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Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
Residential Service 

Schedule "R" 

Available to customers who are classified as residential customers; these being 
individual residential customers in residences, mobile homes, or individually 
metered apartments. 

This schedule is not available for (1) breakdown, standby, or supplementary service, 
(2) temporary service, or (3) resale, except to lessors of real property who possess 
and deliver to the Company a Certificate of Authority to Resell Electric Service in 
accordance with Chapter 62, Section 11 0(h) of the General Statutes of North Carolina 
and Chapter 22 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities 
Commission. 

Type of Service 

The company will furnish 60 cycle service through one meter, at one delivery point, 
at one of the following approximate voltages where available: 

Single Phase 120/240 volts, or 
Three Phase .,120/208Y volts, or _____ _ 
Other available voltages at the Company's option, _____________________________ _ 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective 
customers should ascertain the available supply voltage at the Company's office in 
Boone, NC, before purchasing equipment 

Motors of 5 hp or less shall be of single phase service unless three phase service is 
already available. 

Monthly Rate Schedule "R" 

_ .. --{ Deleted: 208Y/120 

: .. --·{ Deleted: Three Phase 120/240 volts 

Basic Facilities Charge 
Energy Charge~ 

__ $,')._4,50 per month _ 

$0.032548 per kWh 
$0.073646 per kWh 

__ .. -{ Deleted: 12 58 

_____________ : .. ---{ Deleted: $0.090044perkWh 

NRLP Distribution Charge 
Wholesale Power Supply Charge 

Minimum Bill 
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Rider 

The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the kWh Energy Charge shown above in the determination of the 
monthly bill. 

PPAC. Purchased Power Adjustment Clause, __ _ 

Payment 

Bills under this schedule are due and payable as of the billing date, or, if not received 
by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills are considered past due twenty-five (25) days 
after the billing date. Past due accounts are subject to disconnection after expiration 
of past due procedures. Bills that are past due will be assessed a one percent (1 %) 
late payment charge. 

Re-connection of service after disconnection will be made upon payment of bill in full. 

_ .. -·{ Deleted: &CACR 

- --- -{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery 

A reconnect charge of $1L.5.Q. \,\lill_b~_ a,pp!ie~~- . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ____ -{>-o-e-•et-ed-= -2s-o-o -----------=: 
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Deleted: during regular working hours and $60.00 per 
reconnect will be charged for reconnects made after regular 
working hours.,r 

Regular working hours are between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday (except holidays). 



Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
Commercial General Service 

Schedule "G" 

Available to customers who have commercial, general, or temporary service with a 
monthly usage demand less than 30 kW. In the event a customer billed on this 
schedule incurs a demand of 30 kW or more for two months during a twelve-month 
period, the customer will be served under the "Commercial Demand Service -
Schedule GL" 

This schedule is not available for (1) breakdown, standby, or supplementary service, 
or (2) for resale. 

Type of Service 

The company will furnish 60 cycle service through one meter, at one delivery point, 
at one of the following approximate voltages where available: 

Single Phase 120/240 volts, or 
Three Phase ,120/208Y volts, or2,77 /480Y volts, or ____________________ __.--{ Deleted: 208¥/120 

Other available voltages at the Company's option, _____________ -----{ Deleted: 48DY/277 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective 
customers should ascertain the available supply voltage at the Company's office in 
Boone, NC, before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 hp may be single phase. All motors of more than 5 hp must be 
equipped with starting compensators and all motors of more than 25 hp must be of 
the slip ring type except that the Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the 
installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other 
types of motors. 

Monthly Rate Schedule "G" 

·---{ Deleted: Three Phase 240, 480 volts 

Basic Facilities Charge 
Energy Charge~ 

___ $17,.5Qper Inonth .-----{>:D-e-let-ed_: 4-2------------~ 

___________________ -----------------------------{~D_e_let_ed_: $_0_.08_6_68_3_pe_r_kW_h ________ ~ 
NRLP Distribution Charge $0.033071 kWh 
Wholesale Power Supply Charge $0.079142 per kWh 

Minimum Bill 

The minimum monthly bill for service shall be $17 ~rn~~!c.f_c!~J!!!!E!~_q1_.!rneL _______ .. ----{~D_e_leted __ : 4_2 ___________ ~ 
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Rider 

The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the kWh Energy Charge shown above in the determination of the 
monthly bill. 

Payment 

Bills under this schedule are issued on the last working day of the month, and due and 
payable as of the billing date, or, if not received by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills 
are considered past due on the 15th day of the month following the billing date. Bills 
are considered delinquent twenty-five (25) days after the billing date and will be 
assessed a one percent (1 %) late payment charge. If any bill is not paid, the Company 
has the right to suspend service. 

Re-connection of service after disconnection will be made upon payment of bill in full. 

-----{ Deleted: &CACR 

- --- -{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery 

------{ Deleted: 25.00 A reconnect charge of $11.50,vvill _be a,pplie_c!L 
---------------------
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Deleted: during regular working hours and $60.00 per 
reconnect will be charged for reconnects made after regular 
working hours.,r 
Regular working hours are between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday ( except holidays]. 



New River Light and Power Company 
Commercial Demand Service 

Schedule "GL" 

Availability 

Available to customers who have commercial, general, or temporary service with a 
minimum monthly usage demand of 30 kW. In the event a customer billed on this 
schedule has a demand less than 30 kW for twelve consecutive months, the customer 
will be served under the "Commercial General Service -Schedule G". •- __ 

This schedule is not available for (1) breakdown, standby, or supplementary service, 
or (2) for resale. 

Type of Service 

The company will furnish 60 cycle service through one meter, at one delivery point, 
at one of the following approximate voltages where available: 

Single Phase 120/240 volts, or 
Three Phase ,.120/208Yvolts,_or p7 /480Yvolts, or 
Other available voltages atthe Company's option,_ 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective 
customers should ascertain the available supply voltage at the Company's office in 
Boone, NC, before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 hp may be single phase. All motors of more than 5 hp must be 
equipped with starting compensators and all motors of more than 25 hp must be of 
the slip ring type except that the Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the 
installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other 
types of motors. 

Monthly Rate Schedule "GL" 

Basic Facilities Charge ___ $J_0,9_Q_per rn()nth_ 
Demand Charge L. __ _ 

NRLP Distribution Charge 
Wholesale Power Supply Charge 

Energy Charge~ 
NRLP Distribution Charge 
Wholesale Power Supply Charge 
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$2.27 per kW 
$6.00 per kW 

Deleted: In the event a customer billed on this Schedule has a 
monthly load factor of 65% or higher for six (6) months over the 
previous twelve (12) months, the customer will be served under 
the "Commercial Demand High Load Factor Service - Schedule 
GLH" .... 

__ --{ Deleted: 2osy/120 

-----{ Deleted: 480Y/277 

-- • -{ Deleted: Three Phase 240, 480 volts 

_--{~_De_l_et_ed_:_$_0._0S_4_22_2_p_er_k_W_h _______ _ 



Minimum Bill 

The minimum monthly bill for service shall be $JQ.00Jl:!!3sic_Facilitie_s_C:~_argeL 

Rider 

The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the kWh Energy Charge shown above in the determination of the 
monthly bill. 

PPAC,_P_urchasedP_~l_'•:\'.~tMJus_tn1e_ntClause_. __ 

Payment 

Bills under this schedule are issued on the last working day of the month, and due and 
payable as of the billing date, or, ifnot received by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills 
are considered past due on the 15th day of the month following the billing date. Bills 
are considered delinquent twenty-five (25) days after the billing date and will be 
assessed a one percent (1 %) late payment charge. If any bill is not paid, the Company 
has the right to suspend service. 

Re-connection of service after disconnection will be made upon payment of bill in full. 

-----{ Deleted: 23 22 

----{ Deleted: &CACR 

- - -- -{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery 

A reconnect charge of $11.SQ,\Vil!be !'IPJJlie<i. _ <-- -{>aD~e~let~ed-= 2~s-~oo------------
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Deleted: during regular working hours and $60.00 per 
reconnect will be charged for reconnects made after regular 
working hours.,r 
Regular working hours are between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday (except holidays). 



Availability 

.r'!~'!Y R_ive_r: l.igh! _~11d_ ~()_"'.er C:o_~p_a11y_ 
ASU Campus Service 

Schedule "A" 

This schedule is available only for a single point of delivery for Appalachian State 
University's main campus location. 

Type of Service 

For the individual delivery points throughout the ASU Campus, the company will 
furnish 60 cycle service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the 
following approximate voltages where available: 

Single Phase 
Three Phase 
Three Phase 
Three Phase 

120/240 volts, or 
J.20f208Y volts,or p7 f 480Y_volts,or 
240, 480 volts 
4160Y/2400,12470Y/7200 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective 
customers should ascertain the available supply voltage at the Company's office in 
Boone, NC, before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 hp may be single phase. All motors of more than 5 hp must be 
equipped with starting compensators and all motors of more than 25 hp must be of 
the slip ring type except that the Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the 
installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit other 
types of motors. 

Monthly Rate Schedule "A" 

Distribution Facilities Charge 
Power Demand Charge 
Power Energy Charge 

$J6.97p_er k\lV 
$,Z.87 p_er l<W 
$0.0~er_kWh 

Billing Demand for Distribution Facilities Charge 

The average maximum 15-minute kW demand measured at the ASU Substation 
meters plus the kW demand measured at any on-site generation in excess of 10 kW 
serving ASU Campus load at the same time as the ASU Substation kW demand. 

Billing Demand for Power Demand Charge 

The average maximum 15-minute kW demand measured at the ASU Substation 
meters. 
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Deleted: New River Light and Power Company 
Commercial Demand High Load Factor Service 
Schedule "GLH"1/ 
~,r 
Available to customers who have commercial or general service 
with a monthly usage demand of30 kW or more for two months 
and a monthly load factor of 65% or higher for six months over 
the previous twelve months. In the event a customer billed on 
this schedule has a demand less than 30 kW for twelve 
consecutive months, the customer will be served under the 
"Commercial General Service -Schedule G". In the event a 
customer's load factor falls below 65% for more than six months 
over the previous twelve consecutive months, the customer will 
be served under the "Commercial Demand Service - Schedule 
GL".,r 
This schedule is not available for (1) breakdown, standby, or 
supplementary service, (2) for resale, or (3) for temporary 
service.,r 
Type ofService,r 
The company will furnish 60 cycle service through one meter, at 
one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages 
where available:,r 

Single Phase 120/240 volts, or 
Three Phase 208y /120 volts, or 480Y /277 volts, or 
Three Phase 240, 480 volts,r 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage 
available. Prospective customers should ascertain the available 
supply voltage at the Company's office in Boone, NC, before 
purchasing equipment.,r 
Motors of less than S hp may be single phase. All motors of more 
than 5 hp must be equipped with starting compensators and all 
motors of more than 25 hp must be of the slip ring type except 
that the Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the 
installation would not be detrimental to the service of the 
Company, to permit other types ofmotors.,r 
Monthly Rate Schedule "GLH"iJ 
Basic Facilities Charge $23.22 per month 
Demand Charge $10.00 per kW 
Energy Charge $0.051800 per kWh,r 
Minimum Bill,r 
The minimum monthly bill for service shall be $23.22 (Basic 
Facilities Charge).,r 
fillk_r'lf 
The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this 
schedule. The currently approved kWh charges (increment or 
decrement) for the following rider will be added to the kWh 
Energy Charge shown above in the determination of the monthly 
bill. ,r 
PPAC&CACR Purchased Power Adjustment Clause and Coal Ash 
Cost Recovery,r 

\\\ Payment,r 
\\ ;, Bills under this schedule are issued on the last working day of 
, , , the month, and due and payable as of the billing date, or, if not 
~ ', ', received by said billing date, upon receipt Bills are considered 
',',', past due on the 15th day of the month following the billing date. 
',; ', :; Bills are considered delinquent twenty-five (25) days after the 

\,•,.',•,.••.,, ~::,': billing date and will be assessed a one percent (1 %) late 
payment charge. If any bill is not paid, the Company has the 

, , , ,' right to suspend service.,r 

\\\ l Deleted: 208Y/120 

\'\\[ Deleted: 480Y /277 

\\' Deleted: 10.63 

\' Deleted: 8.75 

Deleted: 40950 

I 
I 
I 
I 



The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the kWh Energy Charge shown above in the determination of the 
monthly bill. 

PPAC. Purchased Power Adjustment Clause. 

Payment 

Bills under this schedule are issued on the last working day of the month, and due and 
payable as of the billing date, or, if not received by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills 
are considered past due on the 15th day of the month following the billing date. Bills 
are considered delinquent twenty-five (25) days after the billing date and will be 
assessed a one percent (1 %) late payment charge. If any bill is not paid, the Company 
has the right to suspend service. 
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New River Light and Power Company 
Security Lighting Service 

Schedule "OL" 

Availability 

This service is available to all customers of the Company to be used to light outdoor 
areas, private streets, and driveways. The lighting units may be mercury vapor, 
sodium vapor, or metal halide bracket mounted on Company owned poles. 

Service 

Company shall provide all materials and install, operate, maintain, and provide 
energy required for illumination of the lighting units from dusk to dawn. The 
Company will offer as standard units the following lamps installed on wooden poles 
at the monthly rate approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission: 

Fixtures 
100 Watt Sodium Vapor 
175 Watt Mercury Vapor 
400 Watt Mercury Vapor 
150 Watt Sodium Vapor 
250 Watt Sodium Vapor 
400 Watt Metal Halide 

Mounting Arm 
Short Arm 
Gooseneck 
Cobra Head 
Cobra Head 
Cobra Head 
Short Arm 

Monthly charge per fixture identified by Schedule "OL" Tariff approved by 
Commission 

Condition of Service 

All facilities necessary to provide this service including fixtures, lamps, controls, 
poles, other structures, hardware, transformers, and conductors will be owned and 
maintained by the Company. The Company will replace burned-out lamps and 
otherwise maintain the luminaries during regular working hours as soon as 
practicable following notification by the Customer of the necessity. 

All Customers must enter into a contract with the Company prior to the Company 
providing requested service. 

All Customers will provide deposit security of 50% of the charges, based on the 
current retail rate, for the contract period unless Customer owns the premises, 
provide a guarantor and/or has through payment history established a good credit 
rating as defined by having no more than two (2) delinquent payments during 
preceding twelve (12) months. Company will pay interest on the deposit at an annual 
rate of 8% beginning with the 91 st day of service. 
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Should Customer request termination of service prior to completing contract time, 
Customer will be responsible for payment of charges for the remaining months using 
the monthly rate at the time contract was signed. This payment is due in lump sum 
at the time of requesting discontinuance of service. 

Temporary Service 

Request for temporary lighting which includes seasonal customer, carnivals, flea 
markets, fairs, etc. will be available at the Company's option. The Customer will be 
subject to an in-and-out charge, which will consist of the labor to install and remove, 
material installed less the anticipated value at removal, to be paid in advance. No 
contract will be required for service. 

Monthly Rate 

Lighting Fixtures and Poles Monthly Charge 

........ 17.5Watt J\,1erc11ry:\Tap9.r ................................ ~..1~-}() ... . 
400 Watt Mercury Vapor TV 

..... ·{ Deleted: lOOWattSodiumVapor $ 9.051[ 

··-••• { Deleted: 9.26 

150 Watt Sodium Vapor Cobra Head 
250 Watt Sodium Vapor Cobra Head 
250 Watt Sodium Vapor Shoebox 
400 Watt Metal Halide Cobra Head 
400 Watt Metal Halide Flood TV 

$,.?:3..?() 
$Jn~. 
$JJLQ.5_ 
$ 20.35 

···-··- ••• {Deleted: 16.97 

..... ......... _:····-{:=D-e-le-ted_: -8-.9-0 -----------= 
·- ••• { Deleted: 12.93 

Rider 

400 Watt Metal Halide Shoebox 
250 Watt Metal Halide Cobra Head 
250 Watt Metal Halide Decashield 
150 Watt SV TOB 
175 WattMVTOB 
250 Watt SV TOB 
250 Watt Metal Halide TOB 
400 Watt MV TOB 
400 Watt SV TOB 
400 Watt Metal Halide TOB 
750 Watt SV TOB 

Shakespeare Fiberglass Bronze Poles 
30' Wood Pole 

$,.?_(j •. Q_(j····· .. 
$ 26.39 
$ 28.29 
$J~-.7L. 
$18.4€\, 
$ ii}2 
$ .LlB 
$,.1().5~ 
$ 10.54 
$J.6 .. 8_(j 
$ ,.1.6.Jl.6 
$16.86 

$ 11.87 
$ 3.97 

.......... ••···{ Deleted: 19.54 

..... ·{ Deleted: 15.33 

..... ·{ Deleted: 

....... ·····.{Deleted: lOOWattSVTOB $ 2.91 

.............. _:··---{:=D-e-let-ed_: -4.-39-----------~ 

...... ·-.····-{Deleted: 5.12 

•• ••• { Deleted: 7.31 

... • · • { Deleted: 11.68 

····{ Deleted: 11.68 

... ········-······{~D-e_le_ted_: 2_1_.9_2 ___________ _ 

The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the monthly fixture charges based on the estimated kWh usage per 
light fixture. 
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Payment 

Bills under this schedule are due and payable as of the billing date, or, if not received 
by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills are considered past due twenty-five (25) days 
after the billing date. Past due accounts are subject to disconnection after expiration 
of past due procedures. Bills that are past due will be assessed a one percent (1 %) 
late payment charge. 

Re-connection of service after disconnection will be made upon payment of bill in full. 

__ .. -·{ Deleted: &CACR 

--- ---{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery 

A reconnect charge of $1..L5..0. \,\lill.IJe <1ppliecL,__ _ _ ___ _ _ _ _ _ __ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ___ {>=D-e-let-ed-= -2s-o-o -----------~ 
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Deleted: during regular working hours and $60.00 per 
reconnect will be charged for reconnects made after regular 
working hours.,r 
Regular working hours are between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday (except holidays). 



New River Light and Power Company 
Purchased Power Adjustment Clause, __ ___ ---{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery Rider 

Schedule "PPAC:;'. ____________________ _ _ _______________ -----{ Deleted:&CACR 

As of January 1. 2021. New River Light & Power Company ("NRLP") receives 
wholesale power supply from Carolina Power Partners LLC ("CPP").__ 

Purchased Power Adjustment Clause 

Service supplied under NRLP's rate schedules are subject to approved purchased 
power cost adjustments, if any, over or under the rate set forth in the approved rate 
schedules. Adjustments are made pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-
133.2 and North Carolina Utilities Commission Rule RB-55 as ordered by the North 
Carolina Utilities Commission. 

Deleted: Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corporation 
("BREM CO") which, in turn, receives power supply from Duke 
Energy Carolinas ("DEC"). The cost of wholesale power from 
DEC is passed through to NRLP from BREM CO. 

,.All ~services sup_plied_under NRLP's_rate schedules.are. subject to an increment_______ Deleted: Effective April 1, 201a, the base purchased power cost 
established in Docket No. E-34, Sub 46 is $0.062846 per kWh 
which is included in the energy charges of NRLP's rate per kWh as filed annually by NRLP and approved by the North Carolina Utilities 

Commission. with interim adjustments as necessary. also approved by the North 
Carolina Utilities Commission. 
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\ schedules.,r 

00

\ Deleted: is 

Deleted: Coal Ash Cost Recovery,r 
Effective July 1, 2017, the power supply agreement between DEC 
and BREM CO was amended to allow recovery of costs to comply 
with (i) the North Carolina Coal Ash Management Act 2014 N. C. 
Sess. Laws 122; 2014 N.C. Ch.122; 2013 N. C. SB 729, as 
amended June 2015 by the Mountain Energy Act, N. C. SB716 as 
further amended by the Drinking Water Protection/Coal Ash 
Cleanup Act, House Bill 603/S.L. 2016-95, and (ii) The 
Hazardous and Solid Waste Management System: Disposal of 
Coal Combustion Residuals from Electric Utilities promulgated 
by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and 
published on April 17, 2015, 80 Fed. Reg 21302, as may be 
amended from time to time ("Coal Ash Costs").'[ 
This Coal Ash Cost Recovery ("CACR") provides for a charge or 
credit to N RLP's customers to recover charges from BREM CO for 
recovery of DEC's Coal Ash Costs. This Schedule CACR is 
applicable to all NRLP Rate Schedules. This adjustment is not 
included in the rate schedules ofNRLP and therefore, must be 
applied to the bill as calculated under the applicable rate for bills 
rendered on, or aft:er, April 1, 2018.,r 
,r 
ALL SERVICE CLASSES ... 3 



Deposit: 

New River Light and Power Company 
Miscellaneous Service Charges 

Schedule "MS" 

The Company may require a deposit before beginning service or before reestablishing 
service or in the event of a material change of circumstances as allowed by the Rules 
and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission (Commission). The 
amount of the deposit and the interest paid on deposits will be in accordance with the 
Rules and Regulations of the Commission. The Company may require an increase or 
allow a decrease in the deposit if changes occur in the amount of bills rendered to the 
Customer. The Company may refund a deposit at any time. When service is 
discontinued, the Company will refund the deposit plus any accumulated interest, less 
any unpaid bills. 

Connect Charge: 

When the Company first supplies electricity under any rate schedule, the Customer 
shall pay the Company a connection charge of $11.50. This charge shall become a part 
of the first bill rendered to Customer for electricity supplied at such premises. The 
connection charge applies to any new service set up which requires a field trip to read 
the meter, install a meter, connect a meter or install new facilities. 

Connect Charge Commercial Temporary: 

When the Company supplies temporary electricity under Schedule G or Schedule GL, 
the Customer shall pay the Company a connection charge of$15.00. This charge shall 
become a part of the first bill rendered to Customer for electricity supplied at such 
premises. The connection charge applies to any commercial temporary service which 
requires a field trip to read the meter, install a meter, connect a meter or install new 
facilities. 

Reconnect Fee: 

In case of discontinuance of service for any reason except repairs or other necessary 
work by the Company, the Customer shall pay the Company a reconnect charge Qf 
$11.S0beforeservicewill be restored.,_ _ _ _ ______ __ _ _______________________ _ 

Returned Payment Fee: 

When a check, electronic check, bank draft, debit card or credit card tendered for 
payment of a Customer's account, is subsequently returned by a financial institution 
due to a failure of the issuer's financial institution to honor the payment for good and 
sufficient reason, a $21.00 fee will be charged to the Customer for each such returned 
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Deleted: as follows:,r 
Regular Working Hours- lfreconnect service is between 8:00 
a.m. and 5:00 p.m .. Monday through Friday (except holidays), the 
fee will be $25.00.,r 
After Regular Working Hours - If reconnect service is during the 
evenings, weekends or holidays, the fee will be $60.00. 



payment. The Company, at its option for good cause, may refuse to accept a check, 
electronic check, debit card, or credit card tendered as payment on a Customer's 
account. 

Extra Facilities Charge: 

At the request of the Customer, the Company will furnish, install, own and maintain 
facilities which are in addition to those necessary for delivery of service at one point, 
through one meter, at one voltage, in accordance with the applicable rate schedule. 
Such additional facilities will be in accordance with the following provisions: 

1. "Extra Facilities" shall consist of the following as may be required: voltage 
regulators, circuit breakers, duplicate service, transformers, substations, connecting 
lines, off-site facilities or other equipment installed for the use of the contracting 
Customer, other than facilities which the Company would furnish to the Customer 
without cost under its applicable rate schedule. 

2. The monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" shall be equal to 0.9% of the installed 
cost of the facilities, but not less than $25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition 
to the billing for energy, or for demand plus energy, in accordance with the applicable 
rate schedule. 

3. The "installed cost of extra facilities" shall be the original cost of material used, 
including spare equipment, if any, plus applicable labor, transportation, stores, tax, 
engineering and general expenses, all estimated if not known. 

The Company shall have the option of refusing requests for extra facilities if, on its 
own determination, the requested facilities are not feasible, or may adversely affect 
the Company's service to other customers. 
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Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
LED Lighting Service 

Schedule "LEDL" 

This service is available to all customers of the Company to be used to light outdoor 
areas, private streets, and driveways. 

Condition of Service 

All facilities necessary to provide this service including fixtures, lamps, controls, 
poles, other structures, hardware, transformers, and conductors will be owned and 
maintained by the Company unless otherwise noted. For all Company owned 
facilities, the Company will replace burned-out lamps and otherwise maintain the 
luminaries during regular working hours as soon as practicable following notification 
by the Customer of the necessity. 

All Customers must enter into a contract with the Company prior to the Company 
providing requested service. 

All Customers will provide deposit security of 50% of the charges, based on the 
current retail rate, for the contract period unless Customer owns the premises, 
provide a guarantor and/or has through payment history established a good credit 
rating as defined by having no more than two (2) delinquent payments during 
preceding twelve (12) months. Company will pay interest on the deposit at an annual 
rate of 8% beginning with the 91 st day of service. 

Should Customer request termination of service prior to completing contract time, 
Customer will be responsible for payment of charges for the remaining months using 
the monthly rate at the time contract was signed. This payment is due in lump sum 
at the time of requesting discontinuance of service. 

Temporary Service 

Request for temporary lighting which includes seasonal customer, carnivals, flea 
markets, fairs, etc. will be available at the Company's option. The Customer will be 
subject to an in-and-out charge, which will consist of the labor to install and remove, 
material installed less the anticipated value at removal, to be paid in advance. No 
contract will be required for service. 
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Monthly Rate Schedule "LEDL" 

,( Deleted: New Pole ) 

/,( Deleted: Type of Light ] ,,·~=~~~-----=] 
!:',( Deleted: Existing Pole 

/,:/,( Deleted: Wood I 

//:'/( Deleted: Decorative Fiberglass ] 

/,.///,( Deleted: Unmetered Service (Photocell]· ] 

I

- I ///:' ,:j Deleted: 150 Watt Flood Light ] 

I 

___ . _ .__ _ -'j,( //,[ Deleted: $10 59 ] 
•------------------ -- ----•-- ~-------_·r-----,--jJ/ /,:/,( Deleted: $1399 ) 

_ •--- [ ----•- -- 1 /::/.( Deleted: $1740 ] 

L _______________ _j ________ _L_ _______ -'-------~ //'/,( Deleted: 266 Watt Flood Light ] 

:' i\':: :',{ Deleted: $16.27 ] 
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_:)f,(':,t Deleted: $19.67 ] 

t,' ,,::,:,{ Deleted: $23.08 ] 

-------------------• f,,;//_( Deleted: 162WattCobraHead ) 

;,J,' /,{ Deleted: $11.06 ) 

--__ ._ 1 /<,{ Deleted: $14.46 ] 

._/:'.-{ Deleted: $17.87 J 

,.-{ Deleted: 119 Watt Area Light (Shoe Box) ] 
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, \'j Deleted: $7.47 ] 

··--, '( Deleted: $10.88 ] 
__ J __ 
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\-, ,_ l 
·:::.<·{ Deleted: 150 Watt Flood Light ) 

-- - - -- - -- -- -• \ '.\_'-j Deleted: $7.13 ) 
~, ., ,_ - I 

_ -• ·::,:-, '. \ Deleted: $10.53 

\ \:\ ._j Deleted: $13.94 ) 
\ ,, I' l 
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\ •~:~-. ',,',,'-, ( Deleted: 162 Watt Cobra Head 

_ f:?. '·,'·,'( Deleted: $7.35 J 
' ' ""'>· ::::::::;;;:;:::::;:;;:;;~~--------------= 
\ f'.'.'-,\'( Deleted: $10.75 ] 

· - - - - -- , : __ :1,:-:-:·.\\ Deleted: $14.16 ] 

\ \ {,,-.,:,.::,\ Deleted: 119 Watt Area Light (Shoe Box) ) 

- - \ \ \ \:::,,\\'[ Deleted: $7.28 ] 

\ \\ -~:\\( Deleted: $10.68 J 

'.',;·,• ,,,, ,,,, 
•11, 

" 
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" 

" 

I 
Deleted: SO Watt Yard Light 

Deleted: $2.94 

Deleted: $6,34 

Deleted: $9.75 

Deleted: Ia:wn of Boon.: C:mu:d LllbtlDI [EDICK! Cnb:): 

Deleted: TOB 80 Watt LED 

Deleted: $1.82 

\i 
Deleted: TOB 110 Watt LED 

" 
Deleted: $2.51 

\J Deleted: TOB 136 Watt LED j 
':\( Deleted: 53.14 l 

:,_( Deleted: TOB 180 Watt LED _ 

1 

l Deleted: $4.15 -----------------------~) 



Lighting Fixtures and Poles 

50 Watt Yard Light (No Longer Available) 
96 Watt LED TV Bronze 
101 Watt LED Bronze Cobra Head 
110 Watt LED (No Longer Available) 
119 Area Light LED Shoebox (No Longer Available) 
160 Watt Cobra Head LED 
20 Watt LED TOB 
27 Watt LED TOB 
40 Watt LED TOB 
50 Watt LED TOB 
80 Watt LED TOB 
92 Watt LED TOB 
100 Watt LED TOB 
106 Watt LED TOB 
110 Watt LED TOB 
120 Watt LED TOB 
136 Watt LED TOB 
150 Watt LED TOB 
180 Watt LED TOB 

Shakespeare Fiberglass Bronze Poles 
30' Wood Pole 

Rider 

Monthly Charge 

$ 4.48 
$ 9.99 
$12.38 
$ 7.75 
$ 10.96 
$ 11.63 
$ 0.84 
$ 1.14 
$ 1.69 
$ 2.11 
$ 3.37 
$ 3.88 
$ 4.21 
$ 4.47 
$ 4.64 
$ 5.06 
$ 5.73 
$ 6.32 
$ 7.59 

$ 11.87 
$ 3.97 

The following rider is applicable to service supplied under this schedule. The 
currently approved kWh charges (increment or decrement) for the following rider 
will be added to the monthly fixture charges based on the estimated kWh usage per 
light fixture. 

__ .. -·{ Deleted: &CACR 

-- - - ------ -{ Deleted: and Coal Ash Cost Recovery 

Payment 

Bills under this schedule are due and payable as of the billing date, or, if not received 
by said billing date, upon receipt. Bills are considered past due twenty-five (25) days 
after the billing date. Past due accounts are subject to disconnection after expiration 
of past due procedures. Bills that are past due will be assessed a one percent (1 %) 
late payment charge. 

. { Deleted: 25.00 
Re-connection of service after disconnection will be made upon payment of bill in full. / ~---------------~ 

Deleted: during regular working hours and $60.00 per 
A reconnect charge of $1 l.5Q.""J!!.l?~?.PP.!!~!:!.,. __________________________________________________ _ /···· reconnect will be charged for reconnects made after regular 

17 

151500730 - 11/13/2023 1 :59:24 PM 

working hours.~ 
Regular working hours are between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday (except holidays). 



Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
Non-Standard Meter Rider 

Schedule "NSMR" 

Available to customers of New River Light & Power Company (NRLP). 

Applicability 

This Rider is available on a voluntary basis to customers who elect to have a non-standard 
meter that requires a manual meter read in lieu of a standard AMI meter which does not 
require a manual meter read ("Opt-Out Customer''). Customers who fail to provide 
reasonable access to premises, request to Opt-Out or otherwise prevent replacement of the 
non-standard meter with a standard AMI meter shall be deemed to have elected to take 
service under Rider NSMR, provided they are not prohibited from doing so pursuant to the 
"Limitation of Service" provision of this NSMR. Service under this schedule shall be provided 
with a non-communicating meter of NRLP's choice. 

Limitation of Service 

This Rider is available to customers who have not tampered with the electric meter service 
or used service in a fraudulent or unauthorized manner. This Rider will remain available as 
long as non-standard meter options are reasonably available and are supported by the 
manufacturers. 

Charges 

All charges and provisions of the Opt-Out Customer's otherwise applicable electric service 
rate schedule shall apply. In addition, Opt-Out Customers who elect service under this Rider 
will be charged an Initial Setup Fee and a recurring Monthly Surcharge. 

Initial Setup Fee: $77.00 

Monthly Surcharge: $14.25 

Term of Service 

Service under this Rate Schedule NSMR shall be for a minimum of one (1) billing period. An 
Opt-Out Customer wishing to discontinue this service will be subject to the current Reconnect 
Fee to reinstate the customer into NRLP's standard metering service. 
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Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
Net Billing Rider for Renewable Energy Facilities 

Schedule "NBR" 

This Rider is available to Customers on New River Light and Power Company's (NRLP) Rate 

Schedules R. G and GL who operate a photovoltaic (PV) generation source of energy that is 

installed on the Customer's side of the delivery point. for the Customer's own use. 

interconnected with and operated in parallel with the Company's distribution system. 

The rated AC capacity of the PV generation source shall not be designed to exceed the 
Customer's anticipated annual peak kilowatt demand or 20 kilowatts (kW) for ii residential 
system or 1.000 kW for a non-residential system. whichever is less. Any PV generation source 
connected in parallel operation with service from NRLP and located on the Customer's 
premises must be manufactured. installed. and operated in accordance with governmental 
and industry standards and must fully conform with the NRLP's applicable interconnection 
standards. 

Monthly Rate 

The bill amount computed under the applicable rate schedule. including any other applicable 
riders. Energy Charges (or Credits) shall be based on the net kilowatt hours (kWh) purchased 
from or delivered to NRLP for the bill month. For any bill month during which the Energy 
Charges are a net credit. the respective Energy Charges for the month shall be zero. Any 
Energy Credits shall carry forward on the following month's bill. Effective on lanuary 1 of 
each year. any accrued credit will be reset to zero. Credits shall not offset the Basic Facilities 
Charge or the Demand Charge. 

NRLP will charge Customers a Standby Supplemental Charge (SSC) for distribution facilities 
required to serve the Customer's full load at times when the PV generation energy source is 
not available. The monthly bill amount to Customers under this NBR Rider will include an 
SSC. 

Standby Supplemental Charge: A monthly per kW charge applied to the rated AC capacity of 
the PV generation energy source installed will be applied as follows: 

Customers receiving service under Schedule R - $5.92 per kW 
Customers receiving service under Schedule G - $6.39 per kW 
Customers receiving service under Schedule GL - $3.59 per kW 
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For the purposes of this Schedule NBR. the rated AC capacity for the application of the SSC 
shall be 1) the maximum output of the Customers PV system as measured by NRLP from those 
Customers currently served under NRLP's existing buy all/sell all rate schedule or 2) the 
designed AC kW output of the PV system as provided by the Customer's solar installer as 
included in the interconnection request. 

Any renewable energy credits (RECs) associated with electricity delivered to the grid by the 
Customer under Schedule NBR shall be retained by the Customer. 

Rider Requirements and Conditions 

1. The Customer must complete an interconnection request and submit same to 
NRLP prior to receiving service under this Rider. 

2. In the event NRLP determines that it is necessary to install a dedicated 
transformer or other equipment to protect the safety and adequacy of electric 
service provided to other customers. the Customer shall pay an Extra Facilities 
Charge as identified in NRLP's Schedule MS. 

3. By subscribing to this Rider. the Customer grants NRLP access to Customer's 
property and premises as necessary to test the Customer's PV generation energy 
source for compliance with the applicable interconnection standards of NRLP. 
Should it be determined that the Customer's installation is in violation. NRLP will 
disconnect the PV generation energy source from NRLP's distribution system. The 
PV generation energy source will remain disconnected until the installation is 
brought back into compliance. 

4. If the Customer is not the owner of the premises receiving electric service from 
NRLP, NRLP shall have the right to require that the owner of the premises give 
satisfactory written approval of the Customer's acceptance of service under this 
Rider. 

Contract Period 

The Initial Period for service under this Rider shall be one year and thereafter shall 

be renewed for successive one-year periods. After the initial period. the Customer 

may terminate service under this Rider by giving at least sixty (60) days prior written 

notice to NRLP of such termination. NRLP may terminate this service under the terms 

of the Customer's applicable Rate Schedule or for violation of any requirement or 

condition on this Rider. 
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Availability 

New River Light and Power Company 
Interruptible Rate Rider 

Schedule "IR" 

This Rider is available in conjunction with New River Light and Power Company's (NRLP) 
Rate Schedule GL to Customers who have the ability to interrupt all or a portion of their 
connected load to NRLP's system. 

The Customer must have a total load requirement of at least 2 MW and have the ability to 
curtail at least 75% of its electric load. 

Monthly Interruptible Rate 

If the Customer is successful in reducing its demand from NRLP's system during the actual 
hour of NRLP's monthly coincident peak (CP) demand for purposes of calculating its capacity 
costs from Carolina Power Partners, the customer will receive a credit of $14.26 per kW of 
load reduced at the time of the CP. NRLP will assist the Customer with estimating these CP 
times each month to reduce the number of curtailable hours but does not guarantee that the 
Customer's demand will be reduced on the actual CP hour for each month. The calculation of 
this credit will be determined no later than the 15th of the month following the month of 
curtailment. 

The application of any credit under Schedule IR will occur only in the event the Customer is 
able to curtail load at the time of the coincident peak. No credits will be applied if the 
Customer is unable to curtail or if the curtailment does not align with the coincident peak. 
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New River Light and Power Company 
Purchased Power from Renewable Energy Facilities (a.k.a. Buy All / Sell All) 

Schedule "PPR" 

Availability 

This Schedule is available to Sellers who operate a photovoltaic (PV) generation energy 
source in parallel with New River Light and Power Company's (NRLP) system. The Seller's 
PV generation energy source must be located at a site that would allow interconnection with 
NRLP's distribution system. 

The rated AC capacity of the PV generation energy source shall not be designed to exceed 
1.000 kilowatts (kW). The PV generation energy source connected in parallel operation with 
NRLP must be manufactured. installed. and operated in accordance with governmental and 
industry standards and must fully conform with the NRLP's applicable interconnection 
standards. 

For generation facilities. other than those described above. and falling under the definition of 
Qualifying Facilities as defined by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission"s Order No. 70 
under Docket No. RM79-54 and 18 C.F.R. §§ 292.203. 292.204. and 292.205. the 
reimbursement for purchased power will be based on NRLP"s Schedule Rate SPP Demand. 
Schedule Rate SPP No Demand and Schedule Rate SP Fixed as established in North Carolina 
Utilities Commission Docket E-100, Sub 175 and as adjusted in future approvals of the North 
Carolina Utilities Commission. 

Type of Service 

NRLP will receive 60 cycle service through one meter. at one delivery point. at one of 
the following approximate voltages where available: 

Single Phase 
Three Phase 

120/240 volts. or 
120/208Y volts. or 

Other available voltages at NRLP's option. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective 
Sellers should ascertain the available system voltage at NRLP's office in Boone. NC. 
before purchasing equipment. 

Monthly Rate 

NRLP shall pay for energy delivered to NRLP under this Schedule at the energy credits set 
forth below. 
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Energy Credit: $0.060938 per kWh per month. 

This Energy Credit is subject to change upon North Carolina Utilities Commission approval of 
each of NRLP's future Purchased Power Adjustment Clause filings as referenced in NRLP's 
Schedule "PPAC". 

Any renewable energy credits (RECs) associated with electricity delivered to the grid by the 
Seller under Schedule PPR shall be retained by the Seller. 

Rider Requirements and Conditions 

1. The Seller must complete an interconnection request and submit same to NRLP 
prior to receiving service under this Rider. 

2. In the event NRLP determines that it is necessary to install a dedicated 
transformer or other equipment to protect the safety and adequacy of electric 
service provided to other customers. The Seller shall pay an Extra Facilities 
Charge as identified in NRLP's Schedule MS. 

3. By subscribing to this Rider. the Seller grants NRLP access to the Seller's property 
and premises as necessary to test the Seller's PV generation energy source for 
compliance with the applicable interconnection standards of NRLP. Should it be 
determined that the Seller's installation is in violation. NRLP will disconnect the 
PV generation energy source from NRLP's distribution system. The PV generation 
energy source will remain disconnected until the installation is brought back into 
compliance. 

4. If the Seller is not the owner of the premises where the PV generation energy 
source is located. the owner of the premises. at NRLP's request. must give 
satisfactory written approval of the Seller's acceptance of service under this 
Rider. 

Contract Period 

The Initial Period for service under this Schedule shall be one year and thereafter 

shall be renewed for successive one-year periods. After the initial period. the Seller 

may terminate service under this Schedule by giving at least sixty (60) days prior 

written notice to NRLP of such termination. NRLP may terminate this service for 

violation of any requirement or condition of this Rider. 
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Availability 

New River Light and Power 
Prepaid Service Rider 

Schedule "PSR" 

This rider is applicable on a voluntary basis to customers who receive service under 
the Residential Service Schedule Rand that meet the special provisions of this rider. 
This Schedule PSR is effective for service on and after July 1, 2022. 

Monthly Rate 

The monthly rates as stated in the Residential Service Schedule R for electric service 
will apply. 

Daily Charges 

On a daily basis, charges for electric service will be deducted from the customer's 
prepaid balance. Daily charges will include charges for daily kWh consumption in 
accordance with Schedule R, plus a prorated share of the applicable Basic Facilities 
Charge assuming 30.4 days per month. 

Special Provisions 

1. Customers utilizing one or both of the following options are not eligible for this 
rider: 
a. Identified by special code pursuant to North Carolina Utilities Commission 

Rule R12-11(q); and 
b. Currently utilizing automatic bank drafts for monthly bill payments. 

2. Customers must maintain the ability for the Company to contact them either 
through an email or text for purposes of receiving alerts regarding account 
balances and service status. 

3. Security deposits are not required for service under this rider. Any security 
deposit the customer has with the Company when they elect to receive service 
under this rider will be utilized to initially fund the customer's prepaid account 
with a required minimum prepayment credit as set forth in Special Provision 5. 
Any security deposit in excess of the required minimum prepayment credit will 
be refunded in accordance with the Company's deposit policy set forth in Schedule 
MS. If, after applying the deposit to initially fund the customer's prepaid account, 
the customer still has an outstanding balance, such outstanding balance will be 
considered a debt balance. 
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4. To be eligible for this rider, the beginning debt balance must be less than $200. If 
a debt balance of less than $200 exists, 50% of each payment received on the 
prepaid account will be applied to the debt balance until the debt balance is fully 
paid, with the remaining 50% of the payment applied to the customer's prepaid 
balance. 

5. The minimum prepayment required to set up a prepaid account is $25.00. 

6. Customers under this rider are required to prepay for all electric service and fees 
for which they are billed, and the customer can setup multiple balance notification 
options that best fits their needs. This can include a daily balance notification. In 
addition to the daily balance notifications, if the customer's prepaid balance drops 
below zero, electric service will be disconnected no earlier than 10:00 a.m. and 
typically no later than 2:00 p.m. on the next business day. A business day includes 
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, but excludes a state or 
federal holiday. Disconnection will be postponed if the temperature reaches, or is 
expected to reach, 32° or lower over a weekend or a state or federal holiday. The 
customer will receive daily alert notifications when their prepaid balance drops 
below$25. 

7. In the event of disconnection, payment must be made for any unpaid daily charges 
that accrued prior to disconnection, as well as payment to establish a minimum 
positive prepaid account balance of $25. Customers under this rider who have 
been disconnected will not be subject to the Reconnect Fee or late payment 
charges. 

8. Payments to prepaid accounts may be made in any amount provided a positive 
balance is maintained on the customer's prepaid account. 

9. If the customer has two or more returned payments in a 12-month period, the 
Company may refuse to accept a check, electronic check, debit card, or credit card 
tendered for a payment on the customer's account. A Returned Payment Fee will 
be assessed to the customer for each occurrence. 

10. A monthly bill will not be provided. However, when closing an account, a final bill 
will be provided. Customers will be able to monitor their prepaid balance and 
usage on-line via the Company's online NRLP Customer Portal or mobile app 
NRLP Connect. 

11. If an account is disconnected and does not reactivate in five (5) days, the account 
will be considered inactive and the Company will provide a final bill. 
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12. Customers may terminate service under this rider at any time. Should a customer 
choose to leave this rider, the customer will still receive electric service under the 
Residential Service Schedule R, subject to the normal monthly bills, full payment 
or new payment structure of any outstanding debt balance and reinstatement of 
the security deposit 

13. If a Company representative is called to a customer's premise to investigate a 
problem with the prepaid equipment, as claimed by the customer, and no problem 
with the equipment is found, the customer may be assessed a Service Call. 

Regular Working Hours - If the Service Call is between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., 
Monday through Friday (except holidays), the fee will be $25.00. 

After Regular Working Hours - If the Service Call is during the evenings, weekends 
or holidays, the fee will be $60.00. 
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Availability 

New River Light and Power 
Renewable Energy Rider 

"RiderRER" 

This Renewable Energy Rider ("Rider") is available on a limited and voluntary basis 
to any retail customer receiving service from New River Light and Power (NRLP) who -
contracts for blocks of electricity generated from Renewable Energy Resources. 

General Provisions 

Any customer may contract with NRLP for the purchase of block(s) of energy from 
Renewable Energy Resources to be billed to that customer monthly based on a set 
monthly Rate. 

NRLP shall produce, purchase or otherwise acquire energy from Renewable Energy 
Resources to meet the expected Blocks contracted for each calendar year. The Rate 
charged to participating customers for a Block of such energy will be as set forth in 
this Rider. 

Customers participating in this rider will continue to receive and pay for all energy 
used under their respective applicable rate schedules. In addition, participating 
customers shall pay for the contracted Blocks provided under this Rider at the Rate 
shown below regardless of the Customer's actual monthly kWh usage. 

NRLP shall maintain a deferred account for the aggregate incremental difference 
between the cost of energy purchased from Renewable Energy Resources by NRLP to 
be provided pursuant to this Rider ( and the direct cost of administering the RER Rider 
program) and the actual cost of energy purchased pursuant to its then current 
wholesale power purchase contract for all other load to customers served by NRLP. 
Any difference between the revenues received and the actual costs paid for 
Renewable Energy Resources will be applied as an annual true-up at the end of each 
calendar year to adjust the size of the Block for the following year. The annual true­
up process will ensure that only revenue received from participating customers 
under this Rider will be used to pay the actual Renewable Energy Resources cost 
differential incurred by NRLP. 
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Energy purchased and/or produced from Renewable Energy Resources will displace 
energy that would have otherwise been purchased pursuant to NRLP's then current 
wholesale power purchase contract for all other load to customers served by NRLP; 
however, such energy purchased from Renewable Energy Resources may not be 
delivered specifically to the individual customer contracting for service under this 
program. Accordingly, no individual customer who commences or terminates service 
from NRLP is entitled to a refund or credit (or is required to pay any additional 
amount) based upon any allocated share of the deferred account balance at the time 
of commencement or termination of service. 

Definitions 

Renewable Energy Resources: For the purposes of this rider, Renewable Energy 
Resources has the same definition as found in N.C. Gen. Stat.§ 62-133.B(a)(B) or its 
recodified successor. 

Block of Renewable Energy Resources ("Block"): The initial block of Renewable 
Energy Resources for the first year of this rider will be 250 kWh per month. For each 
year thereafter, the size of this block may be adjusted to allow for the previous year's 
true-up to ensure customers receive their respective allocated share of all Renewable 
Energy Resources purchased by NRLP pursuant to this Rider. 

Month: The term "month" as used in this rider shall be customer's normal bill month 
for the period between monthly meter readings. 

$ 5.00 per block of Renewable Energy Resources per month. 

Payment 

The payment obligations of participating customers will be those stated within their 
applicable rate schedule for electric service. Non-payment of the incremental RER 
charge will not subject participating customers to being disconnected so long as all 
other payment obligations are satisfied. 

Contract Period / Limitation of new offerings 
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Each customer shall enter a contract to purchase a specified number of blocks of 
Renewable Energy Resources for a minimum original term of one year and from 
month to month thereafter upon the condition that either party can terminate the 
contract by providing at least thirty (30) days prior written notice. 

NRLP in its discretion may limit, temporarily or permanently, the availability of new 
Blocks to purchase by existing or new customers by filing with the North Carolina 
Utilities Commission a notice of suspension of this Rider and removing the Rider from 
its website and rate materials provided to customers. 

Effective Date 

This Rider will be effective to electricity sales by NRLP beginning January 1, 2022. 
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I page 0: [1] Deleted Randy Halley 11/10/2023 10:54:00 AM 

I Page 7: [2] Deleted Randy Halley 11/10/2023 10:28:00 AM 

I ;age 12: [3] Deleted Randy Halley 11/10/2023 10:34:00 AM 


