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MAY 0 7 2009 
Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC ClOTlCS OttlCO Electricity No. 4 

u n IHjHIJ^ Comml&SiOn North Caralina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 11 
HA* uumrrr Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 11 

SCHEDULE RS (NC) 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 

AVAILABIUTY fNorth Carolina Qnhrt 
Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or individually-metered apartments which 
provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping eating, cooking, and sanitation. 

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute 
for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the 
Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with 
the customer. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option. 

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequendy started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting 
current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company. 

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same meter, it 
will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the applicable 
General Service schedule. 

RATE: 

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $ 7.87 

II. Energy Charges* 
For the billing months of Julv - October 
For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh** 7.7430j! 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 8.0034$ 

For tha billing months of November - June 
For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh** 7.7430$ 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 7.9275$ 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

** For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social Security 
Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate fbr the first 350 kWh used per month shall 
be 7.1596 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina Utilities Commission on August 
31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served under this experiment is $2.05 per month. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustment is included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in die 
energy charges ofthe Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the twenty-fifth day after the date of ihe bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be 
subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following 
month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until tenninated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 

North Carolina Twenty^Fourth Revised Leaf No. 11 
Effective fbr service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7. Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 13 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 13 

SCHEDULE RE (NC) 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 

ELECTRIC WATER HEATING AND SPACE CONDITIONING 

AVAILABILITV /Nonh Carolina O n M 
Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or mdividuaily-metered apartments which 
provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. In addition, all 
energy required fbr all water heating, cooking, clothes drying, and environmental space conditioning must be supplied 
electrically, and all electric energy used in such dwelling must be recorded through a single meter. 

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a 
substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except al the 
option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in 
the contract with the custodier. 

To qualify for service under this Schedule, the environmental space conditioning system and a separate electric water heater must 
permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices and the manufacturer's recommendations, and both shall 
meet the requirements below. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate 
voltages, where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option. 

Motors in excess of 2 H. P„ frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be ofa type to take the minimum starting 
current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company. 

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same 
meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the 
applicable General Service schedule. 

RATE: 

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $7.87 

IL Energy Charges* 
For the billing months of Julv - October 
For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh** 7.7430$ 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 7.7755$ 

For die hilling mr^ths of November - June 
For the firet 350 kWh used per month, per kWh** 7.7430$ 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 6.9985$ 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

+* For customers receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) under the program administered by the Social 
Security Administration and who are blind, disabled, or 65 years of age or over, the rate for the first 350 kWh 
used per month shall be 7.1596 cents per kWh. This is an experimental rate authorized by the North Carolina 
Utilities Commission on August 31, 1978. The present maximum discount to customers being served underthis 
experiment is $2.05 per month. 

REOUIREMENTS 

An electric water heater meeting the specifications set forth below must be installed and used to supply the entire water heating 
requirements, except that which may be supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar. 

1. Water heaters shall be ofthe automatic insulated storage type, of not iess than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped 
with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element. 

(Page 1 of2) 



Schedule RE (NC) continued 

REQUIREMENTS (continued) 

2. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below fbr 
various tank capacities. 

Tank Caoacitv in Gallons Maximum Single Element Wattage 
30 - 49 4500 
5 0 - 1 1 9 5500 
120 and larger Special approval 

3. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a Lower element and an upper element may not exceed the 
specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the 
two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation. 

Electric space conditioning meeting the specifications set forth beiow must be installed and used to supply the entire space 
conditioning requirements, except thai which may be supplied by supplemental non-fossil sources such as solar. 

1. Room-type systems shall be controlled by individual room thermostats. 

- 2. Heat pumps shall be controlled by two-stage heating thermostats, the first stage controlling compressor operation and 
the second stage controlling all auxiliary resistance heaters. Auxiliary heaters shall be limited to 48 amps (11.5 KW at 
240 volts) each and shall be switched so that the energizing of each successive heater is controlled by a separate 
adjustable outdoor thermostat A manual switch for by-pass of the first stage and the interlock of the second stage of 
the heating thermostat will be pennitted. 

3. Excess heating capacity (15% more than total calculated heat losses) may be disconnected at the option of the 
Company. 

4. Total heat loss shall not exceed 30 BTUH (at 60 degrees F. temperature differential) per square foot of net heated area. 
Duke Power's procedure for calculating heat loss or the current edition of ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, 
Refrigerating, and Air Conditioning Engineers) Guide shall be the source for heat loss calculations. Duct or pipe losses 
shall be included in the computation of total heat losses. 

Billing of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has notified the Company that qualifications have been met 
The Company et all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises of the Customer for compliance 
with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to 
all service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustment is included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges of the Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of 
the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be 
rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PFrRIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 

North Carolina Twenty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 13 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 14 

Superseding North Carolina Seventh Revised Leaf No. 14 

SCHEDULE ES (NC) 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, ENERGY STAR 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina O n M 
Available only to residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or individually-metered apartments which 
provide independent and permanent facilities complete for living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation, and which are 
certified to meet the standards of the Energy Star program of the United States Department of Energy and Environmental 
Protection Agency. 

To qualify for service under this Schedule compliance with the Energy Star standards must be verified by a third party 
independent Home Energy Rating System (HERS) rater working for an approved HERS provider. 

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a 
substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the 
option ofthe Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in 
the contract with the customer. 

Electric space heating and/or electric domestic water heating are not required, but if present, must meet the standards outlined 
below to qualify fbr the All-Electric rate , and must be permanently be installed in accordance with sound engineering practices 
and the manufacturer's recommendations. In addition, to qualify for service under this schedule all electric energy used in the 
dwelling must be recorded through a single meter. 

Energy Star Home Certification criteria may vary based on the geographical location of the residence. The criteria for each 
couniy served by Company and a list of independent HERS raters are available from the Company or on the Energy Star web site 
at www.energvstar.gov. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate 
voltages, where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option. 

Motors in excess of 2 H. P., frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting 
current and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company. 

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same 
meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the 
applicable General Service schedule. 

RATE; 

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month 

II. Energy Charges* 
For the billing months of Julv - October 
For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 

For the hilling months of November - June 
For the first 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 
For all over 350 kWh used per month, per kWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
0.1592^/kWh added to eneigy charges above. 

Standard 
$7.87 

7.7430$ 
7.6895$ 

7.7430$ 
7.6463$ 

All-Electric 
$7.87 

7.7430$ 
7.5597$ 

7.7430$ 
6.8352$ 

(Page 1 of 2) 
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Schedule ES (NC) continued 

REOUIREMENTS 

The Standard rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met, irrespective ofthe source of energy 
used for water heating or environmental space conditioning. 

The All-Electric rate above is applicable to residences where the Energy Star standards are met and all energy required for all 
water heating cooking, clothes drying and environmental space conditioning is supplied electrically, except that which may be 
supplied by non-fossil sources such as solar. 

1. Water heaters shall be ofthe automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30-gallon capacity and may be equipped 
with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element 

2. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for 
various tank capacities. 

Tank Caoacitv in Gallon? Maximum Single Element Wattage 
30-49 4500 

50-119 5500 
120 and larger Special approval 

3. The total wattage of fhe elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the 
specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the 
two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation. 

Billmg of service under this schedule will begin after the Customer has provided the Company with certification that the 
residence meets the Energy Star standards. In addition, if the residence meets the All-Electric Rate requirements, billing of 
service under the All-Electric rate will begin after the Customer has provided satis&ctory documentation that the residence meets 
the All-Electric rate requirements. The Company at all reasonable times shall have the right to periodically inspect the premises 
ofthe Customer for compliance with the requirements, subsequent to the initial inspection. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustment is included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges ofthe Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of 
the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be 
rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 

North Carolina Eighth Revised Leaf No. 14 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-FourthRevised Leaf No. 17 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 17 

SCHEDULE WC (NC) 
RESIDENTIAL WATER HEATING SERVICE 

CONTROLLED / SUBMETERED 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available only for domestic water heating purposes to individually metered residential customers receiving concurrent service on 
Schedule RS, RE or ES. Service under this Schedule is not available if the residence has service under Rider SCG. 

This Schedule is available on a voluntary basis, at the Company's option, in areas where the Company operates load control 
devices. Residential controlled submetered water heating service is available where the following requirements are met 

1. All water heating requirements for the residence must be supplied electrically, except those provided by non-fossil 
sources of energy such as solar. 

2. All electric energy required for a water heating system (i.e., wired and plumbed together) must be controlled and served 
through die submeter. 

3. Water heaters shall be of the automatic insulated storage type, of not less than 30 - gallon capacity, and may be 
equipped with only a lower element or with a lower element and an upper element 

4. Water heaters having only a lower element may have wattages up to but not exceeding the wattages shown below for 
various tank capacities. 

Tank Capacjtv in Gallons Maximum Single Element Wattage 
30-49 4500 
50-119 5500 
120 and larger Special approval 

5. The total wattage of the elements in a water heater with a lower element and an upper element may not exceed the 
specific wattages above unless the water heater has interlocking thermostats to prevent simultaneous operation of the 
two elements such that the maximum wattage is not exceeded during operation. 

6- More than one water heater in a residence may be served under this Schedule provided each individually meets the 
above requirements, and provided their total wattage is interlocked to prevent simultaneous operation of more than 
5500 watts. A higher simultaneous operating wattage may be allowed with special approval ofthe Company for water 
heating systems with storage tank capacity of 120 gallons or more. 

7- Water heating for the purpose of space heating is not permitted under this Schedule. 
8. The Company shall have the right to require that the owner of the controlled equipment give satisfactory written 

approval for the Company's installation and operation of load control devices on that equipment before entering an 
agreement with the Customer and making such installation. 

TYPF. OF SERVICE 
This service is solely for the purpose of water heating and will be provided from the Company's 60 Hertz, single-phase 
residential service. This service will be controlled by the Company using a load control device, and submetered in the 
Customer's water heater circuit. The Company shall have the right to interrupt service to the Customer's water heater under this 
Schedule. All water heating controlled under this Schedule shall be served through a single submeter. The submetered service 
will be available at least six hours out of twenty-four hours. 

RATE: 
Basic Facilities Charge per month $ 1.35 

Energy Charge* 
All kWh per month 3.7206 cents per kWh 

•For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to energy 
charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fiiel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied underthis Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges ofthe Rate. 

(Page 1 of 2) 



Schedule WC (NC) continued 

T^TA! rT f A-nON FEE 
Service under this Schedule requires a water beater circuit wired through a Company meter enclosure, exclusive of any other 
load, and suitable for the installation ofa load control device. The Customer shall pay a fee as follows: 

Prewired for controlled submetered water heating service No charge 
Additional wiring for controlled submetered water heating service 535.00 

The Company will not be required to install additional wiring for the charges listed above if the Company determines the wiring 
cannot be done in a manner which is economically feasible. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent ofl the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of 
the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be 
rendered on (he following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

m N T R A n f PERIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 
If within the first year the Customer wishes to discontinue this submetered service but continue service at the same location, the 
Customer will pay a $25.00 service charge. However, at the Company's option, if the Customer contracts for another type of 
water heating control which can utilize the existing equipment, there will be no service charge. 

North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 17 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 15 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 15 

SCHEDULE RT(NC) 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE, TIME-OF-USE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available on a voluntary basis to individually-metered residential customers in residences, condominiums, mobile homes, or 
apartments which provide independent and permanent fhcilities fbr living, sleeping, eating, cooking, and sanitation. 

Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a 
substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the 
option ofthe Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed 
in writing in the contract with the customer. 

i 

TYPE OF SERVICE i 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate 
voltages, where available: j 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts; or other available voltages at the Company's option. 

Motors in excess of 2 H. P„ frequently started, or arranged for automatic control, must be of a type to take the minimum starting 
cuirent and must be equipped with controlling devices approved by the Company. 

Three-phase service will be supplied, if available. Where three-phase and single-phase service is supplied through the same 
meter, it will be billed on the rate below. Where three-phase service is supplied through a separate meter, it will be billed on the 
applicable General Service schedule. 

RATE: 

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $ 12.53 

II. On-Peak Demand Charge per month Summer Months Winter Months 
June 1 - September 30 October 1 - May 31 

S6 .14perkW S3.06 per KW 

III. Energy Charge * All Months 
a. On-Peak energy per month 5.5575 cents per kWh 
b. Off-Peak energy per month 4.6150 cents per kWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties there is an additional 
charge of 0.l592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 
DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS 

Summer Months Winter Months 
June I - September 3Q October 1-Mav 31 

On-Peak Period Hours 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon 
Monday - Friday Monday - Friday 

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours 
for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: 
New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, 
Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving Day and 
Christmas Day. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fUel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges ofthe Rate. 

(Page 1 of 2) 



Schedule RT (NC) continued 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

Summer months' rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months' rates apply ta service from October 1 
through May 31. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes each month shall be the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured for the 
On-Peak period during the month for which die bill is rendered. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the Basic Facilities Charge. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bilL In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of 
the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be 
rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year, and thereafter, until tenninated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 

North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 15 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Eleclricity No. 4 
North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 21 

Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 21 
SCHEDULE SGS (NC) 

SMALL GENERAL SERVICE 
AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of 75 kW or less. If the customer's measured demand exceeds 75 k W 
during any month, the customer will be served under Schedule LGS. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies neither for a residential or industrial schedule nor for 
auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with 
other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the 
Company, except at the option ofthe Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG, under special terms and conditions 
expressed in writing in the contract with the customer. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and pennits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one ofthe following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 
3-phase, 208Y/I20 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts: or 
3-phase, 4I60Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size ofthe Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer ftimishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should detennine the available voltage 
by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month SI5.75 

IL Demand Charge 
For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month No Charge 
For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month $ 3.19 per kW 

II. Energy Charge* 
For the First 125 kWh per kW Billing Demand oer Month: 
For the first 3,000 kWh per month 9.6696 cents per kWh 
For the next 6,000 kWh per month 5.9445 cents per kWh 
For all over 9,000 kWh per month 5.7410 cents per kWh 

For the Next 275 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: 
For the first 3,000 kWh per momh 5.6699 cents per kWh 
For the next 6,000 kWh per month 5.0289 cents per kWh 
For all over 9,000 kWh per month 4.8254 cents per kWh 

For all Over 400 kWh oer kW Billing Demand per Month: 
For all kWh per month 4.7236 cents per kWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh 
added to energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, If any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 
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Schedule SGS (NC) continued 
ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges of the Rate. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered. 
2. Fifty percent (50%) ofthe maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within 

the previous 12 months including the month for which die bill is rendered. 
3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand 
4. 30 kilowatts (kW) 

The Company will install a permanent demand meter when the monthly usage of the Customer equals or exceeds 3,000 kWh per 
month, or when tests indicate a demand of IS KW or more. The Company may, at its option, install a demand meter for any 
customer served under this schedule. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy 
Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the 
Company: 

Monthly 
$1.64 per kW per month of Contract Demand 

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based 
on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead ofthe 
Contract Demand. 

Annual 
$32.92 per kW per year of Contract Demand 
The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly 
minimum option. 

Unless otherwise specified in the contract the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows: 

For each month ofthe contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of 
the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month of the contract year will 
be determined as follows: 

— If the total ofthe charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill ofthe contract year will include only the 
charges for that month. 

— If the total ofthe charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill ofthe contract year will include an 
amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct 
the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent 
for that month. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the dale ofthe bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by die twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due 
and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and 
thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end ofthe original term, or at any 
time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such tennination in writing; but the Company may require a 
contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an 
amendment to or termination ofthe service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe agreement, the Customer shall 
pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations-
North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 21 
Effective with for service on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831, Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 23 

Superseding North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 23 

SCHEDULE OPT-G (NC) 
OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME-OF-USE 

GENERAL SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available to the individual customer. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule or industrial schedule, nor for 
auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with 
other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the 
Company, except at the option ofthe Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and 
conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and pennits. 

TYPF. OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point at one ofthe following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 
3-phdse, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460, 480, 575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 416OY/2400,12470Y/7200, or24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-ph0se voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer ftimishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should detennine the available voitage 
by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. AH motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of die Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $36.51 

IL Demand Charge Summer Months Winter Months 
A. On-Peak Demand Charge June 1 - September 30 October 1 - Mav 31 

For the first 2000 kW of Billing Demand per month $11.9761 perkW $7.0491 perkW 
For the next 3000 kWofBilling Demand per month $10.9704 perkW $6.0342 perkW 
For all over 5000 kW of Billing Demand per month $ 9.9555 per kW $5.0100 per kW 

B. Economy Demand Charge $ .9503 perkW $ .9503 per kW 

HI. Energy Charge* 
All Months 

A. All On-Peak Energy per month 5.1131 centsperkWh 
B. All Off-Peak Energy per month 3.1437 centsperkWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above 
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Schedule OPT-G ( N Q continued 

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS 

Summer Months Winter Months 
June 1 - September 30 October 1 - M a v 3 1 

On-Peak Period Hours 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p-m. 6:00 a-m. - 1:00 p.m. 
Monday - Friday Monday - Friday 

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. 
All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: 
New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor 
Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out of the Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out, the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment 
Rider. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
Tlie term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the puiposes of monthly billings. 
Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through 
May 31. 

CONTRACT DEMAND 

The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract 

Demand-

Where the Customer can restrict on-peak demand to levels considerably below that of the Contract Demand, the Company may also 

contract for a limited On-Peak Contract Demand in addition to the Contract Demand. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
A. The On-Peak Billing Demand each month shall be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the applicable summer or winter on-peak period during the month 
for which the bill is rendered. 

2. Fifty percent (50%) of die Contract Demand (or 50% ofthe On-Peak Contract Demand if such is specified in the contract) 
3. 15 kilowatts (KW) 

B. Economy Demand 
To detennine the Economy Demand, the larger of 
1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered; or 
2. 50% ofthe Contract Demand 

shall be compared to the On-Peak Billing Demand as determined in A. above. If the demand determined by the larger of 
B. I and B. 2 above exceeds the On-Peak Billing Demand, the difference shall be the Economy Demand. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic FacUities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy 
Charge, but the sum ofthe On-Peak Demand Charge and the Economy Demand Charge shall not be less than $1.64 per month per 
KW of Contract Demand. If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may at any time establish 
the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous twelve months including the month for which the bill is 
rendered. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct the 
integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for 
that month. 
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Schedule OPT-G (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on die date ofthe bill at die office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills 
not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid 
amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable 
with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and 
thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any 
time thereafter by giving ac least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such tennination in writing; but the Company may require a 
contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the 
agreement, the Customer shal! pay to the Company an eariy tennination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North CartJlina Third Revised Leaf No. 23 
Effective fbr service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 

(Page 3 of 3) 



Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 26 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 26 

SCHEDULE BC (NC) 
BUILDING CONSTRUCTION SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available only as temporary service to builders for use in the construction of buildings or other establishments which will receive, 
upon completion, permanent electric service from the Company's lines. 

This Schedule is not available for permanent service to any building or other establishment, or for service to construction projects of 
types other than those described above. This Schedule is not available to rock crushers, asphalt plants, carnivals, fairs, or other non-
permanent connections. Such service will be provided under the applicable general service schedule. 

This Schedule is not available fbr auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale 
or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, 
under any other schedule ofthe Company. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single phase. 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $15.75 
H. Energy Charge* 

For the first 50 kWh used per month, per kWh 7.4613$ 
For all over 50 kWh used per month, per kWh 5.8613$ 

- For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an addilional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to 
energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

OTHERCHARGES 
There will be no charge for connection and disconnection ofthe temporary service if the builder accepts delivery at a point where 
die Company deems such delivery feasible: otherwise, there will be a charge as follows: Overhead service conductors, transformers 
and line extensions necessary to serve such requirements will be erected and dismantled at actual cost subject to credit for facilities 
which may remain in permanent service. The actual cost shall include payroll, transportation, and miscellaneous expense for both 
erection and dismantling ofthe temporary facilities, plus the cost of material used, less the salvage value ofthe material removed. 

If the builder or his subcontractors require additional temporary services at the same construction site, a charge, computed as in the 
foregoing, shall be made for each such service. The Company may require a deposit equal to the estimated cost of connection and 
disconnection plus the estimated billing on the foregoing rate for the period involved, said deposit to be returned if die contract 
period is fulfilled. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due 
and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 
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Schedule BC (NC) continued 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The term of this contract shall be the estimated length of time, declared by the builder on making application for service, required 
for completion of construction at the location where service is requested. The builder shall notify the Company when constmction 
is completed. If at any time during the term of this contract inspection discloses construction completed, or energy being used for 
purposes other than that set forth in this Schedule, die contract shall be deemed terminated, and billing for service thereafter, until 
disconnection is requested, shall be on the applicable general service schedule. If the Customer requests an amendment to or 
tennination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the agreement, the Customer shall pay to the 
Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North Carolina Twenty-Third Revised Leaf No. 26 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7. Sub 831 
Order dated (Page 2 of 2) 



Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Eleclricity No. 4 
North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 29 

Superseding North Carolina Original Leaf No. 29 

SCHEDULE LGS (NC) 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Onlvl 
Available to the individual customer with a kilowatt demand of more than 75 kW. If the customer's measured demand is 75 kW or 
less for twelve consecutive months, the customer will be served under Schedule SGS. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies neither for a residential or industrial schedule nor for 
auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with 
other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule of the 
Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG, under special terms and conditions 
expressed in writing in the contract with the customer. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one ofthe following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460,480,575, or 2300 volts: or 
3-phase, 4160Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size ofthe Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer ftimishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage 
by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service ofthe Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $ 15.75 

II. Demand Charge 
For the first 30 KW of Billing Demand per month No Charge 
For all over 30 KW of Billing Demand per month $3.19 per kW 

II. Energy Charge* 
For the First 125 kWh ner kW Billing Demand per Month: 
For the first 3,000 kWh per month 9.6696 cents per kWh 
For the next 87,000 kWh per month 5.9445 cents per kWh 
For all over 90,000 kWh per month 5.7410 cents per kWh 

For the Next 275 kWh oer kW Billing Demand oer Month: 
For the first 6,000 kWh per month 5.6699 cents per kWh 
For the next 134,000 kWh per month 5.0289 cents per kWh 
For all over 140,000 kWh per month 4.8254 cents per kWh 

For all Over 400 kWh per kW Billing Demand per Month: 
For all kWh per month 4.7236 cents per kWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of O.I592$/kWh 
added to energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 
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Schedule LGS (N'C) continued 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out ofthe Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out, the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billmg. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered. 
2. Fifty percent (50%) of (he maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September within 

the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered. 
3. Fifty percent (50%) of the Contract Demand 
4. 30 kilowatts (kW) 

The Company will install a permanent demand meter for all customers under this Schedule. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy 
Charge, but the bill shall not be less than the amount determined as shown below according to the type of minimum selected by the 
Company: 

Monthly 
$ 1.64 per k W per month of Contract Demand 

If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based 
on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead ofthe 
Contract Demand. 

Annual 
$32.92 per kW per year of Contract Demand 
The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly 
minimum option. 

Unless otherwise specified in the contract, the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows: 

For each month ofthe contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of 
the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the. last month ofthe contract year will 
be detennined as follows: 

- If the total of the charges fbr 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include only the 
charges for that month. 

- If the total of the charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill of the contract year will include an 
amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor ofthe Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent the Company may correct 
the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by die average power factor in percent 
for that month. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due 
and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and 
thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end ofthe original term, or at any 
time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a 
contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. If the Customer requests an 
amendment to or termination ofthe service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe agreement, the Customer shall 
pay to the Company an early tennination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 29 
Effective for service on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831, Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Revised Leaf No. 32 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 32 

SCHEDULE OL(NC) 
OUTDOOR LIGHTING SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY (Nnrth Carolina OnM 
Available to the individual customer for lighting of outdoor areas at locations on the Company's distribution system. Service under 
this Schedule may be withheld or discontinued at the option ofthe Company. 

RATE: 
(A) Rrafflfet-Mniinterf Luminaires 

All-ni jht outdoor lighting service using Company standard equipment mounted on standard poles: 

Lamo Rating 

Lumens 

4,000 
9,500 
9,500 

13,000 
16,000 
27,500 
50,000 

9,000 
40,000 

110,000 

4,000 
7,500 
7,500 

20,000 

kWh Per 
Month 

21 
47 
47 
56 
70 
104 
156 

43 
155 
395 

41 
75 
75 
152 

Per Month Per Luminaire 

Existing Pole fH 
5tvle +Plus 1.2298 

cents/kWh 
High Pressure Sodium Vapor 
Post Top (2) NA 
Suburban (3) $ 7.54 
Urban S 8.59 
Suburban (4) (in suitable mercury fixture) $ 8 . 1 8 
Urban $ 9.00 
Urban $10.35 
Urban $12.20 

Metal Halide 
Urban $ 9.99 
Urban $14.95 
Area $48.55 

Mercury Vapor ** (Closed to new installations) 
Post Top (2) $ 6.19(5) 
Suburban (3) $ 6.34 
Urban (6) $ 7.28 
Urban (6) $ 9.33 

New Pole 
*Plus 1.2298 
cents/kWh 

NA 
$13.24 
$14.29 

NA 
$14.70 
$16.05 
S 17.90 

$15.71 
$20.65 
$56.05 

NA 
$12.04 
$12.98 
$15.03 

and*** 
New Pole Served 

Underground 
•Plus 1.2298 
cents/kWh 

$13.00 
$17.29 
$18.34 

NA 
$18.75 
$20.10 
$21.95 

$19.78 
$24.70 
$60.10 

$13.00(6) 
$16.09 
$17.03 
$19.08 

(1) 

(2) 
(3) 
(4) 
(5) 
(6) 

The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12,1991. After this date, 
the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support the 
luminaire. 
Luminaire is not available for the lighting of streets, roadways, and other vehicle thoroughfares. 
Closed to new installations on or after July 1,2005 
Closed to new installations on or after September 15,1985 
Closed to new installations on or after November 12,1991 
Closed to new contracts on or after October 1,2007 for luminares installed before Januaiy 1, 2008 

** For mercury vapor luminaires installed prior to January 1, 2008, the Company will continue to replace lamps and make repairs 
other than ballasts, as long as mercury vapor lamps continue to be reasonably available from suppliers. If a ballast replacement 
is required, the Company will either convert the luminaire to another luminaire of similar size and lumen output where the 
luminaire can utilize reasonably available compatible ballast, or provide the closest size high pressure sodium luminaire under 
the applicable rate for the modified luminaire. 

*** For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 0.t592$/kWh 
added to energy charges above. 

(B) Other Luminaires 
Decorative and non-standard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an 
extra monthly charge equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated difference in cost installed between die luminaire and structure requested 
and the equivalent luminaire and wood pole in (A) above. 
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Schedule OL (NC) (Continued) 

RATE: fcontinuedl 

(C) Underground Charges 
(1) Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system: 

Feet Per Pole From Overhead $Y$tcm From Underground Svstem 
Over 150 feet $.07 for each increment of 10 feet, $.07 for each increment of 10 feet 

less, over 150 feet less, over 150 feet 
(2) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of pavement of more than one drive or one walkway per 

luminaire, 1.7% ofthe estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above. 
(3) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not 

apply and, instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.7% ofthe estimated cost of the underground conductor 
system. 

(4) An underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under the "Existing Pole" 
rate in (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of $4.05 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per pole, the 
charges under (C) (1) above will apply in addition to the $4.05 charge. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate. 

EXPLANATORY NOTES 
(1) Lamps will bum from approximately one half-hour after sunset until approximately one half-hour before sunrise. The 

Company will readily replace bumed-out lamps and otherwise maintain the luminaires during regular daytime working hours 
following notification by the Customer. 

(2) Luminaires will be installed only on Company-owned poles, and all facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, 
including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transfomiers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and 
maintained by the Company. 

(3) Equipment (such as disconnecting switches) not supplied by the Company as standard is not available under this Schedule, and 
shall not be installed by the Customer. 

(4) This Schedule is not available for seasonal or other part-time operation of outdoor luminaires. 
(5) Color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of $1.04 per lamp per month. For 

luminares installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as 
replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new luminaires on or after October 
1, 2007. 

(6) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, 
nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source. 

(7) All luminaires except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 30-foot class 6 size wood poles. 
The 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture will be installed on standard 40-foot, class 5 wood poles. On Customer request, and 
for an additional charge, all luminaires, except the 110,000 lumen metal halide fixture can be installed on wood poles larger 
than the standard 30-foot, class 6 size, if the location pennits the use of bucket-type equipment for mounting and servicing: 
35-foot class 5 pole for 31 cents per month, or 40-foot, class 5 pole for 42 cents per month. Other size poles, or structures 
other than standard wood poles, can be installed for an extra monthly charge equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated installed cost 
difference between the requested pole or structure, and the standard wood pole, but not less than $5.59 per month per pole or 
structure. Brackets longer than 30 Inches, but not longer than 20 feet can be installed where use of bucket-type equipment is 
permitted for an extra charge of 73 cents per month per bracket. 

(8) Where two or more luminaires were installed for service before November 12, 1991 on the same pole or other structure, the 
applicable monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced $1.78. 

(9) Luminaire locations shall be designated by the Customer and where only an extension of secondary facilities is required from 
the nearest distribution source, the rate per luminaire in (A) above shall apply. When the number of required poles exceeds the 
number of luminaires requested, a monthiy charge not less than $1.78 per standard wood pole shall be made for luminaires 
installed for service before November 12, 1991. A monthly charge of $5.70 per standard wood pole shall be made for 
luminaires installed for service after November 12, 1991. When any installation requires an extension of primary facilities 
solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated cost ofthe primary extension shall 
be made. Should any installation require guying of secondary facilities, a charge of 63 cents per month per guy shall be made. 

(10) "Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-styie fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" 
luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps. 
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Schedule OL (NC) (Continued) 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date of die bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due 
and payable with, die bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of contract may be from a minimum of one (1) year to a maximum often (10) years. Contracts will continue after 
the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the 
Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the 
monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term ofthe initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills 
for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective 
date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. The Company may 
require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at die end of the original 
term, provided the Customer has met all provisions ofthe contract Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be: 

(a) One year for all luminaires installed at a residence and designated by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-
mounted on standard poles. 

(b) Three years for all luminaires not installed at a residence and designated by the Company as standard, post top and 
bracket-mounted on standard poles. 

(c) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative or nonstandard, and for all standard luminaires 
mounted on supports other than standard wood poles or other non-standard supports, and for primary extensions solely 
serving the luminaires. 

North Carolina Twenty-Seventh Leaf No. 32 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1, 2009 
NCUC DocketNo, E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 30 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fifth Revised Leaf No.30 

SCHEDULE FL (NC) 
FLOODLIGHTING SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available to die individual customer at locations on the Company's distribution system which, in the Company's opinion, permit 
the use of bucket-type equipment for installation and servicing of facilities. Service under this Schedule may be withheld or 
discontinued at the option ofthe Company. 

RATE: 
(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires 

All-night outdoor lighting service using Company standard 

I-ftflP RitfnB 

Rumens 

16,000 
27,500 
50,000 

40,000 
110,000 
110,000 

kWh Per Month 

70 
104 
156 

155 
435 
217 

Style 

High Pressure Sodium Vapor 
Floodlight 
Floodlight 
Floodlight 

Metal Halide 
Floodlight 
Floodlight foil night (2) 
Floodlight half night (2) 

equipment mounted or standard poles: 

Per Month Per Luminaire 

Existing Pole fU New Pole 
*Plus 1.2298 *Plus 1.2298 
cents/kWh cents/kWh 

$11.01 
$12.66 
$13.68 

$15.45 
$35.08 
$23.68 

$16.71 
$20.16 
$21.18 

$22.95 
$40.33 
$28.93 

•and** 
New Pole Served 

Underground 
•Plus 1.2298 

cents/kWh and 

$20.76 
S24.21 
$25.23 

$27.00 
$41.98 
$30.58 

(1) The "Existing Pole" rate is applicable to installations, including pole, installed prior to November 12, 1991. After this 
date, the "Existing Pole" rate is available only for luminaires attached to poles which are not installed solely to support 
the luminaire. 

(2) The 110,000 lumen floodlight is not available to new locations unless installed prior to January 1, 2008 in the former 
Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson and, Swain, counties. 

** For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
. 1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

(m Underpround Charges 
(1) Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system: 

Feet Per Pole From Overhead System From Underground Svstem 
Over 150 feet $.07 for each increment of 10 feet, $.07 for each increment of 10 feet, 

less, over 150 feet less, over 150 feet 

(2) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of pavement of more than one drive or one walkway per 
luminaire, 1.7% ofthe estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above. 

(3) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will 
not apply and, instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.7% ofthe estimated cost ofthe underground 
conductor system. 

(4) An underground conductor system, up to 150 feet per pole, can be installed to an existing pole under the "Existing 
Pole" rate in (A) above, for an additional monthly charge of $4.05 per pole. For installations over 150 feet per 
pole, the charges under (B) (1) above will apply in addition to the $4.05 charge. 

APPROVED Fl IfrL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied underthis Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges ofthe Rate 
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Schedule FL (NC) continued 

EXPLANATORY NOTES 
(1) Lamps will bum from approximately one half-hour after sunset until approximately one half-hour before sunrise. The 

Company will readily replace bumed-out lamps and otherwise maintain the luminaires during regular daytime working 
hours following notification by the Customer. 

(2) Luminaires will be installed only on Company-owned poles, and all facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, 
including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned 
and maintained by die Company. 

(3) Equipment (such as disconnecting switches) not supplied by the Company as standard is not available under this 
Schedule, and shall not be installed by the Customer. 

(4) This Schedule is not available for seasonal or other part-time operation of outdoor luminaires. 
(5) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution 

area, nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source. 
(6) Where two or more luminaires were installed for service before November 12,1991 on the same pole or other structure, 

the applicabie monthly charges for each luminaire other than the first will be reduced $1.78. 
(7) Wood poles longer than 40 feet or structures other than standard wood poles may be installed for an extra monthly 

charge equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole or structure and a standard 
wood pole, but not less than $5.59 per month per pole or structure. 

(8) Luminaire locations shall be designated by the Customer, and where only an extension of secondary facilities is required 
from the nearest distribution source, the rate per luminaire in (A) above shall apply. When the number of required 
poles exceeds the number of luminaires requested, a monthly charge not less than $1.78 per standard wood pole shall 
be made for luminaires installed for service before November 12,1991. A monthly charge of $5.70 per standard pole 
shall be made for luminaires installed for service after November 12, 1991. When any installation requires an 
extension of primary facilities solely to serve the luminaires, an additional monthly charge equal to 1.7% of the 
estimated cost ofthe primary extension shall be made. Should any installation require guying of secondary facilities, a 
charge of 63 cents per month per guy shall be made. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. 
In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment 
charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part 
of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum often (10) yean. Contracts will continue 
after the original term until tenninated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the 
Agreement before the expiration of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the 
monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term ofthe initial Contract Period, less the monthly 
bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the 
effective date of the contract amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. The 
Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% ofthe revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end of 
the original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions ofthe contract Minimum term of contract for specific situations 
shall be: 

(a) Three years for all luminaires designated by the Company as standard and bracket-mounted on standard poles. 
(b) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative or nonstandard, and for all standard luminaires 

mounted on supports other than standard wood poles or other non-standard supports, and for primary extensions solely 
serving the luminaires. 

North Carolina Twenty-Sixth Revised Leaf No. 30 
Effective for service rendered and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 34 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Fourth Revised Leaf No. 34 

SCHEDULE PL (NC) 
STREET AND PUBLIC LIGHTING SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available for the purpose of lighting streets, highways, parks and other public places for Municipal, County State, and Federal 
Govemments, at locations inside or outside municipal limits on the Company's distribution system. This Schedule is not available for 
service to non-governmental entities. 

RATE: 
(A) Bracket-Mounted Luminaires 

All-night street lighting service using overhead conductors and Company standard equipment mounted on standard wood poles: 

Lamp Rating Per Month Per Luminaire *and *** 

Lumens kWh Per Month 

9,500 47 
9,500 47 

13,000 56 
16,000 70 
27,500 104 
38,000 136 
50,000 156 

140,000 391 

Metal Halide 
40,000 155 Urban $14.10 $14.50 

Mercury Vapor ** (Closed to new installations) 
4,000 41 Suburban (1) $ 4.22 NA 
7,500 75 Suburban (1) S 5.47 $ 5.87 
7,500 75 Urban (4) $ 6.43 $ 6.83 

20,000 152 Urban (4) $ 8.47 $ 8.87 
55,000 393 Urban (4) $16.45 $16.85 

(1) Closed to new installations on or after July 1,2005 
(2) Closed to new installations on or after February 3,1987. 
(3) Closed to new installations on or after November 12,1991. 
(4) Closed to new contracts on or after October 1,2007 for luminares installed before January 1,2008 

** For mercury vapor luminaires installed prior to January 1, 2008, the Company will continue to replace lamps and make repairs 
other than ballasts, as long as mercury vapor lamps continue to be reasonably available from suppliers. If a ballast replacement is 
required, the Company will either convert the luminaire to another luminaire of similar size and lumen output where the 
luminaire can utilize reasonably available compatible ballast or provide the closest size high pressure sodium luminaire under the 
applicable rate for the modified luminaire. 

*+* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh 
added to energy charges above. 

(B) Other Luminaires 

Decorative and non-standard luminaires can be installed on request, at the Company's option, at the rate in (A) above plus an 
extra monthly charge equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated installed cost difference between the luminaire and structure requested, 
and, the equivalent luminaire and standard pole. 

Stvle 

High Pressure Sodium Vapor 
Suburban (1) 
Urban 
Suburban (2) (in suitable mercury fixture) 
Urban 
Urban 
Urban (3) (in suitable mercury fixture) 
Urban 
Urban (installed on 55-foot wood pole) 

Inside 
Municipal Limits 

*Plus 1.2298 cents/kWh 

$ 6.66 
S 7.72 
$ 7.30 
$ 8.13 
$ 9.48 
S 9.98 
$11.35 
$22.25 

Outside 
Mui)iqpa| Limits 

•Plus 1.2298 cents/k) 

$ 7.06 
S 8.12 
$ 7.70 
S 8.53 
$ 9.88 
$10.38 
$11.75 
$22.65 
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Schedule PL (NC) continued 

RATE: (continued) 

(Cl Underground Charges 

(1) Additional monthly charge for the underground conductor system: 
Feet Per PQIC From Overhead Svstem From Underground System 
0 - 1 0 0 feet $.50 $.35 
101-200 feet $.90 $.75 
Over 200 feet $.90 plus $.07 for each increment of $.75 plus $.07 for each increment of 

10 feet, or less, over 200 feet 10 feet or less, over 200 feet 

(2) When the installation requires the cutting and replacing of pavement of more than one drive or one walkway per 
luminaire, 1.7% ofthe estimated cost of this cutting and replacing of pavement will be added to the charges above. 

(3) When an installation is in an area served by a concrete-encased duct system, additional charges stated above will not 
apply and, instead, the additional monthly charge will be 1.7% ofthe estimated cost ofthe underground conductor system. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate. 

EXPLANATORY NOTES 

(1) The installation of bracket-mounted luminaires in (A) above includes the Company's 40-foot standard wood poles. 
(a) Wood poles longer than 40 feet, or structures other than standard wood poles, may be installed for an extra monthly 

charge equal to 1.7% of the estimated installed cost difference between the luminaires and structures requested, and 
equivalent luminaires and standard poles, and such extra charge shall not be less than $5.59 per month, per pole or 
odier structure. 

(b) The Company's standard metal street lighting pole may be installed for an extra monthly charge of $5.59 per month, 
per pole. 

(c) The Company's standard metal mast-arm pole may be installed for an extra monthly charge of $5.59 plus 1.7% ofthe 
estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard metal street lighting pole, 
per month, per pole. The standard metal mast-arm pole may be installed without a luminaire for a monthly charge of 
$7.36 plus 1.7% ofthe estimated installed cost difference between the requested pole and the Company's standard 
metal saeet lighting pole. 

(d) Standard wood poles and guys may be provided at the same charges as in (3) below when provided solely to support 
traffic signals. 

(2) Service using overhead conductors is not available in any area designated by the Company as underground distribution area, 
nor in any area, location, or premises being served from an underground source. There will be no extra charge for 
underground conductors to luminaires installed in areas where the Company at its own option has detennined that 
underground distribution facilities should be installed. 

(3) For areas outside municipal limits: Location ofthe luminaire or luminaires in areas outside of municipal limits shall be 
designated by the Customer but the location must be within the distance which can be reached by a secondary extension 
from the Company's nearest distribution facilities. Should the number of poles in the secondary extension required to serve 
the luminaire(s) exceed the number of poles on which bracket-mounted luminaires are installed, a monthly charge of $1.78 
per pole shall be made for such excess number of poles. Should the installation include downguys or spanguys, a charge of 
$.63 per month per guy shall be made. When the installation requested requires a primary extension solely to serve the 
luminaires, an additional monthiy charge of 1.7% ofthe estimated cost ofthe primary extension will be made. 

(4) All facilities necessary for service under this Schedule, including fixtures, lamps, controls, poles, hardware, transformers, 
conductors, and other appurtenances shall be owned and maintained by the Company. 

(5) Color-improved lamps installed prior to October 1, 2007 are supplied for an extra charge of $ .73 per lamp per month. For 
luminares installed prior to October 1, 2007 there will be no additional charge for color-improved lamps installed as 
replacements for clear mercury vapor luminaires, nor for color improved lamps installed in new luminaires on or after 
October 1,2007. 

(6) When two or more luminaires are installed on the same pole or other structure, the applicable monthly charges for each 
luminaire other than the first will be reduced $1.78. 

(7) "Suburban" luminaires are defined as standard NEMA-style fixtures with refractors and vertical-burning lamps. "Urban" 
luminaires are defined as "cobra-style" fixtures with enclosed refractive or flat lenses and horizontal-burning lamps. 
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Schedule PL (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills 
not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid 
amount Tliis late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of, and be due and payable 
with, the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of contract may be from a minimum of three (3) years to a maximum often (10) years. Contracts will continue after 
the original term until terminated by either party on thirty days' written notice. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement 
before the expiration ofthe initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% oflhe monthly bills which 
otherwise would have been rendered for die remaining term ofthe initial Contract Period, less die monihly bills for the initial term of 
contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to die effective date of the contract 
amendment or termination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. The Company may require a deposit not to 
exceed 40% ofthe revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end ofthe original term, provided the Customer 
has met all provisions ofthe contract Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be: 

(a) Three years for ail luminaires designated as standard by the Company and bracket-mounted on standard poles. 
(b) Ten years for all luminaires designated as decorative or non-standard by the Company, and for all standard luminaires 

mounted on supports other than standard wood poles, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires. 

North Carolina Twenty-Fifth Revised Leaf No. 34 
Effective for service on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order Dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 38 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-First Revised Leaf No. 38 

SCHEDULE TS(NC) 
TRAFFIC SIGNAL SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available to municipalities in which the Company owns and operates the electric distribution system, and to County, State, and 
Federal Authorities, in areas served by the Company, for the energy requirements of traffic and safety signal systems. 

Power delivered under this Schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power, or as a 
substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule ofthe Company. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 

The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at 120/240 volts, single-phase. 

RATE: 

I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $3-32 
II. Energy Charge* 

For the first 50 kWh used per month 14.3053 $/kWh 
For all over 50 kWh used per month, 6.8176 $/kWh 

* For customers in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 
0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fiiel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges of the Rate. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. 
In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment 
charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part 
of, and be due and payable with, the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
The original term of this contract shall be one year and thereafter until tenninated by either party on thirty days' written notice. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination ofthe service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service 
Regulations. 

North Carolina Twenty-Second Revised Leaf No. 38 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1, 2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 



Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twenty-Ninth Revised Leaf No. 41 

Superseding North Carolina Twenty-Eighth Revised Leaf No. 41 

SCHEDULE I (NC) 
INDUSTRIAL SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Only) 
Available only to establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual 
published by die United States Government and where more than 50% ofthe electric energy consumption of such establishment 
is used for its manufacturing processes. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for 
resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted 
for, under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider 
SCG, under special terms and conditions expressed in writing in the contract with the customer. 

The obligations of die Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-
of-way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and pennits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point at one of the following approximate 
voltages, where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460,480, 575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 4I60Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size ofthe 
Customer's contract warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space 
on the premises to accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in 
accordance with the Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should detennine the available 
voltage by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. 
The Company reserves the right when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service ofthe Company, to 
permit other types of motors. 

MIEl 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month $15.75 

II. Demand Charge 
For the first 30 kW of Billing Demand per month No Charge 
For all over 30 kW of Billing Demand per month $2.94 per kW 

III. Energy Charge* 
For the First 125 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: 
For die first 3,000 kWh per month 8.7546 cents per kWh 
For the next 87,000 kWh per month 5.3286 cents per kWh 
For all over 90,000 kWh per month 5.1414 cents per kWh 

For the Next 275 kWh per KW Billing Demand oer Month: 
For the first 140,000 kWh per month 4.4864 cents per kWh 
For all over 140,000 kWh per month 4.3638 cents per kWh 

For all Over 400 kWh per KW Billing Demand per Month: 
For all kWh per month 4.2056 centsperkWh 

*For customers in Cherokee, Gay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to 
energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 
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Schedule I (NC) continued 
ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in 
the energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out ofthe Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina 
General Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule RS-69. In the case of opt ou t the energy charges 
under this rate schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currently effective Energy Efficiency 
Adjustment Rider. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
The Billing Demand each month shall be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand measured during the month for which the bill is rendered. 
2. Fifty percent (50%) of the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the billing months of June-September 

within the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered. 
3. Fifty percent (50%) ofthe Contract Demand 
4 .30 kilowatts (KW) 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and 
Energy Charge, but the bill shail not be less than the amount detennined as shown below according to the type of minimum 
selected by the Company: 

Monthly 
$1.64 per kW per month of Contract Demand 
If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based 
on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 months including the month for which the bill is rendered, instead ofthe 
Contract Demand. 

Annual 
$32.92 per KW per year of Contract Demand 
The Company may choose this option when the Customer's service is seasonal or erratic, or it may offer the Customer a monthly 
minimum option. 

Unless otherwise specified in the contract the billing procedure for annual minimums will be as follows: 
For each month ofthe contract year when energy is used, a monthly bill will be calculated on the Rate Above. For each month of 
the contract year when no energy is used, no monthly amount will be billed. The bill for the last month ofthe contract year will 
be detennined as follows: 

— If the total ofthe charges for 12 months exceeds the annual minimum, the last bill ofthe contract year will include only the 
charges for that month. 

- If the total ofthe charges for 12 months is less than the annual minimum, the last bill ofthe contract year will include an 
amount necessary to satisfy the annual minimum. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor ofthe Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct 
the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in 
percent for that month. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. 
In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment 
charge on the unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part 
of and be due and payable with die bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, 
and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end ofthe original term, or 
at any time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may 
require a contract for a longer originat term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service 
Regulations. 

North Carolina Twenty-Ninth Revised Leaf No. 41 
Effective for service on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf No. 47 

Superseding North Carolina Third Revised Leaf No. 47 

SCHEDULE OPT-I (NC) 
OPTIONAL POWER SERVICE, TIME-OF-USE 

INDUSTRIAL SERVICE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available only to establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification Manual 
published by the United States Government, and where more than 50% ofthe electric energy consumption of such establishment is 
used for its manufacturing processes. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available to the individual customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown 
service. Power delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power or as a 
substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, under any other schedule ofthe Company, except at the option 
of the Company, or for service in conjunction with Rider SCG or Rider NM, under special terms and conditions expressed in 
writing in die contract with the customer. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessaiy rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or Is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and pennits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one ofthe following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts, 120/208 volts, 240/480 volts or other available single-phase voltages at the company's option; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460,480, 575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 4160Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option tf the size of the Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer ftimishes suitable outdoor space on die premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage 
by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service ofthe Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge 

II. Demand Charge 
A. On-Peak Demand Charge 

For the first 2000 kW of Billing Demand per month 
For the next 3000 kW of Billing Demand per month 
For all over 5000 kW of Billing Demand per month 

B. Economy Demand Charge 

III. Eneigy Charge* 

A. All On-Peak Energy per month 
B. All Off-Peak Energy per month 

$36.51 

Summer Months 
June l -Sen tember30 

$10.9490 perkW 
$10.0296 perkW 
$ 9.1017 perkW 

$ .8688 perkW 

All Months 
4.5396 centsperkWh 
2.7379 cents per kWh 

Winter Months 
October 1 - M a v 31 

$6.4446 per kW 
$5.5167 perkW 
$4.5804 perkW 

$ .8688 per kW 

For customer in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties there is an additional charge of 
0.1592$/kWh 
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Schedule OPT-I (NC) continued 

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS 

Summer Months Winter Months 
June 1 - September 30 October 1 - Mav 31 

On-Peak Period Hours 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 6:00 am. - 1:00 p.m. 
Monday - Friday Monday - Friday 

Off-Peak Period Hours All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. 
All hours for the following holidays shall be considered as Off-Peak: New Year's 
Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving 
Day, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christinas Day. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved foel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out ofthe Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currendy effective Eneigy Efficiency Adjustment 
Rider. 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billings. Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

Summer months rates apply to service from June 1 through September 30. Winter months apply to service from October 1 through 
May 31. 

CONTRACT DEMAND 
The Company will require contracts to specify the maximum demand to be delivered to the Customer which shall be the Contract 
Demand. 

Where the Customer can restrict on-peak demand to levels considerably below that of the Contract Demand, the Company may also 
contract for a limited On-Peak Contract Demand in addition to the Contract Demand. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
A. The On-Peak Billing Demand each month shall be the largest ofthe followtng: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the applicabie summer or winter on-peak period during the month 
for which the bill is rendered. 

2. Fifty percent (50%) ofthe Contract Demand (or 50% ofthe On-Peak Contract Demand if such is specified in the contract) 
3. 15 kilowatts (KW) 

B. Economy Demand 
To detennine the Economy Demand, the larger of 
1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the month for which the bill is rendered; or 
2. 50% ofthe Contract Demand 

shall be compared to the On-Peak Billing Demand as detennined in A above. If the demand determined by the 
larger of B. 1 and B. 2 above exceeds the On-Peak Billing Demand, the difference shall be the Economy Demand. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill calculated on the Rate above including the Basic Facilities Charge, Demand Charge and Energy 
Charge, but the sum ofthe On-Peak Demand Charge and the Economy Demand Charge shall not be less than $1.64 per month per 
KW of Contract Demand. If the Customer's measured demand exceeds the Contract Demand, the Company may at any time 
establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous twelve months including die month for which the 
bill is rendered. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may conect 
the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent 
for that month. 

(Page 2 of3) 



Schedule OPT-I (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by die twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due 
and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and 
thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end ofthe original term, or at any 
time thereafter by giving at least sixty (60) days' previous notice of such termination in writing; but the Company may require a 
contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or tennination ofthe service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early tennination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North Carolina Fourth Revised Leaf No. 47 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Electricity No. 4 
Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 54 

Superseding North Carolina Ninth Revised Leaf No. 54 

SCHEDULE HP (NC) 
HOURLY PRICING FOR INCREMENTAL LOAD 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina OnM 
Available to non-residential establishments with a minimum Contract Demand of 1000 KW who qualify for service under the 
Company's rate schedules LGS, I, OPT-G, OPT-I, or PG, at the Company's option on a voluntary basis. The maximum number of 
customers on the system to be served under this schedule is one hundred fifty (150). 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a single, 
contiguous premises. 

This Schedule is not available for a customer who qualifies for a residential schedule, nor for auxiliary or breakdown service. Power 
delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, 
under any other schedule of the Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions expressed in 
writing in the contract with the Customer. 

The obligations of the Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessaiy rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or applicant 
for power in the event it is delayed in, or is prevented from, fiimishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such rights-of-way, 
rights, privileges, franchises and permits. 

The Company may cancel this schedule at any time it deems necessary. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point at one of the following approximate voltages, 
where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460,480,575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 4I60Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size of the Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage by 
contacting the nearest office of die Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to die service of the Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 

BILL DETERMINATION 
The monthly bill under this schedule shall be the sum of the Baseline Charge, Rationing Charge, Incremental Demand Charge, 
Standby Charge (if applicable). Energy Charge, and Power Factor Charge (if applicable). 

Where: Baseline Charge = $ amount calculated from CBL 
Rationing Charge = Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour - Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Rationing Charge)] 
Incremental Demand Charge - Incremental Demand KW X $.26 per KW 
Standby Charge - (see Provision for Customers Operating in Parallel with the Company) 
Energy Charge - (a) + (b) 
Power Factor Charge = (see Power Factor Adjustment) 

Where: 
(a) » Sum of [(New Load kWh per hour - Reduced Load kWh per hour) X Hourly Energy Charge)] 
(b) " Net New Load kWh X .5 $ per kWh Incentive Margin, but not iess than zero. 

DEFINITIONS 
Customer Baseline Load (CBL): The CBL (kWh per hour) is one full year (365 days) of the individual Customer's hourly loads 
representing the Customer's energy use and load pattern on die applicable qualifying rate schedule. The CBL, as agreed to by the 
Customer and the Company, is used to define the level of kWh in each hour, above which all kWh will be billed at the hourly energy 
prices described under Schedule HP. 

Baseline Contract Demand: The maximum monthly billing demand ofthe CBL. 

New Load: New Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour exceeds the CBL kWh for the same hour. 
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SCHEDULE HP (NC) (continued) 

DEFINITIONS fcontinuedl 
Reduced Load: Reduced Load (kWh per hour) is the amount by which actual kWh in any hour is less than the CBL kWh for the same 
hour. 

Net New Load: Net New Load (kWh per month) is the sum of New Load kWh per hour during the month less the sum of Reduced 
Load kWh per hour during the month. 

Incremental Demand: The Incremental Demand for local distribution facilities (KW per month) is the amount by which the maximum 
integrated 30-minute demand (maximum 15-minute integrated demand for customers previously served under Schedule IP) during the 
month for which the bill is rendered exceeds billing demand plus standby demand used in determining the baseline charge for the 
same period. 

Month: The term "month" as used in the Schedule means the period intervening between readings of electronic pulse data for the 
purpose of monthly billings. Such data will be collected each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 

Contract Demand: The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand which will be the maximum demand to be 
delivered under normal conditions. 

RATE: 
Baseline Charge: The Baseline Charge (S/month) is determined each month by calculating a bill on the current revision of the 
Customer's qualifying rate schedule using Customer Baseline Load for the month to arrive at the appropriate monthly demand and 
energy amounts. Provisions of the qualifying rate schedule, including Determination of Billing Demand, Approved Fuel Charge 
Adjustments, Extra Facilities Chaige, Interconnection Facilities Charge, etc. will apply to the bill calculation used to detennine the 
Baseline Charge. 

Rationing Charge: The Rationing Charge ($/kWh) consists of a generation component and/or a transmission component and/or a 
distribution component and will be detennined on an hourly basis during the month. The generation component applies to any hour of 
the month when low reserve margins for available generation are expected to require the operation of combustion turbines. The 
transmission and/or distribution component applies to any hour during the billing month when the system demand is expected to 
exceed 90 percent of the forecasted summer peak demand. The transmission component applies to customers served from the 
transmission system. Both the transmission and distribution components apply to customers served from the distribution system. If 
none ofthe above conditions occur during the month, the Rationing Charge will be zero. The Rationing Charge will be communicated 
as described in Energy Price Determination. 

Incremental Demand Charge: S .26 per KW per month 

Energy Charge: The Energy Charge ($/kWh) is the hourly charge equal to expected marginal production cost including line losses, 
and odier directly-related costs. The Energy Charge will be communicated as described in Energy Price Determination. 

Incentive Margin: .5$ per kWh which is applied to Net New Load, but shall not be less than zero. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The Minimum Bill will be calculated on an annual basis and will be the Baseline Charge, Rationing Charge, Incremental Demand 
Charge, Standby Charge and Energy Charge summed over the year. The total for the year of CBL Demand Charges plus Standby 
Charges plus Incremental Demand Charges plus the Incentive Margin applied to Net New Load, shall not be less than the total of 
$19.68 per KW per year of Baseline Contract Demand plus $3.12 per year multiplied by the difference between Contract Demand and 
Baseline Contract Demand. 

DETERMINATION OF PRICING PERIODS 
Each hour ofthe day is a distinct pricing period. The initial pricing period ofthe day is a one-hour period beginning at 12:00:01 a.m. 
and ending at 1:00:00 a.m. The last pricing hour ofthe day begins at 11:00:01 p.m. and ends at 12:00 midnight 

ENERGY PRICE DETERMINATION 
Each business day by 4:00 p.m., the hourly Energy Charges, and Rationing Charges, if applicable, for the 24 hours of the following 
day will be communicated to the Customer. Prices for weekends and Company holidays will be communicated to the Customer by 
4:00 p.m. on the last business day before the weekend or holiday. The customer is responsible for notifying the company if he fails to 
receive the price information. 
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SCHEDULE HP (NC) (continued) 

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS OPERATING IN PARALLEL WITH THE COMPANY 
If a customer has power generating facilities operated in parallel with the Company and the Baseline Charge is not calculated under 
Schedule PG, the Standby Charge, Determination of Standby Charges and Interconnection Facilities Charge provisions of Schedule 
PG shall be applicable to service under this schedule. The Incremental Demand Charge does not apply to any incremental demand 
that is less than Standby Demand. In addition, customers operating a generator in parallel with the Company's system, must comply 
with the provisions outlined in the North Carolina Interconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional 
Generator Interconnections (hereinafter "Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

PROVISION FOR CUSTOMERS SERVED UNDER RIDER IS 
For customers served under Rider IS, the Interruptible Contract Demand shall be the same as that contracted for during the baseline 
period. Further, the calculation ofthe Effective Interruptible Demand (EID) each month will exclude all energy consumed above the 
CBL. The Rationing Charge will not apply to reduced load above Firm Contract Demand during the hours of intenuption periods. 

POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT 
The Company will adjust for power factor, the kWh for any customer operating in parallel, and may adjust the kWh for any other 
customer served under this schedule. The power factor adjustment may result in a Power Factor Charge, if applicable, as follows: 

Power Factor Charge = Sum of Hourly Load Correction Amounts for all hours in the billing period, but not less than zero, 

Where: 
Hourly Load Correction Amount = Hourly Load Correction kWh X Hourly Price 
Hourly Load Correction kWh = [total hourly kWh X (.85 * hourly power factor)] - total hourly kWh 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fiiel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under the Schedule, including determination ofthe Baseline Charge. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out ofthe Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Ruie R8-69. In the case of opt out, the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

EXTRA FACILITIES CHARGE 
A monthly "Extra Facilities Charge" equal to 1.7% of the installed cost of extra facilities necessary for service under Schedule HP, but 
not less than $25, shall be billed to the Customer in addition to the bill under Schedule HP described under Bill Determination and any 
applicable Extra Facilities Charge included in the Baseline Charge. 

MODIFICATIONS OF THE CBL 
The CBL will normally represent a full year under the same rate design or structure, and may be reestablished every four years. 
Modifications to the CBL may be allowed at the option of the Company under certain situations. These situations may include, but 
are not limited to, the following: 

Adjustments of load patterns associated with annual plant shutdowns, or to smooth random variations in the load pattern, 
provided the modifications result in revenue neutrality 
One-time permanent modifications to the physical establishment capacity completed prior to initiating service on this schedule 
Adjustments to reflect any Company-sponsored load management program 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the fifteenth day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all bills 
not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of the bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid 
amount This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable 
with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each Customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity under this schedule for a minimum original term of one (1) year, and 
thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end of the original term, or at any 
time thereafter, by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such tennination in writing. 
If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North Carolina Tenth Revised Leaf No. 54 
Effective for service on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7 Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Thirty-Third Revised Leaf No. 55 

Superseding North Carolina Thirty-Second Revised Leaf No. 55 

SCHEDULE PG(NC) 
PARALLEL GENERATION 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Only) 
Available only to non-residential establishments which have generating facilities not in excess of eighty (80) megawatts which are 
interconnected with the Company's system. 

Service under this Schedule shall be used solely by the individual contracting Customer in a single enterprise, located entirely on a 
single, contiguous premises. 

The Customer's interconnected power generating facilities may be operated in parallel with the Company's system. Power 
delivered under this schedule shall not be used for resale or as a substitute for power contracted for or which may be contracted for, 
under any other schedule of the Power Company, except at the option of the Company, under special terms and conditions 
expressed in writing in the contract with the Customer. 

The Company will provide service to the Customer's net load (total load less Customer generation), and will purchase excess 
energy from die Customer when the Customer's generation output exceeds the Customer's load, at the rates shown below. Meters 
for the measurement of excess energy purchased by die Company under this Schedule shall be equipped with compensation to 
reflect delivery of such energy to the high voltage side of the transformer installation. This Schedule is not available for purchase 
by the Company ofthe entire output ofthe Customer's generator in excess of auxiliary load. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessary rights-of-
way, privileges, franchises and permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed in or is prevented from, furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights-of-way, rights, privileges, franchises and permits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will fumish 60 Hertz service through one metering point, at one delivery point, at one ofthe following approximate 
voltages where available, upon mutual agreement: 

3-phase, 208Y/I20 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240,460,480, 575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 4I60Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or 24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size ofthe Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available voltage 
by contacting the nearest office ofthe Company before purchasing equipment 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. The 
Company reserves the right, when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service ofthe Company, to permit 
other types of motors. 
RATE: 

Interconnected To 
Transmission Svstem Pfctrjbution Svstem 

II. 
ra. 

$58.40 
$14.26 per kW 

$58.40 
$16.94 per kW 

CHARGES 
I. Customer Charge per month: 

On-Peak Demand Charge per On-Peak month: 
Energy Charge* 
The Energy Charge for customers receiving service in establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the 
Standard Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government and where more than 50% of 
the electric energy consumption of such establishment is used for its manufacturing processes is shown below under 
"Industrial Service". The rate for all other customers on this schedule is shown under "General Service". 

General Service 
a All On-Peak Energy per month 
b. Ail Off-Peak Energy per month 

Transmission Svstem 

4.1219 centsperkWh 
3.9231 centsperkWh 

Distribution Svstem 

4.2213 centsperkWh 
4.0004 centsperkWh 

Industrial Service 
a. All On-Peak Energy per month 3.9460 centsperkWh 4.0454 centsperkWh 
b. All Off-Peak Energy per month 3.7472 cents per kWh 3.8245 cents per kWh 

* For customeis in Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon, and Swain counties, there is an additional charge of O.I592p/kWh added to energy 
charges above. 
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R A T E (continued) 

IV. Standby Charge per month 

CREDITS 

Energy Credit 
a. All On-Peak Energy per month 
b. All Off-Peak Energy per month 

Schedule PG (NC) continued 

Transmission Svstem 
$1.03 per KW 

Transmission Svstem 
5.12 centsperkWh 
3.73 cents per kWh 

Distribution Svstem 
$1.03 per KW 

Distribution Svstem 
5.34 cents per kWh 
3.87 centsperkWh 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule except the Credits above. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges of the Rate unless customer has opted out of the Rider in accordance with the provisions of North Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

DEFINITION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK PERIODS 
On-Peak Period Hours 7:00 am. - 11:00 p.m. Monday - Friday 
Off-Peak Period Hours All odier weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours 

DEFINITION OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period of time between meter readings for the purpose of monthly billings. 
Readings are taken once a month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 
On-Peak Months Billmg Months of December, Januaiy, February, March, June, July, August September 
Off-Peak Months Billing Months of April, May, October, November 

CONTRACT DEMAND 
The Company will require contracts to specify a Contract Demand. The Contract Demand shall be the maximum demand to be 
delivered under normal conditions to the Customer during the on-peak periods ofthe On-peak Billing months of December through 
March and June through September. 

DETERMINATION OF DEMAND CHARGES 
The On-Peak Demand for billing purposes shall be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The maximum integrated thirty-minute demand during the on-peak period during the On-Peak month for which the bill is 
rendered. 

2. Seventy-five percent (75%) ofthe Contract Demand 
3. 30 kilowatts (kW) 

Demand charges are applicable for the billing months of December through March and June through September. Demand charges 
do not apply in the billing months of October, November, April, or May. 

DETERMINATION OF STANDBY CHARGE 
The Company will require each customer who supplies any portion of his electrical requirements by his generating facilities to 
contract for standby, auxiliary, or breakdown service. For billing puiposes the Standby KW will be based on the nameplate 
capacity in kilowatts ofthe Customer's generating facility. 

However, at the option of the Customer, additional metering facilities will be installed and for billing puiposes, the Standby KW 
will be based on die Customer's maximum integrated thirty-minute demand which has been supplied by the Customer's generating 
facilities during the previous twelve months, including the month for which the bill is rendered. If additional metering facilities are 
installed, they will be subject to a monthly Extra Facilities Charge. 
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Schedule PG (NC) continued 

SAFETY. INTERCONNECTION AND INSPECTION REOUIREMENTS 
This Schedule is only applicable for installed generation systems and equipment that comply with the provisions outlined in the 
North Carolina Iiiterconnection Procedures, Forms, and Agreements for State-Jurisdictional Generator Interconnections (hereinafter 
"Interconnection Procedures") as approved by the North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

The Customer must submit an Interconnection Request which must be accepted by the Company, pay an application fee, comply 
with the liability insurance requirements of the Interconnection Procedures, and enter into a specific contract providing for 
interconnection to the Company's system. 

In order to ensure protection of the Company's system, the Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to inspect the Customer's 
generation system and equipment at any time upon reasonable notice to the Customer in an effort to ensure compliance with the 
Interconnection Procedures. The Company reserves the right to disconnect electric service to the premises if the Company 
determines that the Customer's generation system and equipment is not in compliance with the Interconnection Procedures and is 
being operated in parallel with the Company's system. 

INTERCONNECTION FACILITIES CHARGE 
The Customer shall be responsible for providing suitable control and protective devices on his equipment to assure no disturbance 
to other customers ofthe Company or to the Company itself; and to protect the Customer's facilities from all loss or damage which 
could result from operation with the Company's system. 

The Company will furnish, install, own, and maintain interconnection facilities as necessary for service under this Schedule 
including: 

- suitable control and protective devices installed on the Company's equipment to allow operation ofthe Customer's generating 
facilities; (see exception below) 

- metering facilities equipped to prevent reverse registration for the measurement of service under this Schedule; and 
- any other modification to its system required to serve the Customer under this Schedule as required by the Company. 

AH such interconnection facilities in excess of those required in the absence of the Customer's generating facilities to provide 
capacity at the level of the Contract Demand shall be subject to a monthly charge under the Extra Facilities provision of the 
Company's Service Regulations. The Company reserves the right to install, at any time, facilities necessary for the appropriate 
measurement of service under this Schedule and to adjust the Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option of 
the Company. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor of the power required by the Customer from the Company is less than 85 percent the 
Company may conect the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average 
power factor in percent for that month. 

When the average monthly power factor of the power supplied by the Customer to the Company is less than 90 percent or greater 
than 97 percent, die Company may conect the maximum integrated on-peak demand in kilowatts or the energy in kilowatt-hours, as 
appropriate. The Company reserves the right to install facilities necessaiy for the measurement of power factor and to adjust the 
Interconnection Facilities Charge accordingly, solely at the option ofthe Company. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum monthly bill shall be calculated on the Rate above including the Customer Charge, On-Peak Demand Charge, Energy 
Charge, Standby Charge, etc., but the Demand Charge component billed during the On-Peak months shall be based on not less than 
75% of the Contract Demand. If the Customer's demand measured during normal operating conditions exceeds the Contract 
Demand, the Company may, at any time, establish the minimum based on the maximum integrated demand in the previous 12 
months including the month for which the bill is rendered. 
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Schedule PG (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service. In addition, all 
bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date of die bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the 
unpaid amount. This late payment charge shall be rendered on the following month's bill and it shall become pan of and be due 
and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

Credit billings to the Customer will be credited to the Customer's account, or, at the option ofthe Customer and upon ten (10) days' 
prior written notice, shall be payable to the Customer within fifteen (15) days ofthe date ofthe bill. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract for a minimum original term of five (5) years and thereafter until tenninated by giving at 
least thirty (30) months' previous notice of such termination in writing, but the Company may require a contract for a longer 
original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. 

The Company reserves the right to terminate the Customer's contract under this Schedule at any time upon written notice to the 
Customer in the event that the Customer violates any ofthe terms or conditions of this Schedule or operates his generating facilities 
in a manner which is detrimental to the Company or any of its customers. In the event of early termination of a contract under this 
Schedule, the Customer will be required to pay the Company for the costs due to such early cancellation. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or tennination of the service agreement before the expiration of the initial term of the 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early termination charge as set forth in the Company's Service Regulations. 

North Carolina Thirty-Third Revised Leaf No. 55 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7. Sub 831 
Order dated 

Energy Credits revised 
Effective May 18, 2007 
NCUC DocketNo. E-100, Sub 106 
Order Dated May 8,2007 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 58 

Superseding North Carolina Nineteenth Revised Leaf No. 58 

SCHEDULE MP (NC) 
MULTIPLE PREMISES SERVICE 

(Pilot) 

AVAILABILITY 
This schedule is closed and not available to customers or locations not served on this Schedule prior to January 1,2008 and shall 
remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements for this Schedule made prior to January 1, 2008. 

Available, at the Company's option, to up to twenty business entities on the Duke system for service to two or more non­
contiguous premises, located entirely within the state of North Carolina, provided that the total of the contract demands for all 
premises served under this schedule is at least 5000 KW, and provided that each delivery point has a minimum contract demand 
of 30 KW. A business entity is defined as a single corporation, partnership, or individual owner. This schedule is not available 
for individual franchise units of a business, nor for subsidiaries operating as a separate corporation or partnership. The Company 
will make the final determination as to what constitutes a business entity and applicable premises to be served under this 
schedule. 

Service under this schedule is not available when multiple delivery points exist on contiguous premises unless such multiple 
delivery points are combined under the Extra Facilities provision ofthe Company's Service Regulations. For the puiposes of this 
rate, premise is defined as the land and buildings or other facilities on it that require the use of electricity. The customer will not 
be required to include a delivery point with other services provided to the premises, if the service has a contract demand of less 
than 30 KW. Service to such delivery points will be served under another applicable schedule. 

This Schedule is not available to establishments that would otherwise qualify for a residential service schedule. Power delivered 
under this schedule shall not be used for resale or exchange or in parallel with other electric power. 

The obligations ofthe Company in regard to supplying power are dependent upon its securing and retaining all necessaiy rights 
of way, privileges, franchises, permits, for the delivery of such power. The Company shall not be liable to any customer or 
applicant for power in the event it is delayed, or is prevented from furnishing the power by its failure to secure and retain such 
rights of way, rights, privileges, franchises, and pennits. 

TYPE OF SERVICE 
The Company will furnish 60 Hertz service through one meter, at one delivery point, at one of the following approximate 
voltages, where available: 

Single-phase, 120/240 volts; or 
3-phase, 208Y/120 volts, 460Y/265 volts, 480Y/277 volts; or 
3-phase, 3-wire, 240, 460,480,575, or 2300 volts; or 
3-phase, 4160Y/2400,12470Y/7200, or24940Y/14400 volts; or 
3-phase voltages other than those listed above may be available at the Company's option if the size ofthe Customer's contract 
warrants a substation solely to serve that Customer, and if the Customer furnishes suitable outdoor space on the premises to 
accommodate a ground-type transformer installation, or substation, or a transformer vault built in accordance with the 
Company's specifications. 

The type of service supplied will depend upon the voltage available. Prospective customers should determine the available 
voltage by contacting the Company before purchasing equipment. 

Motors of less than 5 H.P. may be single-phase. All motors of more than 5 H.P. must be equipped with starting compensators. 
The Company reserves the right when in its opinion the installation would not be detrimental to the service of the Company, to 
permit other types of motors. 

RATE: 
I. Basic Facilities Charge per month 

IL Demand Charge 

A. On-Peak Demand Charge 
Transmission Level Billing Demand 
Distribution Level Billing Demand 

B. Excess Demand Charge 
Each KW ofthe Excess Demand 

$36.51 

Summer Months 
June 1 - September 30 

$ 11.3740 perKW 
$ 12.3140 perKW 

All Months 
$.9682 perKW 

Winter Months 
October 1 - M a v 31 

$6.3732 perKW 
$7.3132 perKW 
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Schedule MP (NC) continued 

R A T E : (continued) 

III. Energy Charge 
Transmission 
A. On-Peak energy per month 
B. Off-Peak energy per month 

Distribution 
A. On-Peak energy per month 
B. Off-Peak energy per month 

All Months 

5.2014 centsperkWh 
3.1942 centsperkWh 

5.2014 centsperkWh 
3.1942 centsperkWh 

DETERMINATION OF ON-PEAK AND OFF-PEAK HOURS 

On-Peak Hours 

Off-Peak Hours 

Summer Months 
June 1 - September 30 
1:00 p .m.-9 :00 p.m. 
Monday-Friday 

Winter Months 
October 1 -Mav 31 
6:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. 
Monday - Friday 

All other weekday hours and all Saturday and Sunday hours. All hours 
for the following holidays shall be considered off-peak: New Year's 
Day, Memorial Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, Labor Day, 
Thanksgiving Day, Day After Thanksgiving, and Christinas Day. 

DETERMINATION OF BILLING DEMAND 
A. The On-Peak Billing Demand each month shail be the largest ofthe following: 

1. The 30-minute integrated demand which is coincident with maximum 30-minute integrated demand for all customer 
premises served under this schedule. 

2. Fifty percent (50%) of the Premises Contract Demand 
3. 30 KW 
Transmission Level Billing Demand applies to a delivery point served from the Company's 44 KV system or above, 
provided that the delivery voltage is a minimum of 4 KV for initial permanent service to a premise after January 1,1997. 
Distribution Level Billing Demand applies to all odier premises served under this schedule. 

When the 30-minute integrated demand which is coincident with maximum 30-minute integrated demand for all customer 
premises served under this schedule cannot be determined due to either commencement of service at a premise after the 
beginning of the billing period, or cessation of service at a premises prior to die end of the normal billing period, then the 
highest 30-minute integrated demand for the premise during the on-peak period served for that month will be used in 
(A. 1) above. 

B. Excess Demand 
To determine the Excess Demand, the maximum integrated thirty-minute demand for the month for which the bill is 
rendered shall be compared to the On-Peak Billing Demand as determined in (A.) above. The difference shall be the 
Excess Demand for billing purposes. 

BILLING PROCEDURES 
The Company will calculate a separate charge for each premises served under this schedule. Each premises will be billed a Basic 
Facilities Charge, Demand Charge, Energy Charge, and if applicable, Extra Facilities Charges, and Remote Metering Charges. 
Any applicable sales tax or other fee assessed by or remitted to a state or local governmental authority will be added to the charge 
for each premises. The total ofthe bills calculated for each premises will be provided to the Customer. 

CONTRACT DEMAND 
The Company will require contracts for each premises to specify a Premises Contract Demand. The Premises Contract Demand 
shall be die maximum demand to be delivered to each premises under nonnal conditions. The sum of the Premises Contract 
Demands for each premises served under this schedule shall be known as the Total Multiple Premises Contract Demand and shall 
not be less than 5000 KW. 
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Schedule MP ( N Q continued 

METERING AND OTHER EQUIPMENT 
Service supplied under this schedule will be metered through a metering system capable of measuring electrical demand and 
energy at all hours each day. For billing purposes, demand and energy will be detennined from electronic pulse data, in lieu of 
readings taken from a standard meter. 

If an individual premises to be served has a contract demand of 5000 KW or greater, no additional metering charges are 
applicable; however, if the contract demand is less than 5000 KW, remote metering charges in accordance with the Company's 
Remote Meter Reading and Usage Data Service will apply. 

The Company shall have the right to install special metering and load research devices on the Customer's equipment and the 
right to use the Customer's telephone line for communication with the Company's and the Customer's equipment. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate unless customer has opted out ofthe Rider in accordance with the provisions ofNorth Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out, the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on the cunently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

DEFINmON OF "MONTH" 
The term "month" as used in this Schedule means the period intervening between meter readings for the purposes of monthly 
billing. Readings are taken each month at intervals of approximately thirty (30) days. 
Summer hours and rates are applicable for service from June 1 through September 30. Winter hows and rates are applicable for 
service from October 1 through May 31. 

MINIMUM BILL 
The minimum bill shall be the bill for each premises calculated on the rate above. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor ofthe Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company may correct 
the integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in 
percent for that month. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under the Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and 
delinquent on the fifteenth day after the date of the bill. In addition, all bills not paid by the twenty-fifth day after the date ofthe 
bill shall be subject to a one percent (1%) late payment charge on the unpaid amount This late payment charge shall be rendered 
on the following month's bill and it shall become part of and be due and payable with the bill on which it is rendered. 

CONTRACT PERIOD 
Each customer shall enter into a contract to purchase electricity from the Company for a minimum original term of one (I) year, 
and thereafter from year to year upon the condition that either party can terminate the contract at the end ofthe original term, or 
any time thereafter, by giving at least sixty (60) days previous notice of such tennination in writing; but the Company may 
require a contract for a longer original term of years where the requirement is justified by the circumstances. Each customer 
served under this pilot shall enter a contract to be served under this schedule for a minimum of one (1) year. The Company 
reserves the right to terminate service supplied under this schedule for any violation ofthe terms and conditions of this schedule. 

If the Customer requests an amendment to or termination ofthe service agreement before the expiration ofthe initial term ofthe 
agreement, the Customer shall pay to the Company an early tennination charge as set forth in the Company's Service 
Regulations. 

North Carolina Twentieth Revised Leaf No. 58 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 201 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 201 

SCHEDULE SG(NC) 
SMALL GENERAL SERVICE 

APPLICABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onM 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008, in the 
former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements made 
prior to January 1, 2008. 

This Schedule is applicable to the entire requirements on the customer's premises for electric service of one standard character delivered 
at one point from Company's existing facilities of suitable capacity and character. Service will be metered through a single watt-hour 
meter at the delivered voltage. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
Alternating current approximately 60 cycles, single-phase, three-phase or combined single- and three-phase at one standard voltage 
described in Company's Rules and Regulations. 

RATE: 
The Rate for customers receiving service in establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial 
Classification Manual published by the United States Government and where more than 50% of the electric energy consumption of 
such establishment is used for its manufacturing processes is shown below under "Industrial Service". The rate for all other customers 
on this schedule is shown under "General Service". 

MONTHLY RATE 
Basic Customer Charge $ 6.40 for single-phase service 

$ 12.80 for three-phase service 
General Service Industrial Service 

Energy Charge* For the first 500 kWh plus 
100 kWh for each kW over I OkW of demand 9.6241$/kWh 9.6265$/kWH 

For the next 1,900 kWh •7.1741$/kWh 7.1765$/kWh 
For all additional kWh 6.164I$/kWh 6.1665$/kWh 

* there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

MINIMUM MONTHLY BILL 
The minimum monthly bill will be the Basic Customer Charge plus $3.45 per kW of demand over 10 kW, but not less than $14.90. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
eneigy charges of the Rate. 

DEMAND 
Demand is the average kilowatts during the 15-minute period of greatest use during the month as detennined by Company's meter. 
Demand will be determined when monthly consumption exceeds 3,000 kWh or demand established by test exceeds 10 kW. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor ofthe Customer's power requirements is iess than 85 percent, the Company will conect the 
integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that 
month. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the 15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with Rule 
R12-8 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the 
expiration of 25 days from the date ofthe bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-
9 ofthe Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for an initial term of one year or such longer term as may be required by the Company. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 201 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 202 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 202 

SCHEDULE LG(NC) 
LARGE GENERAL SERVICE 

APPLICABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onM 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedules as prior to January I, 2008, in 
the former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements 
made prior to January 1,2008. 

This Schedule is applicable to the entire requirements on customer's premises for electric service of one standard character delivered 
at one point from Company's existing facilities of suitable capacity and character. Service will be metered through a single watt­
hour meter at the delivered voltage. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE 

Alternating current, approximately 60 cycles, single-phase, three-phase or combined single- and three-phase at one standard voltage 
described in Company's Rules and Regulations. 

RATE: 
The Rate for customers receiving service in establishments classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial 
Classification Manual published by the United States Government and where more than 50% ofthe electric energy consumption of 
such establishments is used for its manufacturing processes is shown below under "Industrial Service". The rate for all other 
customers on this schedule is shown 

under "General Service". 

MONTHLY RATE 

Demand Charge 

$ 105.50 for the first 20 kW of demand or less 
$ 3.60 per k W for additional kW of demand 

General Service Industrial Service 
Energv Charge* 

For the first 20,000 kWh 5.9941$/kWh 5.9965$/kWh 
For the next 180,000 kWh 5.4941$/kWh 5.4965$/kWh 
For additional kWh 5.0841$/kWh 5.0865$/kWh 

* there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

Minimum Charge 
The Demand Charge. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all 
service supplied under this Schedule. The currently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Eneigy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and Ls included in the 
energy charges of the Rate unless customer has opted out of the Rider in accordance with the provisions of North Carolina General 
Statute 62-133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out the energy charges under this rate 
schedule will be reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on die currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

DEMAND 
Demand is the average kilowatts during the 15-minute period of greatest use during the month as determined by Company's meter 
but not less than 60% ofthe greatest demand similarly determined during the preceding 11 months nor in any event less than 20 kW 
or such higher minimum demand as may be stipulated by contract. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor ofthe Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company will conect the 
integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for 
that month. 
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Schedule LG (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent 
on the 15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with 
Rule R12-8 ofthe Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the 
expiration of 22 days from the date of the bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule 
R12-9 ofthe Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for an initial term of one year or such longer term as may be required by the Company. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 202 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 203 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 203 

SCHEDULE IT ( N Q 
INDUSTRIAL SERVICE, TIME OF USE 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onM 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedules as prior to January 1, 2008, in the 
former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements made prior 
to Januaiy 1,2008. 

This Schedule is available only to an establishment classified as "Manufacturing Industries" by the Standard Industrial Classification 
Manual published by the U.S. Government; and where at least 50% ofthe electric energy consumption of such establishment is used for its 
manufacturing processes. 

This Schedule is applicable to the entire requirements on customer's premises for electric service of one standard character delivered at one 
point from Company's existing facilities of suitable capacity and character. Service will be metered through a single watt-hour meter at 
the delivered voltage. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
Alternating current, approximately 60 cycles, single-phase, three-phase or combined single- and three-phase at one standard voltage 
described in Company's Rules and Regulations. 

MONTHLY RATE 
Customer Charge $148.00 
Demand Charge $ 13.92 per kW for each kW of demand on peak 

$ 3.60 per kW for off-peak demand in excess of on-peak demand 

Energv Charge* 3.5865 cents/per kWh for the first 20,000 kWh 
3.0865 cents/per kWh for the next 180,000 kWh 
2.6765 cents/per kWh for additional kWh 

* there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

Minimum Charge 
The Customer Charge 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved foel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The cunently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
Tlie Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the energy 
charges of the Rate unless customer has opted out of the Rider in accordance with the provisions of North Carolina General Statute 62-
133.9 and North Carolina Utilities Commission's Rule R8-69. In the case of opt out, the energy charges under this rate schedule will be 
reduced by the cents per kilowatt hour factor shown on die currently effective Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider. 

DETERMINATION OF MONTHLY DEMAND 
On-Peak: The monthly on-peak demand shall be the maximum integrated sixty-minute demand during the hour of Duke Energy 

Carolinas' system peak 
Off-Peak: The off-peak demand shall be the maximum integrated fifteen-minute demand recorded during any hour other than the hour of 

Duke Energy Carolinas' system peak. 
Such demand shall be the larger of 
1. The maximum fifteen minute demand during the month the bill is rendered; or 
2. Sixty percent (60%) ofthe maximum off-peak demand similarly determined during the preceding eleven (11) months, or 
3. Minimum demand stipulated by contract or 
4. Five hundred (500) kW. 

POWER FACTOR CORRECTION 
When the average monthly power factor of the Customer's power requirements is less than 85 percent, the Company will conect the 
integrated demand in kilowatts for that month by multiplying by 85 percent and dividing by the average power factor in percent for that 
month. 
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Schedule IT (NC) continued 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the 
15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, die Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with Rule R12-8 of 
the Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the expiration of 25 days 
from the date of the bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-9 of the Rules and 
Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for an initial term of one year or such longer term as may be required by the Company. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 203 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831, Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 204 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Original Leaf No. 204 

SCHEDULE S ( N Q 
UNMETERED SIGNS 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onM 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008, in the 
former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for customers under continually effective agreements made 
prior to January 1,2008. 

This Schedule is available for unmetered service to a sign where the customer provides the lights. This Schedule is for "entrance type" 
signage on the property owned or controlled by the commercial and/or industrial customer in whose name the bill is rendered. Duke 
Energy Carolinas must be providing general area lighting and secondary wire must be available at the sign location such that no 
additional transformation is required. The Company and customer must agree in writing to the estimated monthly kWh usage. 

MONTHLY RATE 

Basic Customer Charge per month S5.65 per sign 

Energy Charge* 4.6441 cents per contracted kWh used 

* there is an additional charge of 0.1592$/kWh added to energy charges above. 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 

The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the energy 
charges of the Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the 15th day after the date of the bill. The Company has die right to suspend service for non-payment of bills in accordance with Rule 
R12-8 of die Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the 
expiration of 25 days from the date ofthe bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-
9 ofthe Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for a period of not less than one year, except when, in the opinion of the Company, contracts of shorter 
duration are justified by particular circumstances. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 204 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Orer dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 205 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 205 

SCHEDULE YL(NC) 
YARD LIGHTING SERVICE 

APPLICABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onM 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to Januaiy 1, 2008 in the 
former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for luminaires served under continually effective agreements 
made prior to January 1,2008. 
This Schedule is applicable to unmetered service supplied for the lighting of private areas by luminaires ofthe type designated below. 
Yard lighting service is not available for seasonal or other part time operation of luminaires. 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
Company will install, own, maintain, and fumish electric service for the operation ofa luminaire from dusk to dawn. 

MONTHLY RATE PER UNIT 

NON-DECORATIVE 

kWhper 
Lumens month Luminaire Stvle Per Month Per Unit*and ** 

*Plus 1.2298 cents/kwh and 
** Plus 0.1592 cents/kwh 

$7.46 

$13.11 

Per Month Per Unit 

$2.00 

7,900 83 175 Watt mercury vapor, installed prior to Januaiy 1, 2008(1) 
attached to existing Company secondary pole 

27,500 114 250 Watt high pressure sodium vapor attached to 
existing Company secondary pole 

Poles 
Special yard lighting pole (30 ft. wood) used only for the support 
of yard lighting and one span of secondary 

DECORATIVE - frequires underpround service) 

kWhper Luminaire Style 

100 Watt high pressure sodium, (standard traditional luminaire) 
150 Watt high pressure sodium, (standard traditional luminaire) 
175 Watt mercury vapor, installed prior to Januaiy U 2008(1) 
(standard traditional luminaire 
50 Watt high pressure sodium, on 8 foot mounting height direct 
buried, smooth fiberglass pole 
100 Watt mercury vapor, on 8 foot mounting height, direct 
buried, smooth fiberglass pole installed prior to Januaiy 1, 
2008(1) 

Poles 
Special yard lighting pole (12 ft. mounting height direct buried, 
smooth fiberglass) for above luminaires 

Lumens 

9,500 
16,000 
8,500 

4,000 

4.400 

month 

51 
69 
83 

24 

50 

Per Month Per Unit*and ** 
•Plus 1.2298 cents/kwh 

** Plus 0.1592 cents/kwh 
$7.03 
$8.00 

$8.40 

$13.21 

$13.95 

Per month Per Unit 

$7.51 

(1) For mercury vapor luminaires installed prior to January 1, 2008, the Company will continue to replace lamps and make 
repairs other than ballasts, as long as mercury vapor lamps continue to be reasonably available from suppliers. If a ballast 
replacement is required, the Company will either convert the luminaire to another luminaire of similar size and lumen 
output where the luminaire can utilize reasonably available compatible ballast, or provide the closest size high pressure 
sodium luminaire under the applicable rate for the modified luminaire. 

(Page 1 of 2) 



(Schedule YL (NC) continued) 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The currendy approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges of the Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date ofthe bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the 15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with Rule 
R12-8 of the Rules and Regulations of the North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the 
expiration of 25 days from the date ofthe bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-
9 ofthe Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for an initial term of from three (3) to ten (10) years as specified below and shall be extended from year to 
year thereafter until terminated by the customer or Company. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the 
expiration ofthe initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% ofthe monthly bills which otherwise 
would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less die monthly bills for the initial term of contract of 
any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or 
tennination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the 
revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the end ofthe original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions 
of the contract Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be: 

(a) Three years for all luminaires designated by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-mounted on standard poles. 
(b) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative, or non-standard, and for all standard luminaires 

mounted on supports other than standard wood poles, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires. 

EXTRA FACILITIES 
Applicable only to luminaires installed after March 1, 1983. Any facilities other than those listed in the Monthly Rate Section of this 
Schedule will be supplied for an extra monthly chaige equal to 1.7% ofthe estimated difference in cost installed between the luminaire 
and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire in the Monthly Rate above. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 205 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC DocketNo. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 206 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 206 

SCHEDULE SL(NC) 
STREET LIGHTING 

AVAILABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onlvl 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008 in the 
former Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for luminaires served under continually effective agreements 
made prior to Januaiy 1,2008. 
This Schedule is applicable for service supplied for the lighting of thoroughfares or other public areas by luminaires of the type 
designated below. This Schedule is not available for service to non-govemmental entities. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
The service supplied by Company will include the installation of a street lighting system according to Company's standards and 
requirements. All equipment will be owned, maintained, and operated by Company. This service includes the electricity required to 
illuminate the street lighting lamps from dusk to dawn. 

RATE 
NON-DECORATIVE 

kWhner 
Lwnens month ^uminaire Stvle Per month Per Unit*and ** 

*Plus 1.2298 cents/kwh 
**PIus 0.1592 cents/kwh 

7,900 83 175 Watt mercuiy vapor, installed prior to Januaiy 1,2008 (1) 
attached to existing Company secondary pole $ 6.81 

21,000 150 400 Wan mercury vapor, installed prior to Januaiy 1,2008 (1) 
attached to existing Company secondary pole $13.23 

27,500 114 250 Watt high pressure sodium vapor 
attached to existing Company secondary pole $13.11 

poles Per Month Per Unit 
Special street lighting poles used only for support of lighting 
circuit and luminaire 

Steel or aluminum poles installed prior to June 18,1993 $3.22 
Wood $2.00 
Standaid 30 foot aluminum poles (customer to contribution 
through "extra facilities" provision the cost of non-standard $13.75 
pole in excess of $900 per pole) 

DECORATIVE . freouires underground s e r v ^ 
kWhoer 

Lumens month Lumnsfre Stvle Per Month Per Unit*and* * 
*Plus 1.2298 cents/kwh 

**Plus 0.1592 cents/kwh 
9.500 51 100 Watt high pressure sodium 

(standaid traditional luminaire) $ 6.63 
16,000 69 150 Watt high pressure sodium 

(standard traditional luminaire) $ 7.59 
8,500 83 175 Watt mercury vapor, installed prior to Januaiy 1, 2008 (1) 

(standard traditional luminaire) $ 8.00 

Poles Per Month Per Unit 
Special street lighting pole (12 foot mounting height direct 
buried, smooth fiberglass for above decorative luminaires $6.79 

(1) For mercury vapor luminaires installed prior to Januaiy 1, 2008, the Company will continue to replace lamps and make repairs 
other than ballasts, as long as mercury vapor lamps continue to be reasonably available from suppliers. If a ballast replacement is 
required, the Company will either convert die luminaire to another luminaire of similar size and lumen output where the luminaire 
can utilize reasonably available compatible ballast, or provide the closest size high pressure sodium luminaire under the applicable 
rate for the modified luminaire. 
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(Schedule SL (NC) continued) 

APPROVED FUEL CHAROE ADITISTMENTS 
The Company's approved foel charge adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The cunently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the 
energy charges ofthe Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule ars due and payable on the date of the bill at the office ofthe Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on 
the 15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with Rule 
RI2-8 of the Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the 
expiration of 25 days from the date ofthe bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-
9 ofthe Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be supplied through Street Light Service Contracts which shall be executed for a period of up to ten (10) years. 
The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration ofthe initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a 
sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have been rendered for the remaining term of the initial 
Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial term of contract of any successor customer who has applied for lighting service at 
the premises prior to the effective date ofthe contract amendment or tennination, provided, however, this amount shall not be less than 
zero. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% of the revenue for the original term. The deposit will be returned at the 
end ofthe original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions ofthe contract 

ADDITIONAL LIGHTS OR INCREASE IN SIZE OF LAMPS 
Company will at customer's request install lights at specified rate herein provided the term of the service agreement is sufficient to 
justify the Company in making the investment; otherwise customer shall contribute to the Company an amount of money equal to the 
estimated unrecovered investment 

EXTRA FACILITIES 
Any facilities other than those listed in the Monthly Rate Section of this Schedule will be supplied for an extra monthly charge equal to 
1.7% ofthe estimated difference in cost installed between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire in die 
Monthly Rate above. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 206 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket No. E-7, Sub 831 
Order dated 
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Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC Electricity No. 4 
North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 207 

Superseding North Carolina First Revised Leaf No. 207 

SCHEDULE FL-N (NC) 
FLOODLIGHTING SERVICE 

APPLICABILITY fNorth Carolina Nantahala Area onlvl 
This schedule is closed and not available to new customers or locations not served on this schedule prior to January 1, 2008 in the former 
Duke Energy Carolinas Nantahala Area and shall remain in effect for luminaires served under continually effective agreements made prior 
to January 1,2008. 

This Schedule is applicable to unmetered service supplied for the floodlighting of areas by luminaires of the type designated below. 
Floodlighting service is not available for seasonal or other part-time operation of luminaires. Service under this Schedule may be withheld 
or discontinued at the option ofthe Company. 

CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
Company will install, own, maintain, and fumish electric service for the operation ofa luminaire from dusk to dawn, except the 1000 Watt 
metal halide, half-night fixture will operate only half ofthe dusk to dawn hours. 

MONTHLY RATE PER UNIT 

kWhper 
Lumens month Luminaire Style Per Month Per Unit* and ** 

•Plus 1.2298 cents/kwh 
»* Plus 0.1592 cents/kwh 

27,500 114 250 Watt High Pressure Sodium, attached to existing pole $10.38 
34,000 180 400 Watt Metal Halide, attached to existing pole $14.78 

110,000 435 1000 Watt Metal Halide, full night, attached to existing pole $35.08 
110,000 217 1000 Watt Metal Halide, half night attached to existing pole $23.68 

Poles Per Month Per Unit 
Special floodlighting wood pole (40 foot) used only for 
floodlighting and one span of secondary - served overhead $5.25 
Special floodlighting wood pole (40 foot) used only for 
floodlighting and one span of secondary - served underground $6.90 

APPROVED FUEL CHARGE ADJUSTMENTS 
The Company's approved fuel chaige adjustments, if any, pursuant to North Carolina General Statute 62-133.2, will apply to all service 
supplied under this Schedule. The cunently approved adjustments are included in the Rate above. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY ADJUSTMENT RIDER 
The Company's Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is applicable to all service supplied under this schedule and is included in the energy 
charges ofthe Rate. 

PAYMENT 
Bills under this Schedule are due and payable on the date of the bill at the office of the Company. Bills are past due and delinquent on the 
15th day after the date ofthe bill. If any bill is not so paid, the Company has the right to suspend service in accordance with Rule R12-8 of 
the Rules and Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. In addition, any bill not paid on or before the expiration of 25 days 
from die date ofthe bill is subject to an additional charge of one percent (1%) per month as provided in Rule R12-9 ofthe Rules and 
Regulations ofthe North Carolina Utilities Commission. 

CONTRACT TERM 
Service hereunder shall be for an initial term of either three (3) years to ten (10) years as specified below and shall be extended from year to 
year thereafter until terminated by the customer or Company. The Customer may amend or terminate the Agreement before the expiration 
of the initial Contract Period by paying to the Company a sum of money equal to 40% of the monthly bills which otherwise would have 
been rendered for the remaining term of the initial Contract Period, less the monthly bills for the initial terni of contract of any successor 
customer who has applied for lighting service at the premises prior to the effective date of the contract amendment or termination, 
provided, however, this amount shall not be less than zero. The Company may require a deposit not to exceed 40% ofthe revenue for the 
original term. The deposit wili be returned at the end ofthe original term, provided the Customer has met all provisions ofthe contract. 
Minimum term of contract for specific situations shall be: 

(a) Three years for all luminaires designated by the Company as standard, post top and bracket-mounted on standard poles. 
(b) Ten years for all luminaires designated by the Company as decorative or non-standard, and for all standard luminaires mounted on 

supports other than standard wood poles, and for primary extensions solely serving the luminaires. 

EXTRA FACILITIES 
Any facilities other than those listed in the Monthly Rate Section of this Schedule will be supplied for an extra monthly charge equal to 
1.7% of die estimated difference in cost installed between the luminaire and structure requested and the equivalent luminaire in the 
Monthly Rate above. 

North Carolina Second Revised Leaf No. 207 
Effective for service rendered on and after June 1,2009 
NCUC Docket E-7, Sub 831, Order dated (Page 1 of 1) 



Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC North Carolina Original Leaf No. 62 

RIDER EE (NC) 
ENERGY EFFICIENCY RIDER 

APPLICABILITY (North Carolina Only) 
Service supplied under the Company's rate schedules is subject to approved energy efficiency adjustments over or under the Rate set 
forth in the approved rate schedules. 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY RATE ADJUSTMENT 
Energy Efficiency Adjustment (EEA) increments will be applied to the energy charges of all rate schedules as detennined by the 
following formulas: 

EEA (residential) - AC + B A as assigned to the residential class of customers 
Sitndcoiul 

EEA (nonresidential) = AC + BA, as assigned to the nonresidential class of customers 
^Doorcsdeuiij 

Where, 
EEA = Energy Efficiency Adjustment 
S - Projected kWh Sales for the Rider Period for the class (residential or nonresidential) of NC retail customers 
AC = Avoided Cost (Capacity and Energy) Revenue Requirement 
B A * Balance Adjustment 

EEA is calculated for a 12 month period, referred to as the Rider Period. 

AC = (ACC + ACE) X 90% X NC Allocation Percentage 

Where, 
ACC = Avoided Capacity Revenue Requirement 
ACE " Avoided Energy Revenue Requirement 
90% - the percentage of avoided costs to be collected through the Rider 
NC Allocation Percentage = 

Projected kWh Sales for die Rider Period for the class (residential or nonresidential of NC retail customers 
Projected kWh Sales for the Rider Period for the class (residential or nonresidential) of NC and SC retail customers 

ACC = the sum of (DC + ROR X ACI) for each vintage year of each measure/program 

Where, 
Measure/program: Programs are a collection of energy efficiency measures which represent individual efficiency 
technologies available to customers. Each program or measure has a unique set of characteristics, including cost, 
operational life, and capacity and energy impacts. ACC is calculated based on the assumed life ofeach program 
or measure. 

Vintage: ACC is calculated for each program/measure separately. A vintage year is the beginning year of 
participation for a group of participants. With each succeeding year, a new ACC vintage is calculated for that 
year's incremental capacity and energy impacts. 

DC = Depreciation ofthe Avoided Capital Investment (ACI), calculated using straight-line depreciation over the 
life ofthe measure/program for each vintage year ofthe program. 

ROR s rate of return calculated using capital structure, cost of long term debt, and effective tax rate as included 
in the Avoided Cost Filing and Retuni on Equity (ROE) from most recent North Carolina general rate case. 

ACI = Present Value ofthe sum ofthe annual avoided capacity total (AACT) less accumulated deprecation (Sum 
of DC for cunent year and all previous years for that vintage) for each vintage ofeach measure/program over the 
life of the measure/program, with the Pre-Tax Weighted Cost of Capital as the discount rate. 

Pre-Tax Weighted Cost of Capital will be based on the capital structure, cost of long term debt, and effective tax 
rate as included in the Avoided Cost Filing and Return on Equity (ROE) from most recent North Carolina general 
rate case. 
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RIDER EE (NC) continued 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY RATE ADJUSTMENT (continued) 

Values fiom the Avoided Cost Filing are detennined as follows: the values proposed by Duke Energy Carolinas 
in North Carolina in the most recent avoided cost proceeding, until an Order approving the avoided costs is issued 
by the Commission. Following a Commission Order on the filing, the values approved by the Commission up 
until a new avoided cost filing is made. 

Where, 
AACT = PD (in kW) X AAC (in $/kW-year), expressed for each vintage for each year in nominal year Ss 

Where, 
AACT s Annual Avoided Capacity Total, in S/year 
PD = Projected Demand impacts for the measure/program by vintage year 
AAC = Annual Avoided Capacity Costs (die Transmission Capacity Cost with Perfonnance 

Adjustment Factor of 1.2) from the Avoided Cost Filing, escalated using the Escalation Factor, to 
obtain nominal year $ values for each year ofthe measure/program. 

Escalation Factor = escalation factor used in Avoided Cost Filing for escalation of capital costs. 

ACE = the sum of (DE + ROR X AEI) for each vintage year of each measure/program 

Where, 
DE = Depreciation of the Avoided Energy Investment (AEI), calculated using straight-line depreciation over the 

life ofthe measure/program. 
AEI = Present Value ofthe sum ofthe annual avoided energy total (AAET) less accumulated depreciation (Sum 

of DE for cunent year and all previous years for that vintage) for each measure/program over the life of 
the measure/program, with the Pre-Tax Weighted Cost of Capital as the discount rate. 

Where, 
AAET = PE (in kWh/year) X AEC (in S/kWhfyear), expressed for vintage for each year in nominal year $s 

Where, 
AACT *= Annual Avoided Energy Total, in $/year 
PE = Projected Energy impacts for the measure/program tty vintage year 
AEC = Annual Avoided Energy Costs from modeling results that calculate the annual energy costs for 

fhe Duke Energy Carolinas system with and without the portfolio of energy efficiency programs. 
Ihe difference between the energy costs for the portfolio is assigned to individual 
program/measure vintage years to determine the Annual Avoided Energy Costs for the 
program/measure by vintage year. The modeling is consistent with the methodology used for 
eneigy cost determination in the Avoided Cost filings and Integrated Resource Plans. 

BA-RREP-AREP 

Where, 
AREP - Actual Revenues from the Evaluation Period (which reflect 90% of avoided costs) from North Carolina retail 

customers 
RREP = Revalue Requirements for the Evaluation Period 
Evaluation Period = the time period to which the evaluation results apply. 

Where, 
AREP = 
[EE fEvaluation Periodl X AKWH - BA fEvaluation Period^ X AC fEvaluation Period for program/measurel 

AC (Evaluation Period) 

Where, 
EE Evaluation Period) = Rider EE (cents/kWh) for the class of customers in effect during the 

evaluation period 
AKWH = actual kWh sales for the evaluation period for the class 
BA (Evaluation Period) = B A for the class of customers in effect during the Evaluation Period. 
AC (Evaluation Period for program/measure) = Avoided Cost (Capacity and Energy) Revenue Requirement 

as calculated for the Evaluation Period for the measure/program 
AC (Evaluation Period) = Avoided Cost (Capacity and Energy) Revenue Requirement as calculated for the 

Evaluation Period for all measures/program 
(Page 2 of 3) 



RIDER EE (NC) continued 

ENERGY EFFICIENCY RATE ADJUSTMENT (continued) 

RREP = 90% X NC Allocation Percentage X [lACC(Evaluation Period) X AD/PD(E valuation Period) + 
XAEC (Evaluation Period) X AE/PE (Evaluation Period)], for each measure/program and then summed 

Where, 
ACC (Evaluation Period) = Avoided Capacity Revenue Requirement as calculated for the Evaluation 

Period for the measure/program 
AD = Actual Demand results as validated by program evaluation for the measure/program 
PD (Evaluation Period) = Projected Demand results as calculated for the Evaluation Period for the 

measure/program 
AEC (Evaluation Period) = Avoided Energy Revenue Requirement as calculated for the Evaluation 

Period for the measure/program 
AE = Actual Energy results as validated by program evaluation for the measure/program 
PE (Evaluation Period) = Projected Energy results as calculated for the Evaluation Period for the 

measure/program 

EFFECT ON RATES 
As a result ofthe Commission's Order dated in Docket No. 831, the Energy Efficiency Adjustment Rider is included in the 
current rate schedules effective for service on and after June 1, 2009. The effect of the Commission's Order, including revenue 
related taxes and regulatory fee, is an increment of 0.0382 cents/kWh for residential rate schedules and 0.0068 cents/kWh for 
nonresidential rate schedules. 

OPT OUT PROVISION FOR QUALIFYING NONRESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS 
The EEA increment applicable to Conservation Programs and/or Demand Response Programs will not be applied to the energy 
charge of the applicable rate schedule for Customers qualified to opt out ofthe programs where: 

a The Customer certifies or attests to the Company that it has, or has plans for implementing alternative eneigy efficiency 
measures in accordance with quantifiable goals, 

b. Electric service to die Customer must be provided under 
1. An electric service agreement where the establishment is classified as a "manufacturing industry" by the Standaid 

Industrial Classification Manual published by the United States Government and where more than 50% ofthe electric 
enagy consumption of such establishment is used for its manufacturing processes. 

2. An electric service agreement for general service as provided for under the Company's rate schedules where the 
Customer's annual energy use is 1,000,000 kilowatt hours or more. 

The following additional provisions apply for qualifying customers who elect to opt out 
• Qualifying customers may opt out ofthe Company's energy efficiency programs. 
• The Customer may not opt of the Company's individual energy efficiency programs. The choice to opt out applies to the 

Company's entire portfolio of eneigy efficiency programs. 
• If a customer elects to participate in an eneigy efficiency program, die customer may not subsequendy choose to opt out of 

the program for a period of five (5) yeais or the life ofthe applicable measure, whichever is longer. 
• Charges under Rider EE (NQ will resume at the end of five (5) years or the life of the applicable measure, whichever is 

longer. 
• In the event of tennination of service and/or tennination of participation in an energy efficiency conservation program 

measure qualifying for the opt out provision of this Rider prior to the expiration ofthe life ofthe applicable measure or five 
(5) years, whichever is greater, the customer shall pay the Company a tennination charge equal to die prorated value ofthe 
incentive provided to die Customer. This fee shail be determined by dividing die remaining term of die measure life by the 
foil measure life or five years, whichever is gieater, and multiplying the resulting quotient by the incentive paid to the 
Customer under the applicable measure. 

• In the event of termination of service and/or termination of participation in demand response program qualifying for the opt 
out provision of this Rider prior to the expiration of the contract, die customer shall pay the Company a tennination chaige 
as provided for under die applicable demand response program rider. 

USE OF RIDER 
Because Rider EE (NQ charges are already included in die Rates ofthe Company's current rate schedules, which are effective for 
service on and after (dare), this Rider should not be used in addition to such rate schedules for bill calculations. 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

I certify that a copy of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC's Revised Tariffs and Riders in Docket No. 
E-7, Sub 831 has been served by electronic mail (e-mail), hand delivery or by depositing a copy 
in the United States Mail, first class postage prepaid, properly addressed to parties of record. 

This the 7th day of May, 2009. 

7&&fr- us~l' 
^ Robert W. Kaylor 

Law Office of Robert W. Kaylor, P.A. 
3700 Glenwood Avenue, Suite 330 
Raleigh NC 27612 
(919)828-5250 
NC State Bar No. 6237 


