 1987.
- (3) Closed to new installations on or after November 12, 1991.
- (4) Closed to new contracts on or after October 1, 2007 for luminaries installed before January 1, 2008.
- (5) Closed to new installations.
- (6) Light Emitting Diode (LED) luminaires are only available as replacements for failed mercury vapor luminaires and for customer requested replacements of existing mercury vapor luminaires, provided the fixture will accommodate an LED luminaire as a replacement. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for High Pressure Sodium Vapor or Metal Halide luminaires except as provided under paragraph (D) below. LED luminaires are not available as replacements for other LED luminaires except as provided under paragraph (E) below.
- (7) The Company will replace standard mercury vapor luminaires with LED luminaires not otherwise replaced under Note 6 above beginning January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2023.
- (8) "Existing Pole", "New Pole" and/or "New Pole Served Underground" rates are applicable for existing pole, new pole and/or new pole served underground installations on or after September 1, 2018. After this date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the luminaire.
- (9) The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12, 1991. After this date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the luminaire.
- (10) Not available to new locations unless installed prior to January 1, 2008 in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson, and Swain counties.
- (11) 30' wood pole served overhead.
- (12) 40' wood pole served overhead.
- * High pressure sodium vapor luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon complete fixture failure the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative high pressure sodium vapor luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Where the Customer requests the continued use of the same luminaire type for appearance reasons, the Company will attempt to provide such luminaire, and the Customer shall commence being billed in accordance with paragraph (A) above or paragraph (B) below. Customer requested replacement of high pressure sodium vapor luminaire prior to fixture failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D) below.
- ** Metal halide luminaires are no longer available for new installations. Upon failure of the luminaire or ballast, the Company will replace any standard or nonstandard/decorative metal halide luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply. Customer requested replacements of metal halide luminaires prior to failure are subject to a transition fee as provided under paragraph (D) below.

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214. Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

Mercury vapor luminaires are no longer available and will not be repaired if they fail. Upon failure, the Company will replace any standard luminaire with a comparable LED luminaire and the monthly rate for the new luminaire will apply.

(B) Other Luminaires

Decorative and nonstandard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire and standard pole in (A) above.

(C) Underground Charges

(1) For non-floodlight underground facilities installed prior to September 1, 2018 or for floodlight underground facilities installed prior to November 12, 1991, the additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system:

Feet Per Pole	From Overhead System	From Underground System
0 - 100 feet	\$.48	\$.34
101 - 200 feet	\$.87	\$.73
Over 200 feet	\$.87 plus \$.07 for each increment of	\$.73 plus \$.07 for each increment of
	10 feet, or less, over 200 feet	10 feet, or less, over 200 feet

- (2) For non-floodlight underground facilities installed on or after September 1, 2018 or for floodlight underground facilities installed on or after November 12, 1991, an underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under paragraph (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of \$4.62 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per pole, a charge of \$.07 for each increment of 10 feet, or less over 150 feet will apply in addition to the \$4.62 charge (this is also applicable to new pole underground charges over 150 feet per pole).
- (3) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of, 1.0% of the estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above.
- (4) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not apply, and instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.0% of the estimated cost of the underground conductor system.

(D) Transition Fees for Change out of High Pressure Sodium and Metal Halide Luminaires to LED Luminaires

Upon customer request, the Company will replace a High Pressure Sodium or Metal Halide luminaire with an LED luminaire upon payment to the Company, in advance or in accordance with paragraph (D) (5), a transition fee as follows:

- (1) For non-floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$36.00 for each such luminaire replaced. For floodlight luminaires billed under paragraph (A) above, the fee shall be \$101.00 for each such luminaire replaced.
- (2) For luminaires billed under paragraph (B) above, the fee shall be calculated on a per luminaire basis as the loss due to early retirement of the luminaire being replaced.
- (3) Customers will not be charged a transition fee for metal halide luminaires that are replaced due to failure of the ballast or
- (4) Customers will not be charged a transition fee for high pressure sodium luminaires that are replaced due fixture failure. If fixture failure is due to willful damage, the Customer shall be responsible to pay applicable transition fees as noted above.
- (5) Customers may choose to pay transition fees noted in (D) (1) and (D) (2) above spread up to a 4 year period, billed annually. The transition fees under this provision will be billed approximately in August each year for an applicable term.

(E) <u>Transition Fees for Change out of LED Luminaires to other LED Luminaires</u>

Upon the Customer request, the Company will replace LED luminaire with another LED luminaire at the same location. If the LED luminaire being replaced has been in service less than 20 years and the original contract term has been fulfilled, there will be a fee of \$40.00 paid in advance for each LED luminaire replaced and billed under paragraph (A) or paragraph (B) above. For LED luminaires that have been in service for 20 years or longer and initial contract terms have been fulfilled, the Company will, at no cost to the Customer, change the fixture at the same location under a new contract. For LED luminaires where the original contract term has not been fulfilled, the customer will pay the applicable termination fee under the original contract and a transition fee will not be charged.

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
	J
North Carolina Fif	ty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34
Effective for service	ce rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No	E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

Leaf No. 64 Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider

Leaf No. 105 **BPM** Prospective Rider Leaf No. 106 BPM True-Up Rider Leaf No. 125 EDIT-2 Rider

Leaf No. 341 Job Retention Recovery Rider

EXPLANATORY NOTES AND OTHER CHARGES

- The installation of bracket-mounted luminaires in (A) above includes Company designated standard wood poles.
 - (a) Wood poles longer, or structures other than designated standard wood poles, may be installed for an extra monthly charge equal to 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the luminaires and structures requested, and equivalent luminaires and standard poles, and such extra charge shall not be less than \$5.41 per month, per pole or other structure.
 - (b) The Company's standard metal street lighting pole is closed as of January 1, 2010. An extra monthly charge of \$5.41 per month, per pole applies to installations prior to January 1, 2010.
 - The Company's standard metal mast-arm pole is closed as of January 1, 2010. An extra monthly charge of \$5.41 plus 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard metal street lighting pole, per month, per pole applies to installations prior to January 1, 2010. The standard metal mast-arm pole without a luminaire is closed as of January 1, 2010. A monthly charge of \$7.12 plus 1.0% of the estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard metal street lighting pole applies to installations prior to January 1, 2010.
 - (d) For non-floodlight luminaires, brackets longer than 12 feet, but not longer than 20 feet can be installed for an additional monthly charge of \$4.36.
- (2)Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source. There will be no extra charge for underground conductors to luminaires installed in areas where the Company at its own option has determined that underground distribution facilities should be installed.
- For areas outside municipal limits, location of the luminaire or luminaires in areas outside of municipal limits shall be (3) designated by the Customer but the location must be within the distance which can be reached by a secondary extension from the Company's nearest distribution facilities.
- (4) For non-floodlight luminaires installed outside municipal limits prior to January 1, 2010, should the number of poles in the secondary extension required to serve the luminaire(s) exceed the number of poles on which bracket-mounted luminaires are installed, a monthly charge of \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for such excess number of poles. For floodlight luminaires installed prior to November 12, 1991, should the number of poles in the secondary extension required to serve the luminaire(s) exceed the number of poles on which bracket-mounted luminaires are installed, a monthly charge of \$1.72 per standard wood pole shall be made for such excess number of poles. A monthly charge of \$6.49 per pole shall be made for such excess number of poles installed for service on or after January 1, 2010 for non-floodlight luminaries or on or after November 12, 1991 for floodlight luminaires in or outside municipal limits.
- (5) When the installation requested requires a primary extension solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge of 1.0% of the estimated cost of the primary extension will be made. For poles to support non-floodlight luminaires installed outside municipal limits prior to January 1, 2010 and for poles to support floodlight luminaires, should the installation of secondary facilities include downguys or spanguys, a charge of \$0.61 per month per guy shall be made.
- Standard wood poles installed prior to January 1, 2010 may be provided for \$1.72 per pole per month plus \$.61 per month (6)per guy for downguys or spanguys, if needed, when provided to solely support traffic signals. Standard wood poles installed January 1, 2010 and after, may be provided for \$6.49 per pole per month when provided solely to support traffic signals.
- (7) All facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and maintained by the Company.
- Color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of \$0.71 per lamp per month. For luminaries installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new luminaires on or after October 1, 2007.
- (9) For non-floodlight luminaires installed prior to January 1, 2010, when two or more luminaires are installed on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72. For floodlight luminaires installed prior to November 12, 1991, when two or more luminaires are installed on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced \$1.72.
- (10)"Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-style fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps.

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Superseding North Carolina Fifty-First Revised Leaf No. 34

SCHEDULE PL (NC) STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE

OPTIONAL PREPAYMENT OF CERTAIN CHARGES

For non-floodlight LED and floodlight luminaires, the Customer may, at its option, prepay the initial capital cost of poles and underground wiring, in which case the monthly rate per luminaire shall be the Existing Pole Rate shown above.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum of ten (10) years. Contracts will continue after the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. Additionally, if the Customer requests to terminate the agreement for Metal Halide and/or High Pressure Sodium luminaires prior to the end of the original term in order to convert to an LED luminaire, the Customer will pay the applicable transition fee and a termination fee will not be charged. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end of the original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions of the contract. Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be:

- (a) Three years for all luminaires designated as standard by the Company and bracket-mounted on standard poles.
- (b) Ten years for all luminaires designated as decorative or non-standard by the Company, and for all standard luminaires mounted on supports other than standard wood poles, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires.

North Carolina Fifty-Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 34 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 35 Superseding North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 35

SCHEDULE NL (NC) NONSTANDARD LIGHTING SERVICE (Pilot)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina Only)

This Schedule is closed and not available for service to new installations after August 1, 2018 but remains in effect for continually effective agreements under this Schedule. Available, at the Company's option, for outdoor lighting applications not offered under one of the Company's standard lighting tariffs which may include new technologies. The type of luminaire(s) and services provided will be included in the contract with the Customer. This schedule is available as a pilot.

RATE:

The monthly rate for this service will be determined as follows:

Monthly Services Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses+ [Energy X 7.4124¢ per kWh]

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the time of engineering, design and installation of equipment through the term of the contract, including the cost of cutting and replacing of pavement in excess of one per luminaire, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, contingency allowances, property taxes, salvage value, adjustment to reflect additional supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with working capital, other costs related to the operation and support of the installation, and income tax impacts.

The after tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

Energy is the equal to the estimated average kilowatt hours used per month under this agreement.

RIDERS

The following Riders are applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The currently approved cents/kWh rider increment or decrement must be added to the cents/kWh rates shown above to determine the monthly bill.

Leaf No. 59	EDIT-1 Rider
Leaf No. 60	Fuel Cost Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 64	Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider
Leaf No. 105	BPM Prospective Rider
Leaf No. 106	BPM True-Up Rider
Leaf No. 125	EDIT-2 Rider
Leaf No. 341	Job Retention Recovery Rider

OPTIONAL PREPAYMENT OF LEVELIZED CAPITAL COST

The Customer may, at its option, prepay the Levelized Capital Cost, in which case the monthly rate per luminaire shall be the Expenses plus Energy charges. The prepayment amount shall be the net present value of the after-tax cash flow of the Levelized Capital Cost using the current after-tax cost of capital.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Twenty-First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 35 Superseding North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 35

SCHEDULE NL (NC) NONSTANDARD LIGHTING SERVICE (Pilot)

on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contract for Nonstandard Lighting Service from the Company for an original term of five (5) years, after which agreement terminates unless the customer enters into a new five (5) year contract for Nonstandard Lighting Service. In the event of early termination of an Agreement under this program, the Customer may be required to pay the Company a termination fee equal to the net present value of the Monthly Service Fee, less the Energy Charge, for the remainder of the term of the contract. However, if any successor customer has requested service supplied under this schedule prior to the effective date of the termination, the termination charge will be waived or reduced based on the contract of the successor customer.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Thirty-Sixth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 60 Superseding North Carolina Thirty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 60

FUEL COST ADJUSTMENT RIDER (NC)

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Service supplied under the Company's rate schedules are subject to approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, over or under the Rate set forth in the approved rate schedules. Adjustments are made pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2 and North Carolina Utilities Commission Rule R8-55 as ordered by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

BASE FUEL COSTS

Effective _______, the Base Fuel Cost established in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 are: Residential: 1.8126¢ per kilowatt hour, General Service/Lighting: 1.9561¢ per kilowatt hour and Industrial: 1.8934¢ per kilowatt hour. These amounts are included in the energy charges of the Company's rate schedules.

FUEL COST ADJUSTMENT AND EXPERIENCE MODIFICATION FACTOR

All service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to an increment per kilowatt hour as set forth below. This adjustment is not included in the Rate Schedules of the Company and therefore, must be applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate.

Effective

Effective_

RESIDE	NTIAI	SERVICE

Adjustment to Residential 0.0000 ¢/kWh Experience Modification Factor & Interest 0.1375 ¢/kWh Net Fuel Rider Factor 0.1375 ¢/kWh Regulatory Fee Multiplier $\frac{X}{1.001302}$ Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor 0.1377 ¢/kWh

GENERAL SERVICE AND LIGHTING

Adjustment to General Service and Lighting
Experience Modification Factor& Interest
Net Fuel Rider Factor
Regulatory Fee Multiplier
Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor

INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

Adjustment to Industrial
Experience Modification Factor & Interest
Net Fuel Rider Factor
Regulatory Fee Multiplier
Fuel Cost Adjustment Factor

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

Fuel and Fuel Related Costs

Effective 0.0000 ¢/kWh 0.2089 ¢/kWh 0.2089 ¢/kWh X 1.001302 0.2092 ¢/kWh

0.0000 ¢/kWh

0.0927 ¢/kWh

0.0927 ¢/kWh

0.0928 ¢/kWh

X 1.001302

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifteenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 64 Superseding North Carolina Fourteenth Revised Leaf No. 64

EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COSTS ADJUSTMENT RIDER (NC)

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only)

Service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to approved Demand Side Management (DSM) program costs adjustments, if any, over or under the rate incorporated in the approved rate schedules.

EXISTING DSM PROGRAM RATE ADJUSTMENTS

The Commission has ordered effective for service rendered on and after January 1, 2008 that such an adjustment shall be included in the Company's rate schedules and an appropriate existing DSM program costs adjustment rider be filed together with the rate schedules to implement the changes to the existing DSM program costs components.

BASE EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COSTS The Base Existing DSM Program Costs amount established effective ______ in Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 is 0.0063 ¢/kWh. EXISTING DSM PROGRAM COST ADJUSTMENT FACTOR A rider adjustment will be applied to the energy charges of all NC Retail rate schedules in an amount to the nearest one tenthousandth of a cent, as determined by the following formula, to the extent determined reasonable and proper by the Commission. This adjustment is not included in the rate schedules of the Company and therefore, must be applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate. A = D / SWhere: Existing DSM Program Costs Rate Adjustment per kilowatt hour applied to the applicable base rates rounded to the nearest one ten-thousandths of a cent DSM deferral account balance for the period calculated as (((C x NC Allocation Factor) – E) + R) Where: C =Program costs from existing DSM programs as defined in Docket Nos. E-7, Sub 487, E-100, Sub 64, and E-100, Sub 75. NC Allocation Factor = NC Retail summer coincident peak / Total system summer coincident peak from current Cost of Service Study $\mathbf{E} =$ Base Existing DSM Program Costs established Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 of 0.0063 ¢/kWh, multiplied by actual NC Retail kWh sales for the applicable period R = Return calculated by applying, on a monthly basis, the net-of-tax overall rate of return approved in the last general rate case and compounding annually Projected Sales, defined as projected North Carolina Retail jurisdictional kilowatt hour sales from all classes of customers for the applicable July 1 – June 30 rider period. Effective July 1, 2019

Change in Existing DSM Costs

Change in Existing DSM Costs

Regulatory Fee Multiplier

Change in Rates $-0.0043 \ \phi/kWh$ $-0.0043 \ \phi/kWh$

The appropriate regulatory fee will be applied to rate adjustments approved under this Rider. The rider calculation will be subject to appropriate modification to reflect changes in income tax laws or regulations, subject to Commission approval.

Beginning in 2009, the Company shall file the Existing DSM Program Costs Adjustment Rider on April 1 of each year following the calendar year under consideration, to be effective July 1 of that year.

North Carolina Fifteenth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 64 Effective for service rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 72 Superseding North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 72

RIDER NM (NC) NET METERING

AVAILABILTY (North Carolina only)

Available to residential and nonresidential Customers receiving concurrent service from the Company where a photovoltaic, wind-powered, micro-hydro or biomass-fueled generation source of energy, is installed on the Customer's side of the delivery point, for the Customer's own use, interconnected with and operated in parallel with the Company's distribution system.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

- To qualify for service under this Rider, a residential Customer may be served on any residential rate schedule, but may
 not receive service under Rider PM. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and
 equipment must not exceed the estimated maximum monthly kilowatt (kW) demand of the residence or 20 kW,
 whichever is less.
- To qualify for service under this Rider, a nonresidential Customer may be served under one of the Company's general
 service or industrial rate schedules that does not otherwise provide for parallel operation of a customer generator The
 Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed the Customer's
 Contract Demand or 1000 kW, whichever is less.
- 3. If the electricity supplied to the Customer by the Company exceeds the electricity delivered to the grid by the Customer-Generator during a monthly billing period, the Customer-Generator shall be billed for the net electricity in kilowatt hours supplied by the Company, plus any demand or other charges under the applicable rate schedule. If the electricity delivered to the grid by the Customer-Generator exceeds the electricity in kilowatt hours supplied by the utility during a monthly billing period, the Customer-Generator shall be credited for the excess kilowatt hours generated during that billing period. Charges or credits will be determined using the appropriate energy rates of the applicable rate schedule as further outlined in the RATE paragraph below:
- 4. All other provisions of the applicable rate schedule including, but not limited to, Determination of Billing Demand, Determination of On-Peak and Off-Peak Hours, Definition of Month, Contract Demand, Approved Fuel Charge Adjustments, etc. will apply to service supplied under this Rider.
- 5. If the Customer is not the owner of the premises receiving electric service from the Company, the Company shall have the right to require that the owner of the premises give satisfactory written approval of the Customer's request for service under this Rider.
- 6. Customers served under this Rider are not eligible to participate in NC GreenPower.
- 7. For any customer receiving service under a non-time of use demand rate schedule, any renewable energy credits (RECs) shall be retained by the Company.

RATE

The rate shall be the applicable time of use demand rate schedule and the monthly bill shall be determined as follows:

- I. The Basic Facilities Charge shall be the Basic Facilities Charge from the applicable rate schedule.
- II. The Demand Charge shall be determined from the applicable schedule as appropriate.
- III. Energy Charges (or Credits) shall be based on the net kilowatt hours purchased from or delivered to the Company for the bill month. For any bill month during which the Energy Charges are a net credit, the respective Energy Charges for the month shall be zero. Any Energy Credits shall carry forward on following month's bill. If the customer is on a time of use rate, the energy credits shall carry forward by first applying excess On-Peak kWh against On-Peak kWh charges and excess Off-peak kWh against Off-peak kWh charges, then applying any remaining On-Peak kWh against any remaining Off-Peak kWh charges. Effective with the seasonal rate change on June 1 of each year, any accrued credit will be reset to zero. Credits shall not offset the Basic Facilities Charge or the Demand Charge.
- IV. A Standby Charge of \$1.7510 per kW per month will apply to all nonresidential customers where the generator is larger than 100 kW.

North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 72 Effective for bills rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 72 Superseding North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 72

RIDER NM (NC) NET METERING

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly minimum bill for Customers receiving service under this Rider shall be no less than Basic Facilities Charge plus the if applicable, any of the following charges: the Demand Charge, the Economy Demand Charge the Standby Charge, and the Extra Facilities Charge.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGES

The Company will require each Customer served under this Rider with a generator system of more than 100 kW to contract for standby, auxiliary or breakdown service. For billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Nameplate Rating, in kilowatts, of the Customer's system.

METERING REQUIREMENTS

The Company will furnish, install, own and maintain metering to measure the kilowatt demand delivered by the Company to the Customer, and to measure the net kilowatt-hours purchased by the Customer or delivered to the Company. The Company shall have the right to install special metering and load research devices on the Customer's equipment and the right to use the Customer's telephone line for communication with the Company's and the Customer's equipment.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Rider is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission

The Customer must submit a Request to Interconnect, which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

The Customer shall be responsible for any costs incurred by the Company pursuant to the Interconnection Procedures The Company reserves the right to require additional interconnection facilities, furnished, installed, owned and maintained by the Company, at the Customer's expense, if the Customer's system, despite compliance with the Interconnection Procedures, causes safety, reliability or power quality problems. These additional facilities will be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provisions of the Company's Service Regulations provided, however, that the minimum Extra Facilities charge shall not apply.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor. The Company will not install such equipment, nor make a power factor correction if the generator system is less than 20 kW and uses an inverter.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of one (1) year, except that either party may terminate the contract after one year by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Rider at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Rider, or operates the generation system and equipment in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Rider, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation, in accordance with the Company's North Carolina Service Regulations.

North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 72 Effective for bills rendered on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 75 Superseding North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 75

RIDER SCG (NC) SMALL CUSTOMER GENERATOR RIDER

AVAILABILITY

Available, at the Company's option, for residential and nonresidential Customers receiving concurrent service from the Company where a photovoltaic, wind-powered, hydroelectric or biomass-fueled generation source of energy is installed on the Customer's side of the delivery point interconnected with and operated in parallel with the Company's system. The Customer's generation system will be used to offset the Customer's energy and if applicable, demand requirements, supplied by the Company to the Customer. The Customer will be billed for all energy purchased from the Company under the applicable rate schedule and the excess energy will be purchased by the Company at the credit rate listed below. The Company reserves the right to limit the number of Customers allowed to interconnect generation systems and equipment on an individual electric circuit or substation. If the Customer is not the owner of the premises receiving electric service from the Company, the Company shall have the right to require that the owner of the premises give satisfactory written approval of the Customer's request for service under this Rider.

This Rider is available to Customers who install electric energy systems and contract with the Company for service under this Rider subject to the following conditions:

1. Residential Customers

To qualify for service under this Rider, a residential Customer must be receiving service under one of the Company's residential service schedules and may not be receiving service under Rider PM. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed the estimated maximum monthly kilowatt (kW) demand of the residence or 20 kW, whichever is less.

2. Nonresidential Customers

To qualify for service under this Rider, a nonresidential Customer must be receiving service under one of the Company's general service or industrial rate schedules that does not otherwise provide for parallel operation of a customer generator. The Nameplate Rating of the Customer's installed generation system and equipment must not exceed Customer's Contract Demand or 1000 kW, whichever is less. The Contract Demand shall be the maximum demand to be delivered under normal conditions to the Customer excluding output from the Customer's installed electric energy system.

RATE:

- I. The applicable rate schedule for energy delivered to the Customer, and demand if applicable, shall be the rate schedule for which the Customer qualifies and / or selects for the Customer's class of service.
- II. The following charges and credits will be added to the Customer's bill calculated under Paragraph I. above:

CHARGES

Supplemental Basic Facilities Charge per month: \$3.92

Standby Charge per month

For systems 100 KW or less No charge For systems larger than 100 KW, per kW \$1.7510

CREDITS

The Customer will receive credits for all excess energy delivered by the Customer to the Company equal to the most recently approved Schedule PP-N (NC) or PP-H (NC) Variable Rate Energy Credit for On-Peak and Off-Peak Energy (Interconnected to the Distribution System) under Option A or Option B as selected by the Customer. Unless otherwise specified in the Company's contract with the Customer, payment of credits under this Schedule do not convey to the Company the right to renewable energy credits (RECS) associated with the energy delivered to the Company by the Customer.

MINIMUM BILL

The monthly minimum bill for Customers receiving service under this Rider shall be no less than the Minimum Bill calculated from the Rate Schedule with which this Rider is used, plus the Supplemental Basic Facilities Charge, plus, if applicable, the Standby Charge and, the monthly Extra Facilities charge.

METERING REQUIREMENTS

The Company will furnish, install, own and maintain metering to measure the kilowatt-hours delivered by the Company to the Customer, and if applicable, the kilowatt demand. The Company will also furnish, install, own and maintain metering equipment to measure the kilowatt-hours delivered from the Customer to the Company. The Customer's service will be metered with a single, bi-directional meter, which records independently the flow of electricity in each direction through the meter. The Company may require a contribution in aid of construction if it is required to provide to the Customer a metering installation that is deemed to be economically infeasible. The Company shall have the right to install special metering and load research devices on the Customer's equipment and the right to use the Customer's telephone line for communication with the Company's and the Customer's equipment.

North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No.75
Effective for bills rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Page 1 of 2

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 75 Superseding North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 75

RIDER SCG (NC) SMALL CUSTOMER GENERATOR RIDER

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK ENERGY

On-Peak Energy shall be energy, in kilowatt-hours, which is supplied to the Company during On-Peak Period Hours. Off-Peak Energy shall be energy, in kilowatt-hours, which is supplied to the Company during Off-Peak Period Hours. The On-Peak and Off-Peak Period hours are outlined in Schedule PP-N and PP-H for Option A or Option B, as selected by the Customer.

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGES

The Company will require each Customer served under this Rider with a generator system of more than 100 kW to contract for standby, auxiliary or breakdown service. For billing purposes, the Standby kW will be based on the Nameplate Rating, in kilowatts, of the Customer's system.

DEFINITION OF "NAMEPLATE RATING"

The term "Nameplate Rating" shall mean the maximum electrical output capability of the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time.

SAFETY, INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REQUIREMENTS

This Rider is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission

The Customer must submit a Request to Interconnect, which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures and enter into a specific contract providing for interconnection to the Company's system.

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is being operated in parallel with the Company's system.

The Customer shall be responsible for any costs incurred by the Company pursuant to the Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to require additional interconnection facilities, furnished, installed, owned and maintained by the Company, at the Customer's expense, if the Customer's system, despite compliance with the Interconnection Procedures, causes safety, reliability or power quality problems. These additional facilities will be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provisions of the Company's Service Regulations provided, however, that the minimum Extra Facilities charge shall not apply.

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater than 97 percent, the Company may correct the energy in kilowatt-hours, as appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessary for the measurement of power factor and to impose an Extra Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of the Company. The Company will not install such equipment, nor make a power factor correction if the generator system is less than 20kW and uses an inverter.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each Customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of one (1) year, except that either party may terminate the contract after one year by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such termination in writing. The Company reserves the right to offer or require a contract for a longer original term of years, as specified in the individual contract with the customer, when justified by the circumstances.

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Rider at any time upon written notice to the Customer in the event that the Customer violates any of the terms or conditions of this Rider, or operates the generation system and equipment in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this Rider, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation, in accordance with the Company's North Carolina Service Regulations.

North Carolina Eleventh (Proposed) Revised Leaf No.75
Effective for bills rendered on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Page 2 of 2

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Original (Proposed) Leaf No. 125

RIDER EDIT-2 EXCESS DEFERRED INCOME TAX RIDER (NC)

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only)

All service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to a decrement per kilowatt hour as set forth below. This decrement is not included in the Rate Schedules of the Company and therefore, must be applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate.

This adjustment reduces rates for excess deferred income taxes associated with House Bill 998, An Act to Simplify the North Carolina Tax Structure and to Reduce Individual and Business Tax Rates. This adjustment also reduces rates for savings realized with The Federal Tax Cuts and Jobs Act that reduced corporate federal income tax rates from 35% to 21% effective January 1, 2018. These federal savings include a credit for deferred revenue associated with the lower tax rate and a credit for excess deferred income taxes. This adjustment shall be updated annually.

MONTHLY RATE

Effective for service rendered on and after ______, the decremental rate for the appropriate rate class, including revenue-related taxes and regulatory fees, shall be as shown in the following table:

Rate Class	Applicable Schedules	Billing Rate (¢/kWh)
Residential	RS, RE, ES, RT, RS-CPP, RS-TOU-CPP, RS-TOUD-DPP, RE-CPP, RE-TOU-CPP, RE-TOUD-DPP	(0.3521)
General Service	SGS, BC, LGS, TS, OPT-V, OPT-E, HP, PG, S, SGS-CPP, SGS-TOU-CPP, SGS-TOUD-DPP	(0.2095)
Industrial Service	I, OPT-V, OPT-E, HP, PG	(0.1516)
Lighting	OL, PL, NL	(0.9095)

North Carolina Original (Proposed) Leaf No. 125 Effective for service on and after October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 320 Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 320

REMOTE METER READING AND USAGE DATA SERVICE (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Remote meter reading and usage data service are available for establishments receiving service on a Duke Energy Carolinas retail rate schedule. This service is available for purposes including, but not limited to summary billing, customer selected meter reading dates, inaccessible meters, and customer requested usage data.

RATE

A. Remote Meter Reading

\$ 25.00 per meter per month \$ 20.00 per communication line per month

The Company will provide a metering device that will allow remote meter reading. When used for billing purposes, such meters will be read each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. For customers served under this program prior to March 17, 2009 who provide a dedicated telephone line, the communication line charge above will not apply until such time as a meter change is required. When the meter is changed, the Company will provide the communication line at the rate set forth above and the customer may discontinue the dedicated telephone line.

B. Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Services

The Company will provide a communication line and metering device that will allow remote meter reading, and will provide usage data to the Customer, using internet based technology, or other methods as available and utilized at the Company's discretion, under one of the following options based on frequency of the data provided.

1. Monthly Data \$45.00 per meter per month for the meter and communication line, plus

\$ 5.00 per month per meter for data

2. Next Business Day Data \$45.00 per meter per month for the meter and communication line, plus

\$10.00 per month per meter for data

3. Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Service - Real-Time Data

Monthly Service Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the depreciable life of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, salvage value, contingency allowances, property taxes, adjustment to reflect supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for a period corresponding to the depreciable life of the equipment. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with energy information storage and retrieval, other costs related to the operation and support of the equipment installation and income tax impacts.

The after-tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

Charges for remote metering and a communication line will not apply under this program when the Company, at its own option, has determined that remote metering facilities are necessary for the Company's own use. These charges, as well as charges for data if applicable, will not apply under this program when provided under another rate schedule or rider.

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 320 Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 320

REMOTE METER READING AND USAGE DATA SERVICE (NC)

PAYMENT

Bills for this service are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT

The original term of this contract shall be three (3) years, however, the Company may offer or require an agreement under Option B. 3. with an original term of up to ten (10) years, and all contracts under this program shall continue thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any time thereafter, by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing. In the event of early termination of a contract under this program, the Customer will be required to pay the Company a termination charge which shall be the net present value of monthly charge, less the monthly ongoing costs for the communications, for the remainder of the term of contract. However, if any successor customer has requested service at the premises under this program prior to the effective date of the termination, the termination charge will be waived or reduced based on the contract term of the successor customer.

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 320 Effective October 30, 2019 NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214 Order Dated

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 324 Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 324

NC GREENPOWER PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of electricity generated from Renewable Energy Resources provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC).

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program. This Program is available until March 31, 2016, and shall automatically extend thereafter until revised by order of the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company to allow for the purchase Renewable Energy Resources to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block of Renewable Energy Resources. The customer may change the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Renewable Energy Resources will be produced, purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks within two years of the purchase. The actual amount of energy provided from Renewable Energy Resources during any given month may be more or less than the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for which customers have contracted.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Fifty-percent (50%) of the charge under this Program will be used to offset the higher cost of producing, purchasing, and/or acquiring the Renewable Energy Resources. The remaining charge will be used on a matching contribution basis to pay up to fifty-percent (50%) of the installation of solar photovoltaic ("PV") generation projects at schools, not to exceed \$10,000 per school. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan as established and maintained by the NCAEC. Customers participating in this Program who desire other than a 50/50 distribution, as described above, must make arrangements for alternative distribution percentages with NC GreenPower Corporation. Customers participating in this program agree that their name, address, and the number of blocks purchased may be disclosed to NC GreenPower Corporation.

Energy purchased and / or produced from Renewable Energy Resources will displace energy that would have otherwise been produced from traditional generating facilities, and may not be delivered specifically to the individual customer contracting for the service under this program.

DEFINITIONS

Renewable Energy Resources: For the purposes of this program, Renewable Energy Resources shall be those included in the NC GreenPower Program Plan and shall include renewable resources such as solar, wind, biomass, and small hydro, placed in service after January 1, 2001 and used to generate electricity delivered to the electric grid in North Carolina.

Block of Renewable Green Energy Resources: A block of Renewable Energy Resources includes the equivalent of 50 kWh plus a contribution for the installation of PV generation projects at schools.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 4.00 per block of Renewable Energy Resources per month.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources on a month to month basis upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 325 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 325

NC RENEWABLE ENERGY PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of electricity generated from Renewable Energy Resources provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC). For participation in the NC Renewable Energy Program, purchase of a minimum of 100 blocks of Renewable Energy Resources per month is required.

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company annually to allow for the purchase Renewable Energy Resources to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block of Renewable Energy Resources. The customer may change the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Renewable Energy Resources will be produced, purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks within two years of the purchase. The actual amount of energy provided from Renewable Energy Resources during any given month may be more or less than the number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for which customers have contracted.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Charges under the Rate as set forth below will be used to offset the higher cost of producing, purchasing, and/or acquiring the appropriate Renewable Energy Resources. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan as established and maintained by the NCAEC.

Energy purchased and/or produced from Renewable Energy Resources will displace energy that would have otherwise been produced from traditional generating facilities, and may not be delivered specifically to the individual customer contracting for service under this program.

DEFINITIONS

Renewable Energy Resources: For the purposes of this program, Renewable Energy Resources shall be those included in the NC GreenPower Program Plan and shall include renewable resources such as solar, wind, biomass, and small hydro, and used to generate electricity delivered to the electric grid in North Carolina.

Block of Renewable Green Energy Resources: A block of Renewable Energy Resources is equivalent to 100 kWh.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 2.50 per block of Renewable Energy Resources per month with a minimum purchase of 100 blocks per month.

<u>PAYMEN</u>T

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks of Renewable Energy Resources for a minimum original term of one year and from month to month thereafter upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 325
Effective for bills rendered on and after October 30, 201
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214
Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 326 Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 326

CAROLINAS CARBON OFFSET PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

Available on a limited and voluntary basis to retail customers receiving concurrent service from the Company who contract for a block(s) of Carbon Offsets provided through the NC GreenPower Program administered by the North Carolina Advanced Energy Corporation (NCAEC).

The maximum number of customers served under this program shall be determined by the maximum number of block of Carbon Offsets available for purchase through the NC GreenPower Program.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Each customer may contract with the Company to allow for the purchase Carbon Offsets to be billed to the customer monthly on the basis of a block Carbon Offsets. The customer may change the number of blocks contracted for once during the contract year unless otherwise authorized by the Company.

Carbon Offsets will be purchased or otherwise acquired to meet the expected blocks contracted for during each calendar year with an appropriate true-up of the delivery of the blocks to the purchase of blocks of Carbon Offsets.

Customers participating in this program will continue to receive and pay for energy used under the applicable rate schedule. The contracted block(s) provided under this Program shall be charged at the Rate shown below irrespective of the Customer's actual monthly kilowatt-hour usage. Charges under the Rate as set forth below will be used for purchasing, and / or acquiring appropriate Carbon Offsets. Funds collected through this Program will be provided to the NCAEC and distributed as outlined in the NC GreenPower Program Plan filed in this docket and as established and maintained by the NCAEC.

DEFINITIONS

Carbon Offsets: For the purposes of this program, Carbon Offsets shall be those purchased by NC GreenPower Program from reliable sources and such projects could include for example reforestation and methane collection and destruction in North Carolina (NC), South Carolina (SC), and Virginia (VA). Priority will be given to the participating utility service territories in NC, SC and VA for acquiring resources; however, if no acceptable projects are available, other regions will be considered.

Month: The term "month" as used in this Program shall be customer's normal bill month for the period between monthly meter readings.

RATE

\$ 4.00 per month per block which represents 1000 pounds of carbon.

PAYMENT

Bills under this Program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to terminate the customer's contract for this service.

CONTRACT PERIOD

Each customer shall enter into a contact to purchase a specified number of blocks Carbon Offsets, on a month to month basis, upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract by giving at least thirty (30) days previous notice of such termination in writing.

Electricity No. 4

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 350 Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 350

ON-SITE GENERATION SERVICE PROGRAM (NC)

AVAILABILITY (North Carolina only)

The program is available, at the Company's option, to nonresidential customers receiving concurrent service, for up to an aggregate of 250 MW of installed generation.

PROGRAM

Under the terms of this program, the Company will own, install, operate and maintain an on-site generator designed to provide a supply of electricity to the Customer's facility in the event that the normal supply of electricity is interrupted. In addition, the Company reserves the right to operate the generator at times when the supply of electricity has not been interrupted to the Customer's facility and thereby provide a source of capacity to the utility system. The minimum size generator provided under this program will have a nameplate rating of 300 KW. The generator and associated business continuity equipment will be located on the Customer's premises at a mutually agreed upon location. The Customer will be billed for all usage registered on the Company's billing meter under the applicable rate schedule.

RATE

The monthly rate for this service will be determined as follows:

Monthly Services Payment = Levelized Capital Cost + Expenses

Where:

Levelized Capital Cost is equal to the present value of all estimated capital related cash flows for a period corresponding to the time of engineering, design and installation of equipment through the term of the contract, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated capital cash flows shall include installed cost of equipment, contingency allowances, property taxes, salvage value, adjustment to reflect additional supporting investment of general plant nature, and income tax impacts.

Expenses shall equal the present value of estimated expenses associated with the support and maintenance of the generation and support equipment, adjusted to a pre-tax amount and converted to a uniform monthly payment for the term of the contract. The estimated expenses shall include administrative and general expenses, expenses for labor and materials related to operations and maintenance, third party expenses for operations and maintenance, warranties, insurance, annual costs associated with working capital, fuel inventory, other costs related to the operation and support of the generator system installation, and income tax impacts.

The after tax cost of capital from the Company's most recent general rate case will be used to convert present values to uniform monthly payments.

PAYMENT

Bills for service under this program are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. All bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become a part of and due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered.

CONTRACT PERIOD

As provided in the On-Site Generation Service Agreement (Agreement), each customer shall enter into a contract for On-Site Generation Service from the Company for an original term of ten (10) years, or other term at the Company's option, and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party may terminate the contract at the end of the original term by giving at least ninety (90) days previous notice of such termination in writing. In the event of early termination of an Agreement under this program, the Customer may be required to pay the Company a termination fee as set forth in the Agreement.

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 350
Effective for service on and after October 30, 2019
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 1214, Order dated

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 400 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 400

DISTRIBUTION LINE EXTENSION PLAN North Carolina

I. APPLICABILITY (North Carolina only)

This Plan is applicable to distribution line extensions to provide new permanent service installations to serve retail customers, and for the conversion of overhead distribution facilities to underground distribution facilities

At the determination of the Company, in those areas where it is physically or economically infeasible, or impractical, to place facilities above-ground due to structural or geographical congestion or load density, the Company may place its facilities underground at its own option and expense.

II. DEFINITIONS

- "Company" means Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC or any agent authorized to act on behalf of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC.
- "Customer" means the builder, developer, contractor, property owner or other entity requesting electrical facilities to be installed under this Plan.
- "Distribution" refers to electrical facilities typically operating at 24 kV or below. In limited areas, the Company's Distribution system operates at 34 kV.
- "Overhead facilities" means an electrical distribution system having all components installed above ground level.
- "Underground facilities" means an electrical distribution system having some or all components installed below ground level.
- "Standard design" means the most cost effective and reliable design using the Company's current engineering design and construction practices which will meet the electrical service requirements of the Customer. The "standard design" which is most cost effective may be facilities installed either overhead or underground.
- "Secondary /service facilities" refers to equipment necessary to provide distribution secondary voltage from the low side of the Company's transformer to the point of delivery. Secondary facilities refers to equipment installed off-site or up to the last structure on-site and service facilities refers to equipment installed on-site or from the last structure to the point of delivery.
- "Construction cost" is the Company's estimated installed cost of constructing all necessary facilities to the point(s) of delivery, including but not limited to the cost of materials, labor, transportation, stores, tax, engineering, overheads and general expenses, exclusive of any abnormal installation costs.
- "Contribution in aid of construction" ("CIAC") is a charge for the installed cost of facilities in excess of those provided without charge, based on standard design and paid to the Company by the Customer. Contributions in aid of construction may include the income tax effects to the Company of such contributions and be subject to applicable state sales tax.
- "Normal point of delivery" for overhead residential service is on the outside wall of the end of the building nearest to the source of the Company's facilities entering the property where the Company's conductors meet the Customer's conductors at the drip loop before the weatherhead. The normal point of delivery for all other customers shall be at a location designated by the Company.
- "Real estate development" means a planned residential development consisting of four or more contiguous lots or service to a commercial or industrial development, manufactured home park, apartment complex, planned area development, or other similar type development, properly recorded with the appropriate County registry, where permanent electric service will be provided to four or more customers.
- "Idle Facilities" are those facilities for which installation is requested, but in the Company's judgment are associated with a Real estate development that is not likely to be occupied within a reasonable period of time,

III. COST ESTIMATES

For the purpose of determining the amount of any charges required from the Customer under the provisions of this Plan, estimates of the cost of the Company's facilities shall be made in accordance with the Company's current engineering and construction practices and shall be based on the appropriate conductor and transformer capacity required for the electrical load specified by the Customer.

If a detailed engineering study is necessary to determine the estimated cost of the requested installation, the Customer requesting the study shall pay the estimated cost to perform the detailed engineering study prior to the commencement of the study.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 400 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 400

- If the Customer accepts and implements the results of the study, the cost of the study will be credited against any charge required from the Customer under this plan or refunded to the extent that a contribution in aid of construction is not required.
- If the Customer does not agree to proceed with the installation of facilities and pay any applicable contribution in aid of construction within one year of the date of the study, the cost paid for the study shall not be refunded to the Customer.

IV. EXTENSIONS FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS RECEIVING PERMANENT SERVICE

Facilities of a standard design will be provided pursuant to the Company's Service Regulations. When the investment required to provide the requested facilities does not produce sufficient revenue to support the investment, the Company will require a contribution in aid of construction if applicable as follows:

1. RESIDENTIAL SECONDARY/SERVICE FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Residential secondary/service facilities of a standard design provided for service under a residential rate schedule.

Overhead secondary/service facilities to the normal point

No Charge

of delivery.

Underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery service from an overhead and/or underground source.

No Charge

NONRESIDENTIAL SERVICE SECONDARY/SERVICE FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Nonresidential secondary/service facilities of a standard design provided for service under a nonresidential rate schedule

For the first 500 feet of overhead and/or underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery served from an overhead or underground source

No Charge

For all over 500 feet of overhead and/or underground secondary/service facilities to the normal point of delivery served from an underground source.

Installed cost of the requested facilities in excess of 500 feet less applicable revenue credits* (See VI, Revenue Credits)

3. PRIMARY FACILITIES EXTENSIONS

Primary facilities extensions of a standard design

Primary facilities Installed cost of the requested

> facilities less applicable revenue credits* (See VI. Revenue Credits)

4. ADDITONAL CHARGES

In addition to applicable costs under paragraphs IV. 1, 2 or 3 above, if the Customer requests a design other than the Company's standard design, or if the Owner requests a delivery point other than the normal point of delivery, any resulting additional expenses shall be paid to the Company by the Customer. Customers requesting either a standard or a nonstandard design may also be subject to additional charges based on circumstances set forth under VII. General Provisions

V. CONVERSION TO UNDERGROUND

The Company may, at its option, replace an existing overhead distribution system with an underground system in an existing residential development or other area under the following terms and conditions:

1. The Company shall place facilities underground by an agreement with the requesting persons which provides for payment of a nonrefundable, contribution-in-aid-of-construction as follows:

^{*}A contribution in aid of construction will not be charged when, in the Company's sole determination, the resulting charge is less than the administrative cost of billing and collection.

- a. When the existing overhead distribution system is not adequate to supply the customer's load due to added electrical load, the contribution in aid of construction shall be equal to the cost difference between comparable overhead and underground facilities.
- b. When the existing overhead distribution system is adequate to supply the customer's load, the contribution in aid of construction shall be equal to the cost of comparable underground facilities, less any salvage value of the overhead system.
- 2. Preliminary engineering studies are necessary to determine the approximate costs of replacing overhead with underground facilities under the provisions set forth in paragraph III Cost Estimates.
- 3. The Company need not replace existing overhead systems with underground facilities, except individual services from pole to residence, unless at least one block or 1000 feet of front lot line is involved, whichever is less.
- 4. All customers served directly from the specific section of line or in the area to be replaced with underground facilities shall agree to the conditions outlined for replacement of overhead facilities.
- Customers shall arrange the wiring of their structures to receive underground service at meter locations which allow unimpeded installation of the underground service facilities.

VI. REVENUE CREDITS

A credit based on expected revenue as outlined below will be applied to any required contribution in aid of construction under paragraph IV. and paragraph V. Revenue credits shall not apply to nonstandard design or any other charges set forth under paragraph VII. General Provisions.

For initial service to an individually metered single family residence or permanently installed manufactured home, under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial five (5) years following installation, but not less than zero.

For initial service to permanent multi-family or other residential developments under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, cost shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial three (3) years following installation, but not less than zero

For initial service to all nonresidential customers under paragraph IV.

The Contribution in Aid of Construction, if any, shall be the installed cost less the expected revenue over the initial three (3) years following installation, but not less than zero.

VII. GENERAL PROVISIONS

- 1. Prior to the installation of overhead or underground facilities, the customer must provide satisfactory right of way for the installation of service pursuant to the Company's Service Regulations.
- 2. In areas established as underground served by the Company due to the presence of existing or proposed underground facilities, or where there are other requirements placed on the Company's installation (e.g. municipal ordinances or recorded development restrictions), the Customer must agree to receive underground service and, payment for such costs under this Plan shall be made to the Company by the Customer.
- Facilities associated with an underground distribution system, other than the conductors, may be installed above or below ground level as determined solely by the Company in accord with the current construction design practices of the Company.
- 4. Prior to the installation of the underground distribution system by the Company, the property boundaries the final grade levels of the electrical facilities routes shall be established by the Customer. If (a) the property boundaries or the final grade levels of the electrical facilities routes change after the installation of facilities has begun, or (b) the installation of electrical facilities is required by the Customer before property boundaries or final grade levels are established, or (c) conduit, where required is improperly installed, and therefore any of these conditions results in additional expenses to the Company, payment for such costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- 5. The Customer shall coordinate the site development process with the installation of underground electrical facilities to permit unimpeded installation of underground facilities at proper depths and before streets, curbs, or other obstructions are installed, and to eliminate dig-ins to the underground electrical facilities after installation. If streets, curbs or other

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina First (Proposed) Revised Leaf No. 400 Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 400

obstacles are present prior to installation of underground facilities, resulting in additional expenses to the Company, payment for such costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.

- 6. The Customer shall remove all obstructions from the route along which the Company's facilities are to be installed and provide notification to the Company when the site is ready for the installation of primary and/or secondary/service facilities. If Company personnel arrive at the site prepared to begin or continue installation and the site is not ready, payment of any additional costs shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- 7. If existing sidewalks, or other man-made obstructions, result in additional costs, payment for such costs shall be made the Company by the Customer by the owner.
- 8. Actual costs brought about in connection with the compliance of special requirements, if any, of municipalities, State and Federal agencies or departments or other agencies shall be paid to the Company by the Customer.
- 9. The Company will make, or adjust, charges to the Customer to collect the actual additional costs to the Company due to adverse conditions, including but not limited to the following: (a) the composition of the land where the facilities are to be installed, (b) the property is encumbered in any way such that standard construction equipment cannot be used (c) special equipment and materials are needed for stream crossing structures or concrete structures; (d), dynamite or other rock breaking measures are required, or (e) if abrupt changes in final grade levels exceed a slope ratio of one (1) when measured within three (3) feet of the trench.
- 10. Prior to the installation of facilities, payments required from the Customer under the provisions of this Plan shall be paid in full or under payment terms acceptable to the Company.
- 11. The Company shall exercise care in the utilization of its underground equipment during construction, but the Customer shall be responsible for the protection of shrubs, trees, and grass sod, or any other foliage or property located within the right of way. The Customer shall be responsible for all such items and for reseeding or resodding the trench cover. The Customer shall provide continuing and unimpeded access to the Company for the operation, maintenance and replacement of the Company facilities. Shrubs, trees, or any other obstacle which would hinder the access of the Company at any time shall not be placed within ten feet of transformer or cabinet openings which would hinder the access of the Company at any time.
- 12. The Company shall not be responsible for repair or replacement of underground facilities owned by others that are damaged during installation of the Company facilities if such facilities were not properly identified and marked by the Customer prior to construction.
- 13. Underground conductors to provide standard service to Company-owned outdoor lighting will be furnished under the applicable rate schedule on file with and approved by the Commission; however, the Customer shall pay the Company for any additional costs as set forth in the General Provisions of this Plan.
- 14. The Company will provide and coordinate underground service facilities with other requested facilities which are supplied under the Extra Facilities provision of the Company's Service Regulations.
- 15. The Company may, in its discretion, limit installation of the Company's electrical facilities which serve a real estate development to that area which, in the Company's opinion, is likely to be occupied within a reasonable period of time, in order to avoid excess investment in idle facilities. The Customer may request installation of facilities in the additional area(s) by paying the applicable cost under this Plan for the development as a whole plus an Idle Facilities Deposit. In lieu of such deposit and solely at the Company's option, an approved alternative financial instrument may be used as security. The Idle Facilities Deposit will be based on the cost to install facilities for the area(s) deemed not likely to be occupied in a reasonable time less applicable costs under this Plan. Idle Facilities deposits will be reviewed annually by the Company and will be refunded, based on the pro-rata portion of the Company's idle facilities needed to serve Customer during the preceding 12 months. Any deposit held by the Company for five years or more shall not be refunded.
- 16. In areas where the Company's standard design requires that underground conductors be placed in concrete-encased duct systems, typically designated downtown areas, the Company will bear the expense of the concrete-encased duct system on public easements. Where the design to meet the owner's request requires the concrete-encased duct system to be extended onto private property, the owner will provide, or will make payment to the Company for, the appropriate concrete-encased duct system to the Company's specification.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf A Superseding North Carolina Revised Leaf A

Foreword

The Service Regulations of the Company are filed with the Commission having jurisdiction over public utilities. The regulations are presented here and are incorporated by reference in each contract or agreement for electric service.

Definitions

Duke Energy Carolinas is referred to herein as the "Company" and the user and prospective user is referred to as the "Customer" or "Consumer," these terms to be considered as synonymous. The North Carolina Utilities Commission is referred to as the "Commission."

I.

Agreement

Electric service will be supplied under (a) the Company's standard form of application, service agreement, or contract, (b) the applicable rate schedule or schedules, and (c) these service regulations, unless otherwise specified in any particular rate schedule or contract on file with and approved by the Commission. The Company shall not be required to supply service unless and until such agreement is executed by the Customer and the Company. It is understood and agreed that no promise, statement or representation by an agent, employee or other person shall be binding upon the Company unless it is in writing and attached to and made a part of the agreement. However, when the requested supply of electricity is for residential use, or for nonresidential use under contracts of two thousand kilowatts (2000 KW) or less, and no additional charges are involved, the Customer's application or agreement may be verbal. When the application or agreement is verbal, the Company's standard form of application or agreement had been signed by the Customer and accepted by the Company. A verbal service agreement shall be presumed when there is no written application by a Customer, if electricity supplied by the Company is used by the Customer or on the Customer's premises.

Cancellation of Agreement for Nonresidential Service at Customer's Request

Unless otherwise provided in the rate schedule and/or rider(s) under which the Customer is served, if the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company as an early termination charge the lower of:

(a) The net present value of the monthly minimum bills, including, but not limited to, basic facilities, demand, and extra facilities charges, for the remaining term under the agreement less the expected net present value of the monthly minimum bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero.

or

(b) The loss due to early retirement ("LDER") of all transmission and distribution facilities specifically installed by the Company in order to provide the Customer with electric service under the agreement that will not be utilized by any successor customer who has applied for service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination. The LDER amount shall be calculated as the installed cost of such facilities less accumulated depreciation, less any salvage value, plus removal cost, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifth (Proposed) Revised Leaf Aa Superseding North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf Aa

Agreement Personal

The rights of the Customer under the agreement are personal and shall not be transferred or assigned by the Customer without the written consent of the Company.

Service Used In Advance

If service is used by the Customer before the application or agreement is completed, the service shall be governed by these regulations and the appropriate rate schedule. The Company may discontinue service at any time upon failure or refusal of the Customer to complete the application or agreement and pay in full the amount due for the service to that date.

Vacated Premises

The Customer will notify the Company before quitting or vacating the premises served under the agreement, and will pay upon presentation, all bills due, including any early termination charges, under all agreements.

II.

Deposit

Since an accumulation of unpaid bills would tend toward higher rates for all customers, the Company may require a deposit before beginning service or before reestablishing service or in the event of a material change of circumstances as allowed by the Rules and Regulations of the Commission. The amount of the deposit and the interest paid on deposits will be in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of the Commission. The Company may require an increase or allow a decrease in the deposit if changes occur in the amount of bills rendered to the Customer. The Company may refund a deposit at any time. When service is discontinued, the Company will refund the deposit plus any accumulated interest, less any unpaid bills.

Connection Charge

When the Company first supplies electricity under a metered rate schedule, the Customer shall pay the Company a connection charge of \$10.51. This charge shall become a part of the first bill rendered to Customer for electricity supplied at such premises. The connection charge applies to any new service set up which requires reading the meter, installing a meter, connecting a meter or installing new facilities. The charge does not apply to outdoor lighting rates schedules and does not apply to meter changes due to a change in rate schedule.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf B Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf B

III.

Customer's Wiring and Equipment

Equipment which will operate in one location may not operate in another location due to difference in voltage, phase, or frequency of electric service. The Customer shall give the Company notice and shall determine type of service available at the premises before wiring or purchasing equipment. The Company may specify the voltage and type of electric service to be furnished, and may also specify the location of the meter and the point where the service connection shall be made.

All the Customer's wiring and equipment must be installed and maintained in accordance with the requirements of the local municipal and state authorities; otherwise, the Company may refuse to connect service or may discontinue service to the Customer. The Customer shall keep in repair all such wiring and equipment to the point of connection with the facilities of the Company.

Changes in Customer's Wiring and Equipment

The Customer shall not use any equipment, appliance or device, or permit the continuation of any condition which tends to create any hazard or otherwise adversely affect the Company's service to the Customer or other customers, without written consent of the Company. When polyphase service is used by any customer, the Customer shall control the use of service so that the load will be maintained in reasonable electrical balance between the phases at the point of delivery.

The Customer shall give the Company reasonable notice in writing of any anticipated increase in demand exceeding 20 KW or ten percent (10%) of the former demand, whichever is greater. The notice shall state the approximate increase and the date required. If the Company determines the unexpired term of the agreement is sufficient to justify the additional investment required, the Company will endeavor to provide additional capacity for any increase requested by the Customer within ninety (90) days of said notice.

The Company will extend its facilities and change the point of delivery only when the investment required is warranted by the anticipated revenue and when the extension is permissible and feasible.

IV.

Access to Customer's Premises

The Company shall at all reasonable times have the right of ingress to and egress from the premises of the Customer for any and all purposes connected with the delivery of service, or the exercise of any and all rights under the agreement.

V.

Right of Wav

The Customer shall at all times furnish the Company a satisfactory and lawful right of way easement over his premises for the construction, maintenance and operation of the Company's lines and apparatus necessary or incidental to the furnishing of service. The Customer shall also furnish satisfactory shelter for meters and other apparatus of the Company installed on the premises, except where the Company elects to install such equipment outdoors.

The Company may change the location of the right of way upon request of the Customer, and may require the Customer to pay the cost of the change. The change will not be made where it will interfere with or jeopardize the Company's service, either to the Customer requesting the change, or to any other customer or customers. All privileges of the Company related to the original location shall apply to the new location.

The obligation of the Company to supply service is dependent upon the Company securing and retaining all necessary rights-ofway, privileges, franchises or permits, for the delivery of such service and the Company shall not be liable to the Customer for any failure to deliver service because of the Company's inability to secure or retain such rights-of-way, privileges, franchises, or permits.

With respect right of way maintenance procedures, the Company shall, upon request, provide the customer written information concerning its methods for maintaining right-of-way clearances.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf C Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf C

VI.

Transmission, Distribution, and Service Facilities

The Company's transmission, distribution, and service facilities will be installed above ground on poles, towers, or other fixtures or underground. The Company will require a contribution in aid of construction when the investment required to provide the requested facilities does not produce sufficient revenue to support the investment. Distribution facilities will be installed in accordance with the Company's Distribution Line Extension Plan and the Company's Service Regulations, as approved by the Commission.

For installation of facilities made in the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area prior to January 1, 2008, any minimum revenue guarantee contract shall remain in effect until its expiration date.

Service connections will be made as follows:

1. Where both the Company's lines and the Customer's entrance conductors are above ground, and where the service requires a transformer of 500 KVA or less:

The Company will extend its service conductors to the Customer's building, terminating them on the outside of the building at a location to be provided by the Customer and satisfactory to the Company for this purpose. The location must be of sufficient height to satisfy the requirements of the National Electric Safety Code and of applicable local codes, and the strength of the structure at the point of termination must be satisfactory to the Company.

The Customer will provide, install and own all self-contained meter sockets and current transformer enclosures, or the Customer may choose to provide and own a meter / switch enclosure (more commonly known as a house power panel). The Company will utilize and provide service through the Customer's meter / switch enclosure. The Company shall have exclusive control of and access to the metering installation under the following conditions:

- a. The meter / switch enclosure shall be in accordance with the Company's specifications.
- b. The wiring and connections are approved by the Company.
- c. The Customer agrees to allow the Company to open and inspect the meter / switch enclosure at any time.
- d. The Customer agrees to notify the Company and obtain permission before altering or performing maintenance inside the metering section of the meter / switch enclosure.
- 2. Where both the Company's lines and the Customer's entrance conductors are below ground, or when one is above ground and the other is below ground, or where the size of the Customer's demand or any unusual character of the Customer's location requires the service agreement between the Company and the Customer to be made on one of the Company's long-form Electric Power Contracts, the Company will make the necessary connections from its service conductors to the Customer's entrance conductors as in Section 1 above if applicable, or as in Section 3 below if applicable. If neither Section 1 nor Section 3 is applicable, the connection shall be at a point to be agreed upon by the Company and the Customer.
- 3.
- 3. When, in the Company's opinion, an individual transformer installation is necessary to serve the Customer's demand and such demand exceeds the capacity of a pole-type transformer installation, the Company may require the Customer to provide suitable outdoor space on his premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation. If the Customer is unable to provide outdoor space for a ground-type transformer installation, then the Company may require the Customer to provide a transformer vault on his premises.
- a. When the Customer provides space for a ground-type, substation installation using overhead conductors, the Point of Delivery will be at a location determined by the Company. The Company may require the Customer to provide at the Point of Delivery, main disconnecting switches which shall control all of the Customer's load other than the fire pump circuit, if any.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf D Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf D

- b. When the customer provides space for a ground-type, pad mounted transformer installation using underground conductors, the Company will provide and install the transformer. The Customer will provide and install, to the Company's specifications, the concrete pad for the transformer installation. The point of connection with the Customer's entrance conductors will be at the secondary voltage terminals of the Company's transformer.
- c. When the Customer provides a transformer vault, the vault shall be constructed in accordance with the Company's specifications, and shall meet the requirements of the National Electrical Safety Code and other applicable safety codes and ordinances. The location of the vault shall meet the Company's requirements for accessibility and ventilation. The Company will provide and install the transformers and necessary associated equipment including circuit breakers, switches, supporting structures for equipment, primary cable and secondary cable to the point of connection with the Customer's entrance conductors. The point of connection shall be 12 inches inside one of the walls of a submersible vault or will be at the secondary terminals of the transformer or the secondary bus in a dry vault. The Company will coordinate the transformer vault installation with its Distribution Line Extension Plan for the installation of the primary cable from the Customer's vault to the Company's existing distribution facilities.
- With respect to any service, after a service installation has been made, it may be changed by the Company upon request of the Customer. The Customer must pay the cost of the change unless anticipated additional revenue resulting from new or increased load made possible by the change in the service is sufficient to support the investment to change the facilities. When the requested change results in incremental revenue to the Company, the cost of the change will be reduced by the expected additional revenue over the initial three (3) years following the change for distribution facilities and one (1) year following the change for transmission facilities. The change will not be made where it will interfere with or jeopardize the Company's service either to the Customer desiring the change or to any other customer or customers. A service change includes, but is not limited to, an upgrade in the facilities required to serve the customer, a change in the voltage or the delivery point, any relocation of facilities, or removal of facilities. Changes involving the conversion of overhead facilities to underground facilities are described in the Company's Distribution Line Extension Plan. The customer will not be charged (1) for temporary disconnection and later reconnection of a service line during normal business hours to allow a tree to be cut or to allow electrical work; (2) for removal of a service line during normal business hours; or (3) to move a service line from one meter base to another essentially in the same location. Additionally, the customer will not be charged for removal of facilities on the customer's premises that are not currently used and useful, where there is no expectation that the facilities will be used and useful in the foreseeable future, so long as (a) the original term of the contract has been fulfilled, and (b) removal of the facilities would not result in loss of service rights to another utility.

Ownership of Equipment

All conductors and conduits, inside work and equipment, switches, fuses, and circuit breakers, from the point of connection with the Company's service shall be installed and maintained by and at the expense of the Customer. All equipment furnished by the Company shall be and remain the property of the Company.

VII.

Meters

The Company will furnish all necessary meters. When a delivery point is changed from one location to another, all expenses in connection with relocation of the meter shall be paid by the Customer. The Company shall have the right, at its option, and at its own expense, to place demand meters, volt meters or other instruments on the premises of the Customer for the purpose of making tests with respect to the Customer's service.

Location of Meter

Meters for all residential service, and for all other service to the extent practicable, shall be located out-of-doors on the Customer's structure at a place which is suitable to the Customer, but which meets all of the Company's requirements for reading, testing, and servicing accessibility, and for safety.

Where it is not practicable, in the Company's opinion, to locate the meter and any associated apparatus out-of-doors, the Customer shall provide a suitable indoor location which meets all of the Company's requirements for reading, testing, and servicing accessibility, and for safety.

Failure or Inaccuracy of Meter

In case of the failure or inaccuracy of a meter, the Customer's bill, for the appropriate portion of the period of such failure or inaccuracy, shall be calculated to correct for billing error as provided in the Rules and Regulations of the Commission.

Meter Tests

The Company will test the meter serving the Customer's premises under the provisions provided for in the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. When the customer requests a meter test on a more frequent basis than that provided for in the Commission's rules, a charge of \$40 will be made to the Customer for self-contained meters, and \$55 for all other meters.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf E Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf E

VIII.

Meter Reading

Meters will be read and bills rendered monthly. Meter readings may be obtained manually on the customer's premises, or remotely using radio frequency or other automated meter reading technology. Billing statements will show the readings of the meter at the beginning and end of the billing period, except; however, when interval load data is used to determine the bill under certain rate schedules or riders, only the billing units may be shown.

Meters with a constant of one may be read to the nearest 10 kilowatt hours except in the case of initial or final bills. For purposes of establishing billing demand and minimum bills, the nearest whole KW may be used.

Bills Due Where No Notice Received

The Company will endeavor to deliver to the Customer, by US mail, electronic mail, or messenger, a monthly statement of the amount due the Company by the Customer.

All bills are due and payable on the date of the bill, during regular business hours, at the office of the Company. Bills for residential and nonresidential service are past due and delinquent on the twenty-fifth (25th) day after the date of the bill.

Failure to receive a statement which has been properly mailed or hand-delivered will not entitle the Customer to any delay in paying the amount due beyond the date when the bill is due and payable.

The word "month" as used herein, and as used in the rate schedules of the Company means the period of time between the regular meter readings by the Company. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days.

Bills rendered for periods of less than 25 or more than 35 days as a result of rerouting of the Customer's account, and all initial and final bills rendered on a Customer's account will be prorated on the basis of a normal 30-day billing period; however, if an initial and final bill occur within the same billing month, no such proration will be made.

Where Meter Is Not Read

If, for any reason, a meter is not read at the regular reading time, the Company may estimate the amount of service used, and make any adjustment which may be necessary in the bill rendered when the meter is next read. Or, the Company may render the Customer a bill for a minimum charge, and credit the Customer for this charge when the meter is read and bills computed for thirty (30) day intervals.

Offsets Against Bills

No claim or demand which the Customer may have against the Company shall be set off or counterclaimed against the payment of any sum of money due the Company by the Customer for services rendered. All such sums shall be paid in accordance with the agreement regardless of any claim or demand.

Adjustment of Billing Errors

In case of a billing error, the Customer's bill, for the appropriate portion of the period of such billing error, shall be calculated to correct for billing error as provided in the Rules and Regulations of the Commission.

IX.

Responsibility Beyond Delivery Point

It is understood and agreed that the Company is merely a furnisher of electricity, deliverable at the point where it passes from the Company's wires to the service wires of the Customer, or through a divisional switch separating the Customer's wires and equipment from the Company's wires and equipment. The Company shall not be responsible for any damage or injury to the buildings, motors, apparatus, or other property of the Customer due to lightning, defects in wiring or other electrical installations, defective equipment or other cause not due to the negligence of the Company. The Company shall not be in any way responsible for the transmission, use or control of the electricity beyond the delivery point, and shall not be liable for any damage or injury to any person or property whatsoever, or death of any person or persons arising, accruing or resulting in any manner, from the receiving or use of said electricity.

Interference With Company Property

The Customer shall not interfere with, or alter the Company's meters, seals, or other property, or permit the same to be done by others than the Company's authorized agent or employee. Damage caused or permitted by the Customer to said property shall be paid for by the Customer. When unauthorized use of electric service is discovered, the Company may discontinue service and the Customer shall be required to pay for the estimated unauthorized usage, the costs of inspection, investigation, and reconnection before service is restored.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf F Superseding North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf F

X.

Resale Service

This contract is made and electricity is sold and delivered upon the express condition that electricity supplied by the Company shall be for the Customer's use only and the Customer shall not directly or indirectly sell or resell, assign, or otherwise dispose of the electricity or any part thereof, on a metered or unmetered basis to any person, firm or corporation except, (1) as provided for in G.S. 62-110(h) regarding resale of electricity by landlords to residential tenants where the landlord has a separate lease for each bedroom in the unit, and where such landlord has complied with the requirements in Chapter 22 of the Rules and Regulations of the Commission, or (2) as may be exempt from regulation under G.S. 62-3(23)(d) and (h). Under no circumstances will the Company supply electricity for resale in competition with the Company.

Customer Generation and Foreign Electricity

The Customer shall not use the Company's electric service in parallel with other electric service, nor shall other electric service be introduced on the premises of the Customer for use in conjunction with or as a supplement to the Company's electric service, without the written consent of the Company. Non-utility owned generation systems may be allowed to interconnect pursuant to the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission, and upon entering into a contract for such service under an applicable rate schedule and/or rider.

XI.

Service Interruptions

The Company does not guarantee continuous service. It shall use reasonable diligence at all times to provide uninterrupted service, and to remove the cause or causes in the event of failure, interruption, reduction or suspension of service, but the Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage to a customer or customers resulting from such failure, interruption, single-phase condition, reduction or suspension of service which is due to any accident or other cause beyond its control, or to any of the following:

- 1. An emergency action due to an adverse condition or disturbance on the system of the Company, or on any other system directly or indirectly interconnected with it, which requires automatic or manual interruption of the supply of electricity to some customers or areas in order to limit the extent or damage of the adverse condition or disturbance, or to prevent damage to generating or transmission facilities, or to expedite restoration of service, or to effect a reduction in service to compensate for an emergency condition on an interconnected system.
- 2. An Act of God, or the public enemy, or insurrection, riot, civil disorder, fire, or earthquake, or an order from Federal, State, Municipal, County or other public authority.
- 3. Making necessary adjustments to, changes in, or repairs on its lines, substations, and facilities, and in cases where, in its opinion, the continuance of service to Customers' premises would endanger persons or property.
- 4. It is expressly understood and agreed that the Company does not contract to furnish power for pumping water for extinguishing fires. In the event that the Customer shall use said electric power, or any part thereof, for pumping water to be used for extinguishing fires, the Consumer shall, at all times, keep on hand, or otherwise provide for, an adequate reserve supply of water so that it shall not be necessary to pump water by means of said electric power during a fire. It is expressly understood and agreed that the Company shall not, in any event, be liable to the Consumer, nor to any of the inhabitants of any municipal consumer nor to any person, firm or corporation for any loss or injury of or to property or person by fire or fires occasioned by, or resulting directly or indirectly from the failure of any pump, pumping apparatus or appliances to operate, whether said failure shall be due to the act or omission of the Company or otherwise. It is the intention of the parties hereto that the Company shall not, in any event, be liable for any loss or damage occasioned by fire or fires which may be caused by, or result from the failure of the Company to supply electric power to operate such or any pump or pumping apparatus or appliances.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Sixth Revised Leaf G Superseding North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf G

XII.

Suspension, Denial or Discontinuance of Service

The Company, subject to the rules of the Commission, shall have the right to suspend its service for repairs or other necessary work on its lines, or system. In addition, the Company shall have the right to deny, suspend, or discontinue its service for any of the following reasons, provided the applicable statute of limitations is not exceeded and provided that the Company shall not suspend, deny or discontinue residential service for failure to pay outstanding bills for nonresidential service:

- 1. If a customer misrepresents his or her identity in a written or verbal agreement for service or receives service using another person's identity, except when a landlord as Customer provides electricity to a tenant as the user of the service in accordance with the "Provision of Electric Service By Landlord As Customer" section of these Service Regulations.
- 2. For violation by the Customer of any terms or conditions of the agreement between the Company and the Customer, or violation of any of these service regulations which are a part of the agreement.
- 3. For the reason that the Customer's use of the Company's service is detrimental to the service of other Customers.
- 4. For the reason that the Customer's use of the Company's service conflicts with, or violates orders, applicable ordinances or laws of the state or any subdivision thereof, or of the Commission having regulatory powers.
- 5. For the reason that wiring, equipment, appliance or device is installed or in use on the Customer's premises which permits the electricity to be used without passing through the Company's meter, or which prevents or interferes with the measuring of electricity by the Company's meter.
- 6. For the nonpayment of any bill, when due, for service rendered by the Company in the Customer's name at any location.
- 7. Upon failure or refusal of the Customer to make, restore or increase a deposit as required by the Company.
- 8. For the reason that the Company learns that at the time of application for service, a member of the household or business at the service location is indebted to the Company for service previously rendered in any area served by the Company.
- 9. For the reason of a past due and unpaid balance for service rendered by the Company in the name of another person who resides with the Customer after service has been provided to the Customer's household, but only if one or more of the following apply:
 - a. The Customer and the person were members of the same household at a different location when the unpaid balance for service was incurred.
 - b. The person was a member of the Customer's current household when the service was established, and the person had an unpaid balance for service at that time.
 - c. The person is or becomes responsible for the bill for the service to the Customer.
- 10. For the reason of a delinquent account for service rendered by the Company in the name of any other person who will reside in the Customer's household after the Customer receives the service, but only if one or more of the following apply:
 - a. The Customer and the person were members of the same household at a different location when the unpaid balance for service was incurred.
 - b. The person was a member of the Customer's current household when the service was established, and the person had an unpaid balance for service at that time.
- 11. For the reason that a Customer as landlord provides electricity to a tenant as user of the service in violation of the "Provision of Electric Service By Landlord As Customer" section of these Service Regulations.

Provision of Electric Service by Landlord as Customer

- 1. For rental properties served on a nonresidential rate schedule and for rental properties which are condominiums, manufactured home, or are houses served under a residential rate schedule with just one dwelling unit and having one lease per residential dwelling unit, a customer who is either a landlord or property manager may provide electricity to a tenant as an amenity included in the rent so long as the landlord or property manager does not impose any variable rental charges based upon the electric usage by the tenant or any other additional fees or charges related to the provision of electric service and otherwise complies with applicable law related to the provision of electric service under these circumstances. In this circumstance, the bill for electric service in the name of the landlord or property manager shall be issued to the landlord's mailing address and not the service address.
 - a. Upon the Company's request, the landlord or property manager shall provide a copy of the lease agreement with the tenant or other documentation to confirm the rental arrangement complies with this service regulation.
 - b. The landlord or property manager shall provide the tenant with notice that the tenant may request that the landlord or property manager authorize the tenant to receive a copy of any disconnection notice as provided for in NCUC Rule R12-11 (n).
- 2. For residential rental properties with multiple dwelling units within a building and individual leases per dwelling unit, the landlord or property manager must either:
 - a. Provide individual meters for each dwelling unit, with the utility accounts in the name of the tenants (customers) in compliance with the prohibition on master meters as provide in N. C. General Statutes 143-151.42; or
 - b. Qualify for an exception to N. C. G. S. 143-151.42. Exceptions may include a Commission ordered exemption, such as energy efficient central HVAC units, or buildings with construction permits issued prior to September 1, 1977, or landlord resale of electric service in compliance with N.C. G. S. 62-110(h).

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second (Proposed) Revised Leaf Ga Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf Ga

Removal of Equipment

In the event of discontinuance of service or expiration of contract, then it shall be lawful for the Company to remove its meters, apparatus, appliances, fixtures, or other property.

Waiver of Default

Any delay or omission on the part of the Company to exercise its right to discontinue or suspend service, or the acceptance of any part of any amount due, shall not be deemed a waiver by the Company of such right so long as any default in whole or in part or breach of contract on the part of the Customer shall continue, and whenever and as often as any default or breach of contract shall occur.

Reconnect Fee

In case of discontinuance of service for any reason except repairs or other necessary work by the Company, the Customer shall pay the Company a reconnect charge before service will be restored as follows:

If payment is received, or other arrangements made for reconnection, during normal business hours (8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday), the fee shall be \$9.25.

If reconnection is requested and / or payment is received after normal business hours (8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday), the fee shall be \$10.58.

Returned Payment Charge

When a check, electronic check, bank draft, debit card or credit card tendered for payment of a Customer's account, is subsequently returned by a financial institution due to a failure of the issuer's financial institution to honor the payment for good and sufficient reason, a \$5.00 fee will be charged the Customer for each such returned payment. The Company, at its option for good cause, may refuse to accept a check, electronic check, debit card, or credit card tendered as payment on a Customer's account.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Third Revised Leaf H Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf H

XIII.

Unavoidable Cessation of Consumption

In the event the Customer's premises is destroyed by fire, natural disaster; or other casualty, or the operation of its plant is shut down because of strike, fire, natural disaster, or other cause beyond the Customer's control, making a complete cessation of service, then upon written notice by the Customer to the Company within thirty (30) days thereafter, advising that the Customer intends to resume service as soon as possible, any minimum charge, or guarantee for which the Customer may be liable will be waived during the period of such cessation, and the contract shall be extended for a corresponding period. Otherwise, the agreement for service shall immediately terminate. When service has ceased under the described conditions, the Company shall have the right to (1) waive the collection of a deposit to reestablish service, (2) waive temporary service charges for temporary facilities or for reestablishment of service when such charges do not exceed a reasonable amount, (3) waive the collection of area lighting charges due to early termination of contract, and (4) waive the collection of a reconnection fee.

XIV

Copies

Schedules of rates, riders, copies of service regulations and information on right of way maintenance practices are available from the Company and from the Company's website. Forms of agreements and contracts are also available upon request.

XV.

Changes

All agreements and contracts for service between the Company and its customers, including the rate schedules, riders, other programs and these Service Regulations, are subject to such changes and modifications from time to time as approved by the Commission or otherwise imposed by lawful authority.

XVI.

Types of Service

The types of service supplied and the schedules applicable thereto are as follows:

1. Residential Service

The residential rate schedules are applicable to an individual residence, condominium, manufactured home, or individually metered apartment. The residential rate schedules shall be applicable to only one meter serving an individual residence.

The residential rate schedules are available for a single dwelling unit providing permanent and independent living facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking and sanitation. Additionally, for a manufactured home to be considered permanent, it must also be attached to a permanent foundation, connected to permanent water and sewer facilities, labeled as a structure which can be used as a permanent dwelling, and under a lease arrangement for five (5) years or longer or located on customer-owned land. If the structure does not meet the requirements of a permanent dwelling unit, service will be considered temporary and provided on one of the general service rate schedules.

Outbuildings, garages, swimming pools, water pumps, and other uses which form a part of the general living establishment on the same property with a residence may be connected to the residential service meter, or they may be separately metered; such separately metered services shall be served on one of the general service rate schedules.

Individual meters shall be installed by the Company for each individual residence, condominium, manufactured home, housekeeping apartment, or housekeeping unit for which a permit was issued or construction started after September 1, 1977, in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 143-151.42 which prohibits master metering. Exceptions must be approved by the Commission.

Residential service to two or more residences on the same property or to a residence or residences sub-divided into two or more individual housekeeping units may not be supplied through one meter on a residential rate schedule except as provided below:

Block Billing Under Residential Rate Schedules

- a. If, for any reason, the wiring is so arranged by the Customer that rewiring for individual meters is not feasible, but a single meter must be used for two or more residences or units, then for billing purposes through this single meter, the Basic Facilities Charge and each kWh block of the rate schedule shall be multiplied by the number of residence units served.
- b. Condominium units which were served as apartments through a single meter on a general service rate schedule before December 1, 1979, may continue to be served through one meter on a residential schedule; however, the Basic Facilities Charge and each kWh block of the rate schedule shall be multiplied by the number of residence units served.

Electricity No. 4

Service Regulations (NC) Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf I Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf I

2. Service to Manufactured Home Parks, Recreational Parks, Portable Structures

a. Manufactured Home Parks

Each space designated for the parking of manufactured homes will be served through a separate meter for billing. Manufactured homes which meet the requirements of a permanent residence XVI 1. above will be billed in accordance with the applicable residential rate schedule. Nonpermanent manufactured homes will be provided service under XVI (15) Temporary Service below and billed in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule. Service connections will be the same as set forth in these Service Regulations VI, 1.

Energy used by the manufactured home park in its office, service buildings, area lighting, water pumps, and other purposes connected with the operation of the park, including spaces designated for the overnight parking of manufactured homes in transit or awaiting assignment to separately metered spaces available within the park, may be served through a single meter, and will be billed in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule.

b. Recreational Parks, Campgrounds and Marinas

Service to recreational parks, campgrounds and marinas may be supplied to each establishment at one delivery point, and energy used in its offices, service buildings, area lights, water pumps, individual service outlets at campsites and boat slips, and other purposes connected with its operation, will be billed through one meter in accordance with the applicable general service rate schedule.

Where a portable structure (travel trailer, camper, motor home, water craft etc.) occupies and remains at an individual site in a recreation park, marina or campground under a lease arrangement for twelve (12) months or longer, the Company may, at its option, provide an individual delivery and meter the service to the structure on the individual campsite, or to a meter location on land for marinas. When a portable structure is set up permanently at a site and meets the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1. above, energy used will be billed on a residential rate schedule. Portable structures which do not meet the requirements of a permanent residence will be provided service under XVI (15) Temporary Service below and served on the general service rate schedule. Service connections will be the same as set forth in these Service Regulations VI,1.

c. Locations other than Manufactured Home Parks, Recreational Parks, Campgrounds or Marinas Service will be provided as set forth in these Service Regulations, XVI (15) Temporary Service, except that if the Customer presents satisfactory evidence of meeting the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1 above, service will be provided as for any structure having a permanent foundation. Energy used will be billed on a residential or general service rate schedule, whichever is applicable, in the same manner as shown in XVI 2 a. above. Service connections will be the same as set forth in these Service Regulations VI,1.

3. Residential Service to Group Facilities

Facilities designed to provide residential care or a group home in a residential structure for up to and including nine adults or children (excluding houseparent or caregiver) may be served on a residential rate schedule provided the facility is a single housekeeping unit and energy is used only by equipment which would normally be found in a residence. If the facility has a separate housekeeping unit for the caregiver, commercial cooking or laundry equipment, vending machines, or other equipment not normally found in a residence the facility will be served on a general service rate schedule.

4. Professional Offices or Business Activities in Residences

For residences involving some business, professional, or other gainful activity, a residential rate schedule will be permitted only where:

- a. the electric energy used in connection with such activity is less than 15% of the total energy use; and
- b. the electric energy is used only by equipment which would normally be used in a residence.

Conspicuous business soliciting devices about the premises may be *prima facie* evidence that 15% or more of total electric energy use is for the business activity.

If all of the foregoing conditions cannot be met, the entire premises shall be classified as nonresidential and an appropriate nonresidential rate schedule shall be applied.

The Customer may, at his option, provide separate circuits so that the residential uses can be metered separately and billed under a residential schedule and the other uses under a general service schedule.

For residences in which a Day Nursery is operated, a residential rate schedule will be permitted provided:

- a. The operator and the operator's family, if any, live there.
- b. The nursery requires no extra electrical equipment or space in addition to that normally required for the operator's family.
- c. There are no conspicuous business soliciting devices about the premises.

If all of the foregoing conditions cannot be met, then the facility will be served on a general service rate schedule.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second Revised Leaf J Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf J

5. Farm and Rural Service

The residential rate schedules are available for service through one meter to the Customer's personal farm residence, and for the usual farm uses outside the dwelling unit, but not for commercial operations selling at retail, or for non-farming operations, or for the processing, preparing, or distributing of products not indigenous to that farm.

The residential farm service customer may, at his option, elect to take the entire service under one of the general service rate schedules, or he may provide separate circuits so that the residential dwelling unit, together with the usual farm uses outside the dwelling unit, can be metered and served under a residential rate schedule, and the other uses under a general service rate schedule.

6. General Service

General Service rate schedules are available to the individual customer for any purpose other than those excluded by the availability paragraph of the schedules, and they shall apply to the following:

- a. Customers engaging in retail trade or personal service directly with the public such as hotels, motels, boarding houses; ("Boarding House" is defined as an establishment making a business of providing rooms and / or meals to the public in much the same manner as hotels and restaurants; or which has a license for operating such an establishment. This does not include homes taking in a small number of roomers and / or boarders, where the home owner does not depend on the revenue there from as a principal source of income.)
- b. Hospitals, nursing homes, institutional care facilities;
- c. Office buildings, stores, shops, restaurants, service stations, and other commercial establishments;
- d. Schools, dormitories, churches, and other nonresidential customers, and other non-industrial customers;
- e. Energy used in a multi-family residential structure (other than the individual housekeeping units), such as hall lighting, laundry facilities, recreational facilities, etc.
- f. Miscellaneous services with individual meters serving well pumps, signs, customer-owned lighting, garages, etc.

General Service rate schedules continue to be available for master-metered apartments constructed prior to September 1, 1977, (or after September 1, 1977 with Commission approval) where the establishment consists of:

- a. one or more buildings, each three (3) or less stories in height, of three (3) or more individual apartment living units per building, located on contiguous premises and under single ownership, or
- b. a single building, under single ownership, four (4) or more stories in height, containing three (3) or more individual housekeeping units,

provided there is no submetering, resale, conjunctional, or sub-billing, or separate charge to tenants for electricity by the landlord, nor any form of variable rental charge based upon the electric usage by any tenant.

Notwithstanding a. above, 10% or less of the total number of living units being served through the single meter may be of two units per building, but no single-family units which may be among the buildings in the establishment can be served through the single meter. The number of buildings and apartment units to be served through a single meter may not be greater than the number for which the developer has secured a construction loan or permanent mortgage as of the date of the contract, and proof of such commitment may be required. Additional units to be built on the original premises or on an adjoining premises, must be contracted for separately and served through a separate meter and served on the applicable general service rate schedule.

Upon mutual agreement by the Customer and the Company, service will be rendered through a single meter to multiple delivery points, with the Company owning the distribution facilities between the meter and the several delivery points as set forth under the Extra Facilities section of these Service Regulations.

Service through a single meter billed on a general service schedule is available only for general building use and residential use. Any tenant who could otherwise qualify for any of the Company's rate schedules other than residential, must be served separately by the Company.

The landlord must enter into a contract with the Company for each establishment qualifying for the single meter general service rate schedule in a. or b. above, and the contract shall specify the number of buildings and the number of stories and apartment units within each building in the establishment, the total contract demand of the establishment, and the names of streets, roads, or other boundaries of the contiguous premises within which each establishment is located.

Service will normally be supplied separately to each establishment as determined by the Company.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth (Proposed) Revised Leaf K Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf K

7. Industrial Service

The industrial service rate schedule is available to customers classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government, and where more than 50% of the electric usage of such establishment is for its manufacturing processes.

8. Outdoor Lighting Service

Customer-owned outdoor lighting service may be connected to the residential, general service, or industrial service meter or it may be separately metered. Such separately metered services shall be served on the general service schedule. Where the Company owns and operates the lighting equipment, service will be provided under Schedule OL or NL.

9. Seasonal Service

Where the Customer's use of energy is seasonal, generally it will be to his advantage to keep his premises connected to the Company's lines throughout the year. Under certain rate schedules, the Customer may elect to contract for an annual minimum charge, rather than a monthly minimum charge, as outlined in the applicable schedules. The Company will disconnect the service for a period of inactivity upon request, but will make a disconnect charge of \$15.00 if the service has been connected less than 6 months.

10. Government and Municipal Service

The regular general service rate schedules are available for government and municipal service to facilities such as offices and schools. Schedule PL is available to governmental entities for street and public area lighting. Schedule TS is available to governmental entities for traffic and safety signals.

11. Time of Use Service

Time of Use rates are optional and are available to residential and nonresidential customers.

12. Power Manager and PowerShare

These optional riders offer credits for contracting customers who provide a source of capacity to the Company when the Company requests interruption of service.

13. Breakdown and Standby Service

The Company does not supply breakdown or standby service, and service under its rate schedules may not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer.

14. Net Metering

Net metering is available under Riders NM and SCG for installed customer generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC

Service Regulations (NC)

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fifth Revised Leaf L Superseding North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf L

Temporary service for construction of buildings or other establishments which will receive permanent electric service from the Company's lines when completed will be provided under Schedule BC if single-phase service is supplied. Three phase service will be supplied under the applicable general service schedule.

Temporary service for construction projects which will not result in permanent electric service, vehicles or structures designed or used to provide mobility and/or nonpermanent living accommodations (including, but not limited to, boats, campers, motor homes, chassis mounted tiny homes or recreational vehicles which do not meet the requirements of a permanent residence in XVI 1. above), rock crushers, asphalt plants, mobile classrooms, carnivals, fairs, and other nonpermanent installations will be provided on the General Service Schedule where the Customer agrees to pay the actual cost of connection and disconnection. The cost shall include payroll, transportation, and miscellaneous expense for both erection and dismantling of the temporary facilities, plus the cost of material used, less the salvage value of the material removed. A deposit may be required equal to the estimated cost of connection and disconnection plus the estimated billing on the applicable rate schedule for the period involved, with said deposit to be returned if the contract period is fulfilled.

16. Special Provisions

- a. Service to x-ray, magnetic resonating image, welding, material shredding/recycling and other equipment that may create voltage disturbances on the Company's system may be operated by the Customer through the regular service meter when such operation will not adversely affect the Company's system or the quality of service to neighboring customers.
 - (1) If, however, the use of such equipment causes voltage fluctuations detrimental to the service of the Customer, any other customer(s) or the Company's system, the Company shall provide the Customer with notice of the voltage disturbance and an opportunity to consult with the Company to assist in identifying a cost effective solution. As a solution, the Company may:
 - a. Set a separate transformer for the exclusive use of the Customer, and extend a separate service to the Customer's premises. This service shall be metered, and shall be billed on the applicable rate schedule. In addition, the Customer shall be billed 30 cents per month per KVA for the separate transformer.

OR

b. Provide facilities on the Company's side of the delivery point for the exclusive use of the Customer necessary to eliminate the disturbance. Such facilities which are in addition to those necessary for delivery of service at one point, through one meter, at one voltage shall be billed in accordance with the Extra Facilities provisions of Leaf M of these Service Regulations.

In lieu of providing the facilities described in Subsection a.(1)(a) or a.(1)(b) above, the Company may require the Customer to either discontinue the operation of the equipment or install the necessary protective apparatus to eliminate the disturbance to any other customer(s) or the Company's system. Nothing in this Section shall limit the Company's rights to deny, discontinue or suspend its service pursuant to Leaf G, Section XII these Service Regulations.

(2) If the Company in its discretion determines that the installation of extra facilities or any associated equipment on the Company's side of the delivery point is impossible, infeasible or operationally unsatisfactory, and the Customer demonstrates that only available protective apparatus that it could install on its side of the delivery point to eliminate the disturbance constitutes an emerging technology, the Company and the Customer may agree to jointly implement the emerging technology. The Company may contribute up to 50% of the total cost to implement the emerging technology. The Customer shall enter into a new electric service agreement with the Company which shall have a minimum original term of 5 years. Any early termination fee shall include reimbursement of the Company's contribution on a pro-rata basis. The agreement may include provisions regarding the operating characteristics of the Customer's equipment and performance of the protective apparatus. If the emerging technology protective apparatus does not eliminate the disturbance to any other customer(s) or the Company's system, Section a. (1) above shall apply.

For the purposes of this Section a. (2), "emerging technology" shall include uniquely designed equipment that has not yet been successfully implemented at three or more comparable facilities in the United States. The Company shall make the final determination as to what constitutes "emerging technology".

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Second Revised Leaf La Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf La

Special Provisions (continued)

b. Selection of Rate Schedule For certain classes of service, optional schedules are available which result in lower average prices to customers because of their usage characteristics. Since this use is under the control of the Customer, the amount of saving, if any, is also under his control and the choice of schedules, therefore, lies with him.

Upon request, investigation will be made and assistance will be given to the Customer in selecting the rate which is most favorable to his condition and to determine whether the rate under which he is being billed is the most advantageous. The Company does not guarantee that each customer will be served under the most favorable rate at all times, and will not be responsible for notifying the Customer of the most advantageous rate. Not more than one change from one optional rate to another will be made within any twelve (12) month period for any customer. In addition, when a Customer selects an optional rate with seasonal or time of use pricing, the Company reserve the right to restrict rate changes to once annually, on the anniversary date of the agreement for the optional rate. When a change is made from an optional rate to another, no refund will be made of the difference in charges under different rates applicable to the same class of service.

Electricity No. 4 North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf M Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf M

- c. Extra Facilities. At the request of the Customer, the Company will furnish, install, own and maintain facilities which are in addition to those necessary for delivery of service at one point, through one meter, at one voltage, in accordance with the applicable rate schedule, such additional facilities to be furnished under an "Extra Facilities Clause" added to and made a part of the Company's standard form of contract and containing the following provisions:
 - Service shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise located entirely on a single, contiguous premises, and there shall be no exemption from any of the other provisions of these Service Regulations.
 - 2) "Extra Facilities" shall consist of such of the following as may be required: voltage regulators, circuit breakers, duplicate service, transformers, substations, connecting lines, off-site facilities or other equipment installed for the use of the contracting Customer, other than facilities which the Company would furnish to the Customer without cost under its standard form of contract.
 - 3) The facility to be supplied shall be Company standard overhead transmission or distribution, or transmission and distribution, equipment to be installed only on the Company side of the point of delivery.
 - 4) A monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" equal to 1.0% of the installed cost of the facilities, but not less than \$25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition to the billing for energy, or for demand plus energy, in accordance with the applicable rate schedule. In lieu of the monthly charge above, at the Company's option, the Customer may elect to be billed under an alternative payment option to the 1.0% per month. The alternative payment option will be calculated such that the net present value of the payments made by the Customer under the alternative payment option will be equal to the net present value of the 1.0% per month payment option. Under such payment option the payment must be renewed after each thirty-four (34) year period.
 - 5) The "installed cost of extra facilities" shall be the original cost of material used, including spare equipment, if any, plus applicable labor, transportation, stores, tax, engineering and general expenses, all estimated if not known. The original cost of materials used is the current market price of the equipment at the time the equipment is installed, whether said equipment is new or out of inventory.
 - 6) "Extra Facilities" shall include the installed cost of extra meters and associated equipment necessary to record demand and energy at the voltage delivered to the Customer. Upon mutual agreement between the Customer and the Company, demand and energy may be metered at primary voltage, without compensation for transformer loss, and without inclusion of any part of the metering cost as an extra facility. When extra facilities furnished include a voltage regulator, metering equipment shall be installed on the Company side of the regulator, or if this is not feasible, the meter shall be compensated so as to include registration of the regulator losses.
 - 7) When the extra facilities requested by the Customer consist of those required to furnish service at either more than one delivery point on the premises or at more than one voltage, or both, the installed cost of the extra facilities to be used in the computation of the Extra Facilities Charge shall be the difference between the installed cost of the facilities made necessary by the Customer's request, and the installed cost of the facilities which the Company would furnish without cost to the Customer under its standard form of contract.
 - 8) The Company shall have the option of refusing requests for extra facilities if, on its own determination, the requested facilities are not feasible, or may adversely affect the Company's service to other customers.
 - 9) Contracts containing the Extra Facilities clause shall have a minimum original term of 5 years to continue from year to year thereafter, but the Company may require the payment of removal costs in contracts with original terms of 10 years or less, and may require advance payment of the Extra Facilities Charge for a period equal to one-half the original term of the contract.
 - 10) Customers from whom the Company may be furnishing extra facilities under contracts made prior to September 1, 1962 shall be exempted from all provisions of this Extra Facilities Clause except 1) until such time as their contracts may expire, or are terminated by the Customer, or are terminated by the Company for reasons not related to the furnishing of extra facilities
 - 11) In the event that an existing extra facility must be modified or replaced, whether or not such modification or replacement is requested by the affected extra facility Customer, then the installed cost of extra facilities on which the monthly Extra Facilities Charge is based shall be the installed cost of existing equipment, plus the installed cost of new additions, less the installed cost of equipment removed. The installed cost of existing equipment shall be the same installed cost used for said equipment immediately prior to the modification or replacement. The installed cost of new additions shall be the current market price of said new additions at the time the new additions are installed. The installed cost of equipment removed shall be the same installed cost used for said equipment immediately prior to removal.

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC OPERATING INCOME FROM ELECTRIC OPERATIONS Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 FOR THE TEST PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

			North Carolina Retail Operations								
Line No.	Description	Total Company Per Books (a) (Col. 1)		Per Books (Col. 2)	Adju	counting stments (c) (Col. 3)		Before Proposed Increase (Col. 4)	Expe Pi Inc	renue and enses from roposed erease (e) (Col. 5)	After Proposed Increase (Col. 6)
1	Electric operating revenue	\$ 7,273,365	\$	4,904,084	\$	(142,660)	\$	4,761,424	\$	445,331	\$ 5,206,755
	Electric operating expenses: Operation and maintenance:										
2	Fuel used in electric generation	1,504,692		989,374		168,854		1,158,228		-	1,158,228
3	Purchased power	317,798		194,348		(170,936)		23,412		-	23,412
4	Other operation and maintenance expense	2,029,601		1,375,939		(205,547)		1,170,392		1,691	1,172,083
5	Depreciation and amortization	1,193,762		838,805		358,330		1,197,135		-	1,197,135
6	General taxes	291,829		194,681		12,832		207,513		-	207,513
7	Interest on customer deposits	8,169	(b)	7,130		-		7,130		-	7,130
8	Net income taxes	340,714		224,997		(59,918)		165,080		103,355	268,435
9	Amortization of investment tax credit	 (5,259)		(3,526)		690		(2,836)		-	 (2,836)
10	Total electric operating expenses	 5,681,305	· <u></u>	3,821,748		104,306		3,926,054		105,046	 4,031,100
11	Operating income	\$ 1,592,059	\$	1,082,336	\$	(246,966)	\$	835,370	\$	340,285	\$ 1,175,655
12	Original cost rate base (e)	\$ 21,361,527	\$	14,556,650	\$	908,092 (d)	\$	15,464,742	\$	47,878 (f)	\$ 15,512,620
13	Rate of return on North Carolina retail rate base			7.44%				5.40%			 7.58%

Notes: (a) From Form E-1 Item 45A

- (b) Reclassifies interest on customer deposits to electric operating expense.
- (c) From Page 3, Line 35.
- (d) From Page 4, Line 9. (e) From Page 2.
- (f) Reflects an increase in operating funds per lead-lag study for the adjusted total requirements in this rate case excluding the portion already adjusted in Col. 3, Line 12.

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC CALCULATION OF ADDITIONAL REVENUE REQUIREMENT Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 FOR THE TEST PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

		North Carolina Retail Operations							
				Before	e Proposed Increa	ase	Afte	r Proposed Increas	se
					Embedded			Embedded	
Line		Dec. 31, 2018	Pro forma	Retail	Cost/	Operating	Retail	Cost/	Operating
No.	Description	Amount	Ratio	Rate Base	Return %	Income	Rate Base	Return %	Income
		(Col. 1)	(Col. 2)	(Col. 3)	(Col. 4)	(Col. 5)	(Col. 6)	(Col. 7)	(Col. 8)
1	Long-term debt	\$ 10,993,064	47.00%	\$ 7,268,429	4.51%	\$ 327,806	\$ 7,290,932	4.51%	\$ 328,821
2	Members' equity (a)	11,682,367	53.00%	8,196,313	6.19%	507,564	8,221,689	10.30%	846,834
3	Total	\$ 22,675,431	100.00%	\$ 15,464,742 (b)		\$ 835,370 (c)	\$ 15,512,620 (b)		\$ 1,175,655
4	Operating income before increase (Line 3, Column 5)								835,370
	3								
5	Additional operating income required (Line 3 minus Line	e 4)							340,285
6	Calculate income tax on incremental interest expense of	due to increase in cash	working capital in prop	posed revenue					(237)
7	Regulatory fee (.12967%), uncollectibles rate (.2501%)	and income taxes (23.	3503%)						105,283
8	Additional revenue requirement								\$ 445,331

Notes: (a) The equivalent of common equity for a limited liability company.

(b) From Page 1, Line 12, Column 4 and Column 6.

(c) From Page 1, Line 11, Column 4.

Line No.	Description	Electric Operating <u>Revenue</u> (Col. 1)	Fuel Used in Electric Generation (Col. 2)	Purchased Power (Col. 3)	Other O&M Expense (Col. 4)	Depreciation and Amortization (Col. 5)	General Taxes (Col. 6)	Income Taxes 23.6619% (Col. 7)	Amortization of ITC (Col. 8)	Operating Income
1	Annualize retail revenues for current rates	\$ (110,407)	\$ -	\$ -	\$ (826)	\$ -	\$ -	\$ (25,588)	\$ -	(83,994)
2	Update fuel costs to proposed rate	-	209,105	(169,854)	(21,892)	(3,277)	-	(3,288)	-	(10,794)
3	Normalize for weather	(109,566)	(26,163)	-	(416)	-	-	(19,378)	-	(63,609)
4	* Annualize revenues for customer growth	9,942	2,775	-	39	-	-	1,664	-	5,464
5	Eliminate unbilled revenues	26,204	-	-	-	-	-	6,119	-	20,085
6	Adjust for costs recovered through non-fuel riders	50,669	(16,862)	(1,082)	(117,348)	(3,071)	(10)	60,905	-	128,138
7	Adjust O&M for executive compensation	-	-	-	(3,301)	-	-	771	-	2,530
8	Annualize depreciation on year end plant balances	-	-	-	-	59,172	-	(13,817)	690	(46,045)
9	Annualize property taxes on year end plant balances	-	-	-	-	-	7,470	(1,744)	-	(5,725)
10	* Adjust for post test year additions to plant in service	-	-	-	-	50,629	6,771	(13,403)	-	(43,998)
11	* Amortize deferred environmental costs	-	-	-	-	95,913	-	(22,396)	-	(73,517)
12	Annualize O&M non-labor expenses	-	-	-	2,631	-	-	(614)	-	(2,017)
13	* Normalize O&M labor expenses	-	-	-	(23,765)	-	(1,162)	5,820	-	19,106
14	Update benefits costs	-	-	-	(1,433)	-	-	335	-	1,099
15	* Levelize nuclear refueling outage costs	-	-	-	(2,138)	-	-	499	-	1,639
16	* Amortize rate case costs	-	-	-	801	-	-	(187)	-	(614)
17	Adjust aviation expenses	-	-	-	(1,986)	-	(27)	470	-	1,543
18	Adjust for approved regulatory assets and liabilities	-	-	-	1,408	62,706	56	(14,984)	-	(49,187)
19	* Adjust for Merger Related Costs	-	-	-	(5,530)	(21)	(73)	1,313	-	4,311
20	* Amortize Severance Costs	-	-	-	(46,208)	-	-	10,790	-	35,418
21	Adjust NC income taxes for rate change	-	-	-	-	-	-	(2,707)	-	2,707
22	 Synchronize interest expense with end of period rate base 	-	-	-	-	-	-	(2,580)	-	2,580

Line No.	Description	Electric Operating Revenue (Col. 1)	Fuel Used in Electric Generation (Col. 2)	Purchased Power (Col. 3)	Other O&M Expense (Col. 4)	Depreciation and Amortization (Col. 5)	General Taxes (Col. 6)	Income Taxes 23.6619% (Col. 7)	Amortization of ITC (Col. 8)	Operating Income
23	 * Adjust cash working capital for present revenue annualized and proposed revenue 	-	-	-	-	-	-	103	-	(103)
24	Adjust coal inventory	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
25	* Adjust for credit card fees	-	-	-	8,774	-	-	(2,049)	-	(6,725)
26	Adjust Depreciation for new rates	-	-	-	-	72,133	-	(16,843)	-	(55,290)
27	Adjust vegetation management expenses	-	-	-	7,739	-	-	(1,807)	-	(5,932)
28	Adjust reserve for end of life nuclear costs	-	-	-	-	(1,808)	-	422	-	1,386
29	Update deferred balance and amortize storm costs	-	-	-	-	24,179	-	(5,646)	-	(18,533)
30	Adjust Other Revenue	(9,502)	-	-	(36)	-	-	(2,210)	-	(7,256)
31	Adjust for change in NCUC regulatory fee-DEC	-	-	-	(500)	-	-	117	-	383
32	* Adjust for Hydro Stations Sale	-	-	-	(1,560)	1,773	(193)	(5)	-	(16)
33										
34										
35	Total adjustments	\$ (142,660)	\$ 168,854	\$ (170,936)	\$ (205,547)	\$ 358,330	\$ 12,832	\$ (59,918)	\$ 690	\$ (246,966)

Notes: * Identification required by NCUC Rule R1-17(b)

Line No.	Description	EPIS	Accum Deprec	Materials & Supplies	Working Capital	ADIT	Operating Reserves	CWIP	Rate Base	Oper Inc Rev Req Impact	R/B Rev Req Impact	Total Rev Req Impact
1	Annualize retail revenues for current rates	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	109,581	-	109,581
2	Update fuel costs to proposed rate	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	14,082	-	14,082
3	Normalize for weather	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	82,987	-	82,987
4	* Annualize revenues for customer growth	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(7,128)	-	(7,128)
5	Eliminate unbilled revenues	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(26,204)	-	(26,204)
6	Adjust for costs recovered through non-fuel riders	(18,328)	4,243	(42,354)	(19,404)	12,472	-	-	(63,371)	(167,173)	(5,857)	(173,030)
7	Adjust O&M for executive compensation	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(3,301)	-	(3,301)
8	Annualize depreciation on year end plant balances	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	60,072	-	60,072
9	Annualize property taxes on year end plant balances	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	7,470	-	7,470
10	* Adjust for post test year additions to plant in service	1,355,958	(619,363)	-	(4,945)	(17,144)	-	-	714,506	57,401	66,033	123,433
11	* Amortize deferred environmental costs	-	-	-	383,653	(89,584)	-	-	294,069	95,913	27,177	123,090
12	Annualize O&M non-labor expenses	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	2,631	-	2,631
13	* Normalize O&M labor expenses	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(24,926)	-	(24,926)
14	Update benefits costs	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(1,433)	-	(1,433)
15	* Levelize nuclear refueling outage costs	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(2,138)	-	(2,138)
16	* Amortize rate case costs	-	-	-	3,080	(719)	-	-	2,361	801	218	1,019
17	Adjust aviation expenses	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(2,013)	-	(2,013)
18	Adjust for approved regulatory assets and liabilities	-	-	-	(139,897)	32,666	-	-	(107,231)	64,171	(9,910)	54,261
19	* Adjust for Merger Related Costs	-	338	-	-	-	-	-	338	(5,624)	31	(5,592)
20	* Amortize Severance Costs	-	-	-	46,113	(10,767)	-	-	35,345	(46,208)	3,266	(42,941)
21	Adjust NC income taxes for rate change	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(3,532)	-	(3,532)
22	 Synchronize interest expense with end of period rate base 	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(3,366)	-	(3,366)

Line No.	Description	<u>EPIS</u>	Accum Deprec	Materials & Supplies	Working Capital	ADIT	Operating Reserves	CWIP	Rate Base	Oper Inc Rev Req Impact	R/B Rev Req Impact	Total Rev Req Impact
23	 * Adjust cash working capital for present revenue annualized and proposed revenue 	-	-	-	(20,794)	-	-	-	(20,794)	134	(1,922)	(1,787)
24	Adjust coal inventory	-	-	3,848	-	-	-	-	3,848	-	356	356
25	* Adjust for credit card fees	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	8,774	-	8,774
26	Adjust Depreciation for new rates	-	(72,913)	-	-	-	-	-	(72,913)	72,133	(6,738)	65,395
27	Adjust vegetation management expenses	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	7,739	-	7,739
28	Adjust reserve for end of life nuclear costs	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(1,808)	-	(1,808)
29	Update deferred balance and amortize storm costs	-	-	-	169,251	(39,520)	-	-	129,730	24,179	11,989	36,168
30	Adjust Other Revenue	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	9,466	-	9,466
31	Adjust for change in NCUC regulatory fee-DEC	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	(500)	-	(500)
32	* Adjust for Hydro Stations Sale	(36,522)	14,093	(146)	19,280	(4,502)	-	-	(7,797)	20	(721)	(700)
33												
34												
35	Total adjustments	\$ 1,301,107	\$ (673,602)	\$ (38,652)	\$ 436,337	\$ (117,099)	\$ -	\$ -	\$ 908,092	\$ 322,201 5	83,923	\$ 406,124

Notes: * Identification required by NCUC Rule R1-17(b)

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC ORIGINAL COST RATE BASE-ELECTRIC OPERATIONS Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

			Total Company	North	Caroli	na Retail Operat	tions	i
Line No.	Description	Page Reference	 Per Books (Col. 1)	Per Books (Col. 2)	Α	ccounting djustments (Col. 3)		As Adjusted (Col. 4)
1	Electric plant in service	4a	\$ 41,057,320	\$ 27,969,103	\$	1,301,107	\$	29,270,210
2	Less: Accumulated depreciation and amortization	4b	(15,830,487)	 (10,810,668)		(673,602)		(11,484,270)
3	Net electric plant		25,226,833	17,158,435		627,506		17,785,940
4	Add: Materials and supplies	4c	994,443	678,077		(38,652)		639,426
5	Working capital investment	4d	(406,979)	(253,955)		436,337		182,381
6	Less: Accumulated deferred taxes		(3,824,449)	(2,601,854)		(117,099) (a)		(2,718,952)
7	Operating reserves		(628,321)	(424,053)		-		(424,053)
8	Construction work in progress		<u>-</u>			<u> </u>		<u>-</u>
9	Total		\$ 21,361,527	\$ 14,556,650	\$	908,092	\$	15,464,742

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC ELECTRIC PLANT IN SERVICE AT ORIGINAL COST Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

		Total Company	North	Carolina Retail Oper	ations
Line No.	Description	Per	Per Books (Col. 2)	Accounting Adjustments (Col. 3)	As Adjusted (Col. 4)
1	Production Plant	\$ 22,181,205	\$ 14,978,527	\$ 440,620	\$ 15,419,147
2	Transmission Plant	4,052,747	2,179,775	160,056	2,339,831
3	Distribution Plant	12,085,804	8,938,158	550,071	9,488,229
4	General Plant	1,212,985	830,763	90,249	921,011
5	Intangible Plant	986,751	687,541	60,112	747,653
6	Subtotal	40,519,492 (a)	27,614,764	1,301,107	28,915,872
7	Nuclear Fuel (Net)	537,828	354,338		354,338
8	Total electric plant in service	\$ 41,057,320	\$ 27,969,103	\$ 1,301,107	\$ 29,270,210

Notes: (a) Excludes asset retirement obligations, electric plant held for future use, and electric plant acquisition adjustments totaling \$642,372 thousand.

(b) Reflects certain plant in service additions/retirements through January 2020, and a reduction for solar

electric plant recovered through the REPS rider.

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC ACCUMULATED DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION - ELECTRIC PLANT IN SERVICE Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

			Total Company		North	Caro	lina Retail Oper	ations	5
No.	Description		Per Books		Per Books		Accounting adjustments (b		As Adjusted
			(Col. 1)		(Col. 2)		(Col. 3)		(Col. 4)
1	Production Reserve	\$	(8,604,490)	\$	(5,795,067)	\$	(457,776)	\$	(6,252,844)
2	Transmission Reserve		(1,385,391)		(745,942)		(7,009)		(752,951)
3	Distribution Reserve		(4,816,028)		(3,561,642)		(111,855)		(3,673,497)
4	General Reserve		(414,681)		(285,334)		(45,259)		(330,594)
5	Intangible Reserve		(609,897)		(422,682)		(51,702)		(474,384)
6	Total	\$	(15,830,487) (a)	\$	(10,810,668)	\$	(673,602)	\$	(11,484,270)
7	The annual composite rates based on the new deprecia	ation	study for computing	g de	preciation (straig	ht-line	method) are sho	own be	elow:
8	Steam production plant		4.40%						
9	Nuclear production plant		3.60%						
10	Hydro production plant		2.00%						
11	Other production plant		3.21%						
12	Transmission plant		2.23%						
13	Distribution plant		2.28%						

Notes: (a) Excludes accumulated amortization of electric plant acquisition adjustment and accumulated depreciation related to asset retirement obligations totaling (\$107,345) thousand.

Various

20.00%

(b) Consists of adjustments to depreciation for year-end plant and certain plant additions/retirements through January 2020.

14

15

General plant

Intangible plant

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC MATERIALS AND SUPPLIES Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

		(Total Company	North Carolina Retail Operations						
Line No.	Description		Per Books (Col. 1)	 Per Books (Col. 2)	Adj	counting justments (Col. 3)	As Adjusted (Col. 4)			
	Fuel Stock:									
1	Coal	\$	175,291	\$ 115,487	\$	3,848 (a)	\$	119,336		
2	Gas		45,470	 29,957			-	29,957		
3	Total fuel stock		220,761	145,444		3,848		149,293		
4	Other electric materials and supplies and stores clearing		773,682	 532,633		(42,500)		490,133		
5	Total Materials and Supplies	\$	994,443	\$ 678,077	\$	(38,652)	\$	639,426		

Notes: (a) Adjusts coal inventory to reflect the targeted inventory level of 35 days at full load.

DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC WORKING CAPITAL INVESTMENT Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 DECEMBER 31, 2018 (Thousands of Dollars)

Line No.	Description	Total Company Per Books (Col. 1)	Per Books (Col. 2)	Carolina Retail Operation Accounting Adjustments (Col. 3)	As Adjusted (Col. 4)	Impact of Rev Incr (Col. 5)	With Rev Incr (Col. 6)
1	Required bank balance	\$ 300	\$ 204	\$ - 9	204		\$ 204
2	Investor advanced funds: Operating funds per lead-lag study	260,829	177,740 (a) (20,794) (b)	156,946	47,878 (C)	204,825
3	Unamortized Debt	114,911	78,306	-	78,306	-	78,306
4	Pension Funding	580,803	394,363	-	394,363	-	394,363
5	Injuries and Damages	705,912	477,557	-	477,557	-	477,557
6	Regulatory Asset and Liability - Tax	(3,338,909)	(2,208,434)	-	(2,208,434)	-	(2,208,434)
7	Other	1,395,759	922,916	457,131	1,380,047	<u> </u>	1,380,047
8	Total investor advanced funds	(280,695)	(157,552)	436,337	278,785	47,878	326,663
9	Less: customer deposits	(126,585)	(96,608)		(96,608)		(96,608)
10	Total working capital investment	\$ (406,979)	\$ (253,955)	\$ 436,337	182,381	\$ 47,878	\$ 230,260

Notes: (a) From Speros Exhibit 2, Line 19.

⁽b) Reflects a decrease in 'operating funds per lead-lag study' for the adjusted total requirements in this rate case.

⁽C) Reflects an increase in 'operating funds per lead-lag study' for the impact of the revenue increase.

Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Docket No. E-7, Sub 1214 Summary of Proposed Revenue Adjustments For the test period ended December 31, 2018 Exhibit C Page 5

Line			
<u>No.</u>	<u>Description</u>	<u>N</u>	C Retail
1			
2	Revenue Requirement from Exhibit 1	\$	445,331
3	EDIT Rider		(154,573)
4	Total Requested Increase	\$	290,757

STATEMENT REGARDING PROBABLE EFFECT OF PROPOSED RATES ON PEAK DEMANDS AND SALES

The following forecast from the Spring 2019 Forecast incorporates the effect of the expected rate increase on forecasted peaks and sales. Overall, we expect the rate increase to result in a reduction in peak and energy of approximately 0.8% in 2021.

The Company estimates the gigawatt-hours which will be used by our North Carolina Retail customers during the ensuing one year and the following five years are as follows:

NC Retail Sales, GWH

	With Rate Case	No Rate Case	% Difference
2021	59,104	59,597	-0.83%
2022	59,574	60,068	-0.82%
2023	59,961	60,454	-0.82%
2024	60,540	61,033	-0.81%
2025	60,978	61,471	-0.80%
2026	61,556	62,050	-0.80%